Cinepolis India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 29, 2025
Complaints 1304

File a complaint to Cinepolis India

Having problems with Cinepolis India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cinepolis India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cinepolis India reviews & complaints page 55

Dinesh Yelavarthi
Jan 16, 2017

Address: 560040

i did transaction from cinepolisindia site for 2 tickets on 13 jan 2017 for the movie xxx return of xander cage, for which when doing online transaction in cinepolisindia site my money is be deducted from my bank account but cinepolis gave me information that your transaction has failed .i attached transaction reference number for that transaction which is provide by my bank, please find the attached image for transaction reference, please refund my money
Jan 18, 2017
yeah cinepolis refunded my money after 5 days
Cinepolis India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hegden
    Jan 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

I have tried booking the tickets, But money has been deducted, ticket not been issued. Done several followup, but no body responding or haven recived money yet. One of the irresponsible/worst company seen in Bangalore.
    My Transaction details are mentioned below.
    CUSTOMER NAME:Neelakantha Hegde
    MOVIE NAME:Sundaranga Jana
    BOOKING DATE:24-Dec-2016
    SHOW DATE & TIME:9:45 & 24-Dec-2016
    NO OF TICKETS:3
    AMOUNT PAID: 651.54
    CARD NO:**************3772
    TRANSACTION REFERENCE NO:attached screenshot
    NAME ON CARD:Neelakantha Hegde
    PHONE NO:[protected]
    EMAIL ID:janani.[protected]@gmail.com
    Jan 12, 2017
    Updated by hegden
    I have been trying to contact them .. but no body responding ..

raghunathb92
      Jan 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

Yesterday i.e.,[protected]. We had gone to Khaidi150 movie in ALPHA ONE MALL, Ahmedabad. The show has to start at 7:30 PM, But it is delayed by half an hour due to various issues. Firstly the projection operator didn't know what picture has to be projected. He started projecting "PASSENGERS 3D" movie instead of Khaidi. Later after 10min of projection, he stopped with the shouts of people. Later he started khaidi film. But the entire projection is in GREEN color. He didn't stopped the projection, he started continuing that. He had corrected after 11 min of projection. Through out the movie the sound is too low. Really very disappointed with the way of presentation. Most of the movies i'll watch in your cinepolis, but from this time, I think I should change my mind.

At the beginning, you had displayed "WELCOME TO THE 1ST INTERNATIONAL CINEMA". Is it the standard maintained my you.

I demand an explanation.

Robin Dass
        Jan 2, 2017

Address: 411036

To whom so it may concern

This is to inform you that I Mr Robin Dass went to watch Movie with my family and for the first time i went to Cinepolis Seasons Mall Magarpatta city Pune .

1. You don't have proper Facilities.
        2. Your managers and supervisors are not present were there is problem.
        3. There is not enough staff in ticket counter. Where people need to stand in long line dispite having 5 counter only 2 of them were working.
        4. No Debit card / credit card machine were working and no Paytm were working
        5. No Signal for payments options.

I was having 700 rupees only coz of cash problems which our country has facing currently. For which I was using credit and debit cards for all the transaction . But in you're organisations no card was working no server was working in Ticket Counters . So I paid cash for tickets. .. but when I enter to watch movie in the Intervals my family was hungry and thusty coz of no payment options in your cafeteria and I was having no cash. .and according to your policy we can't bring food and drinking water from outside. ..
        So my family and I have to leave the movie in between of the show. .
        I will post it on all your website
        Jan 02, 2017
        Updated by Robin Dass

This is to inform you that I Mr Robin Dass went to watch Movie with my family and for the first time i went to Cinepolis Seasons Mall Magarpatta city Pune .

3. There is not enough staff in ticket counter. Where people need to stand in long line dispite having 5 counter only 2 of them were working.

I was having 700 rupees only coz of cash problems which our country has facing currently. For which I was using credit and debit cards for all the transaction . But in you're organisations no card was working no server was working in Ticket Counters . So I paid cash for tickets. .. but when I enter to watch movie in the Intervals my family was hungry and thusty coz of no payment options in your cafeteria and I was having no cash. .and according to your policy we can't bring food and drinking water from outside. ..
        Jan 02, 2017
        Updated by Robin Dass

I Navin gudikandula purchased tickets for[protected] for 2:50 pm Bahubhali show which was played in Audi :3
        Seat no P10 was horrifying, seat was lying back, it was not coming to neutral position which has effected my back severely .
        When asked for change of seat they said theatre is full can't do anything
        After paying Rs 300 + taxes i[censored] can't get a right seat to sit which ruins all the experience
        Management needs to look into basics
        Cinepolis India Customer Care's response, May 1, 2017
        Dear Navin Gudikandula,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly share your contact details, Email ID along with Cinema address at [email protected] so that our team can assist you.

Team Cinepolis.
        Cinepolis India Customer Care's response, May 9, 2017
        Hi Navin Gudikandula,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Team Cinepolis.
        [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        Venue was cinepolis in seasons mall magarpatta pune
        Cinepolis India Customer Care's response, May 3, 2017
        Dear Navin Gudikandula,

Your issue has been notified to the concern team. Meanwhile, we request you to share your contact number so that our team can get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Team Cinepolis.

infiniti47
          Jan 2, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I have booked 3 tickets for movie show on 25th Dec. at 7:10 pm at Cinepolis (Grand Venice, Greater Noida) Movie-Dangal.

Cinepolis India Private L Order #35683

Paytm wallet Order ID: [protected]

Money got deducted but tickets have not been issued. I paid money via Paytm.

I went to Cinepolis (Grand Venice, Greater Noida) the very day but they couldnt resolve!

I have waited for another day but the money was not refunded in Paytm as well!!

I have no clue as to where my money has gone although i have booked through the official website of cinepolisindia.com.

PayTm confirmed via email that there is no problem on their end. They say even Cinepolis agreed with them.

I have even emailed Mr Amit Kr Chawla (Cinepolis) regarding the same. He is on a holiday and asked me to wait for his response.

Is that a reply? Is there no person in Cinepolis to resolve, if he is on a vacation?

I have watched the movie already! Now give me back my money. Thanks!!!
          Jan 16, 2017
          Updated by infiniti47
          It is still not resolved.
          I will take it to higher ups if this is not solved in the next 24 hrs!

I will ensure that the cinepolis suffer tremendous losses!
          Same happened to me on 25th Dec 2016.. Amount got deducted twice. Till now there is no refund or response from customer care. Sent number of mails.

My mail id [protected]@gmail.com

capiyushjain
            Jan 2, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Booked 4 tickets of 01.01.17 9.15 show at WTP JAIPUR. HIGHLY surprised that AC was not at all working. We always go there to watch movies but It was horrible experience this time.
            Ticket rates are almost 1.5 times than other halls, but we pay it for the convenience. My father is an asthmatic patient and he was ready to see movie after a long time, but it was very painful for him.
            Will never think of Cinepolis again.
            I have tried to book movie ticket wit www.cinepolisindia.com using paytm amount deducted, but no ticket booked and no refund ..almost 45 daays over.

booking reference : Order Id: Cinepolis India Private L Order #30110 Paytm Cash Txn ID [protected]

rama murthy..
              Jan 4, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 010110214408

I am complaining you that on[protected] I booked bus ticket which was by your website. As money deducted from my account but I didn't receive any ticket.
              I want to get back my money as soon as possible.
              I have not received any confirmation of ticket from them. My phone number which was given at the time of booking is [protected]. Kindly do the needful in this regard. At the time of last step entry in on line booking, suddenly the page was not seen on the screen and message came to my phone as thank you for using your SBI debit card and the amount Rs.1303 got deducted from my account. Actually I booked tickets up and down (Hyderabad - Bhimavaram) up on date[protected] and down on[protected] .
              Sir - i was booked an movie ticket on 10/01/2017, movie date: 14/01/2017, the amout was debited from my account, but ticket was not conformed. So kindly recredit the amount.
              by
              s.Jagatheeswaran

I am complainting - Comment #2636622 - Image #0
              The movie I booked did not get released. So refund my money.

I am complainting - Comment #2640662 - Image #0
              I am complainting - Comment #2640662 - Image #1

brijeshi
                from Panaji, Goa
                Jan 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

On 31-Dec-16, I had bought 7 tickets (Sr. No. 003755 to 003761)for 2240 hrs show at Cinepolis, Andheri. Initially I was asked to pay in cash informing me that the net is down but subsequently the person manning the counter accepted for credit card payment after consulting someone. I was given tickets printed with price of Rs. 400/- each totalling to Rs. 2800/- for all 7 tickets. But while swiping at POI I was charged total of Rs. 3, 200/-. This is highly unethical as it was the duty of the person manning the counter to inform about the additional charges before keying the amount. Further as I was in hurry I failed to check the same and confront them. The additional amount debited is still to be credited to my account, Request all to be careful while dealing with Cinepolis when paying using credit card.

Chandi Priya
                  Jan 1, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Hello, i made a pay tm transaction of amount rs. 357.26 to purchase two tickets for the movie at cineplois ccpl mall hyderabad
                  Through http://www.cinepolisindia.com/, though the transaction was sucessfull
                  And money was cut, the website showed that there was an error and that i have
                  Not been charged though the amount was cut from my account and transaction
                  Was successful from my end. At the end the tickets were not generated and i have been charged the amount. Please make sure to credit my amount back.

sseth99
                    Dec 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I have booked for 29th Dec.' 2016 at 13:30 show, seat nos. H1, H2, H3, H4 from Cinepolis, CRM Mall Shahdara at 22:36:35 p.m on 28th December' 2016. The amount of Rs. 988.72 got deducted from my account(credit card), but booked tickets were not generated or sent by email. I again checked through cinepolis website, the seats were still available. I again initiated the purchase after a while; this time I got the tickets online and the amount of Rs. 988.72 again deducted at 23:21:45 p.m. for the same seats. I request you to refund the first amount on the said purchase. Name : Sanjeev Seth, Credit Card of HDFC Bank xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0822. Kindly check and revert early. Regards Sanjeev Seth
                    Dec 29, 2016
                    Updated by sseth99
                    I have booked for 29th Dec.' 2016, 13:30 show, seat nos. H1, H2, H3, H4 from Cinepolis, CRM Mall Shahdara, Delhi at 22:36:35 p.m on 28th December' 2016. The amount of Rs. 988.72 got deducted from my account(credit card), but booked tickets were not generated or sent by email. I again checked through cinepolis website, the seats were still available. I again initiated the purchase after a while; this time I got the tickets online and the amount of Rs. 988.72 again deducted at 23:21:45 p.m. for the same seats. I request you to refund the first amount on the said purchase. Name : Sanjeev Seth, Credit Card of HDFC Bank xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0822. Kindly check and refund early. Regards Sanjeev Seth, 164-A, Pocket-1, Mayur Vihar Phase-1, Delhi-110091. Mobile No. [protected]

Sandeep Kumar Kosuri
                      Dec 25, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Sir/Mam, I am going to take it very serious.While i am trying to book tickets online through cinepolis website at cinepolis manjeera mall, kukatpally, hyderabad on 10 december 2016.the money were debited but tickets are not successful.I tried twice and both the times same thing has happened.Once through paytm and once through your website through debit card.On 10 december 2016 evening Mobile:[protected], Email:systems.[protected]@gmail.com.Refund is not yet provided
                      Dec 25, 2016
                      Updated by Sandeep Kumar Kosuri
                      Even that paytm amount is paid for cinepolis transaction only
                      My payment charged for 8 tickets tomorrow 27th Dec for Dangal but tickets not confirmed.
                      Please confirm the ticket and reverse the status immediately .
                      Your none of the contact numbers responding.
                      Please revert at
                      Contact no. [protected]

nav mehra
                        Dec 23, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Dear sir i made a payment on 23/12/2016 at 11:41 AM THROUGH paytm payment mode but i hav'nt received any ticket from your side plz give my money back MY NAME IS "BABPREET SINGH" My mobile no. Is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com and when I reached cinepolis theybsaid that there is no entry named with the same so i am very harrased and i have to pay again to get ticket plz refund my money

Gaurav3107
                          Dec 20, 2016

Address: 560078
                          Website: www.cinepolisindia.com/now-playing/bengaluru/cinepolis-royal-meenakshi-mall-bengaluru

My name is gaurav dwivedi i have booked (On 20th dec2016) 4 tickets for cinepolis bangalore meenalshi mall for sunday 2:30 pm show 25th december 2016 for daangal. The amount got deducted but i have not received ticket or any email from cinepolis.

I have selected the download ticket option but the ticket didnt got generated on the website or to my email.. Though the amount got deducted. I have dropped an email to their customer care but no one replied.
                          Pleas help

sruchi19
                            Dec 19, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

I had booked two tickets for a movie (Moana) playing at cinepolis Seasons mall, Hadapsar, Pune, on 15-DEC-2016 through paytm. Rupees 591 was deducted but the booking failed and tickets were not generated. I am requesting for a refund of my money. The transaction number is S53942510.

Complaint: money deducted but booking failed and no refund done
                            Transaction number: S53942510
                            Paytm Order Number: [protected]
                            Date: 15/December/2016
                            Desired resolution: refund of entire amount (591) to my account.

Ninad Shah
                            So When am I expected to get refund amount?

Prerna Agarwal LKO
                              Dec 19, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

We had gone for a movie last evening and had ordered 2 coffees, 1 paneer tikka sandwich and 1 cine fries. However, not happy at all with the service provided therein:

1) They do not serve customers in order, customers were being entertained even though they were jumping the queue
                              2) Our order took more than 35 minutes to get served and was served only after I reminded them by walking to the counter in the middle of the movie
                              3) They were not apologetic at all for the delay in serving and kept mentioning that the order was such that it mandated delay; there were 4-5 executives all huddled in a conversation

My Brother Pursuing job in Cinepolis India Pvt. Ltd. HR team said that if you want to come in office then you must have shave. If you have beard and mustache then you can tie turban. But Topic is that if Candidate is hindu and have beard and mustaches then how can tie turban.

I want to know that Is this a policy of Company .
                              Tried to book two tickets at cinepolis website the payment was successful for the order Id 35745 but tickets were not issued and even the show has been completed I request you to please refund me my money .

Extremely slow and unprofessional service at the Cine Cafe in Cinepolis @One Awadh Mall - Comment #2627087 - Image #0

jvijay19
                                from Sangli, Maharashtra
                                Dec 18, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I am always booking tickets from cinepolisindia but this is first time my transction got failure but money got deducted. I have booked tickets from http://www.cinepolisindia.com site using Paytm payment mode on 9th december for Befire Movie(3:30 PM IST) for WTP Cinepolis and booking got cancelled but amount got deducted from my Paytm wallet. I thought this is mistake from PayTm end so I raised a ticket from Paytm care but they are saying -

Greetings from Paytm.Com !

Thank you for contacting us and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that, as confirmed by the merchant your transaction was successful from our end. We would request you to kindly contact the merchant customer care team for the order confirmation.

In case, merchant denies the transaction/Payment, kindly share the consent mail with us from the merchant end against the failure transaction.

For any further assistance, kindly get in touch with us we would be glad to assist you.

We assure you, the best of our service.

Paytm Care Team
                                Dec 18, 2016
                                Updated by jvijay19
                                I am referring WTP Cinepolis Jaipur.

kjscenaj
                                  Dec 5, 2016

Address: 400601

Booking ID - CP[protected]. I went to watch 'Arrival' movie to Cinepolis Viviana mall on December 4, 2016. I wanted to buy popcorn but the person refused to accept debit card. When I contacted manager, he said same problem is coming for 2-3 days. This means they are doing nothing to fix the problem. They should have multiple service providers for card payments to avoid this. They are resisting the country's efforts to go cashless. This is shameful. Also, the same complaint I tried to submit at their website. But, I am getting error message that the page could not be retrieved. This means they are not even listening to the customers. Disgusting.
                                  Dec 05, 2016
                                  Updated by kjscenaj
                                  Also, they are unreachable by phone. The Viviana mall number is answered, but they cannot transfer the call. No number is picked up by Cinepolis Viviana.

pkabhay
                                    Nov 29, 2016

Address: 682035

Dear Manager,
                                    I have booked 3 tickets for "Pulimurugan" on 26th Nov 2016, Saturday 10.40pm show.Kochi central mall.
                                    From the beginning of cinema, the sound track was unbearably high.We were closing our ears and seen until intermission.
                                    Myself, my wife and daughter aged 16, we all felt very uncomfortable and complained to one of your staff members.He was polite enough to say that he cannot bring down the sound to any lower as its decided from HO.
                                    We left the hall as we could not bear the sound any more.
                                    I have seen umpteen movies in central or any other cinema hall but never had such a horrible experience.This is a serious health hazard for all audience of that cinema.
                                    Dear Mr. Abhay,

Request you to share your contact details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so at we can share your concerns with the Cinepolis team and they shall look into it.

Priya
                                    Future Group

Sheetal88
                                      Nov 25, 2016

Address: 400605

I am a cinepolis membership card holder, even after logging in and then after booking the tickets I dont get the reward points. I had complained regarding the same before (Aug 14), putting my complain again since faced the same issue today as well while booking the tickets.

Previous Bookings as follows:
                                      Booking no[protected] April 2016
                                      Booking no 694934- 5 May
                                      Booking no[protected] Aug

Todays booking details 918907

JayantPatel
                                        Nov 25, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have mailed the cinepolis team for the issue, but they didn't replied back.

In their cafeteria card swipe was not working but they swipe my card and amount got deducted and they said they didn't got the confirmation. I told them to refund my money. They said it will be refunded in 2 days. Its more then 5 days and still not money is refund.
                                        I reported this to [protected]@cinepolis.in, [protected]@cinepolis.com,

The person named atul replied back and said that your ticket is confirm.
                                        He cannot understand that it was not about the ticket, it was the caferia inside the cinepolis.

I mailed they 3 to 4 times and they didnot replied back.