[Resolved] Bosch Home India — service deficiency of bosch india of a washing machine

 
4 Reviews
 Sandeep t.n on Aug 17, 2017
Within 2yrs of using d so called washing machine of d reputed firm Bosch, it stopped working midway ie; just a rotating sound with no rotation at all.

Model : Classixx
Type : Front loading w.machine.5.5kg with 800 rpm

Registered a service request n aftr 4 days a service executv came n checkd d machine and demanded Rs.800/- "only then we will be able to prescribe d part replacement ".
He said can't disclose the details until I pay him n den he will reach office and call me !
This shows d standard of their arrogant service ... I don't understand dt after recevg d payment why is dt d details can't b disclosed. Obviously d executive wasn't directly frm our reputed firm bt an employee of d franchisee service centre which s doing every bit to make our Bosch brand proud !

When I was told abt d replacement part n d cost d nxt day (poor chap took 1 full day n night to decide on dis highly sensitive part aka masterpiece! ). I had requested for a quote for d same via email to Bosch (service.in@bosch-home.com) and strangely der was no response.

Even after 3 weeks no reply for any of my FOUR emails which I had sent them.
In fact the email ID i have obtained from d customer care only via orally and as SMS since it wasn't mentioned anyver on their website (something fishy ? )

Surprisingly instead of Bosch, the franchisee would call every time when I contact Bosch customer care and complete indifference marked the standard response from Bosch.

Though no response from Bosch was definite, the franchisee service centre provided, after 2 days of requesting via email, bt day was for a different machine of Siemens n nt for Bosch :(

I wonder how and why a giant firm lik Bosch can act so blind and arrogant towards a genuine issue reg d performance of one of the machine made by it arguably by using "superior German technology"

It's really true dt i m facing a lot of difficulties in getting d dresses washed as and when it's required, i have decided dt i won't get it repaired until I receive d reply to my emails over d last 3 weeks.

Hope the mechanisms set out by the GOI will help me find a solution for d same.

Sandeep
Order ID [protected]

service deficiency of bosch india of a washing machine
service deficiency of bosch india of a washing machine
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 21, 2017

Complaint Status


[Aug 18, 2017] Bosch Home India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Aug 18, 2017
Dear Sandeep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your complaint. Our customer service team will contact you shortly.

With Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
Verified Support
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2017
Dear Sandeep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your complaint. Our customer service team will contact you shortly.

With Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Rpm showing 1000 instead of 1200

The Fully automatic front loading washing machine with full dryer with MRP of Rs. 65, 000 approx. was bought through Vijay Sales at Dwarka on 26th January 2016 which was installed around March April 2016.

The machine stopped working around end of July -beginning of August 2017 when I complained to Bosch helpline no. The engineer who visited said that the lock is non functional and need to change it.

After one month, he came to replace the lock (6th Sept 2017) However when i tried to operate the machine in the evening it was still not working. I didn't expect such a bad experience with Bosch and am very disappointed with the product & the service speed. No replacement was offered neither did they give a temporary machine to work through these 2+ months. Two or more parts were replaced and 3 months to make the machine work again.

Again, in December, I noticed that the dryer was not working, complained to customer service again. Yet again, the engineer came to replace the part before 26th January and after repairing, he said that if it still doesn't work we will need to replace one more part. And of course, it is still not working and I have registered another complaint today. I AM TRIED OF COMPLAINING & WAITING FOR THE MACHINE TO WORK FOR ME AND NOT ME WORKING FOR THE BOSCH MACHINE.

What are you guys selling ? Please don't buy Bosch Products ! Its a warning !
I bought bosch hob 3B PBD7331MS-78C HSN code:7321 from shope Lulu connect Cochin Kerala on 15 January 2018. Last week I was trying to connect with the LPG cylinder and found the hob not working. Immediately I contacted the Lulu shop and they registered the complaint. My native place(Kollam) having a Bosch Service agency and they didn’t arrange a technician to visit my complaint. They promised two time and today the whole day I was waiting them as per their promise. This is the very bad services which the second time i got from the same agency. Today three time i called them and they didn’t have any action.
I wrote the complaint to service.in@bosch-home.com requesting for the reliable and fast action. Today passed four days and no action from them. Also I contacted the toll free number of Bosch. The same feedback without resolving the issue.
Strange customer care from Bosch!!!

Regards
Shanavas A

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    347
    Pending
    3
    Resolved
    239
    phone
    +91 22 6751 8000
    location
    Arena House, 2nd Floor Main Building, Plot No.103, Road No.12, MIDC, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Bosch Home India - service deficiency of bosch india of a washing machine