[Resolved]  Airtel — unnecessary deduction of balance

Address:Chandrapur, Maharashtra

Wrong deduction from prepaid connection

I have a prepaid mobile connection of Airtel. My no. Is [protected]. I m being charged unnecessarily for Internet services which I have never done. I made a number of complaints and was told that since GPRS is on I m being charged. To which I stated that please disable my activated service. I was told that this service once discontinued . Accordingly I was categorically told that services have been discontinued and no charges will be levied. But I m really helpless as the charges are still being levied. I think to keep their operating cost low, the company is hiring some half-baked stuff who come for pocket money as has been the trend in the State of maharashtra. I m sure the same must be true for other states. There is absolutely no seriousness on the part of these fellows and the consumer suffers as u hardly find any redressal for your complaints. my mail [protected]@indiatimes.com

Airtel — unnecessary hello tunes and network problem

Im getting to hear unnecessary hello tunes on my cell phone daily atlest i get to hear 20 hello tunes without subscription on my cell phone. There is a lots of network problem
I have prepaid mobile connection [protected]. Airtel has been sending me unsolicited "thought for the day" and deducting Rs 3/- every day from my account. After great effort and repeated try, I could catch hold of a Customer Service officer on "121" . Lodged a complaint. He promised to get me the refund of the amount so debited. I do not know what he has done so far. The debiting is continuing. They have not stopped the same even when my prepaid amount is showing debit. The debit has also occurred only on account of the above said disservice.
Will they please stop this harrassment and refund me the unsolicited debits?
Srinivas Acharya (M S Acharya)
respected sir,
my mobile number stands [protected]
I have been a very fond customer of airtel until the recent past incidents. previously, it was in the mnth of july, that i had received an sms to recharge a certain amount and all local calls to be 60p for 1 month. which i just got for0 days.
secondly, this tashan.com has been charging 20 rs every week from my account. this again is an un-necessary harrasment.
both the complaints had been registered with your coustomer care. everytime i received a sms saying my complain will be resolved within the next48-72 hours which haven't yet come in the past 3 months.
please help
pratik agarwal
My name is Sarabjeet Singh and my cell No is [protected] with a Prepaid
Airtel connection.
On 17th Sept eve, i recd an SMS stating that i have been subscribed for
Hello Tunes and Rs 30/- has been deducted from my balance.
I imme called up at your Callcentre and informed them that i have not
requested for any Hello tunes activation and kindly deactivate it and
refund the amt back to my account and a complaint was registered. I was
assured that the money will be refunded back in 24 hrs.
Next day again i called up to inform them that the specified time has
crossed and the amt is yet to be refunded, then i was told that there is
some problem with the system due to which all refunds will take additional
24 hrs
On sunday morning at 10:15am again i called up to check on the refund. At
this time your executives told me that the refind cannot be processed as
the request was made by me for activation. I have been clearly
stating right from day one that i have neither made any request nor recd
any automated call from airtel for such requests.
I have spoken with kamal ,. the escalation desk officer but he is not
willing to listen
Further this interaction was not classified as a complaint when i had
specifically mentioned that this is a complaint. Also your team was not
willing to share the case reference no and only after repeated calls i have
managed to get the same.
I have been associated with Airtel for couple of years now and never faced
any problem this is the first time when this issue has come up and there is
no one to resolve my query. I am writing this mail with a keen expectation
of receiving a positive reply from your end
Awaiting refund of the amount at the earliest

Inspite of 8 reminders and following up for last one month , i am yet to receive a resolution

Airtel — UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION OF AMT.

I AM USING AIRTEL NO [protected] SINCE 2004.MR. PUNEET THE SR. OFFICER IN AIRTEL I INTERACTED WITH HIM REGARDING MY PROBLEM FOR DEDUCTING RS. 99 FOR SUBSCRIBE SOME GAMES BUT I HAVN'T SUBSCRIBED ANY GAME PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
DEAR SIR

MY MOBILE NO [protected] I HAVE DONE A RECHARGE ON 04.08.2010 OF 333.00 PLUS I HAD A BAL OF 67.00 IT WAS A TOTAL OF 400.00.AFTER HALF AN HOUR ALL MY BALANCE WAS DEDUCTED AND ONLY 0.22 PAISE WAS THERE.18 MASSAGES I RECIEVED OF DOWNLOADS BUT I HV NT DONE ANY DOWNLOADS. I SPOKE 2 CUSTOMER CARE MORE THEN 8 TIMES BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THIER SIDE. PLEASE I REQUEST U 2 REFUND MY BALANCE.LOOKING FORWARD FOR UR HELP IN THIS MATTER. AS AM NOT GETTING ANY RESPONSE FROM AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE,PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL.

THANK YOU
SHEETAL
MANGALORE
I m moumita..i have prepaid airtel connection ...on 19 th of august at 8:19am i recieved a message from 543210 stating "thanks for downloading games using Airtel live wap.You have been charged rs.99".....but i havent downloaded nething...but according to their "error free" database i have downloaded 2 games which charges Rs50 n Rs 49... no such games were stored in my applications folder of my phone(it was nt possible also becoz i havent downloaded such games ,,so how it could be??).....i have repeatedtly asked artl CCE s to consider the matter n ensure me that it doesnt happen in future but they told me it can occur again ...unnecessary deduction of balance n no refund!!!!!
I RAJU AVHAD

RESPECTED SIR /MADAM

I RAJU AVHAD YOUR SUBCRIBER OF SIM CARD FROM LAST 2 AND HALF YEAR .

WITH REFENCE TO ABOVE MENTION SUBJECT . FROM LAST THREE TO FOUR MONTH A UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION OF AMOUNT IS TAKING PLACE WITH MY NUMBER .
EVEN IF I DONT SUBSRIBE ANY SERVICE ( WHICH HAVE TO BE DAIL FROM ) THE AMOUNT IS DEDUCTTED FEQENTLY. WITH PROIR INFORMATION

BELOW IS THE DETIAL OF THE PROBLEM FACED AND COMMUNICATION WITH CUSTOMER CARE .

1) TODAY ON DATE 02/02/2011 , DURATION WAS 10:48 MINUTES.
I HAVE CALLED ON 198 SPOKE WITH EXCUTIVE :- LALITA ( I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH HERE PROBLEM SLOVING ,ARE COMMUNICATION WAS MORE CHILDREN LATER WHEN CALL WAS TRANSFER TO SUPERVISOR :- MUKESH HE BEGAN WITH A RECORD THAT YOU HAVE SUBCRIBE THIS SERVICE BY DIALING THE NUMBER ( THE SERVICE THAT WA AVIL TO ME POSTER SERVICE NEITHER I DO RECIVE ANY POSTER OR MESSAGE BY ON DAILY BASIS RUPEE 1 IS DEDUCTED ( WHEN LAST MESSAGE SERVICE IN WHICH WE COME TO NOW ) WHAT WHERE ARE LAST 5 DEDUCTION WITH DATE AND TIME .

EVEN I HAVE WARREN TO SUPERVISER THAT IF PROBLEM THEN I WILL TAKE THE MATTER TO CUNSUMER FORUM ,HE APPROACH WAS SO CASUAL THAT CANT BE DECRIBE ( NOT ASPECTED FROM THE A PERSON A DESIGANTION )

FROM LAST FIVE DAYS DAILY 5 RUPEE ARE DEDUCTED

2) ON 17TH JAN 2011 SMS FROM 121

REQUEST REFENCES NO IS CBDJK[protected] TIME 11"16:51 PM
ON THE SAME DAY SPOKEN VINOD BHOSALE SUPERVISOR AND HE HAVE INFORM THAT I WILL NOT GET ANY MESSAGE AND CALL REGARDING ANY SEVICE WITH 45 DAYS .

3 )17TH JAN 2011 TIME :- 11/01:33 PM FROM 121
YOUR REFENCE NO NDNCIS WI[protected]. ALL PROMOTIONAL COMMUNICATION TO YOUR AIRTEL NO SHOULD STOP WITIH IN 45 DAYS FROM NOW .

BESIDE THIS MY GRAND MOTHER IS NOT KEEPING WELL SO I HAVE TO FEQUENTLY CALL TO DOCTOR AND MY UNCLE .AND THAE IS WHY I DO RECHARGE FOR 295 AND ABOVE .
AND IT IS YOU SERVICE WHICH CREATING PROBLEM WITH UNCESSARY DEDUCTION

THESE ARE THE PROBLEM THAT I HAVE FACED ,
I HOPE I WILL GET JUSTICE ,

IF I DO JUSTCE FROM YOU FROM WILL PROCEED TO CONSUMER FORUM
WAITING TO HEAR FROM YOU .

UNHAPPY CONSUMER
RAJU AVHAD
Sir, I got the message that "your Radio Dhun has been activated" and my balance has been cut from my mobile and whenever I use to contact customer care, they put my call on waiting or on hold....Please help me!!

my contact no.--[protected]
email id- [protected]@gmail.com
My number is [protected]. I want to lodge a complaint with airtel service provider since am quite pest off both with the service and the customer care. As for some services which was not opted by me,I have been constantly getting deducted certain amount from my balance. For example this afternoon i was in a hospital for an emergency. Though I have disabled my data connectivity from morning, i suddenly lost my existing balance and got a msg that my balance have been deducted for videomod or something else. I am trying to connect to the customer care from that time for a clarification. No one is picking it up till now. I was struggling a lot to connect to my dear ones from the hospital. This was not the first time. Last time when i called the customer care for clarification, they said it was done by mistake and i will get the amount back to my account. But that didnt happen.I am really running into a deep mental stress. Somebody help me out in this.
Dear

This is I am Compelening second Time About Bharti Airtel, They have very poor service and Unnecessary Deduct of Balance, Bharti Airtel Don't Any Kind of Manner Becose Before One week Allso Some similer kind of situation Happend.

Rahul Haldhar

This is to inform you about the unsatisfactory services being provided in gujarat region.
The issue is that i recharged my GSM no. [protected] with Rs. 50 on 23
june 2011,and on the next day there was a deduction of Rs. 34 from my balance while i was talking to my parents without any request for services.I complained about
this matter by mailing on your email address but there was no response.
The problem prevailed when i got my no. recharged for Rs. 30 on the same day and a deduction of
Rs. 6 wa there again on first of july.
So i request you to please see into the matter and take necessary
action otherwise i will have to complain to higher authorities as i m
going to do it now if some action is not taken as soon as possible .
Yours Sincerely
ABHISHT YADAV
AIRTEL GSM User
Mobile Number with referred problem ([protected])
date: 3/07/2011
EMAIL ID:- [protected]@gmail.com
Its is very depressing to inform you that Airtel is highly apathetic towards customer complains.
I have a pune SIM card ([protected]) in my name Nikunj Dosi. I have been out of Pune since last one month. I have been using Mobile internet services by this SIM card in Mobile Office (with 98 Rs. recharge). Despite having balance and validity, in the last 2 or 3 days Airtel has deducted more than 60 Rs. from my main account balance. I tried many times on your toll free no. +91-198, but its not responding and through 121 i couldn't talk to Customer Care executives of Pune or Maharashtra region. When I tried to contact Customer Care executives through 121, I was received by Rajasthan call center (As i told you, I have in Rajasthan these days) and they couldn't solve my problem. I want my deducted balance back. And please make availability of your customer care services more simple. Being a loyal customer of Airtel since last so many years, I am giving Airtel a last chance. Else I will switch to DOCOMO through MNP.
I hope this time I would be heard.
Once again Airtel has let me down, rather i should say now Airtel is irritating me. And now the limit is over. What do u think of yourself. Without informing, u people have increased call rate on my tariff plan. Let aside 3G, your network coverage is inadequate for even normal calls, and cross connections are more often than your customer care recipients.
This time I m not here for any complain but this to inform you that u irked me a lot, your customer care executive think they are more intelligent. Fine.
I am switching to DOCOMO, thanks to MNP. And not only me, i have also persuaded my 8 other friends to do the same.
The above said company is just going on deducting my balance unnecessary for some of the services which i never used. Whenever i called to the customer care they always told that they will surely look into the matter but yet no action have been taken by them.
I request the concerned authorities that please look into the matter and make a possible resolution.
AFTER A LONG TIME THERE WAS AGAIN A UNNECESSARY REDUCTION OF RS.3 FROM
MY ACCOUNT FOR SOME NEWS FACILITY ON 19th SEPTEMBER 2011 EVEN THOUGH I DIDN'T ASKED FOR THAT.
ITS NOT YHE FIRST TIME I AM FACING SUCH PROBLEM IN MY AIRTEL SIM([protected]).
WHENEVER MY BALANCE IS LOW IT STARTS TO GET DEDUCED DUE TO UNNECESSARY
CUTTING OF BALANCE.
I WANT YOU TO KINDLY GO THROUGH MY NUMBER AND DO THE NEEDFUL BY
STOPPING THE SERVICE AND PROVIDING ME SATISFACTORY REPORT AS SOON AS
POSIBLE.
Yours Sincerely
ABHISHT YADAV
AIRTEL GSM User
Mobile Number with referred problem ([protected])
date: 3/07/2011
EMAIL ID:- [protected]@gmail.com
WITH DUE RESPECT I ABHISHT YADAV OWNER OF AIRTEL ([protected]) WANT TO TELL YOU THAT AGAIN THERE WAS AN UNNECESSARY REDUCTION OF BALANCE FROM MY ACCOUNT. SOME SERVICE HAS STARTED ON MY MOBILE WITHOUT MY CONCERN AND THERE IS A REGULAR DEDUCTION OF RS. 1 FROM MY ACCOUNT FROM PAST A WEEK.
I WANT U TO KINDLY LOOK INTO IT AND PROVIDE ME THE PROPER SOLUTION FOR THIS.
THANK YOU
ABHISHT YADAV
MBL NO.-[protected]
I ABHISHT YADAV USER OF AIRTEL NO. [protected], WROTE A MAIL TO YOU TWO DAYS BACK ABOUT THE UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION OF BALANCE BUT NO RESPONSE HAS COME FROM YOUR SIDE AND STILL THERE IS AN UNNECESSARY REDUCTION OF BALANCE OF RS.2 EVERY DAY.
WITOUT MY CONCERN SOME SERVICE HAS STARTED DUE TO WHICH THERE IS A REGULAR DEDUCTION OF RS.2 FROM MY ACCOUNT FROM PAST 10 DAYS.
I WANT YOU TO KINDLY GO THROUGH MY PROBLEM AND DO THE NEEDFULL BY CLOSING THE SERVICES THAT ARE GOING ON AND ALSO RETURNING THE AMOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DEDUCTED.
THANK YOU
ABHISHT YADAV
MBL NO. - [protected]
EMAIL ID - [protected]@gmail.com
balance is deducted unnecessary without activating any service by user and it has happened several of times. when the number is switched off for some days then also balance is deducted by activating any service by service provider. and call to costumer care is also not connected. Please take an immediate and strict decision over this.
I SUDHIR CHAVAN USER OF AIRTEL NO. [protected], LOCKING A COMPLAINT FROM A MONTH ABOUT THE UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION OF BALANCE BUT NO RESPONSE HAS COME FROM YOUR SIDE AND STILL THERE IS AN UNNECESSARY REDUCTION OF BALANCE OF RS.1 EVERY DAY.
WITOUT MY CONCERN SOME SERVICE HAS STARTED DUE TO WHICH THERE IS A REGULAR DEDUCTION OF RS.1 FROM MY ACCOUNT FROM PAST 30-45 DAYS.
WHEN I WANT TO TALK WITH SENIOUR FROM CUSTOMER CARE, MY CALL CAN NOT TRANSPER TO SENIOUR CALL DISCONNECTED BY CUSTOMER CARE. MY BALANCE DEDUCT FROM Rs100 TO Rs7.69. ALSO CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE IS ALSO DISCONNECTED FROM MY NUMBER.
I WANT YOU TO KINDLY GO THROUGH MY PROBLEM AND DO THE NEEDFULL BY CLOSING THE SERVICES THAT ARE GOING ON AND ALSO RETURNING THE AMOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DEDUCTED.
THANK YOU
SUDHIR CHAVAN
MBL NO. - [protected]
EMAIL ID - umesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information