[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — Pathetic after sales service

Aquaguard has a pathetic after sales service. It has been a week since a request for installation of Aquaguard was lodgged. Everytime you call the service centre the person assure you that the installation will be done by the end of the day. But no one arrives. This is really very bad for a big company like this. PLEASE LOOK FOR OTHER SIMILAR PRODUCTS THAN SPENDING MONEY AND TIME ON SUCH A CRAP THING.

give a call again in [protected] I am going in news chanels
I wanted to purchase a latest automatic model Aquaguard from Eureka Forbes in the year 2009. The marketing guy (Suman Koley, City Centre, Durgapur) cleverly made me buy Aquaguard classic eboiling model (MANUAL) saying this is the latest model with least maintenance. Only after buying did we realise that this is the worst model of Aquaguard and this guy had fooled us. It is only one year of installation and the Aquaguard is not working. Upon calling the service guy, he is giving a long list of spares to be changed + AMC for 3 years.
We are totally fed up and dissatisfied with Eureka Forbes and advice all to verify the model no with 3-4 people before going for it.
Dilip[protected]
Eureka forbes has a third class after sales service. Despite of calling the service center guys to service our Aquaguard they dont turn up.

Service Centre Name: Sanjana Enterprises
Flat No: 301 Swami Samarth CHS
Plot No- 88, Sec - 14
Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai -709
Tel[protected]

Alankar Dalvi
I have bought RO model Aquaguard. Within less than 6 months, the filter process got slow. It was damaged during the last service when technician came and intentionally damaged the product. Since then, the water filter process of my machine went down. When we complained after several calls, a service engineer came and said it would cost Rs 2500/ to repair the damage. I talked to supervisor Mr Srinivasan Rao - [protected] and he gave a diktat of 'terms & conditions'. It shows that the company while selling the product hides information. Nothing is covered under warranty. He said consumer parts are not covered under warrant clause. He said to complain wherever I want. This is pathetic. The government of India should ban such company for cheating on customers. I'm not a legal extert who understands all the clauses covered under warranty document. I'm sure many consumers feel the same. Its time to raise alarm towards such product and discourage users from buying products.

I want to bring this matter to consumer court. Will you please tell me where I can register complaints. This time. I'm serious and will fight the case come what may!

Please, help me and join hands together. My email ID is - [protected]@gmail.com

Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — Many complaints lodged and what is the action plan

Hi All

Today i came to lodge a complaints against Eureka Forbes in reg of their pathetic service and customer complaint system and have seen around 500 complaints lodged recently and what is action plan taken by eureka forbes ...better they pack up from india......their products are useless...employees are worthless.
I had posted a complaint about the Sensa Model which I had purchased in August 2010. Immediately personnel from Local office in Chennai contacted me and later the whole issue has been put in cold storage.
I would advise public to desist from buying anything from eureka forbes.
There is no hold the customer has on these people.Except for the so called representatives who loiter on the streets carrying the brochures and out to take the unsuspecting public for a ride there is nothing glorious about buying their equipments.
More over their service people are as bad as the sales people.
It is not far when I will be knocking the doors of the consumer court ..
D.Raghavan
2146, T1 7th street, 12th main road
Annanagar, Chennai, 600040
I totally agree. I am just going to throw the Aquaguard water filter and go for a new company. Their after sales service sucks. Please do not buy any Aquaguard products. They just register the complaint and even after one month no one turns up. Every day you have to keep calling and they just saw they will come..

Please please please do not buy Aquaguard Aquaguard Aquaguard products.

Poor, pathetic, i would say absolutely no after sales service from Aquaguard. They will surely go out of business. Please do not buy Aquaguard products.
Worst People.. Worst service.. Worst product...
Why these customer care people are so stupid.. those do not take any steps for the compliants
I don't think come for work may be they are coming to have Pleasure with others, may take in any sense.
Poor Business Experience.
This is my first review, i don't have habit of writing comments. these ... people made me write.
I had bought a Eureka Forbes Water
Filter IVORY UV  "Aquasure" from your company on
16th Dec 2009, (invoice no GFE-1644) Dealer name GUMAN Electronics
and since then it has broken down atleast 5 times. In Feb
2010 I had lodged 8-10 complaints at your Jaipur office, about
it, as a result of which some technician was sent to examine it.your team
has taken almost 10 days for reverting back. However,
it has broken down Again in Jun 2010. and no one has turned up since then
and the executives have been providing new complaint no.s
I spoke to dealer and finally
on 19th July 2010, I got an approval for changing/replacing the product and I took (Aquasure NANO RO)

Thereafter it worked smooth and in Jan 2011 it has broken down again which was repaired in couple of days. But in Apr 2011 it has again broken down atleast 3 times. Some technician came twice and repaired that machine for half hearten next day it broken down again and since 22 nd Apr 2011 I am regularly logging a complaint on customer care no: [protected] but no one is turning back, though they are providing me a new complaint number, a new commitment every time.
Complaint No's are as follow:
22nd Apr:84687277
25th Apr:[protected]
25th Apr:-[protected](my phone no)
26Th Apr:[protected]
and a TAT of 24 hrs alongwith. I would like to know what is the
turn around time target followed by your EFFICIENT & COMMITTED service
team. I have been doing regular follow-ups, but to no avail, everytime
I am told that my concern will be resolved int he next 24 hoursI
need to get it repaired/replaced at the earliest. Its disheartening to see such
an esteemed brand like yours misguiding customers just to meet their
sales targets.

my neighbor is using
a "Kent" water purifier, which does not demand anything
and is serving the family quite well, so why can't an equivalent brand
like Eureka Forbes do the same.

My father is going through Dialysis
and I have been advised by the doctor to maintain a dust free environment
in his room, Food and Water to avoid infection else the consequences
 can be fatal. Last week due to the absence of Filtered water,
he was diagnosed
with infection, the treatment
of which is costing me Rs 10, 000- 15, 000 per week.

I demand that appropriate action be taken in the next 24 hours to address
my grievances, else I will be forced to go to the consumer forum for a
solution...

Digvijay Pandey
Jaipur
very bad service ofter sales. they promise for 3 free service in a year but when you log a request then no response
We purchaced Eureka Forbes - Total Sensa Aqua Guard 6 months ago. Recently the tap started leaking and we registered a complaint with Euro Helpline beginning of May 2011. For 10 days, we did not receive any response from Eureka Forbes Service Department regarding our complaint.

The after sales service of Eureka Forbes is pathetic and frustrating. I had to follow up and call the euro helpline with min 10 calls to be able to talk to the correct person. I was told to followup with the service center person myself and the contact numbers given to me were either switched off or not working (I suspect those were all fake).

After continous followup calls and waiting on hold (listening to the Aqua Guard Song can get on your nerves), finally on 10th attempt I was given the mobile number of the service center representative.

All this has caused me a lot of agony and frustration.

I will never recommend getting a eureka forbes product for its terrible after sales service.
DONT BUY AQUAGUARD IN CHENGALPET BRANCH
Dealers/Salesman are unable explain about their product. We thought of buying Aqua total sensa but suresh(salesman) told us not to buy that one. They are not giving enough details for their product. THEY WILL TAKE ONE WEEK TIME FOR INSTALLATION. Please buy aquasure or aquapure in a shop.
DONT BUY AQUAGUARD IN CHENGALPET BRANCH. They do no explain about their product.
They telling not to buy total sensa
THEY WILL TAKE ONE WEEK FOR INSTALLATION
I advise buyers not to get into AMC; Call the service when the water stops coming(we need to change the candle). Otherwise the service guy takes away the existing candles which would take sometime to expire.

AquaGuard and Eureka forbes Vacuum cleaner — IRRESPONSIBLE SERVICE

Irresponsible Service from Aquaguard and Eureka Forbes Vaccum Cleaner Organization. For past One two month i have called the concerned people for Service but no proper response from them all fake response till now. Whenever i call these people in service the dailouge "within 24hours you will get a solution" this is the only reply from them but till now no response. Service Center Number is [protected]. We have given AMC for these two Appliances So Please do the needful as soon as possible.
I have one nova water filter and entered into AMC for three years. This was over by 27th July. After a lot of calls in 39883333 a person came for servicing and he could not fix the tube connection properly and the water was leaking from the machine. This was reported promptly during june 2011 and no one was attending the complaint.

Some how the problem solved by itself but the other problem of choking started and no water was flowing. After careful examing the machine we found the external pump was not working and the complaint was givenonce again during 7th august 2011 and the complaint number is 63255539 and once again the new number was given on 8th august and it is 85314728 . No one turned up to attand the complaint tille of 19th August. I do not know how they operate on this. A person who had AMC for three years and no service was given to us expect a call was registered. Even this is being ignored.

After a greate difficulty we could get one service mangers number ie [protected] by name Mr, shivakumar. When once we ring this number it rings and switches off. A second time if you call this number this number will be switched off. This is the problem of Aqua guard.

With all these problems we placed one more order in Bangalore for my daughter and they have taken the full money on 17th August promissing to install the machine by the eveining. Evening came but not the machine. AFter contacting themwe could get a reply that there was heavy rain and could not come.
They promissed to come on 18th but no result. They give and answer stating drilling machine was not availale.

For these persons we cannot go out thinking these guys will come and report door locked.

We are praying GOD to help us in this regard.

i am sure Iwill not recomand Aquagurad any more and if required we can alll join advertise this in local dailyies.

Santhanagopalan
Old no 56/ New no 101
IVth avenue
Ashoknagar
Chennai 600083
phone 24897656
totally agree, the service and sales both are pathetic.

Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — Non availability of service

I have made a service contract with the Eureka Forbes Aqua Guard on 28.11.2011 for two years. After replacement of parts my machine is dripping water. Accordingly I complained to the Call centre vide complaint No. [protected] dated 07.12.2011, [protected] dated 06.12. 2011, [protected] dated 02.12.2011etc. The Call centre Personnel regular give me assurance that service would be done within 24 hours. But none responded. Such is the dismal state of our Dankuni centre.
Dear Umapada,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Eureka Forbes Team
Dear Umapada,

We have not heard from you for quite long. Kindly share your status so that we can get in touch with you and resolve any pending issues.

Eureka Forbes Team

Eureka Forbes
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information