Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — bad service

I had bought eureka forbes REVIVA Ro in the month of Jaunary 2010.I had booked a complaint on 28th august 2010 asking for servicing the machine. we have not received single service as against the 3 free service which was promised during the purchase of the product. even after calling the customer care for 4 times I have not received any service for my machine.

I really regret for having bought the machine from eureka forbes. Many of my friends did tell me not to go in for this product with eureka forbes because of their bad service. inspite of that i bought and i regret for that now.

I need a immediate action on the above issue or otherwise i have no choice but to go to the consumer court and file a case against eureka forbes.

My complaint no is :59259752
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Inspite of my repeated follow up with Shraddha Enterprises on the Nos. [protected], [protected] and [protected] the service engineer/technician failed to attend my complaint regarding fault in the machine. I called them on 26.04.2014, 28.04.2014, 01.05.2014, 02.05.2014, 05.05.2014. I called on said Numbers several times on each day.

Operator attended my call and always assured me that their technician will visit my place immediately on next day because my Water purifier needs servicing since it was not dispensing appropriate water.

These were all false assurances given to me as a result till date no action is taken against my complaint and I am not satisfied with the service provided to me.

This is the 3rd time I renewed AMC and in this duration, this is my first complaint which is still pending.

I hereby call upon you to kindly appoint technician to resolve my complaint of the said machine within 48 hours, failing which I shall be constrain to take necessary legal action against and all the concerns involved in this act, which you may kindly take note of the same.

Appreciate your immediate response.

Regards
Sachin Rawool
New O-2 Bldg., 304/305, P. M. Road,
Khotwadi, Opp. Shivsena Shaka,
Santacruz( W ), Mumbai – 400054.
9869
Hi,

I have AquaGuard "Spring Fresh" RO system, which I bought from Nodia in March, 2008. Now I am shifted to Bangalore. My system needs the service & I need AMC also.

I registered the complian regarding that in first week of April, since then I registered same complain thrice but no result. My last complain no is S-14/8.

My system needs the service very badly. Please look in to the matter.

Regards,
Sachin Gahlaut
res/sir,

i want to say that i gave aquaguard complaints 3 to 4 times but their is no response from ur company so hope you will do somethingh

with regards
I have purchased an aquaguard water purifier Gold Nova on 19th of May, 2009.The instrument stopped functioning on 22nd May.I called the sales rep.on 23rd May.After than I have called them 25 times with only assurances of replacing the instrument. I am really fed up with the people at eureka forbes Bangalore. I called on 1st June saying i want my money reimbured.No responce...I have planned to go to consumer forum for this type of responce by well known company.I am sharing this so that before buying anything from these guys think twise.

Dr Brajesh
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I have purchased Aquaguard water purifier from M/s.Agawane sales - Baramati, District pune in 2007. I have got transfered from Baramati to Hyderabad in the month of Nov'08. I called to your Hyderabad office and lodge a request for installation of my Classic Model Aquaguard. They have sent your representative for installation.

He has installed my machine and changed the filter by saying that the original one has some problem. He asked us to take AMC for two years and it will cover two years service + spares replacement. He has given AMC card and charged Rs.1790/-. He has not given any receipt for that amount. He told that receipt will be sent through post.We beleived him because he came from "Eureka Forbs" and paid.

Even after complition of 8 months either i get receipt or your representative has not come for servicing. Last week i called up asked you Hyderabad office, why you are not sending for servcing even though we have taken AMC, then they sent your representative and he said that the earlier represantative has misleaded us and he did fraud.So we can not give AMC.The part which he was replaced also used part and it is not working.

I also contacted in your Hyderabad office but they are not responding properly.

When I called up to your office how can some body else will come to my home? How they know the complaint? That means some body from your office only doing this fraud.

I request you to enquire the case and punish the concern and give justice to me (AMC).

According to me you are the resposible for the fraud because you only sent that representative to my house.

If i don't get justice than i will go to consumer forum.

Hope you can understand my problem and do the needful.

Thanks and regards
k.prasad
We had brought AG RO on 21st April 09, from Mumbai and told the sales rep that it need to be instatlled at Alibaug.He assured the machine will be installed immediately but it took more than 1 month to install the machine. i had a complain had to pay the person and send him to alibaug. Now i have lodge a complain on the 13th aug but till date it has not been attended.

Please call me on 30016859.
thanks

Eureka -Reviva RO system — Not providing good service

Hi,
We have taken AMC year before for our college and home (RO system) water purifire,the service were found unsatisfactorily.The complaints during the AMC were not attended in time and as per sheduled.you are requeste to investigate and inform of the outcome.Eventhough they have not send any documents regarding completed AMC for our office use and not yet given any response for renewal since last one year.

We would again like to take AMC provided good service is assured by you.

Thanks & regards
Nalini
Principal
H.M.V.Arts &Commerce college
Una-362 560
(Dist.-Junagadh)
I have purchased a aquaguard total reviva at this diwali only.it is under warranty period.but in past one month its servicing has been done 2-3 times,now again it is in non working condition.I have complained many times to our service provider.instead of properly responding,he switches off his phone frequently.He visited us and simply checked it and went away with no response and no progress,also he behaved rudely.I m not getting what is our fault on purchasing a eureka forbes item.i have started recommending people to boycott it.I m also thinking of filing a case if proper action is not taken immediately.
ADVERTISEMENT

Eureka Forbes( Water Purifier) — Not Supplying the M/C after getting the payment

Dear Sir/Madem,

We have planned for take a new water Purifier and selected Eureka Fobes ( Model-Potecta+) and called there local guy( Mr. Sanjay Sharma from Ghaziabad) , he has assured us for the delivery of machine and taken advance payment of Rs.4940.00 vide chq no:- 465223 and recp.no is 017055) after getting the payment he is not delivering the purifier and nither taking any interest in supplying the purifier.

Its not acceptable like a company like Eureka Forbes , as i understnd company is now loosing confidence of the user due to such kind of response from there emplyoee.

Looking forward for a early resolution on this.

Regards,
Sandeep
WE HAD PURCHASE AQUQGAURD RO WATER PURIFIRE ON JUL-2010 BUT 1ST WEEK OF SEP2010 THAT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY WHEN I CALL TO FRANCHISEE BUT HE WAS NOT ATTNED PROPER HE WAS DENIED THIS COMPLAINT AND NOT SATISFIED TO ME . AFTER THIS COMPLAINT WE HAVE GO TO CONSUMER FORUM.
THANKING U.
About Bad service I 100percent agreed. Because I had booked a complaint on 16th April, 2011. after 96 hrs there is no solution regarding my NOVA aquaguard. when I have a maintenance agreement @1950/- for 2 years, which will be expaired august, 2012.
My Name is Subha Mukherjee, 73, Canal Street, Sribhumi, Kolkata-700048. (M) [protected].

RO system (reviva) — Very poor service

Dear Sir,
I have purchased a RO system from Meerut sales person Mr. Ravikant Tyagi,
on 16 June 2011. Despite pursuing with your Sales person I could not get receipt of the product and warrantycard and life time free service card.whenever I didn't purchase Mr.tyagi call me 8 to 10 time .even i told him never call me so many time.after saleing Ro system .He didn't recive my call.i will share to all my peer's and never suggest to purchaseproduct to this type of guy.realy this person degrade youe goodwill.
I really sorry to bring it to your notice that such reputed company working like a
government offices. I request to please help me out.

Kapil Mandloi
DH-174 Pallavpuram
phase-1
Meerut (U.P)
Ph. [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I have Eureka Forbs water filter MODEL NO.ST2000. I have a service contract for three years from[protected] to[protected] since last one and half (1 ½) year my water filter is not serviced no one is attending the m/c. in spite of many phone calls.
Company has charged me Rs2550/- for servicing my water filter for three years.
They had agreed to change carbon particles & filter candle every year till three years, but when I call the service dept they say that spare parts of my said model are not available, If the spare parts are not available why they have taken the money for three years service contract.
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team
I am residing in Meerut A 34 Defence colony.
Using aquagaurd Reviva . I dont have its AMC contact no. & address. At present it has stopped working. None of the contact no. Mentioned in the bill/ warranty card picks they call.
Kindly help me to loge the complaint.
Navneet Talwar.
navit.[protected]@gmaiL.com
Sir/madam,

With above subject I request your company on 11th July for Compact water purifier servicing. Your executive came on 17th July, after 6 days. In servicing he found problem in power circuit unit. He assure me repair compact purifier to next day. But still your executive not repair purifier.
Last 9 days my family use Bislery water. Please clarify how many days your company require to solve this problem.


Regards,

YOGESH H. CHAVAN
B-503, Tricity Grand, plot no. 33, 34, owe gaon, Kharghar,
Navi Mumbai
Mob: [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Eureka Forbes Service has become worst. I have taken up AMC by paying INR 10, 000/- they are supposed to visit once in every three months for AMC. Apart from that I have requested them for service but no one turned up from two weeks. Every time i call their Customer centre[protected] they promise someone will come next day. But no one turned up till date. My complaint no is 80952670. Also they promise by giving Area Manager Contact - [protected]..which is switched off. Pls suggest where do i get better service for the amount we pay.

water filtor

we have a lot a time complaint to your custmor care no but any person no responce to him please considor our complaint thanks gillurkar hospital nagpur [protected]

non attention of service executive

I have a AMC valid upto 25.08.2014 despite several complain service agent not visit yet

SERVICE NOT PROVIDE

I have taken one year AMC from eureka forbes for maintenance and for service to my Aquaguard RO system, have call to service personnel 4 times and through email also they have not come for service and my purifier get chokked.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Eureka Forbes
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    5853
    Pending
    531
    Resolved
    3890
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT