[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Prepaid — deduction of money without customers knowledge

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

1. I have tried to register a complaint against idea cellular service, but the customer care is not registering it.
2.From last two month(March and April, 2010), Idea cellular service is deducting money for the sms packs which I never activeted. When I tried to complaint, customer care is not registering it.
3. When I told the person from customer care, I would like to talk to senior executive, that person has dropped the call.
4. Please help me to refund the deducted money.
Aug 26, 2016
Apr 30, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being follow up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Ideacellular
May 07, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

I had an Idea Prepaid Connection and my number is [protected]. Last month I got a message that M-Radio is been activated in my said number and an amount of Rs. 15/- is getting deducted on daily basis. I had messaged you numerous times to deactivate the same, but nothing had happened.

Your CUSTOMER SERVICE is also so redicullous - its very difficult to get. Please get this M-Radio deactivated from my number, as my money is getting deducted every day.

So kindly do the needful.
My Number is 99471453
I need my idea call detail time for begning First Sep. 2007 to 30 March 2008 please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
Respected Sir, April 13th, 2008.

This is M. B. Panchal., I am using Idea’s Mobile No: [protected] since 1995.Now it is very sorry to say that I facing same problems since last few years from your customer services departments, like last month I had cancelled voice mail service and also informed that stop to cut Rs.15/- from my balance Amount. But this month also they ( your IDEA Cellular ltd.) cut the same Rs.15/- So again I registered my the same thing and it’s communication ID 53554414.
When I conforming that again then I got so-much rudely and too-much arguments, And she had asked so-many questions like she was taking my interview. Due to These problems I get fade-up with your service.

Secondly, I also send one SMS for Do Not Disturbed ( DND ) no 1909 stop unwanted messages. I did this yesterday i.e. 12/04/2008.

But, now mark this point since I cancelled the Voice mail services from that time I got and getting so-many calls from [protected], [protected]. And see the
Frequency of calling on my mobile number. It is clearly seems that they are harassing Me to listen the voice message. Today since morning I had received minimum 15 calls From your IDEA Cellular ltd. You can see it from your computer where it was dialed And how many times.

Then you tell me how far it is justified that your IDEA Cellular ltd is not harassing me, And I can prove that your IDEA Cellular ltd is harassing me.

So has to do same thing if you will not take any action on this matter.

I am requesting to you don’t force to take action from my side. If it may happened that I have to go with the “MIDIA” or “Telephone Revenue Regulating authority” and News papers
To justification.

I am waiting for your reply.

M.B.Panchal.
Mobile No:[protected].
Dear Manager, Idea Prepaid Services, New Delhi.
Two weeks ago I took a prepaid Idea no. [protected]. However, since it was not the plan I was told by your agent...so I have returned the sim of the above number to your agent Mr. Sooraj based at B1 community center, Janakpuri, New Delhi...Now, I want to ensure that this SIM is blocked so that it might not be misused...Please let me know how can I b sure of this...

Vikas
my number [protected] i have applied gprs 13Rs plan i have received the wap.ideafresh.com icon when i click that icon one message is showing "packet data connection closed by network" and "Link not avalibale try again"
i want to activate me gprs on my idea mobile no my idea mobile no is [protected].

My number is [protected]
I need my idea call detail time for begning april-01 please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need

Rohit

Idea — Cell not refilled

I was trying to refill my prepaid idea mobile no[protected]. The amount of Rs 80/- is get deducted from my account no[protected] of ICICI Bank in Delhi, India but my prepaid balance is not credited by such amount.Please tell me where is the problem.
hi i m lokendra kumar
from d last 1 week I m continuosly recieving calls from unknown number. that call irritates me now.

can anybody please tell me how to detect that number and the person .
idea good net work good idea
hi sir, my idea no is [protected] few days ago i have purchased it. Isurf free internet on my mobile but when i connected it to my pc it deduct my 102 rupees.Although net surfing is free in u.p.circle nd i had not downloaded anything.I tried to talk ur cc exe but in vain. Sir plz figure out this collapses since i have not dare to connect it again. Seeking a positive response from u.

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
I GOT ACTIVATE PLAN 20 OF GPRS ON 05.06.08 AND I USED IT TILL 08.06.08. AFTER THAT I CALLED YOUR CUSTOMER CARE TO DEATIVATE THIS SERVICE AT 2 PM 09.06.08 AND YOUR CUSTOMER TOLD ME THAT IT WILL DEATIVATED IN 48 HOUR. AFTER THAT I CHKED MY BALACE IT WAS -18.81THAN I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE AGAIN AND YOUR EXCUTIVE TOLD THAT THERE IS NO REQUEST FOR DEATIVATION. AFTER THAT I CALLED AGAIN CUSTOMER CARE MR.JITENDRA PANWAR AND MY CALL TRANSFRED TO CUSTOMER CARE HEAD HE TOLD ME THAT YOUR REQUEST IS PENDING FROM 09.06.08 AND HE TOLD ME THAT I AM FORWARDING YOUR COMPLAINT AGAIN.AFTER THAT I CALLED ON 16.06.08 CUSTOMER CARE HEAD MR. VIKRAM TOLD ME YOUR SERVICE IS ACTIVE TILL NOW.MY BALANCE IS DEDECTING IN SAME PROSESS SO WHAT SHOULD I DO PLEASE TELL ME. I WANT FULL EXPLANATION. I THINK IT WILL SOLVE MY MEDIA.

REGS
RAHUL

This is to inform you that i am a Idea Customer from past 5 Years onwards. Further, recently i have converted from regular to life validity.

Recently I have added top up of Rs.222/-, but without asking by me there is a deduction of Rs.60/- (for dailer tones), how they have debited I do not know.

My Mobile No. is : [protected]

Please look in to this and advice the concerned to credit back to my balance.

P.V.Subba Rao
dear sir/mam,

my no. [protected]

your coustemercare mr. akask ph. 43096802 inform us that after depositing of Rs, 500/- I am able to do 1000 local 100 STD calls and 1000 sms free and they give a form on behalf of Idea care as receiving of 500/-rs. but after 30 hrs. up to no any such scheem eupgarded on my mobile.

Irfana

spice prepaid connection — Rude behaviour by retailer

I want to complaint against a spice retailer from which i had purchased a prepaid connection of spice india mobile.Name of retailer is Ganesh General Store that is based in Sector 15-D Chandigarh. First of all i want to say that the day i purchased that number from that guy the behaviour of that guy was not good. He was not having a sense of talking to customers. I purchased number on 15/06/2008 and i have given him all the doccuments. After five days of activation of that number it suddenly came out of order. When i went to the retailer to ask about he asked me to go to office and confirm or asked me to purchase a new connection of 300. I just want to take your invention towards the maintality of that retailer instead of solving my problem he offerd me to spend me more. When i asked him weather has he deposited my doccuments or not. He did not replied. When i visited the branch i found that my doccumets are not being depositd by the retailer yet
Kindly look into the matter if the companies like spice will offer agencies to these kind of retailer who are not listening to the customers. The number that i purchased is [protected].

My number is [protected]

I need my idea call detail time for begning may 08 please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
Regard
megha mittal
I Lost my sim card launched a fir and took the copy to idea office at camp yesterday they said it will be activated in 2 hours yet no response
My no. [protected]

I have already initiated a complaint against my idea cellular customer care and services.
Last couples of month i realised that idea cellular is deducting some amount from my prepaid connection. So immediately i contacted their customer care no 4444.To my surprise nobody from the customer care could solve the problems instead i was asked to hold my call for 10 mins without any reasons.

Hope will solve my problem ASAP.

Rajesh Misurkar
this is my no. [protected] I need my idea call detail time for begning jan-08 till date please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
hello sir,
my account balance is automatically deducted daily, why ?
i want details abt that regarding [protected] number
i am idea prepaid customer from last 4 years but i switch to another cellular service because of poor service.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information