[Resolved]  Debit Card - Axis Bank — Misuse of Debit Card after lost

Hi All,

This is Anshul staying in Baner, Pune. I have a Axis Bank Debit Card.
On 1st Feb'09 Sunday, I forgot my Debit Card in the Baner, Pune ATM after my Rs 500 Transactions. Then, I realized at 10:00 PM same day that I have forgot card in ATM machine and instantly I blocked the card.
Next day, when I went to Bank they told me that my account has been debited with Rs 10, 000 on Sunday 1st Feb between the time card was left in ATM and till I blocked it.
Transactions were :
500 and 4500 around 1 - 1:30 PM & 3000 and 2500 around 8 - 8:30 PM on Sunday itself.
From the Account statement, somebody has used the card on Sangoi Service station( Petrol Pump - Opp Rahul Theater, Sivaji Nagar, Pune) 4 times on Sunday.

1) 500 and 2) 4500 around 1 - 1:30 PM & 3) 3000 and 4) 2500 around 8 - 8:30 PM on Sunday itself.

Then, I went to Sangoi Service and got 3 purchase card slips of 500, 4500 and 3000.

After talking to Petrol pump owner I got that all the 3 slips were signed with " different signatures other than on card" and the owner doesn't keep the bills copy stating which vehicle has used it.

Then, I filed an FIR with Aundh, Pune Police Station - Till today no updates from Police.

Apart from this, Axis Bank team told me that they are not liable for loss as these un authorized transactions werwe done at Petrol Pump and as per laws he should have verified the signatures and kept a bill copy with vehicle number.
But, Axis Bank has been cooperative that they asked me to fill an complaint application against which they may try to reclaim 10000 money with insurance done on my card.

But, I would like focus that how normal retail people are careless :
1) they don't check signatures on card
2) Being a big Petrol pump they don't keep copies of bill . Also, Petrol owner said why should they keep bills as they do a lot of transactions and its unnecessary.

I accept initially it was my fault for forgetting the card. But, I plea to Indian goveenment that what can be done in my case.

Finally, please guide me is it possible that I can deny to these un authorized transactions, as on card purchase slips the signatures were not mine and too not checked .

Anshul

i m roshan lal my sirl no card [protected]
Mr. Vijayndara (Marketing Manger)

This is to take your kind attention that I forgot my ATM card of Bank of Baroda in Axis bank ATM

in Sahibabad Mahalaxmi plaza near M4U Cinema Hall on Dtd. 11.04.09 and on 18st April, 09 I talk

to Mr. Ravi Mishra (M-[protected])Supervisor of ATM Guard and as per

his saying that the card is found by one of our guard (Mr. Vijay) but he threw it somewhere,

which is beyond security ethics and very hard to digest. Thereafter, it has been noted that

some transaction worth Rs. 5, 300/- was made by using that card in ghaziabad. It clearly seems

the work of that guard and thus he became liable to pay this amount. Now I request to kindly

guide me what to do next for recovering that amount.

My Name is Rohit Singh and my a/c is in Bank of Baroda A/c no [protected] and my card no.

Waiting for your reply.

From

Rohit Singh
i miss neha dogra would like to bring to your notice that the card which i am using is being blocked because of putting wrong password more than 3times, kindly re-activate my card again as i am in turkey would not be able to function without it as soon as possible, i would appreciate i[censored] would reply me at reply me at the earliest .
thanking you,

gold card — Wrong Debit

There is Wrong Debit in of Rs.2047.08 on 15/08/09 as I have not done any such transaction . You are requested to verify the same and reverse the amount under intimation to me at the earliest .

MISS USE — I MISSING MY MONEY RS.3000

RESPECTED SIR

I AM GOUSE BASHA THIS IS MOBILE NUMBER [protected] I AM STAYING IN PAMMAL SIR ANNAI ORUTHAN VALAI VANKI THAREN SOLLI RS. 3000 AMATHITAN I AM PHISICALLY HANDICAPED I AM MISSING MY MONEY PLS HELP ME SIR HELP ME SIR

I AM MISSING MY MONEY ANNAI AMATHIYAVAN NAME ANTONY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] CHENNAI AIRFORT LA PARAMOUNT AIRWAYS LA LOADING DEPARTMENT LA VALAI SEYRAN ANAKKU COMPUTER OPERTER VALAI VANKI THAREN SOLLI 3000 RS KETTAN NANUM AIRPORT POI THANTEN PANAM VANKI PONAVAN VALAI VANKI THARALAI A PANAMUM VARAVILLAI 3 MONTH MUDINTHUVITTATHU[protected] I MISSING MY MONEY HELP ME SIR HELP ME SIR
Police Commissioner Andrew Scipione helps criminals
Leslie Charles Gilroy NSW Police Officer
a criminal NSW cop (employee of Andrew Phillip Scipione the Commissioner of the New South Wales Police Force) in company with other criminals
Lloyd Stephen Ganzerla NSW
Belinda Jane Ganzerla (nee Keuning) NSW
Eugene Cleveland Ganzerla NSW
Tracy Anne Ganzerla (nee Payne) NSW
Joan Margaret Ganzerla (nee Newman) NSW
Ronald John and Barry Smith (ex Harden NSW area)
Gemma Reid-Newman-Hunter-McManus (she is always using different names)
ALL the above criminals robbed my wife and I
see the whole story here
http://austlawpublish.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2

Axis Bank — MISSUSE OF DEBIT CARD.

Actually i have lost my debit card on 11/03/10 and i cam to this on 13/03/10 in morning. As i came to know that my card has been stolen i blocked my card immidiatly but before that the person who stolen my card has done shopping of 8839 Rs.When i call axis bank customer care to know how refund this amount.Then someone from customer care told me that u have file a report to police and submit copy of same with a application in branch and someone said me that we can't help on transactions that has been made before card block.So can any one tell me what to do to refund this amount back.

Pradeep
My account no. [protected] and Name Jessi J Basco.While trying to recharge my mobile number, i put the password wrong and itwas a failure. what should I do to use my debit card online/
my a/c.no.[protected], name Mohan Gurung, while trying to book the train ticket to mumbai from makemytrip.com, on putting the worng password more than 3times was blocked, so kindly re activate my card if possiable tonite itself for which act I would be very grateful to you.

(Mr.Mohan Gurung)

Axis Bank — Axis bank Debit card lost

i have lost my axis bank debit card. Pplease block my account.
My Account number : [protected]

Please let me know in case need any other details. You can reach me on sujatha.[protected]@gmail.com

Sujatha
hello
my name is Ms N.ravi sakar, my A/Cno-[protected] .I am facing problem with my old card which is opening while tacking money.so i requesting yousir please issue me card.

(n.ravishanker)
I am holding the following Debit card NO:[protected]. In this Account the balance is showing Rs 750. As this is a salary Account I could not able to take that Amount through ATM.So please kindly do the needfull in this regard.
K.Velu

Axis Bank — Not Sending Bills and Wrong Debit Charges

Bank is not sending bills through courier from Nov to March, and debiting charges of non payment wrongly. On complaning to customer care they have started to send bill but that to on different address. I have given written requests three time to the bank to change correspondence address but it has not been changed till date. Another thing is that bank is charging debit interest on full amount inspite of making partial payment (more than 60 % ) also. To talk to customer care exeutive one must have at least one hour to be on phone line to reach to the CC executive.
HI SIR MY DEBIT CARD transaction password is blocked from 3 month my mail iud is abhi.jan04 @gmail.com my saving a/c is [protected]please help me sir maine transaction password tree time wrong dal dia tha to wo block ho gaya hai please help me sir irctc site se main transaction kar raha tha to errror a raha hai k ur card or login is blocked please help me sir
my contact no is [protected]
help me siir
my self Mukesh Yadav is an operating a salary account with Axis Bank with A/c No.[protected].Sir during the payment of my mobile bill online used wrong password by which my ATM CARd was blocked for security purpose, so please help me for using my ATM CARD for payment of bill online.

gold card — WRONG MAIL ID

SINCE MY MAIL ID IS WITH YOU AS [protected]@yahoo .co.in but it will be [protected]@yahoo.co.in. as such due to wrong mail id i am not getting my mail statement.
please do the needful.
My Gold Debit Card No.[protected] has been blocked for security purpose. I may have entered wrong code or information for internet shopping. So, please help me to rectify and check my card for using my ATM Gold Debit Cart as usual before.

My email add: [protected]@gmail.com
i mr.chandrakant s swami would like to bring to your notice that the card which i am using is being blocked because of putting wrong password more than 3times, kindly re-activate my card again as i would not be able to function without it as soon as possible, i would appreciate i[censored] would reply me at reply me at the earliest .
thanking you,

yours truly

chandrakant s swami
I have found an International debit card at an Axis bank ATM (Egmore)on 09.11 (Wednesday evening).I spoke with customer care person to block it and gave my hand phone number as well. Respective person can contact me for the card.

Name : Ms Viswapriya B V
Card # [protected].

Ishthiaq Omer Ali.
My #[protected].
Parrys.
sir, my axis bank debit card is blocked while paying bill due to 3 times repeated wrong pass word .i given written complaint in bank at anna nagar.they said it is in active.but actually it is inactive.pl. do needful in this regard.my a/c no.[protected].name malakondaiah

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information