Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 134

from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Dec 14, 2019

Address: Jammu and kashmir, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180007

Im using bsnl broadband at home but since i have installed this i have not been able to use it properly. Leave heavy sites u have not been able to even assess youtube or google something as it never opens and keeps on loading forever. I registered a complaint having no. Jkr/co/2019/5326. Height is this that even bsnl site is not loading. When approached their office they donot entertain people and show their high headedness. Sorry state of affairs. Feeling disgusted and have decided to use some private service provider instead begging to bsnl for redressal..
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Pls change the email address as rosary.bus.[protected]@gmail.com instead of [protected]@gmail.com
I had sent many messages to deactivated caller tune but they didn't respond. I wanted to deactivated caller tune immediately.
BSNL guys are disgusting. There is no way to deactivate caller tunes. And i tried all xyz options and no solution. Can anyone help to [censored] out this caller tune? My no is [protected]

Sr. Pushpam SSPC Kunjappu
    Dec 14, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am regularly receiving message from bt-bsnlcg as under –
    "dear customer your pack dil dosti chatting (54000) is renewed with rs3.0 for 3 days. To unsub send sms stop or call 155223 (Tollfree).
    I have sent sms and called on 155223, but nothing is happening, but still the charges are getting deducted regularly for the past 10 days i have never ever subscribed to this sort of pack. Plz refund all the amount and unsuscribe it.
    Please redress my grievance immediately.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Myself Sherin Nazer. I lost my BSNL sim at Pathadipalam, Ernakulam. My mobile no. was [protected]. I want to block the sim card so that no one mis use it. I request the BSNL to block my sim immediately.
    My temporary mobile no. is [protected]

ryendigeri
      from Diu, Daman and Diu
      Dec 12, 2019

Address: 5600

I am unable to know about this
      Incoming and outgoing calls, voice is not clear from last 2 days.
      Please resolve as soon as possible
      After booking complaint, still no response recevied
      Please recify our problem as soon as possible.
      Kindly do the needfull. I tried to send email to bangalore email contact;
      Mail returned back.
      Complaint no[protected]
      Phone no[protected]
      Ticket status showing - assigned to ito
      I want to re activate my old sim
      I have a post paid connection [protected] from Uttar Pradesh ( Western ). Despite regular payment of bills, I am not able to make any out going call from my bank number. Please resolve

Syam Kv
        from Kannur, Kerala
        Dec 12, 2019

non deraction of vas

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 8527619336

I,. Syam k vijayan bsnl prepaid mobile number [protected], have been trying to de-activate voice chat service since last few days. Every 5th day i am getting intimation that my voice chat service will be charged from my account and to call or sms 'stop' to 155223 to stop the service. But my calls to the number are not getting through or responded properly. Sms are getting a reply in one word 'empty'. After some days i am getting sms intimation...
        Lokeshwaran K
        Dec 10, 2019

Address: 601204

I am regularly receiving message from bt-bsnlcg as under –
        "dear customer your pack dil dosti chatting (54000) is renewed with rs3.0 for 3 days. To unsub send sms stop or call 155223 (Tollfree).
        I have sent sms and called on 155223, but nothing is happening, but still the charges are getting deducted regularly for the past 2 month. I have never ever subscribed to this sort of pack. Plz refund all the amount and unsuscribe it.
        Please redress my grievance immediately.
        I want to deactivate the caller tune for my number [protected]
        i tried so many times by sending sms.
        But still caller tune is on activate status
        kindly deactivate as early as possible
        Dear sir, bsnl has deducted rs. 15 some pyar ka overdose subscription, i have not demanded or authorized, i have received one call telling that bsnl and i disconnected that. Pls help me to get refund
        Mob. [protected]
        Date:6/12/2019
        Dear User, You are charged Rs 5 for the service kiran_5. Thanks for using BSNL services

So here i am receiving this service from #57171 and its deducting money from my account i really want this servuce to be deactivated its my humble request to check out about this matter

Karna Singh
          from Jasidih, Jharkhand
          Dec 10, 2019

Address: 827001

My broadband is not getting link from last 4 days, i registered a complaint regarding the same under complaint number [protected]. I received message that someone will adress my issue but till now no one came.in fact i went to nearby bsnl exchange, but they were too busy fixing there relative or other high profile people problems. On monday again i went to office and came to know that tecnical staff went to see modi's speech.
          I am still not getting internet connection.

from Tsrar Sharif, Jammu and Kashmir
            Dec 9, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160079

In last 2 months I have tried recharging my prepaid BSNL contact [protected] many a times but succeeded only once. On 7th Nov, 9th Nov’19 my account was debited twice for Rs. 74 but recharge not done but transactions were successful with trans ID. Again on 7th Dec’19 recharge for Rs. 100 had same fate. Called customer care who are so rude to give update and ask you to do what you can do.

#[protected]
            Nirvair
            BSNL service is activated. I am trying to deactivate but I cannot reach customer care.please deactivate my service which should stop my repeated money deduction. My BSNL number is [protected]

sakannan srinivasan
              Dec 9, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I surrendered my landline connection tel no[protected] to vastrapur tele exchange, ahmedabad on 4.9.2019.

I have not received the refund yet even after 100 days nearly.

I tried to contact on tele[protected], 26730808 but nobody is lifting the phone.

I want my refund immediately to my account. (Cancelled cheque submitted already on 4.9.2019)

Pk ranga
                Dec 9, 2019

Address: A-4199,Refinery township,panipat, Panipat, Haryana, 132140

My sim card is lost on 08/12/2019 at about 12am near isbt. Please block my sim card so unotherise use. L have tried many times customer care but no response. My contact no is [protected]. And my ulternate contact no for communication is [protected]. My contact no is linked with all the apps and bank also (With sbi and state bank of baroda) so please block my sim card immidiately because of sequerty resones. I have filled also and attached the copy with this complaint also.

Jason Reed
                  Dec 8, 2019

Its been 2 to 3 weeks that i am recieveing adult and offensive message from bsnl. I have tried contacting the customer care and even opted for dnd but still my problem is unresolved and i constantly keep on recieving these messages. It has become so frustating and been a cause of constant problems. Furthermore it is not good to send adult links and contents (Without the concent of the reciever) as a minor may have access to it. On one end the govt is trying to ban sexual content while on the other hand bsnl is promoting these message (Adult oriented) and too on a massive scale. I request you to resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Virat joshi123
                    Dec 8, 2019

Address: 140401

Bsnl customer care has started new fraudlent activities in which they send a otp to their customer mobile no. And then debit charges mostly rs. 5 to avoid suspicion. Then they send message you that you had been charged for a service which you had never ever heard of before. I had been debited twice on the period of 1 month.
                    On enquiry with customer care on their toll free no. I. E[protected] they simply acccuse you that you must have asked for activation of such services and refuse to agree with customers plea. If asked for refund then they simply stop the call in the middle of conversation. If this forum can investigate then i would like to ask you as it is severe violation of consumer rights. Is this the way of one of india largest telecom operator to do business. Such a shame on you.
                    Very recently I have taken a basic connection with Rs.150 rupees per month package.But my first bill showing is Rs.445.I need full clarity on this.Otherwise will disconnect.
                    Kamal, advocate, [protected]
                    [protected],
                    Hyderabad

fraudulent charges debited by bsnl - Comment #3602812 - Image #0
                    fraudulent charges debited by bsnl - Comment #3602812 - Image #1
                    Maramraj Kamalnayan's reply, Dec 8, 2019
                    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [Bsnl] — bill showing more anount

1 Review

2-2-18/31/D/2, B-27, FLAT#101, KBR SAI AKSHAY ENLAVE, BAGH AMBER, Hyderabad,  Andhra Pradesh,  India

Ma

Maramraj Kamalnayan on Dec 8, 2019

Mark as Resolved

Very recently I have taken a basic connection with Rs.150 rupees per month package.But my first bill showing is Rs.445.I need full clarity on this.Otherwise will disconnect.
                    Kamal, advocate, 9866823149
                    040-27400217,  
                    Hyderabad
                    I am getting unwanted msg from website form this BT-650500.kindly stop it or block this no

fraudulent charges debited by bsnl - Comment #3602817 - Image #0

Srikanta Panigrahy
                      Dec 8, 2019

Address: Ganjam, Odisha, 761004

I am unable to send any sms to any number even port sms also i am unable to send.

1. Both incoming/outgoing of call/sms is not working.
                      2. The only call happens to customer care. I have the complaint. No resolution yet. However customer care told everything fine from their side.
                      3. Recharged validity plan, topup, extension plan. Still no solution.
                      4. Changed to manual network selection.
                      5. Checked message service center number.

asokekumar sinha
                        Dec 8, 2019

Address: 27/A/1, Doctor Bagan Lane. Serampore, Hooghly., Hooghly, West Bengal, 712 203

Very sorry to inform you that, my landline connection is disconnected. And the telephone handset was surrendered on 03-11-19. Still monthly rent for nov'2019 was deducted directthrough ecs.
                        Further one sms received last night saying, the bill for dec'2019 is generated for payment.
                        My request is to stop this bill deducting practice, when customer already surrendered his connection.
                        Telephone no.[protected]
                        Consumer : nandita sinha
                        W. O. No. [protected]
                        = nandita sinha

Nick2012
                          Dec 7, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

I tried calling customer service to deactivate my caller tune as it's pathetic and I was just listening pre-recorded tunes for nearly 2 hours. Please remove it ASAP. I tried calling customer service on their 4 different numbers and after that it did not allow me to call them again. What kind of services where customer won't be able to reach out for their queries. I tried on 7/12/2019

RamananadSharma
                            Dec 7, 2019

Respected sir / madam

My name is ramananad sharma

This is my bsnl number

Address
                            Room 23 mohana, orahara, near police station rajoun district banka, bihar, 813108

Lattitude 24.96038
                            Longitude 87.02191

From last 1 year network is totally down in our area.. We had raised my complaint to bsnl executive authority but our complaint had not register bsnl employees

Please registered network complaint of our area

Send network team to identify the root cause of network coverage and tell them to resolve in urgent basis plz i m begging for the network coverage

I had esclated this matter to trai chairman dr r. S sharma and appellate department of trai [protected]@trai.gov. Ini m ready

I m requesting to àppellate department resolve this issue on high priority basis of network coverage and give us the complaint number

Plz registered the complaint and send the team to resolve this issue on urgent basis

This is my allternate number

abhiajay
                              Dec 7, 2019

Address: Pump house road Belur

Sir i am recharge rupees 144 on my number [protected] recharge is successful and amount is debited on bank but not valied for my sim number because my is not patanjali but amount not refund i will recharge 144 rupees oct 14. And talk bsnl custmer service and bank also finally they sayes register complient on bsnl portal please refund my amount sir...
                              Dec 07, 2019
                              Updated by abhiajay
                              Sir i will recharge 144 rupees October 14th it will successful recharge and debited on bank account but recharge is not valied because my number not applicable for this offer . but amount is not refund. please refund my amount.

sandygadiya
                                Dec 6, 2019

recharge failed but payment deducted.

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

Receipt for payment of bills/demand notes. This receipt is generated from bsnl portal.
                                Recharge status fail 12-status-diameter_end_user_service_denied
                                Receipt no [protected]
                                Transaction id pgsm[protected]
                                Transaction date [protected]:34:37
                                Amount 187.00
                                Phone no [protected]
                                Bank reference no igahpmbrv6

I did above online payment for recharge but it failed and payment deducted...
                                Johnsonvk
                                from Kannur, Kerala
                                Dec 6, 2019

I had done a online recharge of rs550/ (Topup) for moblle no:[protected] on 26/11/2019 but the same has not been added to the talk time. The refund amount has not been credited to my bank a/c till date. I think it has completed nine working days. I request you to please look into the matter and do the needful to refund the amount at the earliest. The part of the sms i received showing the transaction number is furnished below.

Sbidrcard x9917 used for rs550.00 on26nov19 atutis2i25 txn#[protected]...

Johnson v k
                                Dec 29, 2019
                                Updated by Johnsonvk
                                My complaint dated 6th December 2019 has not been rectified so far. My bank a/c was debited on 26/111/2019for a topup of a BSNL prepaid number. But it was not done and the refund not yet received.
                                It is requestrd that necessary action may be taken at the earliest

Mouli Rajesh
                                  Dec 6, 2019

Address: 29/7"bharghava Krupa" next to bma c, 560037

I have been trying to send the port message to 1900 but it says failed every time, bsnl customer care also doesn't pick up the call. I have been trying to reach them or try messaging but no avail. I have called the office and even the landline centre (They pick up only on this number) but they all me to call 1503 and no one picks up the call even if i am online for 15 mins. I request the upc code because i am having terrible service and call drops and i can't live with this, i want to port out.

Durai VK
                                    Dec 6, 2019

Address: 560061

I have two landlines. One is for calls and another one is for fiber internet.

I have disconnected one of my landline that was used for phone calls only before one year in 2019.

The amount of inr about 4000 is appearing as pending to be remitted by bsnl since last 9 months.

In spite of repeated visits to bsnl office and multiple complaints which were all redirected to aotr gone unnoticed and money remitted back to me.

If money overdue to me is pending from bsnl is not released, i wont be paying the bills of the existing phone and surrender it within 7 days from now.

I am 15 year old customer of bsnl but this sort of treatment is unexpected.