Blue Dart Express Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 10547

File a complaint to Blue Dart Express

Having problems with Blue Dart Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Blue Dart Express customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Blue Dart Express reviews & complaints page 516

bonani2012
Feb 5, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had applied for an AMEX card which was supposed to be delivered by Blue Dart on 1st feb.Instead of contacting me for the delivery, blue dart has informed AMEX that the adress was inncorrect.This is just a fake reason,the delivery man had never communicated me on this.I am in severe distress as I need the AMEX card for travel.Please help.My shipment number is [protected].

sark gupta
    Feb 1, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

DEAR SIR
    YOUR DELIVERY MAN IS DELIBERATELY VISITING TO DELIVER MY PACKET AFTER OFFICE HOURS IN THE OFFICE AND DURING THE DAY HE IS VISITING RESIDENCE SO THAT HE CAN PROVE THE RECEIVER NOT AVAILABLE AT GIVEN ADDRESS. NOT READY TO DELIVER THE PACKET TO MY LAND LORD OR FAMILY MEMBER. IN SPITE OF REQUESTING HE DID NOT LEAVE ANY CONTACT NUMBER OR PRE-INFORMATION ABOUT RE-VISIT FOR DELIVERY OF CONSIGNMENT NUMBER AW [protected] DATED 27TH JANUARY 2012.

YOUR TOLL FREE NUMBER [protected] AND [protected] ARE USELESS NO ANSWER AT ANY POINT OF CALLING I WOULD HAVE CALLED NUMEROUS TIME BUT TO NO AVAIL.

IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO DELIVER PLEASE RETURN IT TO THE SENDER. PLEASE NOTE IF THERE WILL BE ANY FRAUD RELATED TO THIS CONSIGNMENT IT WILL BE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF BLUE DART. IF CORRECTIVE ACTION NOT TAKEN I SHALL DRAG YOU IN COURT.

I WISH SOMEBODY TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION IN THE MATTER

WITH THANKS AND REGARDS
    s k gupta

Bhavna S
      Jan 23, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I HAVE SENT TWO COURIERS BY BLUE DART ON 19TH JANUARY, ONE TO MANIPAL UNIVERSITY AND ONE TO MANGALORE NITTE UNIVERSITY.. BOTH OF WHICH HAVE NOT YET REACHED.
      THESE ARE IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS OF MY APPLICATION TO THE MD/MS MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAM. IF NOT REACHED ON TIME I LOSE OUT ON WRITING THE EXAM THIS YEAR AND ALSO Rs. 3000 DRAFT EACH FOR MANIPAL AND MANGALORE UNIVERSITY.
      I WAS TOLD THIS IS THE FASTER THAN SPEEDPOST. THIS IS HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL AND NEGLIGENT ON THE PART OF BLUE DART.
      KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL.
      DETAILS:-
      COURIER CODE - [protected] ,COURIER TO NITTE UNIVERSITY,MANGALORE.
      COURIER CODE - [protected] ,COURIER TO MANIPAL UNIVERSITY,MANIPAL.
      SENT BY- BLUE DART, 39,DARYACHA BUILDING, HAUZ KHAS VILLAGE.NEW DELHI-110016.
      SENT ON[protected]
      PHN NO. OF BLUEDART -[protected] / [protected] /[protected]

mandar459
        Jan 19, 2012

The PAN card department sent me a PAN Card on 14-Jan-2012 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated by me in the application. The Blue dart PCMC, office Pune got this on 16-jan-2012. I have contacted them personally and every time they are telling, we will deliver it to you shortly, but still I didnt get the delivery for this. This is very important for me to receive my PAN card urgently.

Regard,
        Mandar Kulkarni

Bluedart — courier not delivered

blue dart bill no :-[protected]. is my coureier sent by hdfc bank but bluedart told me to take my courier myself.i faced this problem many times in past also.they told me that unable to find address but on phone i told them exact address.
        so help me to solve this issue.
        manoj

YASHPAL48
          Jan 16, 2012

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I was consignee to shipment with Blue Dart consignment number [protected]. The shipmet apparently arrived in 12th january 2012 at rajkot but it was not to delivered me until nowadays. When I contacted the Bangalore office, it was told me nonsense reason and promise me to deliver that day but no-one delivered. Blue Dart was too lethargic and irresponsible to deliver it on time. I need some help to deliver my parcel.............

amar.sarkar
            Jan 9, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

On 29th dec'11 sent a parcel to my billing address from Bajaj Finserv Ltd Bangalore to my billing address through Blue dart express Ltd, today 9th Jan'12 still I have not received my parcel. My parcel reqd urgenly inform to Bule dart however they are not looking on it. please help me. my Waybill No:[protected], Reference No:3427130.

Confirmation mail attached which is sent from bajaj Finserv Ltd to me.

Amar Sarkar

Dobhal
              Jan 3, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

A Document was sent from delhi on 31.12.11 with thr understanding that it will be delivered by 2nd jan. However on non receipt the local office was contacted and non receipt at local office was confirmed with promise of del on 3rd afternoon. At 1530 hrs the office was contacted. Got busy tone for 1 mins after that some one just picked up th phone and kept it off the hook??????????????ph nbr [protected]. On contacting the central office in delhi, the answer was nikal chuka hai mil jayega and kept on hold. No customer relations or manners.

abir_rc
                Dec 16, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I haven't received the shipment and also haven't received any call from bluedart to confirm my address till now. Without any confirmation they have updated their status. Today morning their update was

Waybill Number : [protected]

Pickup Date : 14 December 2011
                To : KOLKATA
                Status : Late Arrival At Destination. Contact Customer Service

Now on tracking the shipment their site is showing:

Waybill No : [protected] Reference No : 72_4280349
                Pickup Date 14 December 2011
                From New Delhi
                To Kolkata
                Status Cnee'S Add Incorrect/Incomplete/Not Loca
                Contact Customer Service

Dont know how may I receive the value of my money invested.

--
                Abir Roychowdhury

Call: [protected]
                yeah, I got the same

aniltms
                  Dec 16, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Docket No: [protected]. (FROM LETSBUY.COM)

I never came across in my whole life with such a harsh man serving customers. The corieir deliveryman should atleast smile and introduce himself saying this is the order for Mr. So and So. This man rushed into my office reception and asked the receptionist: "call mr. anil to come with Rs 550" !! Receptionist said several calls made before too, he says "Give us the money then only we will give the parcel' !!! When I presented myself at the reception, this guy is relaxing on the sofa with his face covered with his arms. when i introduced myself, he sits there itself and with other hand he showing signal, as if to "gimme money"!!! Not even a word, just mimics. !! Is it a goonda looting or delivery??? I was there with my wallet opened for paying, but this attitude, for sure brought me down. Then when I took the parcel and said let me see it, he jumped up and hold it saying "dont open"!!... What the hell is this??? Are we looters who wont give money?? I ordered the stuff I need, after knowing its amount and how to pay it... To meet a customer, these fools should atleast be given some kind of training, greet customer, introduce, or atleast present it in a neat way. Everyone at the reception was astonished with this.. I said :"chetta... we even have an option to return this stuff". He took the parcel and said: "Ok return it. Bye" !!! Are you doing a service or should the customer beg at your feet to get the parcel????? To whoever you have subcontracted the delivery, let this be notified. No uniform, no identity card, and not even a polite smile. Leave it all... at least dont piss on the customer... I will never ever be a customer of Bluedart again... this is my final decision.

If you have least concern on a customer, you better axe this guy... or mentor him... otherwise, if he goes to any place other than an office, with this attitude, he surely will gets beaten... It was my goodluck that i was in office... Better not to spoil your fame.. with these kinds of sub-contracted cracks...

Siji Gopinath
                    Nov 30, 2011

I had ordered a gift through flipkart, and they selected Bluedart courier service to ship it.
                    The item had been moved to Bluedart on 25th of November 2011. I had called up the Bluedart Cochin office on 26th to know the status.
                    I was informed that, the item will be reaching their office on saturday evening, and it will be delivered on Monday(28th Nov. 2011) as Sunday is a holiday.
                    I requested them to deliver on Monday evening after 4:30pm, and i was told that they will intimate this to Vyttila office.
                    I checked with Cochin office again on monday and they told, the item is in Vyttila office and i can check with them.
                    When I checked with Vyttila office, they told the item can be delivered on Tuesday only, as they got it on Monday morning only. (Cochin office gave WRONG INFORMATION and FALSE PROMISE. Also, very delayed movement of item between your branches. It took 4days (3 working days) to reach from Mumbai to Vyttila)
                    Its not delivered on Tuesday also, as it is harthal there in Kerala. But all private vehicles were running on Tuesday. (This shows the employees have NO DEDICATION to their duty and also, give FALSE PROMISES which they never even try to keep.)
                    Every time I had to make someone waiting at the addressed place to collect the item. And, it doesn't feel good as it is a gift.
                    Moreover, they were saying they can't locate the address. The address I gave them is the one I used to give everywhere and nobody had issue in locating it.

From this experience I feel that Bluedart is the worst courier service, as they give WRONG INFORMATION, FALSE PROMISES and have NO DEDICATION to their duty.
                    I'm not sure about other branches of Bluedart, but this is the impression I got from Cochin/Vyttila office.

ishant7890
                      Nov 29, 2011

I had sent one courier from Gurgaon to Delhi on 23rd Nov, its been 6 days status is still showing "in transit".When i called them they said they have not received it ever.I have the receipt with me but i guess the courier boy has misplaced it.I called them 4 times, every time i got a reply that they have arranged a call back fro, their senior but no course of action was taken.
                      it was an application form, the deadline was 30th Nov.i have no option to send it thru courier now.

PLEASE AUTHORITIES TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION AGAINST THEM

ravikumarbsnl
                        Nov 19, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I received a telephone call from M/s. Bluedaart Couriers, Koonamthai, Edappally, Kochi a few days back that they have received a courier from HSBC containing credit card. The address was my residential area which is 30 km away from Edappally. They also told me that they do not have delivery service in my area and as such asked me to collect it from their office. I am on leave up to[protected] after two major surgeries after an accident and i intimated them my inability to travel. On[protected], I received a phone call from Bluedart, that I could collect the material from their office. For me, it was for the first time that I was going to a courier's office to collect credit card and unfortunately I did not take any identity card with me. The person called me also did not tell me to bring identity card. Upon reaching their office, I was told to show the identity card and then only they can deliver it at their counter. It goes without saying that I was totally handicapped after Total Hip Replacement surgery and spine surgery. Still I managed to reach their office with the help of a walker. For the identity card, I told them I have two debit cards o[censored]nion Bank and Canara besides the mobile phone which contains the records of the calls made. None of my requests was acceeded to. Then I told them to come to my office which is only 7 km away from their office and i can prove myself as Ravikumar. This was flatly refused on the ground that they do not have time. I, then suggested them to come to my residence in my cab, I would show them all identity cards and i would drop them back to their office. This was also flatly refused. I am a senior financial executive in the rank of a grade=1 officer. Because of the surgeries, I cannot wear pants & shirts except Dhoti and T-shirt. On seeing me in these attire, they might have thought that I am a layman or beggar. Meanwhile I found an offer that those who are booking flight through HSBC cards, a cash back of Rs.1000/- will be available up to[protected]. My accident took place at Nagpur and my case is posted in Nagpur High court on 8th DEc 2011. For to and fro Nagpur one has go embargo 4 flights. So i will get a discount of Rs.4000/-. Hence I went to the office of Bluedart on[protected] with 5(five) identity cards i.e. Ration card having photo emposed, Pan card, Driving license, Voters card, Health family card issued from my office. But utter to my dismay and astonishment, none of these cards were accepted and Was told that the card could be delivered at my office only. Then I took them to my office and my collegues identified me and I thought the problem is over. The representative of Bluedart then noted my I card number in their delivery note and told me to collect he card either from HSBC or HQ of Bluedart. Since I am a peace loving man and considering my status, I did not utter a word and allowed them to go. After 15 minutes when I called the Blue dart office, I was told that my name could not be tracked. When the staff of the courier company came to my office and everybody told them that I am one of their executives and after noting my I card number, I felt funny in their reply that my name could not be tracked. After one hour I contacted HSBC and they told me they received message that the addressee refused to take delivery. I think this is to be treated as one of the best jokes and these people are more suitable for some circus company as Jockers. Now my question is who will bear the cost of my travel for two days to Edappally and Ernakulam and the loss I am going to incur (Rs.4000) besides the pressure and mental agony suffered by me. I think your front office is to be trained about customer relation and HR management. Kindly intimate the action taken in this matter.

Kishore Vekaria
                          Nov 13, 2011

A consignment was booked on 8th Nov, 2011 from Chandigarh to Ahmedabad by Blue Dart Express Limited wide way bill no. [protected] and the same was picked up on the same day. We tracked the goods on 9th on Blue Dart website and was shown as in transit. It landed at Ahmedabad Airport on 10th Nov, 2011. After talking to their helpdesk 66121234, we were promised that the goods will be delivered the same day, i.e. on 10th. We followed up with them again, as we did not received the goods as promised. Again we were promised that the goods will be delivered soon. Since 11th, we are calling their help desk to find out about the delivery. Till data and writing of this complaint, i.e. 14th Nov, 2011 11:00 AM, nothing has happened for delivery.

We tried to get management phone numbers without any success. There is practically nobody who can confirm about the delivery schedule and the reason for the delayed delivery. The consignment was very critical for one of our customers who is going to slap penalty on the lack of services. I do not expect any positive outcome of this complaint, considering the arrogant approach of Blue Dart Express Limited. However, this complaint could sensitize people to avoid such scrupulous courier company.

mominbilal
                            Nov 10, 2011

To Blue Dart
                            This is regarding one of the product (HTC Explorer Phone) I ordered on ebay on 2nd Nov 2011. The product is shipped using Blue Dart with bellow details:

Courier name: BLUE DART
                            Airway bill details: [protected]
                            Remarks: PLEASE CALL [protected] FOR ANY QUERIES
                            The seller is required to ensure the item reaches you by 09-Nov-11.

Since 3 days I am continuously calling seller and Blue Dart and have spent a lot on just calling. Blue Dart is saying that the PRODUCT IS HELD FOR PAPERWORK. I had conference calls twice with seller and Blue Dart, during the call seller sent the documents and Blue Dart accepted the documents and promised that the product will reach next day.
                            I am still waiting for my product, and getting same messages from seller and Blue Dart.

Blue Dart — WRONG COMMITMENTS

I am JAYANTA SADHUKHAN, given a currier consignment to BLUE DART currier (consignment number:
                            [protected]) dated on 24th JAN 2011, and they commit me to deliver on the very next day i.e. 25th JAN 2011, and they charged accordingly rupees one hundred forty, but after getting the consignment they told bangalore-560078 to kolkata[protected]hrs delivery) service is not available. so it will delivered on 27th JAN 2011.

I complained once to kolkata office (complain no. 155286), but they remain silent

sekhonsmart
                              Nov 10, 2011

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

sir purchased item from ebay and item was shipped by seller on 3rd november blue dart was expected to deliver item maximum by 7the november but theey held thee item till 10the in patiala . I had to go to patiala to take thee item they said item can not be delivered in village area . I am living in district headquarter and and same dhl bluedart has delivered 2 items just 10 days back at my same residential address. my consignment Refrence no. is [protected]. dhl bluedart has big name but very poor service.I burnt 500 rupees petrol to get the item

ompr
                                Nov 10, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

dear
                                sir kindly take a action against blue dart courire due to his representative has submitted false comitment , on 3rd nov, i have applied for sony erricson mobile in homeshop 18 . but they r not delivered yet. and they send a mail to homeshop18 , that our representative has visted on concern address, but no such person is working there, sir i 'm continuesly working from last10 days . at concern address , i have also confirmed my security guard , reception representative , they r confirmed everyday , no any person come from bluedart for any delivery. sir when i have complained in homeshop 18, then they r confirmed no such person is working there it is false commitment aginst my reputation, plz take a action otherwise we will go to court and complain against bluedart , in behalf of my goodwill.

omprakash kumar

romitroy
                                  Nov 7, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I had ordered books from Flipkart.com and paid Rs. 2111/- in advance. This amount covers the price of the items, whereas delivery was supposed to be free. According to Blue Dart, the couriers appointed by Flipkart, the shipment was picked up on 25 October 2011, the day I had ordered and paid for it. Delivery should have been in 3 business days. Today is 7 November, and there is still no sign of the shipment. Following are the details about the delivery according to the website of Blue Dart.

[protected] Reference No : 553_3358043

Pickup Date 25 October 2011
                                  From New Delhi
                                  To Bolpur
                                  Status Shipment Handed Over To Agent/Subcourier
                                  Information Awaited

Romit Roy
                                  Shiromani
                                  Simantapalli
                                  Santiniketan 731235
                                  West Bengal

Tel.:[protected] / [protected]
                                  e-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Harshavardhan Srinivas
                                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                    Nov 5, 2011

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

Manager Customer Care,
                                    Blue dart,

I have provided the correct and sufficient address, I have not received my courier, I had called and mailed Customer care, They are not responding properly, They are very careless, and always says , wait for 3 days, you may get,
                                    status shows: premises was closed, It is home, always someone will be there,
                                    plz help me out in this regard,

Waybill No : [protected] Reference No : S[protected]
                                    Pickup Date 29 October 2011
                                    From Chennai
                                    To Bangalore
                                    Status Delivery Attempted-Consignee Premises Closed
                                    Contact Customer Service

for any help in locating address contact: 91-[protected]
                                    unsatisfied customer,
                                    harsha

iqbal.singh
                                      Nov 3, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Last Month My Courier Of Blue Dart Courier ( I-MintCard )Is Returned( Customer Is Shifting This Address ),But I Am staying Same Address,
                                      Before 15Days my Blue Dart Courier Is Delivered In Same Address ( STANDARD CHARTERED BANK ),
                                      Now 28/10/2011 My Blue Dart Courier ( I-Mint Card ) is Again Returned Awb No. [protected], Reason (Customer Is Shifting This Address ) But I Am Staying In Same Address, My All Icici Bank Credit Card Statement Is Delivered In Same Address ,

Your Co. Address PLOT NO. 3,
                                      ADARSH BHAWAN,
                                      GROUND FLOOR, COMMERCIAL COMPLEX,
                                      WAZIR PUR INDUSTRIAL AREA,

Company Sales Executives Is Not Coming In My Address & My Courier Is Returned in 2 times & My Courier Is Delayed In Two Months,

My Contact No. [protected]

Please Find Out

harikommana
                                        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Oct 19, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Blude dart ,

It gives me a deep regret to say that , once again the services of Blue dart are known to be fake and futile as i find no dejection in saying so , take my case as an example- i need to get the delivery of a parcel from INK-FRUIT with the delivery address on my name as K.HARI KRISHNA at my office . it was updated in the blue dart site that the parcel had been delivered where inreality i didn't , but the person who took delivery was some "sushil" and not me(Hari krishna) and there was no person by that name in my office. When the same was brought to the notice of blue dart they kept on saying that your complaint is in tracking process and when i called upon the thane office during this morning and asked the same , he derives logics by saying that might be your were not available at the office and so it might had been delivered to some other colleague of yours . Is this the answer a customer should expect from you organisation . Its a damn thing and you should have a shabby face for having such absurd and obselete , wrecked sense less CS executives in you organization. I[censored] could not resolve the issue better it was told that sir my delivery person had been absconding from duties sine 17/10/2011. For ur information here with is the information available in your site for the way bill no "[protected]".

Waybill No : [protected] Reference No :[protected]
                                        Pickup Date 14 October 2011
                                        From Mumbai
                                        To Mumbai
                                        Status SHIPMENT DELIVERED
                                        Date of Delivery 17 October 2011
                                        Time of Delivery 11:52
                                        Recipient Sushil