boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 5741

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 15

AnnikaDas
from Durgapur, West Bengal
Feb 20, 2023

Address: Mumbai

I have ordered a smart watch from BoAt yesterday (19.2.23) and I have not yet received any shipment details. I received a mail saying that my order is on the way but I cannot track the shipment. My order number is #1910 and it is not working. It says "invalid tracking id" when I type it. I don't know what I am supposed to do. At least refund my money if you can't ship me my order. The email does not work and there is no working contact number. Really really disappointed.
boAt customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feb 20, 2023
    This thread was updated on Feb 20, 2023

Address: 2010,Krishna nagar ,yamaha agency,shikohabad , jasrana-283135

When will my earphones pick up

prasidhgowda
      Feb 19, 2023

I Ordered a Boat Rockerz 550 Headphone from official boat website on 12/Feb/2023 (Order No:[protected] worth ₹1684.15 (Online payment), then I saw some negative reviews about that product and decided to cancel the order, but cancel option was not there.

On 14/Feb/2023 I got call from Boat delivery agent, I said him to cancel the order, But he said this order is already prepaid, I can't cancel it.If it was COD i can cancel it.In the case of Prepaid costumer should take the package and put it to return.

As he said I took the pakage and called the customer care they said we don't give refund after delivery.You should cancel the order before the delivery by delivery agent, Now you have option only to replace the Item.
      (As I mentioned above "I saw some some negative reviews" This happened with me also, The right side speaker of the headphone is shaking and Noise is comming.)
      Then I put the package for replacement on 15/Feb/2023.

Then a new replaced order (Order ID:-4162348EX1) arrived.An delivery agent from boat called me, I said cancel the order, he said the same dailog which was said at the time of first delivery.I said him all the story, Then he took an OTP from me and he cancelled the order.Then RTO(Return to origin) initiated.

Then I called boat customer care and asked for refund they said this is replacement order, You can't get refund for replacement orders.You should cancel the order at first time delivery, But now you don't get refund.
      I said I tried to cancel the order at first time only.But your delivery agent gave me wrong information. customer care executive (i think her name is Neha Sharma) accepting that mistake made by them.She is asking sorry.But not agree to give the Refund.

After the fight in the phone call she gave me fake promise as wait for 48 hours i will try to give the Refund.(I have the call recording).But now 53 Hours completed, No any updates

An new package replacement order re shipment (Order ID:-4162348EX1RS1) is arriving tomorrow (20/Feb/2023).But I will cancel this also.

I request Boat to initiate the refund of ₹1684.15 to my original payment method as soon as possible.

I suggestions to people who want to purchase products from Boat website.Please don't do that.Please order from Amazon or other trusted platforms.Boat Customer services are not good.
      Thankyou

Appledex5
        from Nidadavole, Andhra Pradesh
        Feb 18, 2023

I've ordered quantity of 2 airdopes from boat website! Nd paid via phonpe but i received only one parcel another is missing

suresh babu vunnam
          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
          Feb 17, 2023
          Mar 1, 2023
          This thread was updated on Mar 1, 2023

Address: Unit no. 204 & 205, 2nd floor, D-wing & E-wing, Corporate Avenue, Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra-400093

27152746.We have received confirmation from you that you do not want to replace the product anymore. Hence, we have closed your service ticket.

Please do not reply to this mail. This is an Auto-Generated Mail and replies to this email ID are not attended.

In case of any queries, you can chat with us on the whatsapp number
          27152746.more than 3 months product is not delivered till.money not refunded or product not delivered.i mentally disturbed because of worst boat company

divyansh122
            Feb 16, 2023

So I am filing this complaint as I have experienced a problem with my boat airdopes and then I have submitted a warranty complaint about them now boat has taken immediate steps effectively they took my product from my address and one thing I have given my product is fully functional and good with just one problem.i.e volume low problem With surety I have given my product full good and then after sometime I have received a mail regarding my ticket that the product has damaged and hence the warranty claim is rejected
            but I am sure I have given my product in one piece
            So that was my issue

Priti Nandurkar Kulkarni
              Feb 16, 2023

I ordered boat watch-XTEND TALK from online site, and I followed all the process mentioned in manual which came with watch, but its battery is getting drain in just 2-3 hours even not using it. Even though watch is connected to bluetooth after some time it's getting off automatically until I attach it to charger.

Once it was 71% charged but after being idle for few times it was showing off, I pressed power button but no use, then I just attached it to charger, it was showing same 71%

Krsnapriyaa
                Feb 13, 2023

I brought boat Airdopes 148 yesterday. I'm using it for 2 min. Ear pain starts. I'm not using it to my full satisfaction. I need a refund of it. Or else if any other product of boat product of same price is given also it's k. I'm in a situation to not buy new product as I got this Airdopes from my savings. Please do needful. I brought from reliance digital.

G_sk07
                  from Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
                  Feb 13, 2023

I had mic and connectivity issues in the NIRVANAA 751 i brought from boat official website. I proceeded to claim warranty and gave the product to delivery partner and now after 5days they mailed me that my claim has been rejected due to product damaged. I am sure the product wasn't damaged when I gave to the delivery patner for warranty process shipment. I need a replacement for the product. I don't want the damaged product as return ( which may be damaged during the process of shipment or service fulfilment centre ) .

Feb 12, 2023

Address: 143 civil line patiala

Charging case is burn

ranjaniggr
                      Feb 10, 2023

My Mobile number is -[protected]
                      My email Id is - [protected]@gmail.com

I am writing to bring to your attention an issue I faced while trying to make a purchase on your website. I recently purchased the Boat Airpods 115 through the boat website and I made the payment using Lazy Pay and the transaction was successful and the amount got debited.

I made the payment on [09/02/2023] and the amount was debited from my account. However, I did not receive any confirmation or confirmation of the purchase. I have checked my Lazy Pay account and the transaction shows as successful, but I have not received any updates regarding my purchase from boat team.

I am writing to request your assistance in resolving this issue. I would like to confirm that the purchase was successfully processed and that I receive the Boat Airpods 115 I ordered.I have reached out to customer care boat team they are asking me to reach out to lazy pay.

I have attached a copy of the receipt for the transaction for your reference. I look forward to your prompt response in this matter.

I already reached out to the lazypay team twice and they informed me that the transaction was successful and the amount is debited and asked me to reach out to boat customer care.

I need a refund as soon as possible and boat team is not responding are least bothered.

Ranjani S.P

Akshadakhele
                        Feb 10, 2023

On 9th feb 2023 at 11.07 pm I was placing the order for 'stone 300' speaker. I paid and my money is debited from my account but after payment when I again go to website Order were not placed.
                        After some time I again tried I my money again debited and that time my order got placed. I want refund of my first payment.

ashitmody
                          Feb 10, 2023

Address: B/61, Ganganagar Society, Behind Tekrawala High School, Palanpur Patia, Surat - 395 009.

Dear Aman Sir,

Ticket No: 29303835

This is Ashit Mody from Surat, Gujarat. A few months back I brought Bluetooth neckband "Boat Rockerz 258 Pro + Active Black" from the local mobile shop. In starting days the product was working as per good standard. But approx from last month, its battery discharged too early and its sound quality was also not up to the mark. So I logged a complaint on your website and a few days back your courier partner (Blue Dart) came to receive my neckband. He examined my neckband carefully and found there isn't any damage or anything else. So He asked for all accessories including the original box with the bill for the replacement procedure. So I give him my neckband with the original accessories (including the original bill, box, extra earbuds, charging cable, and booklet).

But after a few days, I got a WhatsApp message regarding my product. I open the link and found that there is some pic and they said that it's a damaged product so we are not able to replace your product. so I call to your service centre and said my queries but between the call, that lady put my call on hold and it was for a minimum of 25-30min so I cut the call. And after a few minutes, I got a WhatsApp message that my ticket is closed and they are going to send my neckband back. And a few days back I got my neckband in loose condition without original accessories (including the original bill, box, extra earbuds, charging cable, and booklet).

So now my complaint is, My neckband was not damaged as per examined by your delivery partner so please replace or repair my neckband. Another thing is please send my original accessories (including the original bill, box, extra earbuds, charging cable, and booklet).

Thank You

sartam
                            Feb 9, 2023

Unable to invoice

Address: 118/374 kaushalpuri Kanpur 208012

I am unable to down load invoice airdopes 131 Earbuds black order id
                            2124662 dt. 3/6/2022.
                            Pl. Sent me invoice airdopes wireless black 131....
                            Gaganraheja1
                            from Ladwa, Haryana
                            Feb 7, 2023

On 4th february 2023 around 12:40PM, i have purchased boAt airdopes 141 from the boAt official website but haven't recieved any order ID or order confirmation message etc. My UPI refrence number is[protected] and my transaction amount was Rs 999 done through GPay app. The screenshot showing the payment reciept is herewith attached to this complaint.

I have purchased boat airdopes boAt Airdopes 141 - Bold Black (Beast ENX Mode)
                              Service ticket number 27677603 We found the received product to be Damaged Product and hence your claim has been rejected.
                              As i have purchased this earphone on 08 August 2022 still in warranty only issue is one left earphone pogo one pin missing company has rejected the claim to replace as to repair the product
                              Just to repair one pin company customer care saying please repair from outside technical person. It means it can repair but boat is not ready to repair
                              Boat has became nowdays scam to buy products.
                              Feb 7, 2023
                              To fraud

Boat Airdopes 148

Address: https://www.boat-lifestyle.com/

I have purchased boAt Airdopes 148 In-Ear Truly Wireless Earbuds with Mic (Bluetooth 5.0, Active Black) on 08 August 2022 left side earphone one small magnet is not there company ands service is not ready to repair the airdopes. Technical Warranty still left but company or service not ready replace it. boat Airdopes is scam please stay away from them...
                                Mohitrajr
                                Feb 4, 2023

My AirPod 711 it’s not working properly I am really unsatisfied about this product, I have send 2 times to testing hub but my issues not resolved

My right side EarPod frequently disconnects after 30 mins after that I not able to use at least for calls and 2 songs continuously

My friends also complain to me this same which very disappointing it’s my one of high value EarPods which compares to other very worst

I repeatedly call to help desk for solutions regarding my issues not resolve my problem which I am facing still

kindly do needful for my concern

ghan rajani
                                  Feb 4, 2023

Product is third class not working

Address: Nashik

Boat is no 1 fraud company
                                  Received smartwatch
                                  Two days ago not working at all

Not providing refund
                                  Saying there is no refund policy

Bangar smart watch...
                                  Diamante
                                  Feb 3, 2023

My watch boat wave pro got stuck during firmware update and stopped working. It was working fine before starting update. I sent the product for warranty replacement. Though the issue is with software they denied warranty stating its damaged. There is no physical damage except some minute scratches. Which is common for watch as you wear it all the time. But it doesn't have to do anything with functionality. Neither the screen is broken. Warranty ticket 29222730