[Resolved]  HP Compaq Laptop — Free gift offer

Non receipt of free gift offer

I purchased a laptop compaq presario v6409 during oct-2007 and i was entitled for a free gift offer. As reqd. I sent a dd for rs.600/- with all the reqd. Documents such as bill, original cardboard piece containing sl. No. Etc. After obtaining a number from hp redempiton which was noted on the bill and sent it to hp redemption cell, delhi, on[protected]. As per conditions - the item will be delivered after 8 weeks. I waited for 8 weeks.

But the party m/s hp redemption cell c/o solutions integrated mktg. Serv. Pvt. Ltd., a-2, okhla industrial area, phase-i, new delhi 110020 (Phone[protected] returned the only above dd (No.[protected], dt 17/10/2007, issued from indian overseas bank – chartola malanjkhand mp), but this party has not returned the other original document, which were sent by me. As per the party, they could not processed it due to the reason “ worng name – i. E. Solutions integrated marketing services pvt. Ltd.

For the free gift offer, the party was unable to process the claim due to the reason that wrong name was mentioned as "solution integrated markreing servicer p. Ltd.", which is not correct. The name on the dd was hp redempiton cell, delhi, only.Instead of sending the gift after 8 weeks, dd was returned to me with the noting wrong name, that too after say 9 weeks. If there was an error, the same should have been intimatged to me immediately rather waiting for more than 8 weeks and not sending the gift as per the conditons. Kindly advise on the issue at the earliest.

The details of my purchased compaq presario notebook are as follow:
Notebook pc model : compaq presario v6409tu
Product : china
Serial no. : (S) cnf7252x45
Product : (1p) gn3972a
Option : (30b) acj
Intelr coretm 2 duo processor t5300 (1.73)
15.4”wxga high-defination bright view widescreen display
120gb (5400rpm) hard drive, 512mb ddr2

So, i request you kindly look at the matter & take necessary action to provide my above free gift as per terms & conditions. I also request you to please suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Ganesh lal sindhupe
No (1)

HP / Pavilion TX 2110us — Failure to repair under warentee

I purchased a tx2110us and within 1 week had video problems. I had a vertical yellow stripe on the screen in all modes. I contacted HP service and after hours of troubleshooting via chat and on the phone I was told that the problem was in the main board and would be covered under warentee. I returned the computer and am now being told that they found a crack in the screen in a place that I would not be able to see. And since the screen is cracked the warentee does not cover repair. This computer did not work from the start. There was no visible cracks on the computer when it was sent back. Someone is not telling the truth. HP refuses to support this repair under the warentee. My company will no longer purchase any HP products and will not recommend them to anyone else.
i hveprob with sound when i insert headphone into pc slots
pla solve it

HP India / Designjet 500 Plus Plotter — negligence in after sales service

i had purchased a hp plotter in september 2008 from M/s Printlink Computers, Bhubaneswar for commercial use, last month it shows some error code & became defective i had lodge a complain in that same day in hp's call centre, at that time they assured me the defect must be rectified within 2 day but there is no response from hp india or its service engineer mr majhi till now for which i am suffering a huge loss in business kindly take necessary action

HP Compaq Desktop — non delivery of gift

Yugank kaushik
new delhi

This is yugank kaushik, i purchased hp deskstop pc model no;SG3670IL in the scheme of free printer and ups from cyber park india pvt.LTD and i ALSO sent the DD of Rs.999/- to you at date[protected].
so, i want to know that when wil i get this free assesories . Plz. inform me as early as possible.

also send me that what is the status for it.
my Redumption code is T53L1NQS93
KINDINLY REPLY QUICKLY.
I M IN DIFFICULTY WITH OUT IT.

thanking u,
hi its prakash here, i purchased compaq presario f733au and i installed windows xp but i couldnt find audio and cam drivers for it and also its not working properly in my laptop if any one here have drivers for compaq f733au plz give me i am very much thank ful to them

praksh jitiya
I have sent the same documents on 2nd FEB 2009. They have clearly specified it takes a minimum of 6 weeks for them to ship our gift. I have called them 3 days back and yesterday i got a message in my mobile that my product has been shipped through blue dart courier and it would reach my house at the max of 8 days. They have also sent me the consignment number. I have cross checked the details and the address from where it is sent and to which address is clearly mentioned. I request you to make a call to the number that you received in mail after sending all the required documents.

AU054418 HP DV6910TX Pavilion Laptop — Free gift DIGITAL CAMERA NOT RECEIVED

i have bought a hp pavilion laptop bearing model no:DV6910TX. i purchased the laptop on 29th Nov, 2008.
and after fillling the online form and all other formalities including a demand draft of Rs.990, i sent the documents to HP redemption cell office on 3rd dec, 2008 and it is reached there on 5th december 2008. I also have proof of delivery with me. it is mentioned that it will take 6 weeks time after receiving the required documents at HP redemption cell to process and send my gift.but already 6 weeks time is over and i still didi'nt receive my gift.
my repemption code is-277JWJAS4H

I called several times to HP redemption cell phone but nobody picks it up and most of the time it will be on engage.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY..
ITS A GREAT INCONVENIENCE CAUSED TO ME!!!
Contact the correct no. - [protected]/[protected]

HP Pavilion DV5 — free gift offer

my redumption code is G6UNX98C0L . till date i have not received the free gift as said

HP CQ40-144TU — False commitment to conclude sale

I bought this Laptop only after I was shown the promotion of a Kodak 9.2 MP camera which comes free with an additional 1299 INR draft payment. The concerned HP dealer is Geonet Computers based in Vashi Sector-17, Navi Mumbai – 400703.

That the dealer had shown me a list of accessories that I would be getting as per offer from them as well as HP. I had repeatedly questioned and they had confirmed me that I will be entitled to a free camera (@ 1299 rupees). Only after getting such offer I decided to buy this Compaq Laptop with above said Model No.

They also guided me fill the registration and when I send across the card board cutting as per instructions and after 3 weeks I call today to the HP redemption cell I get to hear this offer is closed since 7th February.

I feel cheated and this actually creates a scene of fraudulence by wrongfully marketing products. I have bought this laptop on 14th and there was no chance on my part not to believe this offer given HP’s reputation.

compaq/presario c700 — related to battery & dvd

my battery is not working as it was. the backup time of m batter is only 10 to 15 minutes

and my dvd writter is also not working properly. it takes more time to read an dvd and also unable to

write aany cd or dvd.

HPHP Pavilion Notebook PCs — FREE GIFT PROMISED NOT GIVEN TILL DATE

I PURCHASED ONE HP Pavilion Notebook PCs FROM ONE HPWORLD SHOWROOM AT KOLKATA ON 25/12/08.
AS PER THE SCHEME THEY ARE TO SEND ME ONE Philips 5.1 Home Theatre IN 4-6 WEEKS.
I SENT THE REQUIRED PAPERS AND BANK DRAFT FOR Rs.1499/- WHICH THEY ACKNOWLEDGED TO HAVE RECEIVED ON 31.12.08.
SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE BEEN ASSURED THAT THE PRODUCT WILL BE SENT IN 2-3 WEEKS TIME BUT TILL DATE NOTHING HAS REACHED ME.
MY Product Serial No - CNF8363GHN
Redemption code - E2RLA96PGH

HP Service Center @ Hyd, Maha Electronics — Pathetic Laptop Service

After a wait of more than 2 months for my HP TX 1016AV laptop to be serviced, to my surprise the staff at MAHA Electronics has no clue of what happened to the laptop or how much more time will it take.

They act as dumb as if they have never seen a laptop in their life (I have saved all my conversations with the representatives I had spoken to Mr Kumar and Mr Ramesh).

Moreover, the HP Sales office number that they have given is another feather in cap of pathetic services they offer. After calling for more than 50 times in a day (seriously i called that number of times) no response was there. This line otherwise would go busy for 10-15 mins but they never pick the call. Ms Sunitha who responds to the calls sometimes has only a few words to say 'we'll call you back' or 'there is a logistics issue'. I dont even think she knows the meaning of these words.

Hope this posting will help other HP owners to stay away from this particular Service center.

HP Compaq Notebook V3225 — unsatisfaction with the services

i bought hp compaq v3225 laptop at 05 july 2007 .
my laptop serial no. is 2CE7214HXR. after buying this model it work good approx 6 months .after that it my laptop starts hanging when i play song, movies or start any game ..
i complain to the service centre of hp . they took my laoptop n dignose it n return it to me saying this they didn't find any fault .bt still there was hanging problem . after one year i extented hp service care pack for next 2 years .the hp care pack no. is G05UIN771FC7. but at 24th january i gave my laptop to the service centre for repalcement of motherboard . when i get it back my battery was replaced with some other battery n knowing this that battery is replaced the people of service centre didn't told me that my battery has been misplaced they handover the laptop to me . bt i got a sense that some thing is going wrong there so i checked my battery n which was not mine .
so i want to the company that either they return my oringnal battery n coorect my laptop problem otherwise give me a new laptop.
i want to know about status compaque digi cam offer
in my laptop there is windows explorer problem

thank u
bhupendra sharma

I have purchase lapton last 2 months before ... as per that i have loged for camara... unable to send the DD for the above said... now i can clam that product or not kindly do the needful in this regard.

sridhar N
I am facing same problem like the above mentioned one. please provide the Audio drivers.

Hp/Cq 60 104 Tu — @ free digital camera

I procured Lptop of CQ 60, 104 TU model on 31st Dec. 08. At that time, digital camera is free on that product.
Please give me status of Camera. I already completed whole Procedure regarding camera.
Please reply me.

HP India — PRESARIO C 707TU LAPTOP DVD DRIVE NOT WORKING

I PURCHASED A HP COMPAQ PRESARIO C 707 TU LAP TOP ON 18/01/2008. The Serial No is CND 7443111.

The Key Board and TouchPad were not working from the very first month of purchase.

It was given for a service and they took 10 days for repair. Then the DVD DRIVE was not working.

It was given for service on 19/02/09. The HP SERVICE CENTRE said the warranty is expired and wanted me to take up an extended warranty on payment of more than Rs 5000/- which I denied.

They serviced and gave the same.

With in one week the DVD DRIVE Eject mechanisam failed and they demanded Rs 8000/- towards repair or replacemnt.

It is heights of foolishness to demand Rs 8000/-. I wonder whether HP is selling really a BRAND NEW PRODUCTS WITH SPARES which undergo thorough QUALITY CHECK before SHIPPING OUT from their premises or they are SELLING RECONDITIONED OR REPAIRED SPARES simply taking the INDIAN CUSTOMERS for a ride.

I will never BUY any HP PRODUCT even if it is coming free of cost.

HP / Pavilion DV6701au — Very poor Service and Customer Negligence From Hp Service Representative Under Warranty Condition

I have Bought an HP Pavilion dv6701AU Laptop on 1st March 2008 From Bhukania Computronic, kanpur.
My laptop is in Warranty date upto 09 April 2009. What i am facing a problem is that i ordered for a recovery Disc for restore of OS form HP and due to the Fault of the CD my Recovery Partition in the hard disk got deleted and when i complained for a new one they just files the complain and didnt took any action against it. Everytime i called their customer Helpline they gave me a new Case ID(as everytime they did) but never attended the complain . When going to the HP Service centre they are not able to solve the problem and they ask me to contact service Helpline and VICE VERSA. I am exhausted visiting the service centre. I hope u will help me solve the problem within my warranty period.
Case ID : [protected]

HP India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View all HP India contact information