Vfs Global Complaints & Reviews

Tanisha Vataliya
Mar 19, 2024

Vfs lost passport after visa processing

Address:Vfs global Mahalakshmi Mumbai

My mother’s passport was received at Vfs on 11/03/2024 from German consulate after processing. And Vfs sent a message that passport has been dispatched in 11/03/2024 and I will be able to track it on blue dart within 24 hours. It’s been 10 days l since this and I did not receive the passport. I have been calling Vfs everyday and sending many emails, their reply is they cannot track the passport and they will get back to me end of the...
divine karye
Oct 19, 2023

They dont take customer time seriously

Hello, i got the visa application submitted on 13th october with the Enjaz no E[protected], and once submitted i received the sms for same. then they dint forwarded till 16th. why is the services of VFS Global relevant if there is no time constraints and seriousness.

Then on 19th october i recieve 2 calls from mumbai and ahmedab team and recieve a mail to send new CR copy of saudi company. I mail the same and try to call them.br...
meghnathakur246
Sep 6, 2023

Not dispatching my passport even after multiple requests

Address:Mezzanine Level Shivaji Stadium Metro Station, Baba Kharak Singh Rd, Connaught Place, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

I am a DAAD scholarship holder. This is highly disappointing that no action has been taken regarding my matter at all. My passport is lying there in Vfs global New Delhi office from last five days and there has been no intimation from their end about it. I initiated all the conversations to send my passport via courier. I paid for the premium lounge fee, courier fee, SMS and email updates charges, and what not! I even made multiple requests...
Address:Chitravad gir

Respected sir/mam

I am applying for the uk visa process of the VFS GLOBAL At Ahmedabad. So my visa process will be refused my visa on 23rd June. So I couldn't get my passport. So please inform to me when I get my passport. My name is Samnani Asif AmirAli. When you are released my passport....
SRanote
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Jul 6, 2023

Slot for appointment to submit visa application

Address:VFS global visa centres

I tried to apply for the Employment visa to Poland through VFS global, several times and even spending continuous one month. But, every times a message appeared, 'No slots are available'. I wrote to consular section, helpdesk center, tried clearing cache and cookies, tried different browsers, however there is no solution. I don't know if you try to book a slot via agent, they got slot easily, how it happens? In other words, VFS global is...
nikhiluor
May 26, 2023

Passport Renunciation

Horrible customer experience and decade old portal which doesn't have any validation while submitting applications. Why do we need to have two separate website to complete the applications? Its quite stupid for Indian government and VFS. In this age of AI, we are still crawling in terms of IT advancement....
Abhijeet Karnik
Apr 21, 2023

Not able to fix appointment for Schengen visa from India

Address:Pune

I tried to apply for the Schengen visa to visit Lithuania, the only way to book an appointment is through VFS global. However, the website does not allow you to login after registration and you are never able to fix an appointment. I tried calling help center, tried clearing cache and cookies, tried different browsers, however there is no solution. I searched the internet and found that many people are facing similar issues, and VFS tech...
sohamghatak_98
Feb 21, 2023

Unable to book a slot for the German national D visa

I was trying to book an appointment for the German national student visa with the Aps certificate for the last 3 weeks. On the vfs website, I am getting an error. This is totally a technical glitch from their side. Because of their horrible service, my career would be doomed. I couldn't join my university on time. They keep telling me to wait for some time while according to their company policy, this kind of problem should be resolved within...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
ahmedhamama
Nov 3, 2022

Horrible customer care and visa processing experience

Address:Visa Application Centre Wafi Mall, 2nd Floor, Falcon, Phase 2 Umm Hurair 2, Dubai, UAE.

Totally horrible service, first of all VFS Global apply for me for wrong type of visa, I asked for Schengen visa and they applied for spouse visa which I don’t understand how is it possible. Of course embassy didn’t approve this visa because there was no marriage certificate and returned my application back to VFS. After this if VFS contacted me and we solve this misunderstanding everything could be fine but nobody contacted me about...
Roy_
Oct 8, 2022

Need refund , scammed by VFS employee

I have filled Poland type d visa application form by myself . The form is available at Poland gov's website below
https://www.gov.pl/web/india/d-type-national-visa

But, I was told by the VFS Kolkata centre ( visited Counter No. 15, 5th floor on 7th Oct, 2022 2:30 PM)
that my form is outdated and that I have to quickly get it filled by availing their service and pay extra 2000 rupees for the same.

I...
Shikhakhamb
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Sep 1, 2022

Delayed Visa application dispatch

I had applied for my visa on 29th July’22 and when I enquired about it’s status on 18th Aug I was informed that it has been dispatched to the embassy on the 18th Aug. i do not understand why it took them 3 weeks to dispatch my documents. My travel date was 28th Aug and now I had to cancel my tickets, hotel, internal flights within EU and other plans which were paid for. I have incurred 3-4 lacs because of your negligence. I have emailed,...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Raylen Rodrigues
Aug 27, 2022

Refund Not issued

Address:VFS Global Services Pvt. Ltd. Urmi Axis Building, 1st Floor, Behind Famous Studio, Opp E Moses Road, Mahalaxmi West, Mumbai 400011

I had cancelled an appointment and was supposed to get a refund for the services I had selected. But it’s been almost 2 months now and there is no refund and not even a reply from them. They just took the money and now there are no contact options on their website for the UK visa. Such a scam!!...
MaheshKumar119
Aug 18, 2022

Inefficienct / Scam /

The prime issue is VFS is not capable of handling the appointment slots from multiple indian users.

I was looking to book a belgium - Business Visa. The Helpdesk guy said, please go direct walk in for the visa application appointment. We went there and rules were changed.

We got on to helpdesk, they said, the cancelled slot is available for next day 18th august in mumbai. We tried to book from 3 IP address,...
RickyVFS
Jul 20, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 12, 2022

Waiting For Refund for almost an Year.

I have been reaching out to VFS global to refund my Irish visitor visa application fees for over a year now. It was approved by Irish embassy and they told me i will get the money in 30days.. it has been 1 year and i have sent countless emails / phone calls but to no avail. i get standard message that i will get update in 2 days but i never do...

We need a better company to process our Visas....
Phoenix Raj
Jul 18, 2022

2 months refund not received!!

Hi, I have tried all possible ways to contact you and get an update on my refund but there is no response whatsoever, twitter, mails calls nothing!
The appointment was Cancelled before the biometrics and I was supposed to get my refund 2 months ago!
There has been ticket already raised but no one bothers to respond.
Ticket number :1279368...
victoria Ahago
Jul 13, 2022

Schengen Visa Appointment Myamar

German Embassy Myanmar wrote I should apply my Schengen Visa by VFS Global and there website is not giving option of picking dates ..Have you blocked the dates or should we apply somewhere else?...
Osheen Kaul
Jul 9, 2022

More than 3 months delay in refund processing

Address:VFS Global New Delhi Cannaught Place

I had filed for a visa application on 19th April 2022 with VFS Global and it got rejected because they processed my application incorrectly
Now it has been more than 2.5 months but they keep misguiding me and not giving me correct information about my refund of visa fees. They keep telling me that they are processing the refund but it has been more than 2 months and I don't get any concrete answer from them.
People like Mr Pramod...
sachin kumar
Mar 29, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 25, 2022

Courier Assurance Fee

Hi There,

Without informing and consent, VFS charged me an extra amount of 165 rupees EACH for the convenience fee and 770 rupees EACH for the courier assurance fee for me and my 1.5 year old Son.

Samyak Vats - Appointment Reference Number FRB[protected]

Sonam Swati - Appointment Reference Number FRB[protected]

I need a total refund of 1, 870 rupees and a written apology from VFS...
Anurag135
Feb 12, 2022

Visa fees charged twice

Address:3rd floor, Srida Anushka pride, Banjara Hill Road No. 12, Hyderabad

On 10/2/2022, they charged us twice for the visa. Once when we booked the appointment online, and once in person when we submitted the documents. They also charged a courier assurance fee of 846, even though no courier option was selected, and the courier fee is 0. They need to pay me back!

Company PAN: AACCC7513P...
Dharmendra Arora
Sep 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 30, 2021

Rude behaviour by VFS global staff at mahalaxmi centre

I visited the VFS Centre at Mahalaxmi mumbai. On 27th sept 21 for my application to netherlands. The manager refused to accept my application without being fuly vaccinated. I requested that since I need visa as per govt guidelines to prepone my second dose he bluntly refused and said this is a new guideline and we cannot accept. I don't have a problem with their new norm. Problem is why is it this norm not clearly mentioned on the appointment...
Sanjib Chowdhury
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

No update about my visa and passport

Address:Vfs global Mahalaxmi

I have couriered all the documents of mine to your address Mahalaxmi mumbai vfs global office address for replacement uk visa 90 days.My DTDC courier tracking number is V90176564.Someone named Nabil has received my parcel.Can you please confirm me you received or not and what is the progress.

Applicant No. 1
================
Name: Ruchira Bal Chowdhury
Nationality: Indian
Date...
akshay_ttt

vfs austria visa - no email, sms for amendment from embassy

Address:Mezzanine Level Shivaji Stadium Metro Station, Baba Kharak Singh Rd, Connaught Place, New Delhi, Delhi 110001, 110001

Dear VFS

I am Dr Shakuntla Kumar who applied for Austria Visa to travel to vienna on 22 june 2019.
I had opted for premium lounge services, email & SMS etc and paid for that.
I submitted a joint application with my son.

reference number

DEAU/060619/0036/01
DEAU/060619/0036/02

I even called the vfs global call center on 18 june and they did not inform me of the...
Vrushab Habib

uk visa application processing

Address:Unit No. 305, 2nd Floor, Prestige Atrium, No.1, Central St, Bengaluru, Karnataka, 560001

I had applied for uk business visa from vfs bangalore on[protected], they claim to process the application for emergency visa in 5 working days, charging rupees 20, 000 addition to 10, 000 for application in the first place.
Its been one month, there is no email communication on the delay or any notice.
They have taken email id and mobile number as well.
I had an event in uk on[protected] with ticket and invitation letter,...

I have applied for the police clearance certificate in paris office of vfs global on 20/08/2018 and till now ( 15 weeks) it has not been done.

- on visitig the vfs global office, i get the standard response that the application is with the embassy and they don't know any more than that.
- on visiting the indian embassy in paris, they ask me to contact the vfs global office.
- on sending the mail to ministry of...
sebingeo

Refusal / Rejection of My Belgium Visa Application.

- Reference Number CHNI/230514/0002/01 - Application Date 23/May/2014 I have been cheated and misinformed by VFS Belgium Visa application center. I got selected for a great job in European commission Belgium and for the final level of interview i have to travel to Brussels. For this purpose I applied for a Business visa in VFS. But VFS refused to accept my visa application telling this is not a business case, apply for a tourist...
KIRAN KAUR

PROBLEMS GETTING VISA TO INDIA

WE APPLIED FOR A VISA TO GO TO INDIA LAST YEAR IN MARCH (2010) AND STILL WAITING FOR CLEARANCE.

MY FAMILY ALL HAVE BRITISH PASSPORTS BUT AS MY PARENTS ORIGIN IN PAKISTANI I WAS TOLD IT WOULD TAKE A BIT LONGER TO PROCESS OUR APPLICATION. ABOUT 8 WEEKS WE WERE TOLD. ITS BEEN 1 YEAR AND NO ONE CAN EXPLAIN WHAT THE DELAY IS. I HAVE CONTACTED THE INDIAN APPLICATION CENTRE AT GOSWELL RD, LONDON WERE MY APPLICATION WAS SUBMITTED...

Vfs Global Recent Comments