Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 77

Sharan123
Aug 2, 2019

injustice by ticket checker of bmtc

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

My name is sharanjeet kaur and i work in an mnc in manyata tech park. I commute daily from kalyan nagar bus stop to manyata tech park bus stop.
I regret to inform what has happened on 2nd august 2019 in bmtc bus. I boarded the bus around 7:40am from kalyan nagar to reach manyata tech park. The bus was very crowded so i stood in the very front of bus. Many of the passengers were also standing. The conductor was far behind in the bus...
Aug 2, 2019

Address: 560021

I have been using bmtc volvo bus pass with government i'd from past 6 months. Yesterday also i took pass for the month of august in bus 500-ca with government id, but today the bus conductor denied me boarding the bus saying we need bmtc i'd. I don't understand why now and if that is the rule (Which btw is not as u can check it on bmtc website) the conductor should have denied issuing the pass yesterday itself.
Sep 6, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 03, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide bus number and time of the incident to identify the crew and take action.

BMTC
I have applied for the renewal of my bus pass and it is the approved state when I checked in the approval status but when I applied for the scheduling of an appointment, there it is showing me a notification that my bus pass is in the not yet approved. So what should I now?. Eagerly waiting for your reply.

denied boarding the bus due to not issuing bus pass with bmtc id - Comment #3504203 - Image #0
This bus number " KA-57-F-3016" hit my car today morning and did not even stop to acknowledge the damage. I want to Lodge a compliant against this reckless irresponsible driver and want my car damages to be taken care of .

My two kids were lucky to have escaped and I request the concern to follow up and get the resolution.

Harshitha.M
    Aug 1, 2019

This incident happened today 01.08.2018 morning around 7:10 am in 401 m bus - depo no 12 and bus no (4706)..conductor asked me to show the bus pass I showed him monthly Volvo bus pass and voter id as proof he was arguing that voter id is not acceptable and forced me take ticket. I refused to take ticket bcoz I was already having monthly pass he didn’t allow me to get down from bus.. I was supposed to get down in goraguntepalya he made me to come till Yeshwanthpur depo..he behaved harshly with me..
    Sep 4, 2019
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 01, 2019
    Updated by Harshitha.M
    Because of him I was not able to go office..These types of conductor should be punished properly or should be guided properly..there is a new rule tat v can show any govt I’d proof with volvo monthly pass..I don’t have any issues with volvo bus conductors. Normal bus conductors are creating problem that govt id proof is not acceptable..daily I’m suffering a lot due to this..I need a permanent solution for this..
    Aug 03, 2019
    Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the said conductor. This is your docket number for your future reference-BMTCC10233107.

BMTC
    I don't understand why you are providing more busses to 2nd stage and some busses go empty to 2nd stage and not providing more busses to laggere

Arv1307
      Aug 1, 2019

While travelling in bus today ie. 1st Aug 2019, due to careless behaviour of conductor I lodged a complaint with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaint [ID: 2411826].

While deboarding, when I reached front gate, I could understand from body language and by expression that conductor told Driver not to open door but Driver did not paid heed to conductor request and opened the door.

After stepping down I took photo of conductor as I was really shocked with the behaviour of conductor. He also started taking my photo standing on the door and shouting and threatening.

Hope authorities will take due action so that the conductor does his duty properly and also behave properly.

With Due regards
      Arvind
      Sep 6, 2019
      Aug 03, 2019

Your complaint has already been registered. and forwarded to concerned depot authority for taking action

BMTC
      KA53F040 this bus dashed against my car at the EPIP junction at 7.15pm and went without stopping. I had my left indicator on but still the driver took the right turn. There is a dent on my car now ... these drivers dont bother about the smaller vehicles on the road.i would like to know how to raise a formal complaint on the driver

Arv1307
        Aug 1, 2019

Address: piaa, Bangalore, Karnataka

I boarded route 335E, KA57-F2642 @ 1850 hrs at Big Bazar, White Field. Conductor was standing in front. Bus was not even heavy loaded. He was busy gossipping with the driver throughout without giving any heed to and passenger boarding, whether he or she has purchased ticket or not.
        I got a seat in last row. I kept waiting till near kundanhalli gate. Conductor did not bother to disburse ticket.
        I went to him to collect the ticket and pay him the due amount. He asked me the poont of barding. I told him that I have boarded @ Big Bazar, whitefield. Instead of feeling sorry conductor and Driver started laughing. Then talked rudely to me telling " if I dn't know Kannada, go and sit" with bad hand expressions and body language.
        He was very rude in behaviour. On asking him why he is not disbursing tickets, he spoke very rudely and still was unconcerned.
        This demonstrate carelessness towards his job, for which he is assigned. MOREOVER LOSS TO GOVT. REVENUE AS WELL.
        I hold ticket no. 454986, 454987, 726796
        I very frequently travel on this route but never found such careless attitude of any other conductor.
        Sep 7, 2019
        Aug 03, 2019

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority for taking action against the said crew. This is your docket number for your future reference-BMTCC10233114.

BMTC

sabinamadan
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: 560017

I was waiting at manipal bus stop when kbs1k / 9 (Bus no ka-57 f-2553) came at 10 am. After passengers got done from the bus the bus started as i was climbing into it. I had to shout at the bus driver to stop and he just kept driving. I almost fell off. This driver has in the past done the same. He parks before or after the stop and then starts bus even when we are running to bus. Appropriate action should be taken against him and he needs to be educated on how to behave with passengers.
          He said he did not see me so please get his eyes checked for eye disease.
          I have been travelling this route for 25 years.
          Expecting an early action against him
          Sep 10, 2019
          Aug 03, 2019
          Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority for taking action against concerned crew. This is your docket number for your future reference-BMTCC10233113.

BMTC

kapoor.13
            Jul 31, 2019

Address: 310,3rd floor,Vaikuntam appts, 3rd lane, vaikuntam layout, kundalahalli gate, 560037

I travelled from banashankari ttmc to kundalahalli gate on 31st july 2019 from 5.10pm to 7.00pm. The ticket cost was rs70, but i had given rs 200. I forgot to take the rs 130 change. The bus was 500 ca, volvo.
            Vehicle number has last two digits as 43 on the ticket, the rest is erased due to the ink being feeble.
            Please let me know how this could be solved.
            Sep 6, 2019
            Aug 03, 2019

Please visit the Depot mentioned in the ticket along with the original ticket for refund of change issue.

Reagrds,
            BMTC
            I was traveling in hebbal bus from chennasandra bridge, I lost my relieving and offer letter, please kindly help to find it out..

Pooja Suresh Singh
              Jul 31, 2019

Address: 560036

I am engineering student. I travel from tinfactory to new horizon college towards silkboard side i was asked to take ticket even on constant request to conductor he tells that he didn't get proper information from his higher officials.. So 8 request to realease the option in student buss pass website soon and help us i already paid 500 for a week now!! So i request
              Aug 5, 2019
              New website was realeased on aug 1 st
              Aug 03, 2019
              Dear Pooja,

This is to inform that online application for BE has been released on website and you can apply for the new pass now.

BMTC

Trendzz
                Jul 31, 2019

Address: HAL, Bangalore, Karnataka

Want you to suspend both driver with conductor fpr misusing public service bus to decide into their personal way o[censored]se bus no. Ka01fa1625. Today when on the way to marathahalli bridge from majestic. Due to heavy traffic, bus was struck so all of a sudden at hal stop, driver and conductor told all oldies, senipr citizens, children, teenag, women, girls to step out of bus. The driver took uturn left the place. Conductor was with us told we to migrate forcefully to get new bus on the way. He didnt even return money for took ticket after dropping in the middle. No bus allowed us we in a group if 30 people. Then conductor himself board in running bus. We too but 4 women about to fallen down almost got came under the tyre while to catch running bus since its not stopping when the traffic was clear. Gents, conductor board in. It was going to happen murder case by bmtc but certainly didnt. I ask you how dare your employee does. You they dhave female senior in the family. What it happened to you, to driver conductor family. How could they forceguly shouting step down us. I warn bmtc to suspend these two drivers who drive on 30th july 2019 at 7pm. If bmtc us careless not doing taking action. I will ask central in this to rake action on bmtc. For proof check traffic dugnal camera at hal stop. If people died would you tak care. Whst do you think on women. They are also told to file complaint. You know how sensitive this case by womens once take this to court. I asked them to go court to put complaint on bmtc. Anyway they belongs to bmtc. What bmtc driver conductor misusing giv. Property for iwn yse. Some made it stand having tea, some shout for abusing, use informal words. Shame on you shameles bmtc. Hpw could you harm public.. No self respect. Driver not comimg on time. Conductor dont guv ticket for 5 rs keep eith him. One rupee npt giving. Whst the hell going ondo you want me to report to cm or pm or cpurt to central nitin gadkari
                Sep 19, 2019
                Aug 03, 2019

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the concerned crew. This is your docket number for your future reference-BMTCC10233105.

BMTC
                Nov 07, 2019
                Updated by Trendzz
                today the bus ka-57 f-2653 was riding like car so far sudden break..all elders and ladies, childrens, poeples were getting falling. the driver dont care of passengers riding so far as if to meet accidently.kindly suspend the driver and making passengers to take risk to meet accident before it was about to happen likely. these kind of drivers were so dangerous and give bad name to you.. he was riding so far. As i took bus by night around 7pm..

Viswanathan Umapathy
                  Jul 30, 2019

Address: #4, 3rd Main Road, 10th cross, Brindavan Nagar, Mathikere, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

My daughter is studying in 8th std in bp indian public, malleswaram.
                  She is having valid bmtc pass, adhar card, fees receipt.in spite of all these conductor of bmtc bus no. Ka01f-8724 which is 99 b route, unnecessarily charged rs. 15/- by issuing ticket.
                  This is for information and necessary action. The date is 30.07.2019, 4:30 pm.
                  This is very bad, we never expected bmtc personal will behave like. We afraid for this.
                  This is for kind information and necessary action.
                  Please help us
                  Sep 13, 2019
                  Aug 03, 2019

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority for taking action against the said conductor. This is your docket number for your future reference-BMTCC10233104.

BMTC

Madhuri B K
                    from Chitradurga, Karnataka
                    Jul 30, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

No bus ticket due to faulty conductor. Dealt with public harassment by police who are deaf to people's voices. Got threatened by the police for no justified fault of ours.

Description:
                    Me alongwith my sister were new to the bus route. We got on it in the signal where it stopped. The conductor dint issue any ticket since he was near the door due to rush. We were waiting to buy ticket but he was stuck there. Police came to bus, we were shouted upon for not buying ticket. Tried to explain it politely. Other passengers simply started to pay fine. Got pulled and pushed around. Rudely accused but not one word to the conductor at all. I even agreed to come to the station for justification but the lady police started saying horrible things. I understand they are doing their job but can they not distinguish between simple right and wrong?

What type of decorum is this? Hard to find police for protection when they are the threat.

Date : 30/7/2019
                    Place : corporation bus stop, near nimhans, bengaluru
                    Time : around 10 am
                    Police : female, around 21,
                    Male, senior
                    Bus no : 402b
                    Jul 31, 2019
                    Updated by Madhuri B K
                    Sorry the bus no was 171G...got confused on it..my mistake
                    Aug 03, 2019
                    Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide bus number to identify the crew and take action in this regard.

BMTC
                    Aug 04, 2019
                    Updated by Madhuri B K
                    We were shooed hurrily after we got down.They made sure they coudn't get caught. I don't care about the money. The only reason I complained is to bring it to your notice. Some ground rules (like interrogating the conductor) on determining the wrong doer might be helpful in future for the people or else innocent prople have to go through these incidents day by day.

Thank You
                    This is the receipt of fine I paid.

paid fine due to conductor's fault - Comment #3500264 - Image #0

Sumanth Aradhaya
                      Jul 29, 2019

Address: 560090

The college has reopen a week before still the bmtc student bus pass application on website is not available for the technical student... Vtu student are suffering for it.. We have to buy daily pass for traveling... So kindly give permission with fee receipts or release the application on the website... We can't bear the amount to travel every day to college... It already aweek where i have spent around 420rs so kindly take some decision about it...
                      Aug 31, 2019
                      Jul 30, 2019
                      Dear Sumanth,

This is to inform that BE Student pass is valid upto 31st July 2019. The online application for this academic year for BE students will be made available as soon as possible.

BMTC
                      Bus number ka-57, F-2642, a Volvo, on 22 july from itpl to majestic at around 7 pm in evening, . The bus stopped for too long at stops, at one point it stopped for 10 to 15 min. Secondly there was too much sound in bus due to some vibration. It sees like I am on some viberator. If definitely needs immediate servicing

Ashwini Moorthy
                        Jul 29, 2019

Address: 562157

Misbehaviour of the conductor:

Today (29th july 2019) i boarded the bus ka-57 f-2864 at vidyanagar cross to and asked for the ticket to esteem mall as soon as i boarded the bus.

The conductor issued the ticket at hunsemaranahalli for 20rs and charged 22rs.
                        While i asked for 22rs ticket, he shouted at me (Old man, tall, bald) and said * can't give 22rs ticket, do whatever you can do*

And this is not the first time, it has happened many times and to many passengers and he always refuses to give the change to the passengers and while getting down if he ask for the change, he will not even respond but he shouts for asking change.

Our day is getting spoiled by seeing this fellow's rudness towards the passengers.

This complaint is not for the money, its for humanity.

Kindly take necessary action on him and do the needfull.

Aug 31, 2019
                        Jul 30, 2019
                        Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Please provide time of the incident to identify the crew and take action in this regard.

BMTC
                        Today I traveled in bus numbered KA57 F 442 from itpl to Domlur.The driver was driving very recklessly. I am really worried about peoplt traveling in their two wheelers. We have seen number of accidents recently due due to rash driving by the BMTC drivers. Request the concerns to pls take immediate action against this vehicle..
                        Bus number ka-57, F-2642, a Volvo, on 22 july from itpl to majestic at around 7 pm in evening, . The bus stopped for too long at stops, at one point it stopped for 10 to 15 min. Secondly there was too much sound in bus due to some vibration. It sees like I am on some viberator. If definitely needs immediate servicing

@
                          @nshul
                          Jul 26, 2019

Address: Hennur cross, 560045

Hi, please take my request and action soon.

I am travelling from hennur cross to manyata tech park everyday, i face this issue. After paying full ticket amount also i am not getting ticket from conductor, they give the ticket from hennur cross to nagawara. Which is just 5 rs. But they are taking full amount which is 10 rs.

Everyday i asked for the ticket but they refuse to give.. And says after nagawara junction they will give. After asking multiple times only they are giving with angry look. (Mostly not giving the ticket)

This is my right to ask for ticket. Why they are treating like this. And not giving the ticket.

Sometimes checking also happened, in that case they will also not listen to us.. Simply they will charge penalty to us only...in this case conductor should punish.

This is not the problem once in a month, this has become a daily problem.
                          Please take the action as soon as possible...!!!

Thank you...
                          Aug 31, 2019
                          Jul 29, 2019

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned Line checking department to check the buses plying on the said route. This is your docket number for your future reference; BMTCC10232888

BMTC

Indrajit Mahata
                            Jul 25, 2019

Address: No. 99/100, 6th and 7th Floor, Prestige Towers, Residency Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560025.

I have travelled from Madiwala to Patrick Church bus stop at about 9 am on 25-July-2019 morning . Conductor has issued a ticket of Rs 17 with Serial No -0906187 LL 78. Sinec I paid Rs 100, balance amount of Rs 83, he wrote on back of ticket . I forgot to collect the balance . Please advise the conductor to return the balance to my Office address .

Office Address:- Chiltern Clinical Research India Pvt.

No. 99/100, 6th and 7th Floor, Prestige Towers, Residency Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560025.

Name- Indrajit Mahata
                            Mobile- [protected]
                            Aug 31, 2019
                            Jul 29, 2019

Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned Depot. The Docket number is BMTCC10232885. Please visit Depot-2 Shanthinagar, along with the original ticket for refund issue

Jennifer Giridhar
                              Jul 24, 2019

Address: Hey, 560064

Respected sir/madam,

I, jennifer, request you to overlook the drivers behaviour to have strict lane discipline and control the speed of the bus in main roads. Avoid speeding while taking turns. This is the cause of accidents and might lead to death. Please make sure by one’s action everyone’s life is safe. This is regard to both bmtc and ksrtc buses with rash driving and stunts.

Jennifer g
                              Aug 31, 2019
                              Jul 24, 2019
                              Dear Madam,

This is to inform that strict instructions and training is given to all BMTC drivers to follow lane discipline, speed limit and traffic rules without fail. If bus number, date and time of the incident is provided action will be taken against that particular driver.

BMTC

Dcvrm
                                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 24, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have orr bus pass and vayu vajra bus conductor didn't accept the pass saying that only normal pass will be accepted. I traveled on 23rd july around 11:30 from airport to vydehi hospital on kail 4a bus. The price of orr bmtc bus pass is costlier than normal pass still it is not accepted by conductor. I have traveled couple of times before using same pass.
                                Aug 28, 2019
                                Jul 24, 2019

This is to inform that Vajra PRemium pass holders can travel in all BMTC buses except Vayu Vajra and Trumpet service buses.

BMTC

Jul 22, 2019

Address: #45 3rd Floor 1st main rd Muneshwara Temple Street, near Kuvempu circle Goragunte Palya, 560022

Today i was traveling in orange bts flyover 258 bus and the conductor miss behaved with me asking me to get down or pay for the tickets even if though i had a monthly bmtc bus pass. He demanded ₹2 from me as flyover charge and miss behaved with majority of ladies. I also saw that there were 6 men who had occupied all ladies seat was supported by this bus conductor asking them not to get from their place and give the seat to the ladies just because he has issued them the bus ticket promising them about a seat to sit. I was frustrated looking at this bus conductors behaviour as he was adamant and not respecting women. I wanted to take strict action towards his behaviour. I also made a lot of noise along with other ladies of the bus and was asked to raise a complaint against his miss behaviour and abusive behaviour. I have the bus ticket as proof of travel and there was a cc camera inside the bus for me to get the justice of he not allowing me to occupy the seat of the ladies section... The bill details are as follows depot 10 t. No 35 501bh/13 22/07/2019 time 15:25:04 toll pass ticket pass no 1245 fare+gst ₹2 ordinar bus number ka57 f - 2889token no 1105. Kindly remove and terminate such bus conductors who believe in bribes and are disrespectful towards women of india
                                  Aug 28, 2019
                                  Jul 24, 2019
                                  Dear Madam,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint is registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority for taking action against concerned crew. This is your docket number for your future reference-BMTCC10232651

BMTC
                                  There are very less buses from hope farm towards Seegehalli in evening after 6.30 pm.

Due to which all buses are very rush and not possible to be taken.

Please increase frequency.

Revathi venkatesan
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Jul 21, 2019

Dear sir, more buses from sarjapur to kr market, banashankari, mejastic... (Bus no 342 and g2 must be added and frequency of bus must be more during school and college hrs both in the morning and afternoon. Kids wait for long hours in bus stand and most of the time its crowded because of less frequency. Volvo bus frequency should also be increased (342). Please do the needful. Thanks
                                    Aug 24, 2019
                                    Jul 24, 2019
                                    Dear Revathi,

At present one schedule with 8 trips are being operated in 342 and 19 schedules with 113 single trips are being operated in G-2 in the said route. Please avail these service and co-operate.

BMTC
                                    I have lost my Wallet and Mobile. Wallet has some money cards.
                                    Can you assist me on the same as soon as possible.
                                    My son doing turner course in Government Model ITI, dairy circle and we have paid fee during 2018-19 for 2 years course, now we uploaded previous fee receipt hence our application rejected.

This is 2nd year without demand from institute how can we make fee payment.
                                    please clarify and accept our renewal application for student buss pass.

Jilsha John
                                      Jul 21, 2019

Address: Nagawara, 560077

Most of the buses coming from hebbal near stop at the veeranapalya bus stop or the nagawara bus stop.. They take the flyover for there convince and us passengers have to walk in between vehicles to get to the bus stop.. Drivers try to avoid those junctions at any cost because they don't want to face the traffic signal, which is unfare to most of the elderly and women at night to walk on the busy street after made to get down at the bottom of the flyover.. Please consider this as a complaint and take action against it as we are facing problems walking on a busy street on uneven road..
                                      Aug 31, 2019
                                      Jul 29, 2019
                                      Dear Jilsha,

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to Sarathy patrol department to depute Sarathy squad to monitor the buses to operate as per prescribed route and stop in authorized bus stops only. This is your docket number for your future reference- BMTCC10232894.

BMTC