ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 23755

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1027

Rohit fgi
Jul 18, 2011

Address: Samastipur, Bihar

I had taken a Two wheeler CD-Delux, Engine no- 05g29e20296 from Union Moter, Jamshedpur on 27/07/2005. this bike was financed by ICICI Bank, Lan No-LTCAN[protected]. I had paid all insstalment and badly need NOC form ICIC Bank. Please provide me the same on my curresnt mailing address.

Rohit Kumar(BM)
Future Generali Life Ins Co
1st floor ,Ghosh Lane
Samastipur-848101
Mob-[protected]
Mail-rohit3.[protected]@futuregenerali.in

We have made a note of your mobile number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

Democrat
    Jul 17, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I WOULD LIKE TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT ICICI BANK IS THE WORST POSSIBLE BANK IN INDIA. MY DEPOSIT HAS MATURED BUT REPEATED E-MAILS TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT GETTING ANY RESPONSE.
    I want to file a complaint against one Mr. Sudhir Naik, of ICICI Bank who calls himsel as the Remote Relationship Manager but has become remotely unavailable.

Is Mrs. Chanda Kochhar is anywhere around?

Bhaswati Chakraborty

We tried calling on your registered mobile number, however, we could not establish contact with you. We have sent an e-mail to your registered e-mail ID. We request you to get back to us, or, you can write to [protected]@icicibank.com to address your concern. Kindly refer "2031239" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

tbagade1612
      from Thane, Maharashtra
      Jul 15, 2011

I had already made the full and final payment of settelment for rupees Six Thousand on 25 Sept 2009 and the loan account number was LIMUM[protected] now since two month from now I have started receiving call from the ICICI asking for the payment of the dues.

I helped them with the Ref # DSMG/MBL/0909/997 dt 8th Sept 2009 but still getting calls fro the settlement.

They have also sent me an legal notice for the same.

Its really frustrating please help

Attached photocopy of the Settlement Letter.

We have made a note of your loan account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

pl contact the following to all yur debt probems

Debt Doctor Management Services Private Ltd.
      Level 5, Leo Complex,
      44/45 Residency Cross Road,
      Bangalore - 560 025, India
      Board Tel No.: +[protected]
      Fax: +[protected]
      E-mail: [protected]@DebtDoctorIndia.com

Client Services Department:
      Tel: +[protected]
      E-mail: [protected]@DebtDoctorIndia.com

Vijay Kanojia
        Jul 15, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

My acount with icici credit card as i was told by the people in icici videocon tower was closed almost 4-5 years back my card no. is [protected], but this time as i was applying for the loan the banks r tellin me that i'm a defaulter as i kno that no balance is due from my side please help

We have made a note of your credit card number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

patric123james
          Jul 14, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I requested DD online on 4th July today is 14th July I have received my DD yet.

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter. Kindly refer "2031442" in the subject line.

ST0079110
            Jul 13, 2011

I have lost my debit card of icici bank
            name : - shivram singh tomar
            a/c no :[protected]
            i lost my debit card before 1 month.what's the process that i need to do to get my new debit card?

details: ANANTHARAJU YAMINI
            NO;[protected]
            sir, i have lost my debit card today morning so i want block it and my card no is [protected].my account is a salary account something pay direct type and open threw unisol infrasturecture in channai, what's the process that i need to do to get my new debit card.my account refrence is given blew.please sir help me.

details:trishn kant lokhande
            NO; [protected]

Request you to please Block my(Sundeep Sahi) Debit card.
            Name : Sundeep Sahi
            Card No: [protected]

Thanks!
            Sonika(on behalf of Sandeep Sahi)
            Contact no: [protected]
            I want daily balance account informed.
            I lost my debit card yesterday, Please block my debit card.
            Acc No:[protected]

P.Sravanthi
            sir, i have lost my debit card today so i want block it and my card no is[protected].
            SOMEHOW I LOST MY DEBIT CARD ON 07-SEP-2009.RIGHT NOW I AM NOT BEING ABLE TO WITHDRAW THE AMOUNT BECAUSE THIS WAS THE ONLY WAY TO WITHDRAW.THIS ACCOUNT HAS BEEN PROVIDED ME BY MY COMPANY SODEXO.MY PAY DIRECT CARD NO- IS [protected].PLEASE BLOCK IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE & IF YOU CAN PROVIDE ME THE RENEWD ONE I WIL BE THANKFUL TO YOU.
            i forget my icici bank pay direct card account number, so how to get it?
            i miss placed my icici bank pay direct card account number, so how to get it? my ATM card no is
            Inform to the ICICI bank which u opened the account den tell them to block the card first ask them for further information.
            i lost my pay direct card's password before 1 week.what's the process that i need to do to get my new pay direct card's password?

details: AMIT KUMAR ROY
            CARD NO-[protected]
            MY ADDRESS:- C/o iSERVICES Pvt Ltd.
            AMIT KUMAR ROY{T7626}
            D-10, SEC-2 NOIDA-201301
            sir, i have lost my debit card & cheue book years before and now i would like to get back but problem is that i don't know my a/c information so i could say may be at that time my mo. no.was [protected] thankyou.
            i lost my debit card before 1 month.what's the process that i need to do to get my new debit card? details: SANTOSH .MEDIDHI NO :[protected] PLS ANY ENQUARY CONTACT MY MOBILE NO:[protected]
            my name is padaleeswaran .r i had missd my atm debit card so lplease lock that card n send the message to mail address ..i lost my atm card before 2 days of the month of 13/01/2011.please aggre thiss and please lock and please save my savings .

r.padaleeswaran...

I lost my debit Card. Please block my debit Card early as possible.

Debit Card No. xxxxxxxxxxxx0103

Name : C.Suthandira Pandi.

Mobile No : [protected], Given Mobile No. : [protected]
            My card was stolen by some one and was misused by some one for 26000 across various merchant locations.

After a lot of trip to the police station i managed to get an FIR copy which i submitted to ICICI bank.

They are prompt to reply and started the investigation immediately. Their person ce and met me in office and asked me to fill the dispute form and collected all the duplicate copies footages whatever i had from the merchants.

Today i got my refund(within a month). And am very happy for the same
            sir, i have lost my debit card today evening so i want block it and my account no is[protected]
            Have lost debit card and tried calling customer care but it giving some other information. There is no direct number to report lost of debit card.
            I lost my debit card six month, Please new my debit card. my camplent is five but no repay plz my card
            Acc no..[protected]

I LOST MY DEBIT CARD, TRIED TO CALL CUSTOMER CARE BUT GETTING OTHER INFORMATION . PL BLOCK MY CARD .

RAJENDRA KHANDELWAL

MY ACCOUNT NO.[protected]

We have made a note of your account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Sir, I have lost my debit card issued against A/C.No.[protected].Kly.block payment&reissue fresh card . Regards, A.K.Bisht
            I, MOHANLAL N LOHAR, ICICI Bank A/C NO:[protected], Ashram Branch, AHMEDABAD (Gujarat) have lost my DEBIT card on 22.06.2012. KINDLY BLOCK THE CARD immediately.
            I lost my debit card yesterday, Please block my debit card.
            Name:Anand Nerangalwar
            I lost my debit card yesterday, Please block my debit card. and pls issue new debit card. and my register mobile no. is [protected] is change pls update my new mobile no.[protected]

Arjun Ghogale
            I have lost my debit card of icici bank
            name : - Arjun Chandrakant Ghogale
            DOB :- 24th Jan 1981
            a/c no :[protected]
            26 Comments

caritesh
              Jul 13, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My name is RItesh Aggarwal I have salary account no[protected] with ICICI bank. On 4th of july 2011 i visited PNB ATM is H2309600.I swiped my ATM CARD and put my ATM PIN after that machine got hanged and i cancel the transaction. After that another person who was standing outside the ATM also swiped his card but machine was still hanged. Pls note that i didn’t put any amount in the ATM machine. Then we both had left the ATM. with in 5 minutes i got a msg that your account is debited for Rs 10000. Immediately i approached to customer care of ICICI. They noted my complaint and give me complaint no[protected] and suggest me to wait for 7 days to redressed. on 12th July i called again to customer care of ICICI they said that your transaction was successful and simply close our complaint. I requested them to take up with PNB and take the help of CCTV and find out person image. But they were continuously saying that we cant help you out. Pls help us to fight with the bank so that they can sorted out our issue and find the person with the help of CCTV camera. I am attaching herewith my Bank statement from 1st July to 13 th July.

We have made a note of your account number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

libecomm
                Jul 13, 2011

still receiving demand notice despite already settled

Address: Uttar Pradesh

TO,
                CONSUMER COURT

SUB: FULL & FINAL SETTELMENT OF ICICI CREDIT CARD NO. [protected]

I DEEPAK KR. KANODIA FROM KANPUR WAS HAVING ICICI CR. CARD NO. [protected] WHICH I AM NOT USING ANYMORE AS I HAVE DONE THE FULL AND FINAL SETTELMENT ON 12/01/09 (ENCLOSED SETTLEMENT LETTER AND PAYMENT RECEIPT) BY GOING TO THE ICICI BANK MYSELF IN KANPUR AND...
                Thilakraju
                Jul 13, 2011

Thilak Here.

I have I have made settlement for my ICICI credit card an year back but still my card shows outstanding amount. When I call the ICICI credit card collection department team in Ambattur, Chennai they asked me to come personally to the bank to settle the dispute. I have visited more than 5 times to Ambattur branch and every time I visit there and show the proof of settlement and payments made, they accepts the mistake is from their side and used to promise me on settling the issue.

I have been fooled every time as no action has been taken so far and the payment collection team visits my house often.

I will be so glad if the issue is resolved smoothly. I have all the proof to prove that my hands are clean.

Thilak

mohdemraan
                  Jul 12, 2011

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

I have an account in ICICI bank opened 10 months before. My account was opened on Zero Balance Maintenance and after 6 months they converted my account to 10,000 maintenance. They don't notify me about that and they charged me for Rs. 910 Mentioning QAB charges.

Once i call to Customer Care and queried about this they said me that your account Maintenance limit is 5000 and i have to contact my home branch to update it. Sir i live in delhi and it is not possible to go again and again to Ballia for just updation purpose. So please try to solve my prob.

One thing i want to know that as i heard from a friend if i am linking my ICICI bank account to any demat account then that account will be converted automatically in Zero Balance Maintenance. Please tell me how much correct is this.

Mohd Imran
                  Contact- [protected]

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

I still waiting for response.

Mohd Imran

amolsolao
                    Jul 12, 2011

This is regarding the AWB No:[protected].
                    This courier has dispatched from icici to blue dart to deliverd me on the address mention in the ICICI Bank. As I am getting each communication from ICICI on the address mention ,but only blue dart guys not able to locate that address. And without contacting me they returned back the courier to ICICI Bank.

This is the very pathetic service I receeived from blue dart, where other courier agencies are delivering the courier on the same address on time. I will request you take this complain seriously and improve your service to avoid customer dissatisfaction.

Waiting for positive reply.

you can call meon below contact no

Amol Solao

sakaria
                      Jul 7, 2011

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Today I Have Recd. Statement Of Credite Card I Have Seen That My PayBack Point Transferd To Payback . But When I Check My Payback A/C Balance Showing 0 Balance.
                      I received credit card statement on 27th oct, saying points has been transferred to my payback account.
                      Till today(9th nov) points has not been transferred. My billing cycle is 25 th day of a month to 25th day of next month. I repeatedly followed with ICICI bank customer care, issue has not been sorted out. I had really a bad experience with them.

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '3717828' in the subject line.

PRADEEP KUMAR VERMA 07
                        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                        Jul 7, 2011

UNFREEZE MY ACCOUNT

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

With respect i PRADEEP KUMAR having a salary a/c[protected] in ICICI Bank Jajpur Road Orissa branch.My a/c was debit freezed by bank since two weeks ago. when i met bank manager Mr. Nilay Mondal about query .He told me your a/c was freezed because you have took a loan in past time & our PC system shows 'de-duped with the CPCS data base' . But i told him that i have naver took any...
                        sudeb_ece
                        Jul 6, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Applied (Application No:[protected] for a Home Loan at Jadavpur Branch(0864), ICICI Bank, Kolkata on 2nd week of Mar-11(Sales Executive: Mr Somnath Chaudhury, BM: Mr Sandip)
                        Given all required document by 3rd week of Mar-11 as & when required by Sales Executive/Bank Personnel
                        Bank again asked for 4 certified copies of deed registered in 1990
                        ICICI authority ensured me that "produce 2 out of 4 and Loan amount will be disbursed"
                        I invested from my own pocket(Rs. 3000/-) & collected & submitted 3
                        After 2 & 1/2 month ICICI authority said me that Loan will not be disbursed.
                        I asked several times that, if it's not possible to disbursed, pl close the issue & give the official letter for the same.

But Nobody entertained.

Most interesting thing is that, During initiation of Loan, everybody(Sales executive, Branch DM, BM) showed interest & talked but now everybody says that they are not the concern person to close the issue.

FYI: I got the loan from another private Bank with the same Doc, but ICICI harassed me a lot for 3 months which results a big zero.

It cost:Rs. 6500/-
                        Rs. 3500/- as processing Fee
                        Rs. 3000/- for certified copy of Deeds of 1990(Deed of 21 Yrs Back)
                        I need my money (Which I spent as asked by ICICI Bank official) back along with interest ASAP.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your application number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ashly.jose
                          Jul 6, 2011

Hello Sir/Madam,

Myself and my wife is getting calls from credit card recovery department of ICICI bank for one of my old friend having dues on the credit card. The maximum I can do was to give my friend's number and I have already provided that.

I'm getting call from the number +[protected] and the person has named herself as 'Keerti' from Mumbai. I have explained several times to her that I'm not in connection with my old friend and I have provided her his number too.

She also threatening me saying she will call to my office and tell everyone that I haven't paid the dues. I'm suffering for someone else's fault, without any reason. So, I kindly request you to take action against this unwanted call.

Ashly.
                          Hi Ashly,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter. Kindly refer "1975008" in the subject line.

Rashmi N
                            Jul 5, 2011

I Mrs. Rashmi was working as CPA for PE Loans in Bangalore from 1st June 2004 & I have resigned with effect from 11-Dec-2007. I was with I-Solutions. I need to get the PF money. But I did tried to contact I-Solutions for the same but I didn’t get any information about it. I have sent many mails and still waiting for the reply from them. But now I came to know that I-Solutions has closed and there is no contact details in order to get my PF amount back. Please help me in this in order to get my PF amount.

My Employee ID:21306
                            PF Number: MH94095.
                            Contact Number: [protected]/[protected]

Request you to the needful on priority.

Rashmi N
                            Hi Rashmi,

We have made a note of your contact details and we'll get back to you.

nalichaur
                              Jul 4, 2011

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I met this person Mr.Abijet Sarkar,Manager of Collection Dept.in ICICI,Siliguri,two months ago to discuss about the settlement of my auto loan.He assured me that he will settle the amount for 10,000/=,and will inform me within a week.But till date it has not yet been done.
                              Kindly suggest me a solution.

Pappu Bajaj,
                              Hi Pappu,

We have made a note of your mobile number and we'll get back to you.

sir i ajit tyagi i want to ask that its possible to have a settelment frenchise o[censored]r bank if it can be possible plz tell me the procdure thanx (my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Padma_Patil
                                Jul 4, 2011

Track of Service request

I have sent a request for transaction password as i had forgotten the same. How to track my service request?...
                                Kunal Bathla
                                Jul 2, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My atm card is blocked. Please unblock it as soon as possible.
                                Hi Kunal,

We are sorry to hear about it. To unblock your debit card, please contact our 24 hour customer care at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Refer "1959737" in the subject line.

GIRISH B. JOSHI
                                  Jul 2, 2011

I the undersigned with EMP ID 110162 resigned from services of ICICI Bank on August 3, 2010. I served 10 years of services with the Bank. I got transfered my PF from ICICI Bank to current employer Bombay Stock Exchange on October 19, 2010. ICICI Bank transferred the accumulated PF balance as on August 3, 2010 with 8.5% interest. I asking the Bank to pay me the differential interest rate of 1% as rate of interest was declared 9.5% for 2010-11 and my settlement was done duirng this year. The Bank is interpreting EPFO circular all RPFO of March 17, 2011 in its own way and has concluded the the Bank is not liable to pay interest of 9.5% on cases settled in 2010-11 before March 17, 2011.

This unprofessional approach and anti employee attitude in not giving the benefit of 1% more interest is not acceptable. I have already written and made several calls to Mr. Dilipkumar Pal heading Salary and Finance section of ICICI Bank, but the Bank thinks they are street smart and can do away with paying at 9.5% by intepreting in its way.

Please take up this matter urgently and direct ICICI Bank to pay me differential 1% interest on my PF amount.

Girish Joshi
                                  A-102 Star Madhuban CHS Ltd
                                  Shimpoli Cross Road I,
                                  Borivali (West)
                                  Mumbai - 400092

In ICICI Bank, the interest of the employees is always considered sacrosanct and never compromised. The Provident Fund trust (PF trust) of the Bank is distinct from the Bank and is managed as per the provisions of the trust deed and the rules made thereunder.
                                  The PF trust of the Bank critically examined the applicability of rate of interest payable in respect of transfer of balance lying to the credit of a member from its existing account to the provident fund account of a new employer. The trust has been legally advised that in respect of transfer of existing accumulations of a member from the Bank's PF trust to PF trust of the new employer, the rate of interest applicable would be the rate of interest prevailing on the date of transfer. In the instant case, the rate of interest prevailing on the date of transfer was 8.5% and the complainant's account was credited accordingly. The details were shared with the complainant over the phone.
                                  For further queries, please feel free to write to [protected]@icicibank.com.