BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 36

Lakshmi.sree
Jan 21, 2018

Sir, hereby inform that on 10.1.2018 we have booked 5 tickets (Rs.118 each ticket) for agnathavaasi telugu movie in sailaja theater, vijayawada 7.20pm show for 16.1.2018 through book my show booking id:sltv[protected] and 11.1.2018 we received one message from book my show show cancelled the above date, due to schedule change amount refunded with in 10 days but we are not received the amount from book my show till the date, so we request you to please enquire the above matter and refund my amount as early as possible.
Feb 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
BookMyShow Customer Care's response

We know this must have caused you trouble. Please accept our apologies for it.

Be rest assured the amount charged for the said transaction would be refunded to your account within 5 to 7 working days and in case of a nationalized bank 10 working days.

In case of coming across an instance as such, share with us the contact details entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected]

Thank you for being our valuable customer .

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative
My booking Id is W2WZH8X. There is no such option to cancel the ticket.. even if I try to cancel the ticket before a day.. It's really disappointing with bookmyshow. I would like to cancel the ticket. As there are many complaints about book my show from other customers regarding the cancellation.. soon we are going to file a complaint.
We applied for online movie ticket through book my show but due to some family medical emergency we didn't go for movie now we are asking for my amount refund they are denying the same however we inform to the make my trip same day
So we are facing harassment from book my show
Kindly help us to get our refund

Lakshmi.sree
    Jan 20, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Transaction amount not refunded till the date ticket id:sltv[protected], 5 tickets booked to sailaja theatre, vijayawada for[protected]:20pm show in[protected] but[protected] we received one message from your side tickets cancelled due to schedule change transaction amount will be refunded within 10 days. So please enquire the matter and refund amount
    Feb 23, 2018
    Jan 23, 2018

Be rest assured the amount charged for the said transaction would be refunded to your account within 5 to 7 working days and in case of a nationalized bank 10 working days.

In case of coming across an instance as such, share with us the contact details entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected]

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative
    Why my show time changes

transaction amount not refunded till the date - Comment #2981584 - Image #0

Mr. Dayananda Lal N
      Jan 17, 2018

Address: 572102

Myself dayanand i went to watch movie..in tumakuru to watch chamak kannada movie 8.30 pm show.

Security over there before we step inside.. Theatre.. Misbehaved with my wife.

Incident date:[protected]. Maruthi theatre. I request to remove such security people. Since he was drunk and i argued alot and later upon watching movie, he was arguing like "take ur bloody money and go from here".

We are customers he dont know how to behave. And he was drunk.

Kindly please solve this issue.

I[censored] dont resolve the same bookmyshow will lose your name.
      Feb 22, 2018
      Jan 22, 2018

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Hilton Anthony Godinho
        Jan 17, 2018

This is a test and we want to check if we get notification on the same. I am going to reapeat the same thing again and again. Please do not consider this as a for mal complaint agaist the organisation. Bookings can be done thru our portal. This is a test and we are checkking the email sunscription details on the same. I have about the 15 charaters to go and i am done
        Jan 17, 2018

C kanth
          Jan 12, 2018

I have booked a ticket for today's 4:40 show of movie jai simha at Asian gpr multiplex, Kukatpally, Hyderabad, but when I go to theatre 1921 is been showing. I have clear proof of message and mail showing booking confirmation for jai simha movie. But still they reacted rude and responded badly that I need to wait for 90 minutes to hear that they can't do anything. What is the solution for me??
          Feb 22, 2018
          Jan 22, 2018

Be rest assured the amount charged for the unsuccessful transaction would be refunded to your account within 5 to 7 working days and incase of a nationalized bank 10 working days.

Team BookMyShow

Jan 22, 2018

Pls ignore the erroneous response.

Team BookMyShow

Murari Shankar Jha
            Jan 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I had purchased 2 tickets for neha kakkad show on 7th jan which was cancelled. As per rule tickets should be cancelled and the amount should be refunded in my account, but when i called your customer care, they refused to return the amount and told that the next date will be advised. This is not fair as i may not be free to attend her concert on other date. This is a breach of trust. I, therefore, request you to refund my amount. The details of my booking is as under:
            Hi customer,

Booking id: mchb00f959se7f.

Seats: vip (1699): 2 ticket (S).

2 seat (S) for neha kakkar live in concert

On sun, 7 jan, 2018 7:00pm

At manpho convention centre: bengaluru.

Please carry your cc/dc card which was used for booking tickets.
            Feb 12, 2018
            Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for talking to us.

Team BookMyShow​

Anthony Samola
              Jan 9, 2018

Address: 14517

I'm buy tickets from the mobile apps, but it's cancelled and promise to gift me refund in 10 days (Work day). Unfortunately, until now i didn't get my money back.

The minus think is, that bookmyshow didn't gift me more explanation, or gift more or more details about why bms cancel by booking. What's the idea? What reason?

And, think... I must just forget it, forget them?
              Feb 12, 2018
              Jan 12, 2018

Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com LIVE CHATS or at[protected] as we are unable to trace any details.

Team BookMyShow

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.

Jigar mali
                Jan 8, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

This is my worst experience with bookmyshow web site on saturday (6th jan 18). I have booked tickets for tiger zinda hai movie for jan 6th. My 442.72 rupees money was deducted from bank of india account, but no confirmation about the tickets were received and payment was failed.

I am trying to call them on the (Their contact number), but they are not responding and not working. I have send an email to their customer support, but did not received any reply. My whole day was gone trying to contact them.

I want my money back. I want to legally proceed against them for the inconvenience caused to me.

Transaction order id is : [protected]

Jigar sisodiya
                Feb 12, 2018
                Jan 12, 2018
                Team BookMyShow

2 weeks ago I was booked a ticket but the server founded an error bookmyshow withdraw cash in my account ...after sometimes bookmyshow send a mail before 10 working days the cash will refund to my account ...but the cash was not credited in my account Rs.1178/-...

money is deducted but payment failed - Comment #2968948 - Image #0
                BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Jan 12, 2018
                Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
                Team BookMyShow

bhumeshg
                  Jan 5, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I booked a movie ticket through bookmyshow.com, booking reference no - wkg54st, for jan 5th 10:30 pm in srs celebration mall: sohna road, gurgaon (Audi 1) national capital region (Ncr), gurugram (Gurgaon)

Now i need to cancel those but came to know that once any cinema tickets are booked can't be cancelled.

This is totally in favor of pvr owners and a very worst policy against customer of india.

Why consumer court not taking any action against such bad practice by cinema owners?

Bhumesh
                  I have booked 02 platinum category movie tickets from BOOK MY SHOW worth rs. 240/-. On arrival at SATYAM CINEPLEX, WARORA, ticket counter provide me 02 platinum category tickets worth rs. 160/-. Book my show charged extra amount for same tickets. Please look at this matter.
                  Please share the contact details (contact number and email id) entered while transacting at [email protected] LIVE CHATS or at 022-61445050 as we are unable to trace any details.
                  Team BookMyShow

rahulagenius
                    Jan 4, 2018

Address: 411060

I have amount balance in my gift voucher section which i am not able to use. Support representatives are giving stupid reasons. I got it confirmed earlier that i will be able to use the voucher with remaining amount for other bookings but now i am unable to use it. This is complete fraud and cheating with your customers. I should be able to use the balance amount in my voucher within validity in any case. You can eat up our money just like that.
                    My number is [protected].
                    Feb 12, 2018
                    Jan 12, 2018
                    Hi Rahul,

We hope your query was addressed on 5242958

Team BookMyShow​

nisha01_r
                      Jan 2, 2018

We booked tickets through bookmyshow for 31st evening. We paid around 20000 and booked ticket for bashin next madh iceland.
                      After reaching there we got to known that it was shady place with cheap crowd, entry ticket was not required, no food, now drink no sheesha was available. We had to fight till 12 am. The coordinator kept telling us that our person is arranging for drink n food but no one did anything. We asked to refund money but the person i've there irfan he said i can't do anything i don't have money to give u back. It was utter nonsense. We called cops but they also did formality, they came and told that do not harm this person otherwise u will be in trouble. It was littrely like a movie scene. Sab log mile huve they. Then police went back and we had no clue what to do. At 12 in the night instead of celebration we are fighting with this person. And had the worst 31st evevr. Dint even got a glass of water neither single rupee. After sometime police again came and said with i whose permission u have booked tickets through book my show?? Nothing can get worst than this. And police took that person along with him. And it was over.
                      We want you to take strict action against bookmyshow and bhasin n police too.
                      Feb 12, 2018
                      Jan 12, 2018

We sincerely regret the level of discomfort you have faced while transacting with us.

The said transaction has been initiated from our end.

Ideally, the amount does hit the account within 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case of a nationalized bank.

You may note down the reversal code 338790

Please quote the above-mentioned reference code to your bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot of the statement in case of any discrepancies. ( on [protected]@bookmyshow.com )

Our sincere thanks for your time and consideration.

Team BookMyShow

I booked 2 tickets of tiger zinda hai amount deducted but your webite shows that payment in progess so now what can i do
                      Team BookMyShow

Tanushka Gupta
                        Jan 2, 2018

The tickets for a movie were booked on 1 january 2018 for pvr logix city center mall, noida, uttar pradesh, india. The coupon given by book my show for subway offered a discount on the 6' bread and beverage. The beverage mentioned in the terms and conditions was specified to be aerated, canned or pet bottle. The coupon was specifically for that day. The employee there refused to give the beverage. He said that the fountain machine is not working and when asked for canned one he simply refused and misbehaved. He was not ready to listen and kept saying you can write a complain but do not talk to me. He was very rude and harsh. Why are these coupons given by the company if the employees are not willing to accept the coupon. The name of the employee was mr. Vijay.
                        Feb 12, 2018
                        Jan 12, 2018
                        Team BookMyShow

Appari Suresh Kumar
                          from Nidadavole, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jan 1, 2018

Address: 500080

Hi twice i have booked the movie tickets through bookmyshow. During payment i have selected amazon pay since they have shown cashback offer in bookmyshow app for very few seconds. After loosing my amount two times they are telling i need to have money in amazon wallet.. And to read the terms and condition. Customer will be in hurry to book tickets right. How he will check all these and there are no easy steps to check in bookmyshow app as well.
                          Feb 12, 2018
                          Jan 12, 2018
                          Team BookMyShow

jasti srinagesh
                            Dec 31, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

I was very dissatisfied, due to incorrect show time which did not updated properly, as booked ticket shown 11.03 am, but actual show time was 11.30am, this was not acceptable, as we are useing this portal for saving our valuable time, but they were not properly served so please do helping me regarding this
                            Jasti sri nagesh

Raahul410
                              Dec 29, 2017

Dear sir, i was booking a movie ticket on bookmyshow around 1:00 pm (29 dec 2017) for watching a movie"tizer zinda hai" on elphinston cinema (Seat no. F17, f18) on 31st dec 2017 for show time 12:15pm. During payment money was debited from my account (Transaction detail - othpg[protected] bookmyshow mumbai) but booking was not confirmed. So i want to refund my amount into corresponding bank account.
                              Feb 17, 2018
                              Dec 29, 2017
                              Updated by Raahul410
                              I was booking a ticket of "Tizer Zinda Hai" movie at Elphinstone cinema Patna for show time 12:15 pm on 31st December 2017 for seat no. Dress Dress circle:F17, F18.During payment of this movie, money is debited but booking is confirmed due to some technical error.P;ease check about my transaction andDue to failure of it, i want to refund my money in my Account with whom was debited.
                              Jan 17, 2018

We sincerely regret the level of discomfort you have faced while transacting with us.

The said transaction has been initiated from our end.

Ideally, the amount does hit the account within 5-7 working days or 10 working days in case of a nationalized bank.

Please quote the above-mentioned reference code to your bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot of the statement in case of any discrepancies. ( on [protected]@bookmyshow.com )

Our sincere thanks for your time and consideration.

Team BookMyShow

Sairam.arya4
                                Dec 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I have booked a vip pass for ola sunburn 2017 through book my show and they have delivered the general access ticket and when asked for solution they are asking me to exchange the ticket at the venue directly.

On the day of event i know there will be a huge rush and it wont be possible and i have to follow up with them. I paid for home delivery and it has gone waste.
                                Dec 26, 2017
                                Dec 28, 2017

Sorry about the trouble that you had to go through.

Please help us with your registered contact details used while transacting on [protected]@bookmyshow.com.

We will have this checked and help you out.

Team BookMyShow

I have booked ticket of Tiger Zinda Hai on 22/12/2017 and the detail of transaction as follows INB/[protected]/BOOK MY SHOW BILL DESK even though amount debited to my account still to receive ticket QR code / mail

SEEMA MEENA
                                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                  Dec 26, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I booked a movie show (Tiger) on 22dec, and got coupons too. I choose one offer from subway and went to grab that offer but after reaching their, they denied (Malviya nagar), than i visited another subway at raja park. The response of the people was the same, they to denied to give me that offer and gave a explaination when i asked the reason that i have talked to the owner of book my show... And because of some problems the offer is shown on the site but not valid. Really disturbing offers, solve out this problem as soon as possible.
                                  Jan 28, 2018
                                  Dec 28, 2017

Please help us with your registered contact details used while transacting on [protected]@bookmyshow.com.

Team BookMyShow

I booked 2 tickets in bharath cenemas. Pleas Cancel the ticket because i am not able to go to show
                                  The show was at 7:00pm in
                                  Movie:-Anjaniputra
                                  Time:-7:00pm
                                  Hall:-screen 3
                                  Place: Bharath Cenemas
                                  seat:- A1, A2
                                  Please help... Thanks
                                  We were cheated as we paid for the platinum seats and on reaching the venue the seat numbers were also not allocated..worst experience as the arrangements were pathetic to say the least as feel robbed by BMS

shajeermm
                                    Dec 24, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 679562

My name is shajeer mm, i am form kerala.

I bought 2 tickets for isl match 3.12.2017 @ kochi on 2.12.2017 from bookmyshow through online. With confirmation i got message you can collect the original ticket from the "box office" at stadium showing the confirmation. While i reach stadium there was no "box office" or ticket counter i can collect the originals. No body is aware of how to collect the online ticket. I lost my money 1300+ trusting the bookmyshow to book the ticket. I want my money back. Ticket confirmation an transaction details attached
                                    Hi Fraud/Worst Site, You BookMy Show, the worst & fake site ever. Every time from last 2-3 Months when I was trying to book any show the offer, viz. Buy 1 Get 1 Ticket is not applying. I am booking tickets from the promocode...like bms125, movie etc

kavita mirchandani
                                      Dec 23, 2017

I booked 4 tickets in the platinum 5000 rupees for the above concert held on 17th december vide booking id bbsm002nqyfchu.
                                      It was the most poorly organized event that i had ever been to. The placement of food stalls within the concert area was the worst possible arrangement with people getting up to buy food throughout the performance and vendors walking in and out of the rows and aisles shouting out their wares through the performance. One can expect this in a football match but not in a musical concert from one of the most celebrated musicians of our time. It show complete disregard and disrespect for mr. Rahman. Over and above, the seating was grossly misrepresented in the plans that were provided at the time of booking. It was impossible to see anyone on the stage although we were in the 2nd highest category.
                                      I would like book my show to refund the amount that i paid by crediting it to the card i paid with
                                      Feb 4, 2018
                                      Dec 28, 2017
                                      Hi Kavita,

As per the booking ID shared, we have already resolved your concern.

Team BookMyShow

I am Vishal, some network issue my transaction has failed and amount deducted from paytm wallet when i'll get my refund . Pls refund amount as fast as you give, i have given my pytm number
                                      As soon as possible refund my amount

Paytm no. : [protected]
                                      Amount deducted : 747rs
                                      BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Jan 17, 2018

The amount was claimed by us and has been refunded from our end.

Thank you for being our valuable customer.

Team BookMyShow​

Ramana85000
                                        from Gannavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Dec 21, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516001

We booked for 3 tickets for mca movie 1 day before but after we reached theatre they said they cancelled the online tickets and after some time they said we came late for that reason they refused to give the tickets. Almost 50 members are waiting till 10:30 pm and police people came and they are always at owners side so they sent all the people out of the gate.. And the staff in theatre are very crude and manner less. Atlast they told without our interest bookmyshow came to our theatre and they enter into deal with their interest only... Theatre name:sr theatre,, kadapa, andhra pradesh
                                        Jan 28, 2018
                                        Dec 28, 2017

Team BookMyShow