Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  BSNL manikjod — Breach of Contract

As you all know that BSNL has provided a free post paid cellone connection to the all landline holder under the scheme called "Manik Jod" which is totally rent free. I had also taken and registered under that scheme when it first came into effect but now after almost one year, I received a message that manik jod customer will be charged Rs 40 as a rental every month from 07.01.2009, which according to me is a total breach of contract between the BSNL customer and BSNL. They just have taken the customer as a rat whom they want to catch by giving a free cheese. This is totally disgusting and by this customer has started lossing their faith and trust on this company.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

This is totaly Breach of Contact. I will trying to Contact Consumer Forum. B S N L Cheating to
Coustomer.
Sincerely,
Ranjan Datt Contact No[protected]
B S N L Breach of Contract to me
:
My Name is Biman Baral. I have a BSNL Landline since 1998.As you all know that BSNL has provided
a free post paid cellone connection to the all landline holder under scheme called " Manik Jod" which
is totally rent free. I had also taken and registered under that scheme one year ago. Recently
I received a message fon Cellone that "Minik Jod" customer will be charge Rs.40 as rental every month from[protected], which acording to me is BREACH OF CONTRACT between the B S N L
Customer and BSNL. They had taken the customer has as a rat whom they want to catch by giving a free cheese. This is totally disgusting and by this customer has started loosing their faith and trust on this company.
Contact number:[protected]
I too feel that its a breach of contract and trust, of the relation between the costomer and the trusted service provider like BSNL.

When they had the hidden plan in their sleeves of putting a charge for the same they should have informed it at the begining and would have let it to the customer to decide.

I feel that no company can grow with a business strategy of cheating the customer.
ADVERTISEMENT
This is absuletely cheating to me. I am a customer B S N L CELLOONE MANIK JOD Customer.
I think this is Breach of Contract. B S N L Cheating to many customer. This is criminal offence.
I want solution this ellegal decision.
I am a Manik Jod Customer. bsnl cellone manik jode cheting to me and many customer.
I want to panishment Board of Directors this Company.
BSNL has suddenly informed the customers on January 8, 2009 by an SMS that they will be liable to pay a fixed charge of Rs.40/- per month effective from 7th Jan’09. This is in contrary to and against the spirit of the offer. The SMS also keeps chances / possibilities of future enhancements of the fixed charge.

What is the logic / legality of charging something which has already been declared ‘free’. Is it not unethical??

I convey my stong protest

Soma Das Gupta, Sodepur, Kolkata - 700 110
Manik Jod No.[protected]
On 8/6/2007 BSN advertised on National dailies that "If you have a BSNL Landline connection, get a FREE CellOne (Postpaid) connection now and cut down your mobile phone expenses drastically" "For this post paid connection, you need not pay".

However, BSNL has suddenly informed the customers on January 8, 2009 by an SMS that they will be liable to pay a fixed charge of Rs.40 per month effective from 7th January. This is in contrary to and against the spirit of the offer. The SMS also keeps provision of future enhancements of the fixed charge.

TRAI being watchdog for Telecom companies, would kindly see the logic of charging something which has already been declared free. Is it not unethical??

I would, therefore, request TRAI to kindly prevail up on BSNL, and make them stick to their original offer.
My name is Somnath Basu. I am also availing the 'Manik Jod' plan. But from this January 2009, BSNL have started imposing a rental of Rs.40/month which is highly unethical.

I am highly disappointed with BSNL and definitely will discontinue with this 'Manik Jod' plan which is absolutely a cheating with the customers.

I request all customers to discontinue this 'Manik Jod' plan.
I am Ajit Sen Gupta . I want to know the logic of charging Rs.40/ per month for Manik Jod which has already been declared free. I have no other alternative but to discontinue this "Manik Jod" plan.
I am Soumen Dasgupta. I feel that its a "BREACH OF CONTRACT " and trust, of the relation between the customer and the trusted service provider like BSNL. I m highly disappointed with BSNL .When they
had the hidden plan in their sleves of the putting a charge of the same they should have informed it at the
begining and would have let in the customer to decide. I convey my strong protest.
My name is Mr H Karar. I am also availing the 'Manik Jod' plan. But from this January 2009, BSNL have started imposing a rental of Rs.40/month which is highly unethical.

I am highly disappointed with BSNL and definitely will discontinue with this 'Manik Jod' plan which is absolutely a cheating with the customers.

I request all customers to discontinue this 'Manik Jod' plan.
Breach of Contract

I am Debabrata Sengupta. On[protected], BSNL advertised on National dailies that "If you have BSNL landline connection, get a rent free Cellonne ( postpaid) connection now and cut down your mobile phone expense drastically" . For this post paid connection, yuo need not pay .Which is totally rent free. I had
also taken and registered under that scheme when it first came into effect but now after almost one year.

However, BSNL has suddenly informed the customers on 8th January 2009, by an SMS that they will be liable to pay a fixed charge of Rs. 40 per month effective from 7th January 2009. This is in contrary to and against the spirit of the offer. Which according to me is a total " BREACH OF CONTRACT" between the BSNL customer on BSNL. They just have taken .the customer as a rat whom they want to catch by giving a free cheese. This totally disgusting and by this customer has started lossing their faith and trust on this company. The SMS also keeps provision of future enhancements of the fixed charge.

TRAI being watching Telecom Companies, would kindly see the logic
of charging something which has already been declared rent free. Is it not unethical ???

I would, therefore, request T R A I to kindly prevail up on B S N L, and make them
stick to their orginal offer.
I am highly disappointed with the BSNL. It is nothing but BREACH OF CONTRACT.I convey my strong protest for imposition of rental charges of Rs.40/- per month. I request TRAI to interfare in the matter make BSNL to stick in the original offer.
I cannot understand how an offer which was declared free of cost can again be claimed without the consent of the subscriber This isan injustice and should be regulated with due attention to the holder..
this is absolutely a breach of contract...but I couldn't understand why TRAI in taking up the matter after almost 3 months past after imposing of Rs. 40 as monthly rental
this is absolutely a breach of contract...but I couldn't understand why TRAI is not taking up the matter after almost 3 months past after imposing of Rs. 40 as monthly rental
Two SIM cards under BSNL Manikjod scheme were handed over to my wife last November when I was away in UK. I think it was completely illegal to issue these cards in my name without my consent or approval. Now I am being charged Rs.44/- every month although I donot use them and donot need to use them. I want to return these cards. How can I do this?

Sunanda Dhar
Land line [protected], email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
bsnl service is always kevalamaana service
Cancellation form for Manikjode postpaid connection Landline and mobile sim both
I also opted for the manik jode connection as it was free with a land line connection. Now every body knows what BSNL did with the customers opted the scheme. This simply can not be granted. This is why the reputation of the company and the faith of the customers on that company is going downwards.
I am not using the connection once they have charges Rs 40. against the connection but i have not got time to make a queue at BSNL office and surrender the connection. But still BSNL is sending me the bill against that connection and the amount is growing day by day. Is this the business policy of the so called reputed company named BSNL to make money by cheting customers?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    11427
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5951
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    +91 11 2332 7117
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT