Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13000

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 217

Jandhyala Visalakshi
Nov 29, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I paid for a online fastag with axis bank on 18th november, 2019.

There is no response for the number of emails i have sent them, nor i am able to get connected to their phone line which has been prominently given, saying in case of any issue please call them on[protected]. It will get connected, but no one will respond and is on wait.

Pathetic service from axis.

Hope they improve and cater to the customer needs.
Dec 31, 2019
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2019
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.
Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Nikhil Kochrekar
    from Badlapur, Maharashtra
    Nov 29, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

I tried calling the customer care number about this but there's no response. Rs 20498 is debited from my account without any prior notice. They just completely swept my account now it has zero balance. I don't know who to contact about this. I saw many people complaining about the same issue some of them have received a reply but it isn't resolved yet. I hope i get my money back. I'm so frustrated right now. I'm not receiving any response from you. This is my third time submitting a complaint it has been 3 weeks i still haven't received my money back no message from bank either
    Jan 5, 2020
    Nov 30, 2019
    Hi, we are here for help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.
    Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account-related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

kaustubh.choudhary
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Nov 28, 2019

Address: H 1, Scheme No 54, Vijay Nagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010, 452016

Dear axis,

I have received following messages today, that say:

Message 1:

"dear customer, mandates reference no: utib[protected] issued to icici bank limitd with value 14040 and frequency adhoc is accepted for the account number ending with xxxxxxxxxxx2675.in case of any issues please get in touch with your branch."

Message 2:

"your a/c 772675 is debited by rs. 118 on 28nov19. Avbl bal: rs. Xxxxx. Xx. Info: sign. Verf. Chrgs mandate regst/ stop. Call [protected] for dispute"

I don't think i have issued any such mandate.
      Could you please help me to understand what is going on? And if it's a fake something could you please stop it immediately?

Best regards,
      Kaustubh
      Nov 29, 2019
      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with your registered contact number through a DM and we will get back at the earliest.
      Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account-related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Dec 02, 2019
      Updated by kaustubh.choudhary
      Dear Axis,

The same message came again and an amount of 118/- has been deducted again.
      Message 1: "Dear Customer, Mandates reference No: UTIB[protected] issued to ICICI BANK LIMITD with value 14040 and frequency Adhoc is accepted for the account number ending with XXXXXXXXXXX2675 . In case of any issues please get in touch with your branch."

Message 2: "Your A/c 772675 is debited by Rs. 118 on 29Nov19. Avbl Bal: Rs. 20826.83. Info: Sign. Verf. Chrgs Mandate Regst/ Stop. Call [protected] for dispute".

Please do something about it.

Pulakbaran Chakrabarty
        Nov 28, 2019

Address: AXIS BANK LTD, Credit Card Operations, Gigaplex,4th Floor, NPC 1, Building No 1, Plot No1, 5,MIDC, Airoli Knowledge Park, Airoli, Navi Mumbai, Kolkata, West Bengal, 400708

I had been issued a credit card of miles & more bearing number 5593xxxx xxxx 7430. I had not asked the card and accordingly i contacted my axis bank branch. I requested for cancelling the same one month's before. Even after the regular dialogue and assurance, i received the bill against that card.
        Now why should be harassed by your credit card department and why the said card was not stopped/ cancelled? Is it not harassment of a senior citizen for your mistake? Who are the responsible persons for such unnecessary harassment?
        Nov 28, 2019
        Hi, please share your registered contact number and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Nov 29, 2019
        Updated by Pulakbaran Chakrabarty

Lipun P Varghese
          Nov 28, 2019

deactivate one assist service from my axis bank account

Last day i got a call from one of the axis bank executive, in that call they are explained some of the plan named one assist or something like that. After that call my account got debited rs. 1899. Actually i don't want this service. I contacted many of the axis bank customer care numbers. But not got a proper response for the same. I want to deactivate this service. Please do the needful and let me know....
          SaiTeja08
          Nov 28, 2019

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh

Money of 588 rupees have been debited from my bank account stating ecom pur/google* and i even dont know anything about and why the money have been debited... Could you please look into the issue and let me know why the amount have been debited...
          If it is debited by any mistake can i know when i would get my refund...
          For what the money have been debited

Montyagar
            from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
            Nov 27, 2019

Address: R 14/85 RAJ NAGAR GHAZIABAD, UTTAR PRADESH 201002, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

This is to inform u that i m ex- employee of axis bank ltd and i had a personal loan due to s9me reason i left the bank and after that i was jobless for 11 months and from three months i m doing the job and my backlog is high due to that i m unable to give the installments. The employee of the bank name Mr. Tanuj Sharma sitting in Noida sec 128 Axis House in loan department.
            He is calling my family members and misbehaving with them. He is using foul language with my mother and brother and sister in law and he has given threat that he will go to my sister in laws school where she works and will create a scene there.
            Please look into this matter and take the strict action against him or i will proceed with the legal action.

Sir he is harrasing me mentally which is effecting my health and my family.

Please do the needful and solve this matter.

Harsh Agarwal
            Harsh.[protected]@gmail.com

anjanmandal
              from Kharagpur, West Bengal
              Nov 27, 2019

Address: IIT KHARAGPUR, LLR HALL ROOM NO: B340, Munger, Bihar, 721302

Dear customer, your a/c 660301 is debited by rs. 118 on 27nov19. Avbl bal: rs. #.00. Info: sign. Verf. Chrgs mandate regst/ stop. Call [protected] for dispute use your debit card, atleast once in 180 days on purchase transactions to keep your personal accidental insurance...

What is this why money is debited
              Never see any bank debit money like this
              Dec 29, 2019
              Nov 27, 2019
              Hi, we are here to help! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.

Sonali Mali
                Nov 27, 2019

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416416

I have received following message today, which says
                Message 1 at 1:57pm -
                Hello! Your a/c no. 515154 has been debited by rs. 118 on 27nov19. The a/c balance is rs. *. Info: sign. Verf. Chrgs mandate regst/ stop. Call [protected] (If in india) if you have not done this transaction.

I don't think i have issued any such mandate.
                Could you please help me to understand what is going on? And if it's a fake something could you please stop it immediately?

Best regards,
                Avadut k. Katkar.
                Dec 29, 2019
                Nov 27, 2019
                Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.

pvnkr
                  Nov 26, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

When i bought my car last year, the dealer fixed Axis bank Fastag on my car.

It worked only ONCE for me. After that everytime i use it, it gets rejected. The toll people say I've no balance. But in the Axis bank account, it shows I've balance.

I tried calling the Axis Bank Fastag customer care. They NEVER PICKS THE CALL.

I contacted the dealer who put me into trouble by providing such a useless product. But they say I've to contact the customer care.

I've been trying to contact the customer care for last 6 months. Not even one time they picked.

I suggest everyone to avoid buying Axis Bank Fastag. It's daylight loot and cheating.

I'm going to file a complaint against the bank.

People, please stay away from Axis bank Fastag.

Praveen

Kaurbrinder13
                    Nov 26, 2019

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

This is in your reference that i have done a payment on 20 november 2019 for my driving licence of 1950 and as per my record that payment was a fraud as that payment was not related to driving licence because i have done the payment again which was only 200. Now i am requesting you please refund the amount of 1950 as soon as possible so that i should not create any trouble to your company.
                    Dec 27, 2019
                    Nov 26, 2019
                    Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    Axis bank has deducted an amount of Rs 590 from my account has consolidated charges. I got a message saying charges for cheque bounce. I've not used cheques for atleast last 10 years in this account. The avg amount in my account would be only less than Rs 5000 every month. Please give me an explanation or reverse the amount back to my account.
                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 27, 2019
                    Hi, please share your registered contact number and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    Today when i checked my account 1100rshas been deducted. Why it has been deducted i dont no. But it shows as a deduction for consolidated charges. I request you to solve my eequest as soon as possible. Other wise i m going to close my account.
                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2019
                    Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link http://bit.ly/2N8cGCp . Please feel free to write back to us along with your registered contact details in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    I Have a Company Salary Account Type SAPPM. 12/10/19 Deducted Consolidated Charges with GST 350+
                    Now, 9/11/19 Deducted Same Consolidated Charges with GST 977.why this Charges. This is too much. This is my Money. Axis Bank Fraud. How, date you deducted. This is not charges. Theft. Give me right details. Refund my Amount 977.

maulesh1
                      from Daman, Daman and Diu
                      Nov 26, 2019

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have credit card of axis bank. On 18/11/19 unauthorized international transaction done from my credit card of amount 16700.
                      I have not participate or authorized the above transaction. The card is in my possession all the times.
                      I submit the all documents to bank for resolution.
                      I raise the complaint to axis bank. My complaint no. Is 57015821.
                      Dec 28, 2019
                      Nov 27, 2019
                      Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was switched off. Request you to share an alternate number, so that we may connect with you and offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      My registered mobile number [protected] my account no. [protected] i havnt completed my kyc but only 6 months have been passed i have 6 months of time to complete it and my money also got debited kindly reactive my account and credit the entire amount and i m unable to contact customer support also
                      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2019
                      Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      I have an saving account. Today 09/11/2019 suddenly 469+GST 18% rupees deducted from my Acount as consolidated charges for A/c.
                      Please help last month also deducted.
                      Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acctchgs-1.aspx . Please feel free to write back to us along with your registered contact details in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest.

sonu farhad
                        Nov 26, 2019

demand draft

Address: Siwan,Bihar, 841226

I am a customer of axis bank. I have a complaint for demand draft issue, axis bank employe tell me your demand draft is right but in my demand draft name is wrong. On 1 dd name of two person so i compaint about of axis bank employee please solve my quiries.
                        My dd is not paasses in my acount so iwant to clear my dd fast. I request to if possible to solve so please fast....
                        Thiagarajan Srinivasan
                        Nov 25, 2019

Address: 556112

I am not getting monthly e-statements from bank since july 2019.
                        When i write to axis customer care centre, they send me statement with an advise not to respond on that mail. I cannot communicate with anyone in complaint cell of axis to resolve my grievance. My issue has been persisting for almost 6 months. If this bad service from axis bank continues, i have no other choice except to close the bank accounts when i visit india. My customer id:[protected]
                        Jan 15, 2020
                        Dec 10, 2019
                        Hi, thanks for writing in. We are here to help! Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-statement-1.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Amazon has given me a reference no and tell me to contact bank for the refund my money is UKIQDN80000K1RNLQ75
                        Please reply me as fast as possible because 48989 is a huge amount

non receipt of monthly statements - Comment #3593478 - Image #0
                        Hi, we are here to help and request you to raise a dispute at the given link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Good evening sir iam apply credit card with in 14days but not received registration ID or credit card
                        My account no - [protected]
                        I always see consolidated charges on my account. Do I need to know what this consolidation charges before u deduct from account . They simply deduct my account

Gopinath Pigili
                          Nov 26, 2019

Address: kalyan nagar, 560043

This is Gopinath, my mobile: [protected]

My issues is I am able to check the account balance from atm with debit card but unable to with draw money. When I tried to withdraw money I got the following message: "Sorry, this card is not authorized for use at this point."

I tried many times even in other bank atm's, but same message.

Please do needful...

AmitSah82
                            from NAGPUR, Maharashtra
                            Nov 25, 2019

Address: House No: C 5/ B, New KEC Colony,, MIDC Industrial Area, Butibori,, Suyog Colony II, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441122

As i opened new account in axis bank on dated[protected] but without my acknowledgement they deducted rs. 354/- on dated[protected] i haven't any information about the same even didn't received any call form bank or bank employees. Requesting you please cancelled this and closed my account i didn't want to be continue where transparency is not available
                            Feb 13, 2020
                            Nov 25, 2019
                            Nov 30, 2019
                            Updated by AmitSah82
                            [protected] or [protected]
                            Jan 13, 2020
                            Hi, we have tried reaching you on multiple occasions, however, the number was not reachable. Request you to share us the alternate number and preferred time to contact. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                            Mar 27, 2020
                            Updated by AmitSah82
                            PLEASE SHARE YOUR NUMBER I WILL CONTACT YOU ACCORDINGLY
                            i am custmer of axis bank my loan account number is lpr[protected]. I change my instolment in another bank but your officer is not give any information of this reason. I want to
                            go axis bank to bank of baroda.My instolment date is dt 10.Please help me shortly

your faith full
                            ajit.V trambadiya

Manjeeth Rai
                              Nov 25, 2019

I had mistakenly transferred money from my account to unknown person acc (Wanted to transfer it to my friends account but mistakenly transferred to unknown person). On the same day i called icici cc (Customer care) and they asked me to go to my home branch and complain about it. On the next day i have submitted application in home brach with all details. The assistant manager replied to me that he will send this request to the bank where the unknown person holds the account. On further query my bank says that there is no response from icici bank. It has been almost been five month but i have not received my money. Kindly help me.

My acc no: [protected]
                              My bank ifsc: utib0001901
                              My bank: axis bank

I was supposed to send it to boobalan a, acc no:[protected] of ifsc code: icic0000915 of icici bank. But typed the last two digits wrong (96 instead of 69).

Wrong acc no:[protected]
                              Bank: icici bank

Amount transferred: 13, 000/-

Transfer date: 18/06/2019
                              Dec 29, 2019
                              Nov 26, 2019
                              Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your alternate contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              I have problem to online transaction I am not getting one time password OTP

S.Ramachandramoorthi
                                Nov 25, 2019

cibil wrong report my sb account axis bank, other 105010100012306 written-off status at 2009.

Address: Vvd, Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628704

This is with regards to above mentioned account that has been reported
                                With a written-off status in the repayment history track record with
                                My credit bureau report.

Its not a credit accound, its a savings
                                Account but reported my credit report entry is axis bank other
                                [protected], written-off status,
                                So pls clear to my cibil standard....
                                senapathula murali
                                Nov 24, 2019

Address: 58-10-100, Old Karasa, Ramalayam Street, N.A.D Post, Land Mark: Indian Oil Petrol Bunk, Old Karasa, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

My amount was debited from axis bank account, while i use facebook through mobile app. A pop-up message flashed as "facebook update version" i tap on it. Unfortunately, i recieved three transaction messages at "pur/facebkads/fb. Me". I does not linked any bank details to facebook, yet money has been debited. Kindly refund money as earlier as possible.
                                Dec 26, 2019
                                Nov 25, 2019
                                Hi, we are here to help! Please share your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

pasman
                                  Nov 24, 2019

Harassment from axis bank credit card deptt

Sat 11/23/2019 1:33 pm
                                  Customer. [protected]@axisbank.com

No response since march 2019, to wrongful billing from axis bank and their constant avoidance to address the complaint, inspite of complaining to the principal nodal officer of axis bank repeatedly.

I summarise below the complaint.

1. I purchased a air ticket from american airlines for my sister on 27 march 2019, which i cancelled immediately thereafter since i had wrongly purchased a non refundable ticket. American airlines immediately confirmed to me by e mail that they had "voided" this transaction and would not charge me anything for this transaction.
                                  2. Thereafter i purchased a refundable ticket with the same particulars for which was charged to my credit card. My sister travelled on this ticket without any problems.
                                  3. American airlines sends email voiding the transaction march 2019

4. Based on this, axis bank reverses the debit with a corresponding credit in my april credit card statement.
                                  5. On the request of one of axis bank customer service executive, american airlines sends another e mail to me giving all details and reconfirming the voiding of the transaction. (See encl)
                                  6. Suddenly, after six months, axis bank re-raise this debit in my sept statement!!! Plus interest thereon!!

7. Since this i have been corresponding continuously with axis bank customer service as well as pr nodal officer — but no relief. Instead only apologies and copy/paste replies of "having taken up with the relevant deptt."

I am a senior citizen and am feeling totally harassed and extorted with the response from axis bank.

Prashanta aditya sharma

Axis bank credit card no: xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx
                                  Dec 29, 2019
                                  Nov 25, 2019
                                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with your registered contact number through a DM and we will get back at the earliest.
                                  What is a DM??
                                  Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2019
                                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                  Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2019
                                  Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was switched off. We request you to share with us an alternate contact number and we will get in touch with you to offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                  pasman's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 6, 2019
                                  My alternate mobile No: 6399869790

P A Sharma