Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel / Prepaid Connection — after renew sim card not activated

dear sir,

my fone get stolen before 15 days. in which airtel sim of no. [protected](punjab) is present.i had gone to airtel shop in abohar with my identity & FIR. the executive issued me a new sim immediately for 190 rs, but not activate it yet. the sim issued 10 days before, i went many time to the airtel shop after that but no solution come.
so pls do smthing for me

thanking you,
naveen.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel / Prepaid Connection — Inactive SIM

Hi,

I have a prepaid Airtel connection (since 16 Oct 2005) [protected]. On 16th June 2008, at around 2:00 PM, the phone started showing "Inactive SIM" with this SIM.

Airtel / Prepaid Connection — DISCONNECTION

I have subscribed an Airtel prepaid connection from a local dealer in pandav nagar delhi near (mother dairi). I haveve submitted the relvant documents on the second day purchase of the sim card . the dealer of the company have falsified my name and address .After some days Ihave been informed by the company that it wa unable to verifiy my name and address and asked to resubmit the documents . I also have submited resubmtied the documents with the company at laxmi nagar of which receiving no. is [protected]. Now company have permanently disconnected my phone . Also the company is not providing me any information about the reason . I have inquired on where the documents have been submitted and it's callcenter at no. 121, [protected], [protected]. But no information have been received . Iam MISSING my impotant calls .

airtel/prepaid connection — talktime worth Rs 444/- not credited

With reference to mobile (No: [protected]) connection, i got a recharge of Rs444/- with full talktime done on 08th Jan, 10:20hrs through the local shopkeeper as an e-charge vide transaction id:[protected]. Immediately after I did get an SMS confirmation but never got the amount credited as talktime. Around 1400 hrs on same day I did speak with an executive at 121, he assured me of the needfu ithin next 08hrs as the problem was related Airtel traffic congestion. But i kept calling up the executives, they kept assuring me with no yield. On 10th Jan, when i spoke with senior officer, Vijay, he confirmed and regretted that my complaint was never registered with them. Hence, he gave me a new complaint No:[protected]. Since then i have been calling up the executives and senior officers, One of the officer Mr Kartik, even refused to acknowledge that there was a problem and sounded very rude.

Expecting a solution i kept recharging my avccount with lesser amount of Rs 100/- each (thrice) at a loss.

I even followd up with the locl dealer who onfirmed that the amount of Rs444/- has been deducted from his account and that in such cases it is the service provider who credits the amount bck to custmer.

I just hope that my voice is heard through this forum and necessary action is taken against the defaulters.


Thanks & Regards,
Liji Mohandas
[protected]

AirTel — Prepaid Recharge amount not updated

I recharged my airtel pre-paid number on the 6th of Feb through HDFC net banking.The money which is INR 500 was instantly debited.However the balance has still not been transfered to my mobile account. I am forced to charge my phone with additional amount just to ensure my normal and business dealings are not disrupted.
I have called the customer care and launched 2-3 complaints.I have been only given false promises and a few deadlines.Nothing has been done since the last 4 days.
I don't know it what terms should I describe thekind of service AIRTEL is providing.Iam at a loss of words.It is hoghly disgraceful and disheartening.I have not even received a courtesy call till date let alone anything being done to resolve the issue.
They take their consumers for granted however not anymore can things be taken lying down.
If nothing is being done, I will not be deterred to approach the consumer court.It is our money and time which is being squandered with, we pay for these services we better be given the due worth of it.
The latest complaint number that has been given to me is-[protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Recharging with new SIM

Hi everybody,

I am D.Ramaswamy, from Chennai and I lost my mobile phone with prepaid airtel SIM. When I contacted customer service help desk in Chennai, they verified their records and said that no such number and no such name exsisted in their records!!! I wonder how I was using this number for the past 2 years and recharged talk time so many times. Still funny, in their website, they gave one customer care number for Chennai - [protected] andwhen I contacted that number, I got a recorded message " NO SUCH NUMBER EXSIST".

Irresponsible customer care staff... D.ramaswamy.

Airtel Prepaid SIM — SIMCARD NOT FUNCTIONING

My mobile no. is [protected].Simcard is showing network, but outgoing & incoming calls are not working.
I had already replaced this simcard two times by paying Rs.200.due to reason "SIMCARD BLOCKED' from your BORIVALI gallary.Kindly activate my sim immedietely.
hi..
i am sachin.
airtel simcard no reng.

Airtel / Prepaid Connection — sms problem

From last 4 months, I am trying to send messages from my prepaid no. everytime its failed. I have changed my set, settings & done conversation with airtel customer care but the result is the same. message failed.

please help & try to recitfy the same in my no.

Pankaj
[protected]
dear sir,
i took a new sim on 9/10/2009 the number is [protected] till now i cnt make any calls and sms, i request you to kindly reply my mail as soon as possible.coz of my urgency.
thanking you,
preethy

Airtel / Prepaid Connection — Prepaid connection wrongly disconnected

Sorry to state that I am a regular user of Airtel Service Providers since last eight years, I am using airtel prepaid no [protected] since last 8yrs and landline no [protected] since last two yeras, but recently I was shocked to know that thiscompany failed to verify my credentials, I had purchase one new sim on my name, No [protected] and its SIM cost me Rs 200 and was recharged for Rs200 when it was activated for one day, since then it has been deactivated, I was shocked to know that even if we are bonafide user of this company even then the company made us a loss of Rs 400 plus mental as well as physical harassment . Needless to mention I had already complained at Airtel DLF Galleria market outlet in Gurgaon(Haryana) as well as at the shop from where I had purchased the unfortunate sim card. It seems as if company activated my sim for one day just to collect Rs 200 as recharge amount and the next day it was deactivated.

GURJEET SINGH TIWANA
ADVOCATE GURGAON
I am trying to send messages from my prepaid no. everytime its failed. I have changed my set, settings & done conversation with airtel customer care but the result is the same. message failed no. [protected]

Airtel Prepaid SIM Card — not get the amount after recharge

Respect Sir,

I m a user of airtel prepaid service ,i have been using it from last fivr month but on
14-june-2010 i had faced a big trouble, I had given Rs 222/- for shopkeeper to recharge my no. but i dont got nay talkvalue and the amount is also deducted from the shopkeepers account.
so please take a neccessary step on this issue.


transaction is done through Oxicash
OxiCash Wallet ID[protected]
transaction Id OxiET-1622210
transaction date[protected]:18:21
package- Airtel
Service No[protected]
amount-222.00
I am trying to send messages from my prepaid no. everytime its failed. I have changed my set, settings & done conversation with airtel customer care but the result is the same. message failed no. [protected]
I have a prepaid Airtel connection (since 2008) [protected]. On 16th July 2010, at around 10 PM, the phone started showing "Inactive SIM" with this SIM.

Airtel Prepaid — for not activation of SIM Card

With ref to the above subject I would like to inform you that I have purchased a SIM card (No. is [protected], SIM No.[protected] IMSI: [protected])
with some facility, like one month Internet usage, and 200 daily SMS etc.
and the card is purchased from a stall put in to Anupam Stationery Borivali west.
the person who sold me the card, told me that recharge your card with Rs. 40 and it will active after 30 mnts. but its not till now. I have given my voting ID as proof and filled the form with my signature then I want to know that why the AIRTEL is doing so. or why they kept this types of skim when they dont want to activate it.

I just want my money back with compensation.
[protected] pls this number is not working check the number madam/sir pls pls

Airtel Prepaid SIM Card — prepaid sim card not activating

PREPAID SIM CARD NOT ACTIVATING OUT CALLSINCE 04 Sep 10 , WHICH I HAVE PURCHASED ON 24 Sep 10. I HAVE RE-SUBMITTED DOCUMENTS ON 04 EVENING AND ASSURED BY DEALER THAT BY 06th EVENING IT WILL BE ACTIVATED. SINCE THEN I USED TO VISIT DEALER REGULARLY THERE IS NO OUT COME OF IT. ON 04 Sep 10 I HAVE VISITED AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE OFFICE LOCATED IN CITY GAZUWAKA, THEY HAVE RE- DIRECTED ME TO DEALER HE TOLD ME FOR 24 Hrs LATER IT WILL BE ACTIVATED. TO-DAY IT IS 09 Sep10 I AM IN WAITING STATE. I FURTHER REQUEST THAT MY PROBLEM SHOULD BE SHORTED OUT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE, OR MY SUBSCRIPTION SHOULD BE RE-FUNDED SO THAT OTHER NET WORKING CAN BE MY OPTION.

Airtel Prepaid Connection — NON ACTIVATION OF SIMCARD

Date:[protected]

Dear Sir,

I had opted for a AIRTEL Prepaid connection ([protected]).
The same was purchased form a Promotional Kiosk setup at Bhayander on[protected]. On Submission of the relavant documents the SIM was immediately activated.

On[protected] I received a SMS to submit the enrollment form with relevant documents to a nearby showroom and the OUTGOING calls was barred.

On[protected] I had again submitted an enrollment form with relevant documents at the AIRTEL SHOWROOM located at BORIVALI (west) Near MOKSH PLAZA. The representative collected the documents and said that the SIM will be activated by tomorrow (next day i.e[protected] morning.

It is almost evening of today[protected], but till now the outgoing calls are barred in the said SIM.

Today I got a call from Mr. Rahul (AIRTEL-DELHI) he said that the services are active, but when I checked the same message wass repeated that the Outgoing calls are barred (message is received from automated system in marathi language which is unable to be translated by me).

Then again I got a call from Mr. Rahul (Delhi-Airtel) that he had checked the same with Borivali Outlet. As the SIM is not sold from Borivali Outlet, there is no record and further he said that as it has been purchased from an promotional kiosk apart from the outlet it might not be genuine. So i replied him that if a person is selling an AIRTEL product, hemight not be of Vodafone or any other service provider, how he can't be genuine?

If this is the way they treat the complaint with lame excuses how to trust their services?

The only lesson I have learnt is never to go for AIRTEL connection further.

Nowadays promotional activities are carried out by AIRTEL with a slogan:-
" Get Assured Gifts with every New Connection"

But......

The GIFT is only further Headache (PARESANIYAN, TENSION[Mental Trauma])..... Bunk your work and visit AIRTEL SHOWROOM every now and then... but your service will not be restored......!


Beware of FRAUD AIRTEL SERVICES...

If any terrorist will procure a SIM card from AIRTEL promotional KIOSKS, AIRTEL will not take responsibility... as they don't even know who has sold their SIM cards......

RASTE KA MAAL SASTE MEIN...

AIRTEL KA MAAL PARESAANIYAN MEIN!

SO Not to opt for any AIRTEL Connection is my opinion....

Pls let me Know what further action can be initiated agains them.

Contact No of Mr. Rahul - +91-[protected] (DELHI AIRTEL)


If possible pls help with a solution.

Thanking You.

Regards

Suresh Nadar
The same is repeated again.

The services has been deactivated again...

This totally very poor service provider...

Airtel / Prepaid Connection — Customer Harassment

Hi,

I had taken a prepaid mobile last December 2009 and submitted all the required documents as per the DOT guidelines, proof of residence, Photo Identity proof & photograph along with the form and same was confirmed to me post a verification call before activation.

Again in May 2010, my mobile phone, after almost 6 months o[censored]sage was barred on account of documents not sufficient. Surprisingly this was realized by the Airtel after a long time (guess they were sleeping). Though being frustrated, I had no other option than resubmitting the documents again since I had circulated my mobile number to all the contacts. While I had submitted the documents, I was asked to purchase another SIM card since the earlier one was blocked and then the existing number was activated to the same with an additional cost of Rs. 150.

Again in September 2010, again my mobile phone was barred on account of insufficient document and some government drive. Again I went to the same Airtel’s office in Koramangala and resubmitted the document and this time insisted on an acknowledgment copy since last occasion I trusted Airtel as an organization by not this time. The acknowledgement Number is G54376 & APEF no. 21657705 which was handed over to me on[protected].

After September, 2 days back was the first time we got a verification call and same was cleared.

However today, without any reason, my phone is barred again, and the reason given verification mismatch. Surprisingly, when the Airtel deputed officers are checking the documents and verifying them against the original at the time of submission, are they just doing the activity for the sake of it? Why is a customer harassed? I need serious action against the organization for duping people and taking them for a ride.

My mobile number is [protected]

Regards,
Priyanka/Ashish

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43512
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19564
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078