[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Prepaid — deduction of money without customers knowledge

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

1. I have tried to register a complaint against idea cellular service, but the customer care is not registering it.
2.From last two month(March and April, 2010), Idea cellular service is deducting money for the sms packs which I never activeted. When I tried to complaint, customer care is not registering it.
3. When I told the person from customer care, I would like to talk to senior executive, that person has dropped the call.
4. Please help me to refund the deducted money.
Aug 26, 2016
Apr 30, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being follow up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Ideacellular
May 07, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

dear sir ,
1. I have already initiated a complaint against my idea cellular customer care and services.
2. To futher add to the complaints i would like to fwd in breif the incidences which took place.
3. Last month i realised that idea cellular is deducting some amount from my prepaid connection and also idea is charging me for calls between 2300hrs to 2310hrs ISD though i have activated night package according to which i am not suppose to be charged for night calls between 2300hrs to 0800hrs . So immediately i contacted their customer care no 4444.To my surprise nobody from the customer care could solve the problems instead i was asked to hold my call for 10 mins without any reasons.
4. When i requested that my calls to be transfered to the senior executives my calls were dropped by the customer care executives.Finally after 15 days i was able to speak to senior executive on 04 dec 2007. The call lasted for 36 mins but with no solutions.The only remedy told to me was that a senior executive will soon call idea cellular.
5. I do recieved a call from another executive but the conversation was again fruitless.Then to add to my sorrows idea tried to deactivate my ni-pack to cover up my complain without my concern. Also they informed me that i have activated another package for which idea is deducting daily Rs.2 from my account. This too was without my concern and knowledge. Though one of there executive promised to refund the amount which is deducted but so far no repayment is maid. Also their executive who realised that I am charged for no reason for the ni-pack did not called me back till date.When asked to view my call details for last three months i was refused to get my call details.
6. Here idea is fighting for more freq band without caring for the problems of present customers. Why these people may be grandted such prevailages when they have forgotten their basic customers.
sachin.

My number is [protected]...

I am trying to connect customer care from morning around 9AM ..still it is saying lines are busy......This is really wasting my valuable time and also irritating ......

My problem is ...a default idea dialler/caller tone is activated without my knowledge...and some amount is charging for that tone......i want to deactivate this service first......or else tell me procedure to change the dialler/caller tone.......

Waiting for ur response.......

Hope u will help me in this aspect ASAP.....

Arun Garipally

My number is [protected]

I need my idea call detail time for begning nov-07 please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
namita mitra

My number is [protected]

I need my idea call detail time for begning nov-07 please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
namita mitra
sir please send me the call detail of nov. and dec.o7-08 as idae has done wrogg deduction from y prepaid account .my no.is [protected].plz send me the call deatil of my no. in my e-mail id

Idea Cellular Prepaid — sim wasn't blocked

My sim was stolen on the evening of 15th January 2008 in a bus. And since then I have been trying to get it blocked but your customer care executives have been extremely uncooperative & unhelpful & have refused to block it. My no. is [protected]
HI people,

Let me tell you u guys are not the only ones who are troubled by Idea even I am troubled.. I m a !dea Maharashtra & Goa circle customer I don’t want to give my mobile no who know I might be in trouble ..let me tell you what happened with me I wanted to activate idea GPRS Rs. 5 per day plan for my Nokia 7610. This was their fee when they started the power plan in the beginning.. I set the sms which is required by me.. my plan was never activated I kept calling 4444 ever day as soon as I used to get up at 8 am I used to call them I used to get an answer their Damm systems are down… I called up in after noon again the same answer.. call up in the night they tell u call tomorrow morning this continued for 10 days finally their system were up I managed to talk to a SR asked him to help me sd he has submitted a request and will take 3 days finally it got started I used for 2 months and now I get an sms 15 days before August 2007 that they will charge me Rs. 15 per days since the rentals have increased..so I called cust care was told to send ad sms I set the sms and DAMM it it wass disconnected again I went thur all dat written about calling every day 4 to 5 times finally it was deactivated.. after a month suddenly I see dat Idea started deducting Rs.5 every day for 6 days.. I was very upset about that now I call up cust care they say the GPRs 5 is not deactivated I went to a nearest Idea showroom they allowed me to access their computer to view the information on their systems I saw dat GPRS 5 was deactivated long ago alteast 15 days ago.. ppl at 444 started fighting with me on that I called up several time asked for sup they stupid agents in 444 dropped my call once I was put on hold for 90 minutes the guys never came back.. I cal up form the other line and spk to a guy in 44 as k for his sup he said dat he has dis GPRS totally I don’t kow why… I wrote several email to [protected]@ideacellular.com did not get a satisfying answer… suddenly they start deducting 30 Rs form my account I was paranoid.. I got a response fomr ide email dat they will refund dat amount they did dat finally.. after 2 months…..

So MORAL OF MY EXP IS NEVER EVER USE IDEA GPRS EVEN IF THEY ARE OFFERING IT FOR FREE THEY WILL SCREW UP UR BALANCE BIG TIME TRUST ME..

A dissatisfied customer

I have purchased a new sim of Idea.But since the first day the number is not working fine for some of the numbers.When I talked to some of the customer care executives some of them said may be its the problem of your documents,some said mau be its network problem,and some of them disconnected the call.
Its going to be a month to purchase the sim.At last one of the executive understood my problem and convinced me that this is the new series of idea,and its not working fine for some of the numbers,he agreed.I told him that if its the problem with this series then you should not sell theese sims in the market.He registered my complaint and also gave me the complaint number. Next day some lady called me for test call ,she said that it will take 48 hrs.But the issue still persists.My number is not working properly for some of the airtel mumbai's numbers- [protected],[protected].The message it gives is the number does not exist and check the number you have dialed.
Please guide.

My number is [protected]

Idea — Deducting balance without customer knowledge

I am having Prepaid IDEA Connection. Every day my balance automatically get deducted without any reason, from last 7 days. I complained to costumer care many times, but they don't have any details for those deduction. Still I won't get any solution from there end. Kindly Help me to get back my unnecessary deducted money.
Pritam Ojha
Mo. No. [protected]

Idea Cellular — Deduct money on a free sms service

I recharge my account by Rs 26 on 20 jan 2007, in which the company is giving 250 free local sms for one month.but when I sent a message on an Idea no.Rs 1.00 had been deducted from my balance.
Please give me the proper compensation for that.
i want my call detail of my number [protected] from 19/01/2008 to 30/01/2008 plz provide me the call detail as soon as possible

Phone: 040-[protected]

With lot of expectations i have taken idea pre-paid cellular phone, however my experience is very bad towards the same, this is second time my recharge money is vanished i need explanation, today i.e on 2-2-08, i called to kerala on[protected], and after that my balance was 13+, later without any call to any one when i checked my balance it is decreased to 5+.

What type of services are you providing to customer's this is second time the same thing is happening already once your customer care people, when i lost my money without usage, promised me to give my lost money, however those words were in vain, but this time i'm not going to leave u all, even i'm working with one of india's leading cellular service where such things never happen, i dont know what is ur aim, by cheating people by such a small amount of money, i need explanation if not i surely want to cancel my connection, may be u will not consider small customer's like us who use almost 300 to 400 rs worth of recharge voucher' monthly, if so there are many services who value their customer's and i definitely look forward for them...

Expecting favourable answer if not this is my last complaint and request with your services .......

Veena,
Andhra Pradesh.
Hyderabad.

Idea Cellular Ltd. (Prepaid) — Unaccounted deduction of balance while using Idea ! GPRS service.

Sir/Madame,

I got the GPRS service activated on 2nd Feb 2008 (GPRS Power Plan) on my Idea! account ([protected]). According to your customer care executive, it included “unlimited” internet browsing for a daily rental of Rs. 15/-.

I started using it as soon as it was activated and within 27 minutes of being online, my balance was less by some Rs. 50/-.

I called your customer care and asked them to kindly clarify. The gentleman informed me that it must have been deducted because I downloaded some software. I would like to mention here that I downloaded 1.89 MB of Google talk. I failed to understand why a meagre software download cost me 50 bucks (Google Talk is freeware).

The gentleman also assured me that all other downloads are FREE OF COST ( like themes, songs, videos etc.)

Taking his word, I connected to the internet again and shockingly, after 30 mins of pure surfing (NO DOWNLOADS) I was again back by Rs. 15. My balance was now down to Rs. 1.71/- . The total deduction made for about AN HOUR of surfing was close to Rs. 65/-.

I tried calling your customer care and after a dozen attempts I finally got a free line to your executive. The gentleman, instead of attending to my query, put me on hold for 11 minutes. As you can understand, robbed and ignored, I was furious.

I was a satisfied Idea! customer for the past 5 months. I had switched from Airtel to Idea! and due the excellent service I got, had recommended Idea! to all my friends and colleagues.

Prior to being an Idea! customer, I was an active user of GPRS services provided by the various service providers, and have never had any sort of complaints regarding hidden costs. Airtel charges its customers Rs. 15/- p.d INCLUSIVE OF SURFING & DOWNLOADING.

But sadly, after this ONE incident, I can’t help but feel betrayed. I couldn’t have expected something like this from an organisation having an excellent service record.

This is the first time I decided to use Idea! GPRS and the experience was numbing. I am forced to think of switching from Idea! to some other provider who can assure me faithful service. All my friends who took an Idea! connection on my recommendation might as well follow. I am sure they don’t want “An Idea! to change their lives”.

Yours truly,

Rajdeep Singh Matharu.
Software Engineer.
Pune.
(My complaint to Idea !)

I got the GPRS service activated on 2nd Feb 2008 (GPRS Power Plan) on my Idea! account ([protected]). According to your customer care executive, it included “unlimited” internet browsing for a daily rental of Rs. 15/-.

I started using it as soon as it was activated and within 27 minutes of being online, my balance was less by some Rs. 50/-.

I called your customer care and asked them to kindly clarify. The gentleman informed me that it must have been deducted because I downloaded some software. I would like to mention here that I downloaded 1.89 MB of Google talk. I failed to understand why a meagre software download cost me 50 bucks (Google Talk is freeware).

The gentleman also assured me that all other downloads are FREE OF COST ( like themes, songs, videos etc.)

Taking his word, I connected to the internet again and shockingly, after 30 mins of pure surfing (NO DOWNLOADS) I was again back by Rs. 15. My balance was now down to Rs. 1.71/- . The total deduction made for about AN HOUR of surfing was close to Rs. 65/-.

I tried calling your customer care and after a dozen attempts I finally got a free line to your executive. The gentleman, instead of attending to my query, put me on hold for 11 minutes. As you can understand, robbed and ignored, I was furious.

I was a satisfied Idea! customer for the past 5 months. I had switched from Airtel to Idea! and due the excellent service I got, had recommended Idea! to all my friends and colleagues.

Prior to being an Idea! customer, I was an active user of GPRS services provided by the various service providers, and have never had any sort of complaints regarding hidden costs. Airtel charges its customers Rs. 15/- p.d INCLUSIVE OF SURFING & DOWNLOADING.

But sadly, after this ONE incident, I can’t help but feel betrayed. I couldn’t have expected something like this from an organisation having an excellent service record.

This is the first time I decided to use Idea! GPRS and the experience was numbing. I am forced to think of switching from Idea! to some other provider who can assure me faithful service. All my friends who took an Idea! connection on my recommendation might as well follow. I am sure they don’t want “An Idea! to change their lives”.

Yours truly,

Rajdeep Singh Matharu.
Software Engineer.
Pune.
Will posting the complaints in this page work. Is that company reading our complaints & correct their mistake, or its just a record to show that there are so many critics against these company. Please reply on my e-mail address . I will be v.thankful to you.
Mr. Rajdeep i an also facing the same here in goa. I clarified with the gprs dept that under power plan no charges should be deducted except charges for downloading ringtones wallpapers etc from wap sites. Even downloading softwares in your case is free. The gprs dept said that he has to check with the biling dept as to why i am charged. But another lady called saying that no charges are deducted. Worst customer care in the whole world. Already i have 81 rs refunded. Now i have asked them to refund 15 rs deducted everyday as well. Not going to keep quite till ...
My no.is [protected]

I'm looking for the details of one no. as [protected]. I'm continuosly getting calls from this no. & the guy onthe other side uses abusive language. I'm very much disturbed Pls letme know how can I search him out.
Hi sir
i want detail my numbar. can u give me detail of outgoing & incoming call, my number is [protected],
The idea services is not better. I am idea customer.
The idea unnecessary call to my cell phone.

Idea unnecessary call from [protected], 20 times in a day.
customer care at Idea really sucks.

I was a satisfied user of Airtel, but I switched over to Idea few days back.

I am a regular GPRS user. I had activated GPRS POWER on my cell phone. But, this is costing me like anything.
Each time I check my prepaid balance, i find around 10-15 bugs deducted from my account. Whenever I calls these customer care people, they put me on hold. Bull , I have not taken an Idea connection to hold my customer care calls.

The worst customer care service I have seen till date is of Idea.

Its highly unprofessional and sucking!

I think I should move back to Airtel...

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information