Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 79

Bhavana Nandeesh
Jul 8, 2019

I am a student from bangalore, studying medicine. I had applied for the bus pass renewal and also had it approved from the college, due to some issues i have to change the bus route. The payment appointment date is today and i have to change the route but there are no means of changing the bus route after approval and also cancellation of the renewed approved pass application. From about 3 months from now, our college will be shifting to our main campus, so i browsed through fr any way to make change in route, there are almost none. It has been very difficult and inconvenient for me to travel to and fro from college to majestic for about 4 days, missing classes etc etc
I request the concerned authorities to go through this issue and make quick solution as it is a major issue of smart card and will be becoming a major issue in the coming days and take immediate action because students should not be at loss for any changes in smart card for which they are not responsible and which was not in their hands. I hope the issue will we be soon addressed.
Aug 18, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 18, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear Madam

For medical students online application for pass will be available from august but you have informed that you have applied for the pass hence provide the details of application no to check and take action.

Regard's
BMTC
Hi, I would like to inform my opinion to mentain clean sheets for passengers in bengaluru AC buses. I have attached video of sheets that makes more sense to understand the situation of bus sheets. Bus number :KA 01, FA-585

surendra rayalla
    Jul 8, 2019

Address: 101, Srishti Dhruva apartment, 2nd cross, Shetty Layout,Garudachar Palya,Mahadevapura, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Lost wallet in bmtc
    I have lost my meroon colour purse yesterday, which had 2 debit cards (Icici, hdfc), one hdfc credit card, one original pan, adhar and voters id. I boarded the bus from tinfactory @6:45am to garudacharpalya (Mahadevpura) around 7am deboarded b the last stop was itpl..
    Somebody pushed me while deboarding the bus and theft my wallet.
    Please reach me on [protected]/[protected] if you found my wallet.

Valeti sumathi.
    Aug 11, 2019
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 08, 2019

Pl provide the detail like route/vehicle no date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action in this regard.

Regard's
    BMTC

Puneet Dhareshwar
      Jul 7, 2019

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

Reference to the above subject i would like to inform that dated 06.07.19 from mutanallur cross to carmelaram (Ticket fare rs 10) bus no ka53 f 0084 at around 5.45 pm the conductor took the money but was not providing the ticket with repeated telling him to provide the ticket.

Please look in to this issue seriously as many conductor are taking the money and not providing us the ticket and if we keep on asking they will start to shout as if they are locally very strong in there arguments and daring in looting the passengers money without this extra income.
      Aug 10, 2019
      Jul 08, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned line checking department to conduct surprise check and for further action further this is your docket no for your further reference.BMTCC10232036.

Regard's
      BMTC

Neha Bhuwania
        Jul 7, 2019

Dear sir /madam

This is to most humbly state you that i - neha bhuwania was travelling from sony signal koromangla to agara bus stop yesterday evening i. E on 06.07.2019. I took the bus at 7.15 pm in the evening.
        I have given rs 50 to the bus ticket person (Conductor) who gave me rs 35 back along with the ticket which i kept in the same wallet. Unfortunately while i got down from the bus i found that i have lost my grey colour wallet in the bus.

The bus didn't have a number mentioned at the front as usually the buses have so i can't say the number even. I have send my father at agara bus depot today in the morning at 7 am., but the concerned person demanded ticket or bus number for the same.
        I have kept the ticket in the same wallet which was lost yesterday.

I would like to state you that i was having pan card, aadhar card, atm, and cash rs 1200 approx in the same wallet. I am a company secretary and a professional girl. I have been mentally disturbed and am unable to think further from this loss as i dnt have my personal identity left with me anymore due to my documents being missing.

I request with folded hands to bmtc to please help me out in this matter and get the wallet returned. I will give the entire wallet money to the person who return me the wallet. Only thing i want my documents like pan card and adhar card to be returned as they can be misused and lead me in trouble further.

I hope that bmtc will set an example by helping me in getting my purse.
        Please contact me at [protected].

Waiting for your immediate response and help to get me my identity documents respected officers.

I shall be obliged to you forever.

Thanks again,
        Neha bhuwania
        Aug 12, 2019
        Jul 08, 2019
        Dear Madam,

Pl provide the detail like vehicle reg no/ route no or photo copy of the ticket for further action.

Regard's
        BMTC

des7
          Jul 6, 2019

Address: 560029

This is to inform you that on friday(5/7/2019) the bus number is KA01F8950, the bus reached silk board at 6.20pm. The conductor is supposed to give a change of six rupees and when I got down at silkboard and asked him for the change he denied to return me saying he don't have change and did not give me my change.He told me "six rupees k liye aise karta hain, six rupees se kya hota hain" and started fighting with me.
          Now I want to know does any bus conductor takes less amount from us by anyway?Well I have never seen any of them, instead they even take one rupee also and if we dont give they shout at us.Now when it came to us why did not they return our money? I want my six rupees, its my right to take change back because I slog my ### everyday at office to EARN my INCOME and these six rupees does not come for free. Neither any of the bus takes us for free.So I want my change back.And I will definitely complain these things in consumer FORUM plus I will raise all these concerns to our Prime Minister so that hey take strict action against the people who is eating up public's money.Lastly I want my change back.
          Jul 08, 2019
          BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to instruct the crew to issue proper change to all passengers further this is your docket no for your further reference.BMTCC10232035.

Regard's
          BMTC
          Jul 08, 2019
          Updated by des7
          I dont want any false promises. I just want my 6 rupees
          Actually I have boarded my bus at Marathahalli IST 5:52am in the early morning n I asked conductor for tin factory n I gave him 50 Indian rupees n he had gave me the change of 10 rupee n gave ticket for kasthuri nagara ring road but in ticket it shows 34 rupees to b charged so as soon as possible plz do take charge.

conductor denied to return my change - Comment #3480693 - Image #0
          Siddharth 84's reply, Jul 8, 2019
          Please charge on this .

Praveenksaini
            Jul 6, 2019

Address: 560074

I traveled on bmtc bus 228/h/1
            Bus no. Ka-53-f-216
            Dated 06/07/2019 time - 19:08:37 from kumbalagodu to kengeri ttmc fare was rs 15 i paid 50 and conductor returned rs 30 and wrote something behind the ticket and gave me ticket and went and when i reverted back asked for the remaining rs 5 he refused and slightly pushed me on the door out of the bus.
            Aug 12, 2019
            Jul 08, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action and instruct to issue proper change to all passengers.

Regard's
            BMTC
            Jul 08, 2019

This is your Docket no. BMTCC10232041, for your reference.

BMTC

Gireesha .B.S
              Jul 3, 2019

Respected, sir
              I am bsc nursing student. I was travelling from ramaiah bus stop to kammagondanahalli in a bus ka01f 3850 at 5 :30pm where the conductor denied to accept my old bus pass and said me to buy a ticket, but "when i said it is extended till july 8 and why should i take a ticket, he said me to talk to bmtc personnel, and conductor dailed the no. When i spoke to the bmtc official on phone he gave me a very irresponsible answer and gaveup the call. And"i was forced to take a ticket even after extension of old bus pass."in addition there is no application on online to apply for the renewal of pass. Kindly please look into this matter and i request you to release online application form for the renewal of old bus passes for bsc nursing students. (Our year end exams will be in september, second year starts after september) please consider this case do the needful
              Aug 5, 2019
              Jul 04, 2019
              Dear Gireesha,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against that particular conductor. This is your docket number for your future references. BMTCC10231895.
              Further On-line applications for renewal/new passes has been started from 3-7-2019.

BMTC

bijoypc
                Jul 3, 2019

Address: Horamavu Agara, 560043

Raising this request to increase the frequency of buses for route no 293a, 294c, 296a.in the morning, from 9.30am to 11 am, there is only one bus that leaves horamavu agara bus stop (Shilpa bakery). Its is very hard for office goers and college students to travel from horamava agara as there is very limited services. Kindly raise the frequency of buses, a bus leaviing between10 am and 10.30 am would be highly appreciated. Thanks
                Aug 7, 2019
                Jul 04, 2019

At present 1 schedule with 2 trips are operated in 293A route, in 294C 2 schedules with 4 trips and in 296A 1 schedule with 1 trip are being operated in the said timings. Please avail these services and co-operate.

BMTC

Prathibhavn
                  Jul 3, 2019

Address: 560032

There are very less number of buses to itpl from hebbal (Ordinary/ac). If we miss a bus we need to at least wait for 45mins for next bus. When compared to silk board buses which arrives at every 30s, buses for itpl is negligible. I request to increase bus to itpl at least 15mins once. At least till 12pm the bus frequency should be 15mins once where many people will be travelling. I humbly request you to increase bus frequency for itpl.
                  Aug 14, 2019
                  Jul 04, 2019

At present 6 schedules with 58 trips in route number 500QK, 1 schedule with 8 trips in route number 500QH and 6 schedules with 25 trips in volvo 500DF are being operated in the said route. Please avail theses services and co-operate.

BMTC

Pavana Mahadev
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Jul 2, 2019

i'm complaining against bus conductor for his worst behavior with passenger,

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560056

This is regarding hopeless behavior of bmtc bus conductor of depot 21.
                    On july 2 2019 evening around 6.55pm boarded the bus ka57f3560 (502h) in nagarbhavi ambekar college stop and experienced worst behavior of this bus conductor (Ka57f3560). He was busy on his phone when i asked for ticket later when i asked for second time he helled at me saying i did not ask for ticket. He denied his duty, as it was supposed...
                    Vadiraj v
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Jul 2, 2019

Address: Kothnur dinne Ganesh temple, 560078

Sir it's been one year are going since money was not return what can i do ashamed bmtc technology i want my money back u can reply me. Irrespective of your way of functioning i want my refund if it is continuing the same way we would be ashamed of being called bangalore an. Refund details
                    Transaction number :- mgov[protected]
                    Payment date :- 28/09/2018. 11:08 pm
                    Paid amount :-1290
                    Aug 5, 2019
                    Jul 05, 2019

Please provide your enrollment number, phone number and BMTC Smart Card number to cross check and take action in this regard.

BMTC
                    Jun 20, 2020
                    Updated by Vadiraj v
                    19/CBBT/F/K2018-19 and [protected], [protected]
                    Mybmtc website is not loading.
                    Server is down
                    Please solve this issue fast

mbafin
                      Jul 2, 2019

Bmtc bus number ka 57 f 0730 dated 02 jul 2019 time 10.20 am @ kfc indiranagar. Bus staff not accepting 10 rs coin and doing argument and misbehaving with general public and shaming at public places and staff asking traveller will you accept 10rs coin?

Without accepting the coin how passengers got the coin? Are they printing the coin at home?

This is not at all acceptable.
                      Aug 11, 2019
                      Jul 04, 2019

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused, your complaint has been forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the erring crew. This is your Docket No. BMTCC10231875, for your future reference.

BMTC
                      BMTC
                      Bus # KA 57 F 3432, is in very bad condition, generating black smoke causing air pollution and bus is little tilted
                      Pothnuk Poornima's reply, Jun 27, 2019
                      Bus # KA 57 F 3432, is in very bad condition, generating black smoke causing air pollution and bus is little tilted
                      There are less number of buses for avalahalli BDA park.
                      We have to wait for half an hour to get the bus.
                      We request you to increase the number of buses for this route.

morining 6.00am to 7.00pm

Srilekha Gaddai
                        Jul 1, 2019

Address: 560029

I boarded on a bus they said my pass is not vadil and the conductor was very rash he said about my language how can i be in this state without knowing language he had violated my human rights. There is no need to know a language to live in a state it 365j bus it came to shantinagar by 4 pm. He was very rash even if he wanted to give an information he would have given it properly, instead he spoke about my language n why do i live here and all
                        Aug 11, 2019
                        Jul 04, 2019
                        Dear Srilekha,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. All student pass validity has been extended upto 8th July 2019. Further provide bus number and date of the incident to identify and take action against that particular crew.

BMTC
                        Friday night 21st night or 24th morning I have missed my purse. I travel from Big bazaar to Kattamnallur through hope farm. My photos and drawer key are also in them. It's a light brown rectangular purse with golden lining on the sides with a G symbol at the opening. Please help to find it.

Chitarsen
                          Jul 1, 2019

correction of student bus pass class xith

Address: Flat No.14 DS Max,Star wood, Kereguddadahalli, 560090

Student bus pass has wrongly filled in the new registration application form bmtc[protected]fx1on 29 jun 2019. The student has already been held the pass with no. Bmtcst[protected]. It is supposed to renewal is required.

You are requested to cancel the new registration application and permitted to renewal for the student bus pass.

Thanking you...
                          20 other people found this review helpful
                          20 found this helpful
                          sandhya shekar
                          Jul 1, 2019

I'm studying msc biochemistry under bangalore university. Our exams are not yet over and all the msc exams are conducted this month so i request you to extend the expiry of bus pass till 31st of july and inform the conductors regarding the same. Even last year we faced the same problem so please consider msc students and rectify the problem as soon as possible.
                          Aug 7, 2019
                          Jul 04, 2019
                          Dear Sandhya,

This is to inform that all student pass validity is extended upto 8th July. Please avail this facility and co-operate.

BMTC
                          STUDENT BUS PASS APPLICATION No. BMTC[protected]FjSH
                          DATE OF APPLICATION: 26/06/2019. It is not approved even after 5 days though same college students who applied later than me, are getting approval within two days. I have not received any mail regarding the delay. Sri chaitanya PU College has already registered with BMTC.

expiry of bus pass - Comment #3474572 - Image #0
                          Bus # KA 57 F 3432, is in very bad condition, generating too much black smoke causing air pollution and its in early morning and bus is little tilted and condition is very worst

Ramyabangalore
                            Jul 1, 2019

Address: 560066

Hi, i was travelling from itpl to ktpo in the bus number ka01fa1299 (Vajra[protected] on july 1st 2019 at around 9:40 a. M. While getting down the bus driver who was busy chatting with the conductor started the bus even before i could properly get down. I was about to fall, even then they didn't stop the bus. I had literally jumped off the bus. Had it been a senior citizen, the situation would have turned dangerous. The bus was not crowded either so that he could not see me getting down. Request to take correct action so that such things do not repeat.
                            Aug 4, 2019
                            Jul 01, 2019
                            Updated by Ramyabangalore
                            Hi I was travelling from ITPL to KTPO in bus number KA01FA1299(Vajra[protected]. While getting down the driver started the bus without giving time to get down from the bus. I somehow jumped off the bus. If at it was a senior citizen it would have been dangerous. The driver and conductor were busy chatting. Didn't even mind stopping the bus afterwards.
                            Jul 01, 2019
                            Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused, your complaint has been forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the erring crew. This is your Docket No. BMTCC10231785 for future reference.

BMTC
                            Jul 01, 2019
                            Dear Madam,

This is your Docket No. BMTCC10231785 for future reference.

BMTC
                            Bus no ka-01-fa-1808 route from national college to tata silk farm in this bus the conductor is collecting the money and he is got giving the tickets to Coustumer and If we ask again he is talking very rudely

Dwarakanath Arjun
                              Jul 1, 2019

Hi all,

1st of the month morning, i am not getting monthly volvo bus pass and the conductor is issuing tickets and telling me to check somewhere else, pass is not available, worst service by bmtc and need to immediately lodge a complaint about this issue, mainly first thing early morning of 1st month there is no pass available👌👌✅✅, and without a word conductor issuing tickets... Bus 600nl from vijayanagar to ec phase 1...9.20 am timings...
                              Aug 11, 2019
                              Jul 01, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific detail like vehicle no or photocopy of the ticket to identify the crew and to take action against the crew.

BMTC
                              Hi All,

For your reference I am attaching the ticket copy, request you guys make sure at least for 2 days, monthly pass available with conductor.

Really was annoying not to get the volvo monthly pass on 1st of the month morning itself saying pass not available with me...

Paid Rs 136 / way and vehicle number 4414 Volvo bus 600 NL

Happy to see your response to my concern...

monthly bus pass - Comment #3474144 - Image #0
                              Any update on this, or any complaint number registered... No further update I have got...

Navyaelias
                                Jul 1, 2019

Address: 560017

I was travelling by sbs1k from marathahalli bridge to hope farm. I boarded the bus from marathahalli at around 9.40pm. There were many other ladies in the bus and i was sitting alone. The conductor took the ticket for me and sat next to me after a while. He started asking me questions and i told him i don't know kannada. He still continued by asking me where i'm from and where i work. He tried getting closer and the moved with discomfort. Eventually he asked me how much my payment is and showed hand gestures with was very insulting. I was shocked and i asked him for what. And he again made gestures to imply payment for me. I said excuse me and asked him to move away. He left.

Being a lady and a citizen of bangalore for so many years, this is not the behaviour i expect. I want us ladies to be safe. I want you to take strict action against him.
                                Jul 01, 2019
                                Updated by Navyaelias
                                This happened yesterday. Saturday 29.06.2019.
                                Jul 01, 2019
                                Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific detail like vehicle no or photocopy of the ticket to identify the crew and to take action against the crew.

BMTC
                                Jul 02, 2019
                                Updated by Navyaelias
                                I've attached the picture of the ticket.

Chethan Kumar Shettigar
                                  Jun 30, 2019

Address: Banasakari, Bangalore, Karnataka

Im writing today to complain of the poor service i received due to misbehavior by the bus conductor... When travelling from banasankari to hoskeranahalli... On[protected], 3pm... Route number 410 k bus number ka 57 f-1608. The ticket value is 15... I given 50 rupees but he didn't given change... He is telling lies by misbehaving with all peoples... His behavior very cruel... From one person he is getting more than 30 rupees extra money and calculate his salary will get more than commissioner of police... Please do action on this... I will post his photo and ticket...
                                  Aug 7, 2019
                                  Jul 01, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused, your complaint has been forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the erring crew. This is your Docket No. BMTCC10231784, for future reference.

BMTC

RaghuKiddo
                                    Jun 29, 2019

Address: Hebbagodi, 560099

Hello sir/madam,
                                    As we comit daily in e-city road, today faced an issue in e-city circle where kengeri bus parks, one of your bmtc bus numbred - ka-42-f-1696.
                                    They have come in one-way and hit to one bike and they are shouting at public who all asked for his mistake. And both driver and conductor are using wolger words. Please i request to take an action on them and please let me know what action has taken or i can take a step forward regarding this. Please give a call regarding any clarification on this issue *+91-[protected]*

I've attached that bugger photo please take a action on him. I will be reaching depo regarding the same in next coming days.
                                    Aug 2, 2019
                                    Jul 01, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused, your complaint has been forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the erring crew. This is your Docket No. BMTCC10231783 for future reference.

BMTC