Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 82

Janani Gagarin
May 31, 2019

I was traveling on 500d a/c bus on[protected].
For a ticket amount of 19, i paid 20. Re 1 change was not given and when asked for conductor's behavior was disrespectful (Ticket no-77)
I tried raising a complaint through ([protected]) given in http://travel2karnataka.com/bmtc_phone_numbers.htm
The person told to contact [protected] to register a complaint, but no one answering though
Kindly help with taking action against that conductor
Jul 4, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 03, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. TO identify and take action against that particular conductor, please provide time of the incident or photocopy of the ticket.

BMTC

Vishwa Prasadh
    from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
    May 30, 2019

Address: Kempegowda, Majestic, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560009, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560009

Hii sir/madam,

I'm vishwanath, studying ma in bengaluru university, i have a student pass my route is bengaluru university to manipal hospital change over is k r market, 18/05/2019 i am travelling from k r market to manipal hospital in ka 57 f 3085. When conductor asked my pass i shown my pass and college id card, in college id home address is not mentioned. But i have same route still he shouting at me and driver also supporting him.in college id address is not there so what should i do they are giving for college purpose moreover i took pass giving this id only. They are pubic servants they don't know how to behave with passengers. Please take a proper action against them.

Vishwanath
    Student
    Bengaluru university
    Jul 4, 2019
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 31, 2019
    Dear Vishwa Prasad,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide time of the incident to identify the crew and take action against him.

BMTC
    Sir on 25th April 2019, i lost my bus pass so please kindly help me out of this and guide me want the procedure to get it. It is very hard to travel with out the pass sir, please

Shashank. M.R
    Shashank MR's reply, May 25, 2019
    My bus pass is lost so please help me out sir

Anaswara Vineeth
      May 29, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

The lady conductor of bmtc bus ka 57 f 3561 29may 18 32hrs 29may 2019. Didn't issue the ticket after collecting money. I had boarded the bus from silk board to udupi garden signal btm. I gave inr 10, the conductor returned inr5 change but didn't issue my ticket. When i asked about it she just turned her face and went to the back side of the bus. There should be a action taken against any such wrong practices by the conductors as this is a common practice. I hope indian government take this as a serious issue and resolve this wrong practice.
      Jul 9, 2019
      May 30, 2019
      Dear Anaswara,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned Depot Authority to take action against concerned crew. This is your docket number for your future reference:BMTCC10230830

BMTC

smile.raja737
        May 29, 2019

Address: Vidyaranayapura, Bangalore, Karnataka

I am a daily commuter from BEL circle to Vhydehi ITPL side. In the evening after 6pm there is very less Volvo buses are available from Vhydehi / Big Bazar stop to TIN factory side. More than 100 plus passengers are waiting every 5 mins nd most of them are IT professionals including ladies. It requires min 1 hour to wait for each Volvo bus after 6 PM and other BMTC buses will be fully packed. On an average 10000 passengers will be waiting at BIG Bazar signal after 6 PM nd all passengers are suffering without having proper bus service. Most of the time we have to board private buses. Kindly do the needful at the earliest sir.

For any clarifications please mail to my personal mail I'd smile.[protected]@gmail.com
        If additional Volvo buses are introduced in this route ( Vhydehi to Byappanahalli Metro station) it would be a great help for most o[censored]s sir.

Best Regards
        RAJESH
        Jul 7, 2019
        Jun 03, 2019

At present Route number, MF-1 - 11 schedules with 133 trips, MF1B - 6 schedules with 62 trips, 320C 1 schedule with 10 trips, V320C 2 schedules with 18 trips are being operated. Please avail these services and co-operate.

BMTC

Binitha A Suthan
          from Mangalore, Karnataka
          May 29, 2019

Address: Bangalore , bus to bagalur from K R market, 560002

Depot 48 t no 157 ka 01 4785
          Plight from kr market to bagallir
          Conductor behaved very rudely. I have given 500 note and the same was accepted by him. He issued me ticket and then afterwards came and told that the note i have given is torn. I work for a nationalized bank and the money i took is from my atm and am 100 percent sure that it was not torn. He insulted me in front of all the people and asked me to get down returning him the ticket which i denied. He exclaimed tu and literally abused in kannada which i cudnt understand. Bmtc is requested to take strict action against this guy.
          Jun 30, 2019
          May 30, 2019
          Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide date and time of the incident or photocopy of the ticket to identify the crew and take action.
          Further it is the responsibility of the commuters to provide appropriate change for the ticket and co-operate as conductors are not provided any change, they have to circulate it among passengers only.

BMTC
          My Nokia c2 00 is in bmtc bus and I have forget to take so please help me get it back
          The bus I travelled was from peenya 2nd stage to central
          Bus no. 265 or 252
          Please get it back to me
          I am a student who is going to sheshadripuram pu college bangalore - 20

Deepti122
            May 29, 2019

The conductor of the bus ka01 f8732 - 600f bus to attibele is very rude to all the female passengers. On may 29th from 11am to 12:15pm i was travelling in this bus from silk board to electronic city. This conductor is talking rudely to all female passengers and shouting at all including a senior citezen lady. He is not giving change if people are asking and he went to an extent of shouting badly at a lady when she talked against him. He is keeping his leg on the seat and not giving seat to lady passengers when the bus is full. If conductors are like this then no one will feel like using public transport. Please take strict action on this conductor.
            Jul 1, 2019
            May 30, 2019
            Dear Deepti,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned Depot Authority to take action against the erring crew. This is your docket number for your future reference:BMTCC10230829

BMTC

Shilpita
              May 29, 2019

Dear sir/ madam,

This is with regards to the new rule regarding maintaining minimum balance of rs. 50/- in the metro smart card of namma metro (Bangalore).

My daily commutation route to office is changing and the card will no more be useful to me.

I have ₹ 49/- in my card which i'm not able to utilise further and my money in the card is completely wasted.

It is not about rs. 50/-, however, it is about the system which is making no sense to keep a minimum balance of rs. 50/-

I have been using the metro services since more than 3 years and had no problem earlier.
              However, this new rule will only bring issues to the common man.

The money below rs. 50/- in the card can neither be utilised nor are they ready to refund it.

Request you to please look into the matter.

Jul 3, 2019
              May 30, 2019
              Dear Shilpitha,

Your complaint comes under the per view of BMRCL and not BMTC.

BMTC

Swarnava29
                May 29, 2019

Address: 560037

I was travelling in bus no ka-01fa1947 which is operated by bmtc in bangalore. I board the bus from aecs layout and was to get off at big bazar signal. The bus was so crowded that i was unable to pay for tickets as i was unable to move also. Later after next 2 stops the bus when was little empty i called the conductor of the bus and asked for the ticket.
                The conductor started abusing me and shouting at me for not buying the ticket early. I answered him that it was so crowded that i as unable to move also then how could i ask you for tickets. I even called the conductor also at that time but he was unable to reach me or hear my voice as he was busy issuing tickets to other fellow passengers. Moreover he issued me rs 19 ticket and where i daily travel at rs 29. He also had not returned full money. I paid him rs 100 and he returned me rs 70 and issued rs 19 ticket.

The conductor attitude and behaviour was so bad as even i am in fear now.
                Jul 4, 2019
                May 30, 2019
                Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide date and time of the incident or photocopy of the ticket to identify the crew and take action.

BMTC

shibubinny
                  May 27, 2019

Address: NO 1255 1ST BLOCK 2ND CROSS HAL 3RD STAGE, 2nd cross, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

My daughter studying now in 2nd puc had taken a bmtc student bus pass in august 2018 which is valid for 10 months. Today on 27th may 2019 when my daughter was coming from college, at shivajinagar bus stand two inspectors came for checking. They rudely told my daughter that the student pass was invalid and they locked her in the bus alone by closing both the exit doors. My daughter was frightened and called me and i had to come to her rescue from these men who had locked her by making an online payment to the inspector account number for rs.200.00 as i was far away. Repeated requests about the validity of the student pass and that if given a challan, i will pay the next day fell in deaf ears. They said they will not allow my daughter to go until payment is received. She was locked in the bus till the payment was made to the inspectors bank account. Sir, when she got into the bus, she had shown the bus pass to the bus conductor and they had allowed her to travel. Even in the morning the bus conductor seen the bus pass and they did not say it was invalid. So it was not my daughters fault. If they had told the pass was invalid, she would have bought a ticket. Now the following questions: 1) how can the inspector lock a girl student inside a bus asking everyone else to get down? 2) when the conductor did not find anything wrong in the bus pass and had allowed my daughter to travel then how these inspectors found it wrong? The name of one the inspector is shekarappa mobile no.[protected]. The fine pr no.022990 dated 27.05.2019. Please take action against these two inspectors who had locked my daughter alone in the bus with only these men inside.
                  Jul 4, 2019
                  May 28, 2019

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned Line Checking department to take action in this regard. This is your docket number for your future reference BMTCC10230735.
                  Further this is to inform that School and PU Student Pass validity is only upto 31st March of every year. Only Degree/Diploma/PG student passes are valid at present.

BMTC
                  I was driving down to Indiranagar, Bangalore on my scooty when suddenly a bus (KA 53B 4863) came from behind in an unimaginable speed and was almost about to hit the scooty. It was not an empty road, and quite a few vehicles were there on street. I request you to kindly take action against the bus driver.

roopa12345
                    May 27, 2019

Route banashankari to taralu

Bus no. Ka-53 f 111
                    Date: 27th may 2019
                    Timings: 8: 15pm

I was travelling from sarakki near banashankari to some destination towards taralu.. I was sitting in the 1st row the conductor didnt come front to issue ticket to me, he was standing near middle door and after one stop he came from at that moment i asked him for ticket and he started steering at me and started to scold me in very bad manners in front of all saying am the culprit who didnt take ticket.

I dont know how bmtc is hiring such * people. It's worst experience while traveling. The authorized people should take some actions on such people to teach some good manners. Passenger expecte some respect from them atleast.
                    Jun 29, 2019
                    May 28, 2019
                    Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot to take action in this regard. This is your docket number for your future reference BMTCC10230734.

BMTC
                    I lost my purse while travelling in a bmtc bus while travelling from prestige tech park to marathahalli bridge. Plss i have written my number on my buss pass pls inform me i[censored] found it.my mom things are there. My all doucements are there. My wallet is brown in colour.

SaikumarSunnyJyo
                      May 27, 2019

Address: Digimark Agency SEO Company Banashankari ll, 560070

Hi my name is sai kumar,
                      Today (27 may 2019) i boarded bmtc bus (Ka 01 fa 797) at banashankari. I gave 20 rs and asked ticket for raghuvanahalli cross. He asked for 5rs change and i said i don't have the change and asked for ticket and he said he will the give ticket. After some time i again asked him for ticket and he didn't gave it. Finally at raghuvanahalli cross i went to him with 5rs change and asked for ticket. He refused to give ticket and my remaining 5rs. He asked me to get down. I argued with him for ticket but no use.

Like unethical bus conductor behaviors in bmtc bus loosing it's reputation.
                      Jul 4, 2019
                      May 28, 2019

BMTC regrets inconvenience caused. Please provide time of the incident so as to identify the crew and take action against him.

BMTC
                      Sir My name is Josephvasantprakash, i have lost my wallet today 27/05/2019 morning last seat. i believe it fell down mistakenly. u can verify that with my license and adhar.

My mobile no is [protected].

conductor declined to give the change - Comment #3444123 - Image #0

Keerthana A
                        May 26, 2019

Address: 560096

I had applied for bmtc bus pass online and i had paid online later they said there is no data available asked me to pay the cash once again in order to collect the buss pass. They said they would refund the money that was already debited and still i haven't received my refund.
                        This is my transaction id :mgov[protected].
                        Please do the needful at the earliest.
                        Jul 3, 2019
                        May 27, 2019
                        Dear Keerthana,

Please provide phone number, MGOV number, Name, BMTC ST pass number to check and process your refund request.

BMTC

PRAVEENA B
                          May 25, 2019

I’m an engineering student in rv college of engineering. I stay in bayyanapalya. I travel to college by bmtc every time. I have student pass and the route is bayyanapalya - konanakunte cross-kengeri-rvce

And today 25/05/2019 at 4:20pm i took 378d bus from kengeri and conductor checked all the pass details and told me to get down from the running bus because it’s via konanakunte cross but i refused because i’m traveling to bayyanapalya only but which is direct instead of going through konanakunte cross.

I joined college 2 years back and i’m new to the area bayyanapalya where i didn’t know from bayyanapalya there is a direct bus to kengeri 378d while registrations for bmtc student pass. And from a month i’m taking 378d whenever i find.

Today conductor told me to get the bus pass with route bayyanapalya to kengeri directly and he will allow in his bus and because i refused get down he scolded me badly by taking my mother name and slapped me.

Who is he to scold me and slap me call my mother name, who has given him that bus ownership? And how can he talk to student like that as government employee.

This shame of you bmtc management because note:” he told me to get bus pass with the route bayyanapalya to kengeri directly. Have you alloted more 378d busses for me to do this? Where there is bus in 8:20am in bayyanapalya and at 4:30pm at kengeri which i can find”

During exam times how can the conductors do this to engineering students?
                          How can he raised his hands on me?
                          Please give me justice and tell me how can you resolve these technical issues??
                          If you tell i have taken wrong route bus. Is this the way you talk to people who are new to city? And is this a crime to travel to bayyanapalya directly through bmtc?

Complaint against: bus conductor
                          Bus details : ka 01 fa1707 diponumber-32 suryacity. Route number 378d

Bus pass no: bmtcs[protected]

Thank you. Please take action. Or do we have to meet you in bmtc head office with my mother and college principal?
                          Jun 27, 2019
                          May 27, 2019
                          Dear Praveena,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action in this regard. Further this is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10230703.

BMTC

Heenakauser62
                            May 25, 2019

Address: Yelahanka to majestic

Bus no: 284
                            Route: yelahanka new town to majestic
                            Bus vehicle no: ka 01 f 4487
                            Timings: 6:40pm-6:50pm

I want to complaint on conductor who misbehaved with me i dont know his name.. He is touching very hardly and speaking rudely with me.. No respect to a girl.. I want justice.. Am regular traveler by bmtc buses..in front of everyone he shouted. They told me to go and complain to the bmtc or minister, we are not bothered i want you people to support to punish him and to make him teach how to behave wit girls and ladies. I need support this type of attitude and behavior is not correct in bangalore.
                            Department should take immediate action on such employees

So, i would like to lodge a complaint against the conductor for his misbehavior towards the public i seriously believe in bmtc officer which will be the sole responsible for taking against the bus conductor.
                            I would request the concerned officer to give the maximum punishment to the conductor., so that it make sure the same wouldn't happen to any bangaloreans again.
                            Also i would like to know the status of this issue via mail or telephone.
                            Jun 30, 2019
                            May 28, 2019
                            Dear Madam,

You have not provided the date of incident without which it is not possible to identify the crew and take action. Hence it is once again requested to provide the date of incident to take action in this regard.

BMTC

Arpana Srivastava
                              May 25, 2019

Address: Banglore, 560063

Sir/mam
                              Today on 25/05/2019 me and my husband who is serving in indian air force were board on 298mh from hunasamaranahalli, we asked conductor for ticket but he told to first get a seat he will come n collect the money n give the ticket. We sat, then on next stop which is iaf two squad came n asked for tickets we told them conductor hasn't come yet, we are waiting but they started shouting at us and closed the door.. They continuous scolding us n at last they brought us to hebbala police station where they asked for 600 without listening us.. I called on 100 number many times but even they didn't help.. After so many discussions we atlast gave 600 n returned to home with lots of depression.. Who is responsible for this such kind of mental torture..???
                              Jun 29, 2019
                              May 27, 2019
                              Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide vehicle number, time of the incident or photocopy of the penalty receipt issued by the checking staff for the fine they collected from you so as to identify the staff and take action in this regard.

BMTC

Heenakauser62
                                May 24, 2019

Address: Yelahanka New Town to Majestic

I want to complaint on conductor who misbehaved with me.. He is touching and speaking rudely with me.. No respect to a girl.. I want justice.. Am regular traveller by bmtc buses none of bmtc employees treated with me like this conductor did..in front of everyone he shouted. I want you people to support to punish him and to make him teach how to behave wit girls and ladies. I need support
                                Jun 27, 2019
                                May 25, 2019
                                Dear Madam,

Pl provide the detail like route/vehicle Reg no date/time of incident or photo copy of the ticket to identify the crew and to take action .

Regard's
                                BMTC
                                May 25, 2019
                                Updated by Heenakauser62

Bus No: 284
                                Route: Yelahanka New Town to Majestic
                                Bus Vehicle No: KA 01 F 4487
                                Timings: 6:40pm-6:50pm

I want to complaint on Conductor who misbehaved with me i dont know his name.. he is touching very hardly and speaking rudely with me.. no respect to a girl.. i want justice.. am regular traveler by BMTC buses.. in front of everyone he shouted.They told me to go and complain to the BMTC or minister, we are not bothered I want you people to support to punish him and to make him teach how to behave wit girls and ladies. I need support This type of attitude and behavior is not correct in Bangalore.
                                Department should take immediate action on such employees

So, I would like to lodge a complaint against the conductor for his misbehavior towards the public I seriously believe in BMTC Officer which will be the sole responsible for taking against the bus conductor.
                                I would request the concerned officer to give the maximum punishment to the conductor., So that it make sure the same wouldn't happen to any Bangaloreans again.
                                Also I would like to know the status of this issue via Mail or Telephone.
                                May 25, 2019
                                Dear Madam,

Pl provide the date of incident to identify the crew and to take action pl provide your mail ID and Telephone no to sent the action taken

Regard's
                                BMTC
                                May 27, 2019
                                Madam,

You have not provided the date of incident without which it is not possible to identify the crew and take action. Hence it is once again requested to provide the date of incident to take action in this regard.

BMTC

bmtcvgk
                                  May 24, 2019

Address: Whitefield, 560066

There is a lot of demand in the evening from 4 to 8 pm for ac buses between vaidehi ttmc stop (Whitefield) to baiyappanahalli metro station. But the frequency of bmtc ac buses for this route (Mf1) is very low during these timings and very unpredictable. I have waited 1 to 2 hours sometimes without luck. Please increase the frequency & timeliness for this route.

There a lot of other buses, 335e, etc. That go at the same time from vaidehi almost empty. Some of these could be more usefully deployed towards baiyappanahalli metro station.
                                  Jun 26, 2019
                                  May 25, 2019

At present there are (11) schedule are being operating in MF-1 and MF-1A(6) schedule MF1-B (6) schedule MF-1-C(7) schedule and MF-1D (3) schedule are operating so pl avail the service and co-op .

Regard's
                                  BMTC

Murali1024
                                    May 23, 2019

Today, a bmtc bus conductor refused to accept 10 rs coin. This currency being a legal tender, it is not an acceptable action. He said tc does not accept these coins. Immediately after this trip, i got in to another bmtc bus and they accepted the coin. Request you to take corrective action against the specific conductor.
                                    My ticket details below.
                                    Ticket no. 194. Chakra 10a/1, 23/05/209, 14:25:33. Thirumenahalli cross to nagvara
                                    Jul 2, 2019
                                    May 25, 2019

Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the crew and also advice to accept 10 Rs coin without giving rooms for such complaints this is your docket no for your further reference bmtcc10230640.

Regard's
                                    BMTC

suvi13
                                      May 23, 2019

Address: National Centre of Disease Informatics and Research, Bangalore, Karnataka

We are scientists working in ncdir near airport trumpet bus stop. The frequency of buses at airport trumpet to hebbal are very less. The buses which come are always full, we never get seat. Kindly increase the number of buses 298m series during office hours specially morning 7:30 am to 8:30 am and evening 5:00pm to 7:00 pm. We are lot of woman working here, it is unsafe to stand and wit for bus after sunset.

Jun 29, 2019
                                      May 25, 2019

At present there are 9 schedule and in 78 trips are being operating in route no 298M pl avail the service and co-op further your request regarding increase the frequency will be examined.

Regard's
                                      BMTC

Naveena Deivasigamani
                                        May 22, 2019

I don't think am the first who raise complaint about conductors on not giving proper tickets for small distances.
                                        2-3 days in a week am facing this issue since am traveling from cmrit college to igate stop.
                                        When we ask for tickets after giving money, conductors won't even respond and they will move out the place.
                                        And today - may 22, the conductor of the bus ka-42-f-1668 didn't give ticket but he got money from me and moved out to end.
                                        Will you people allow us to travel without getting tickets?? No right.in such case we need to pay penalty. And what penalty you will give to those conductors who gets money from us and not giving tickets.
                                        Simply forwarding this complaints to the depot authority won't help them realize their mistakes.
                                        We need proper action on those conductors who are cheating people everyday.
                                        Your action is highly appreciated.
                                        Waiting for your response.
                                        Thank you!
                                        Jun 28, 2019
                                        May 25, 2019
                                        Dear Madam,
                                        Pl provide the specific time of incident to identify the crew and to take action .

Regard's
                                        BMTC