[Resolved]  Airtel — Airtel DTH Fraud in Indore

Address:20, Sarakki Main Road,J P Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka 560078, India, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Airtel DTH Customer ID: [protected]

I am a regular customer of airtel using dth since last three yrs but from last few months as i was out of town hence not recharged. When i called to customer care for know the recharge offer he said airtel system is slow please call back after some time. After that on next day i received a call from airtel that under a software updation scheme all setupbox need to be submitted and after updation i can recharge it. first time i denied for this submission of setupbox but i received three more call and then a person named Mr. Sumit (Mobile: [protected]) approached me at my address n gave me a form having my details n my setupbox number, VC number over d form n treating that an airtel scheme had submitted my setupbox with assurance that i will get d same back after a week. But now after two weeks m tracking d same number to get back my setupbox but not getting satisfactory answer over those nos.

After So many Calls to Mr Sumit, given to Mr. Amit when i called to Mr. Amit he is talk to me two to three days making fool to me and after that he is given third number of Mr. Anil Tripathi. When i called to Mr. Anil he said you setupbox can not be return it is deposited to Airtel.

Then i have called to Airtel DTH customer care and talk to him and launch a complain. They gave me assurance your problem will be resolved with in 48 hours. And your setupbox will be returned.

After appox. 16 hours I got a call from Airtel and he told me your setupbox cann't be return. You can contact to metro tower. So i have contacted to Metro Tower (Airtel Head Office, Indore), they told me contact to Mr. Sunil Sangwan, Airtel Head Office, Metro Tower, Indore.

So i have called him but he said please wait i will call back you after some time. But i didn't get any call, again i called him, again he said i will call back you after 10 min. And making me fool from 11 july 2013. After two days he is not picking my phone.

So i have again contacted to Airtel Customer care and again lunch the complain. Again they gave me 48 hours time for resolution but till now its over but i didn't get any resolution.

Kindly check n revert me over my complain and return my setupbox.

Please reply me as soon as possible.

Note: Please take a note of it i got a call from airtel for software updation and they are doing wrong with us.

Airtel DTH Customer ID: [protected]

Everyone needs to red the FINE print! Don't be mad at your mobile phone company! ALL of these "FREE" ringtones, jokes, horoscopes are a SCAM. You innocently visit these "free" this or that sites, thinking you're gonna get something for "free" and once they have your mobile number, that's all they need to bill you through your phone company. Your mobile phone company has no idea if you have authorized these charges or not (until you call them and complain). The charges on your phone bill are from a third party. I used to work at T-Mobile, so I know how these scams work. It's not a scam by your carrier though. You are getting billed by a third party. The ONLY ringtones that are free are the ones that come on your phone when you get it. Seriously! What you have to do to stop the billing is call the third party billing (your carrier has all the phone numbers and can tell you the phone number of the 3rd party that is billing you). Your carrier will give a few courtesy credits, but cancelling the subscription is up to the individual. All of these "free" ringtones and such are a SCAM! Nothing is free..not the jokes, not the ringtones, not the horoscopes. Advice to all... don't vistit the sites that claim to have "FREE" anything! And if you do, don't give them your mobile number!

Airtel — Made me a fool

i asked them to close my connection, but they never did this and now i recieved a hefty bill. thanks airtel....you are a bunch of [censored]s

AirTel — fraud customercare

DEAR
MY MOBILE NO IS [protected].ON 25 TH MAY I HAVE RECEIVED A MESSAGE FROM AIRTELL WHICH CONTAINS A OFFER WITH RECHARGE OF 55 AND GET 75 RUPEES WHERE 43 RUPEES WILL BE GIVEN INSTANTLY AND REMAINING RUPEES WILL BE GIVEN WITH IN 24 HOURS.AFTER 48 HOURS I CONTACT WITH AIETELL CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE .THEY INFORMED ME AFTER CHECKING THAT I WOULD BE GUVEN REMAINING RUPEES DURING 12 PM 28 MAY .AFTER IT THAY LOCK THEIR SERVICE FOR THEIR FAULT.EVEN TODAY I CAN NOT GET THESE RUPEES.I REQUEST AIRTELL COMPANY TO BE CONSEOUS AND CARE FULL WITH THEIR SERVICE.BY CHEATING NOTHING CANBE STAYED.PLEASE TAKE ACTION SO THAT I CAN GET MY BALANCE.IF NOT I ABLE TO REJECT THEIR SERVICE
airtel network is verry bad in alandurai covai
i agree Airtel is company of Big TIme cheaters...they will lose all there customers one day !
many of the mobile companies today (including Airtel) today are engaged in massive cheating scams where by they pocket millions of ruppes. i suggest, a detailed CBI enquiry be constitued against some of the mobile companies studying their business practices, and all their records and balance sheets.

They should be charged massive fines in case found faulty, and if their services don't improve, their licences should be cancelled.
airtell customer care no is froud with public. when dailed the customercare no then sayes by airtell that this no is not avilable
other froud bye airtell 25 kbps internet speed called by airtell 460.8 kbps its a big froud.

Airtel — Access Denied

I"m unable to access EZmail on my mobile via Airtel Live.Whenever I tried I received a message as
Gateway received a invalid response.
please help.

AirTel — Fraud Scheme

ONGOING FRAUD IN THE NAME OF AIRTEL

This is to report a fraud taking place in the Name of Airtel.

Firstly there is a call from an lady who introduces herself as an Airtel employee Varsha from Airtel office.(ph number: [protected]) on Saturday Apr 25th.

She tells me that your no. is XXXX and you have been selected to be upgraded into the Corporate plan.
The plan reduces the minimum monthly charge to Rs.49 and your callcharges will be 30 ps Airtel2Airtel, 50 ps other networks and 1 Rs STD. Also one no. i have to select which will be free dialling.
All this would come at the down payment of Rs.600 out of which 500 will be refunded in the future bills.

They said they would send a man to our office or home for the collection.
I received call from this lady quite a no of times confirmation acceptance o[censored]pgrade, also she said that she could upgrade any other Airtel no of my family/friend for the same amount. I confirmed another airtel 2 nos of my family.

So on Monday, the represantative came to my office in Forst He was named Jai, was was dressed casually in a Jeans and casual shirt (quite contradictory to an executive from airtel)
He has brought along a plastic bang, containg 2-3 reciept of Airtel and a brochure of Nokia (probably 1605)

He led me into filling the reciept no (861726) which was in triplicate. he wrote the amount of Rs. 2450 as being made payment.
Rs.600 each for 2 upgrades and Rs 600 each for 2 new Sim Cards ( the nos which he gave were [protected], [protected])
and 50 Rs. handling.

Then he went on giving me the 3rd page of the Reciept (MY COPY) and left to return in the evening with the new sim cards etc.

He told the the PLAN upgrade would be done as soon as he reached office.

He hasnt showed up till date.

Calling up the mobile no.[protected], first the so called Airtel rep. told us that he would be coming the next day, was in Dadar and gave all sorts of different reasons.

Now, since yesterday 27th April 2009, she isnt receiving our calls made from any mobile or landlines.

Now, i checked on the internet and with my friends, and found out that this is a fraud scheme whereby we are left without any help whatsoever.

I would like AIRTEL as a responsible company to catch hold of this woman ( from he mobile no, i dont this it would be very difficult to get hold of her current position)
and her associated such the no persons are duped in the Name of AIRTEL henceforth.

Thanking you in anticipation.
its true
I have been a victim too...is there any place where I can lodge a formal complaint ???
Hai,

I have told last month (8th June) to stop NOP but still this month also you put charges for NOP(RS. 99).
on the day itself i did not use the NOP. for your fault i did not pay money.

Karthikeyan
myself Shailendra singh tomar, a 25 year boy of indore M.P., i am a regular customer of Airtel , using its services from last 3 years,
one day i call to the customer care of airtel to know that on which recharge i got full talktime, then the Customer Care executive of Airtel Told me that, Whenever i want to know about the full talktime Scheme i hav to call their tollfree number 121312 and then i got the information of full talktime recharge on my number,
Sir, on[protected] i call on 121312 and i got a message that if i recharge my number with 56 Rs. then i got full talktime, condition is: i got 47 rs. balance instantly and remaining 9 Rs. after 24 hours of recharge.
so today i again call to Airtel Customer Care to know that . why i cant receive my remaining balance,
then the executive named Priya Yogi told me that your problem is solved by 10 november, and when i ask her to giv me my complaint num, she is making excuse and make delay,

But till this time and date[protected] i wont received my remaining balance, due to whch i am so Depressed about these service providers will to do any thing with customers,.
So Sir, Please take thr right action against Airtel against this Fraud coz this suppressess consumers a lot.
Sir, please make justice for your people.
Hoping for right Decision.

Shailendra singh

Airtel Bharti Ltd — cheating with me

Main North Solapur kondi main ASC [Airtel Service
Center] chalata hun..!

Dec.2009 to jan 2010 main AKK [Airtel King Kon] ye contest chal raha tha usme muje 2nd [Sony Digitel Camera 10.1 mega pixel] prize mila tha..!
wo prize dene main un logo ne 4 mahine lagaye..!
prize diya wo bhi kharab diya..!
uske sath free main accesories pencile cell charger milta hain..!
wo bhi muje diya nahi..!
us camera ka bill bhi diya nahi..!

En logo ne muje jhoot bolke,, muje kharab camera diya.. us camera ka battery 10.min main low hoti hai..!

Airtel RSO "mubin Kazi" unko uska bill mang raha hu to wo de nahi rahe hai..!

Muje wo camera Sony ke Showroom main vapis dena hai..!

aur Ek baat mera sim activation ka Claime Rs.7,000 En logo ke paas fasa hai .. wo bhi nahi diya!!

Airtel DTH — DTH a fraud

Hi MR RAKESH kUMAR

Name :Nitin Chinnannavar
AIRTEL DTH A/C No :[protected]
phone no:[protected]

I have been AIRTEL DTH customer but a victim of pathtic service and cheating for about a year now.First of all ,customer service is pathetic...I have to waste 5-6hrs to get connected !!! Horrible Cust Rep ppl, they dont know basic languages.....For 6 months or so I have been facing signal loss problem, when ever it rains or drizzles..my reception is gone for 2-3 dys....Fed up i registed a complaint after much struggle.I was horrified even after a week complaint unattended ,wat followed was false promises to solve the problem.Finally, tech guy visited and did nothing..said i cant help because that is wat AIRTEL can provide. ...Also, HE SAYS UR LUCKY THAT UR ATLEST GETTING THE SIGNALS BUT WITH LATEST IS STILL WORSE.....MPEG4 N ALL IS JUST A LIE ,THE SIGNAL QUALITY WILL BE LIKE THIS ONLY.SO Y SHUD I RECHARGE ? HE WENT ON TO SAY WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE POOR SIGNAL QUALITY OF SET TOP BOX ITS QUALITY IS ONLY BAD,...........EVERY ALTERNATE CHANNEL I WATCH THE QUALIY IS DIFFERENT...IF PICTURE IS CLEAR ,DISTORTED SOUND OR VICE VERSA.......
I WANT TO MAKE BRING TO NOTICE OF AIRTEL NODAL OFFICER THAT AS A COMPENSATION FOR CHEATING ME ,I WILL NOT RECHARGE IT SHUD B DONE FROM AIRTEL.......

Nitin

Bharti Airtel — pls

My cell no. is [protected], prepaid, isssued from Mumbai region. Outgoing is barred due to non submission of certain documents. The prepaid card is of mumbai and I am residing out of Mumbai and not able to go at Mumbai immediately. The documents are not being accepted elsewhere. What to do?
Dear Friend! You are not correctly aware of the procedure. You can submit the proof documents, in any of the Airtel showrooms in India. They will accept it. It does not matter where you purchased the sim card.

Anbukkarasan

Airtel DTH Service — Not Conversion the Scheme.

Customer I D [protected]. I have pay for the Subrication for the Six month for the scheme of one month but at the time of provided the Airtel DTH TV not provided the scheme. beacuse you are not charged the scheme I have phone in the time to deposit the money of Rs. 2020/-
Namaste Ms. Pratap,

Further to our discussion dated 15 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information