[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Prepaid — deduction of money without customers knowledge

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

1. I have tried to register a complaint against idea cellular service, but the customer care is not registering it.
2.From last two month(March and April, 2010), Idea cellular service is deducting money for the sms packs which I never activeted. When I tried to complaint, customer care is not registering it.
3. When I told the person from customer care, I would like to talk to senior executive, that person has dropped the call.
4. Please help me to refund the deducted money.
Aug 26, 2016
Apr 30, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being follow up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Ideacellular
May 07, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

GPRS power pack experience
i have a mobile No [protected] on which power pack had been activated on 11/7/2008 as per the confirmation of the constumer care guy ho took my call but on using it i found th Rs 140 was deducted from my amount and on launchign of a complaint was assuerd th the money will be refunded if wrongly deducted and the resolution of the same will take place on 14/7/08. i recieved a SMS from the company telling me the the problem has been resolved with no mention of the refund. i again start using the GPRS facility adn find that another RS 130 is deducted from my account for which no one gives me a sutiable answer.

moral of the complaint is do not use GPRS of idea even if they offer it for free.
I AM CUSTOMER OF IDEA MY GANG, WITH MOBILE NO.[protected] BUT NOW A DAYS MY CALL RATE IS INCREASES FROM 0.10Rs. TO 0.50Rs. FOR A LOCAL IDEA MY GANG, WITH MOBILE NO.[protected].I WANT TO KNOW WHY IT IS SO.
PLEASE BE NEEDFULL.
my number is [protected] prepaid number when i connect internet and after 10 second when i disconnect 8-10 Rs debit from my account. pl. solve my problem

manish
my mobile no-[protected], I didnot actived the dialer tone on my mobile. but dialer tone actived from your side without i agree from date 12/07/08 and Rs 30 cut my mobile balance for dialer tone. Removed /deactived the dialer tone on my mobile. and send the money in my mobile balance.
And dectieved / stop the actived GPRS Plan of my mobile. because transfer rate only 2kbps and home page very slow open.
so stop the gprs plan from today.
And not communecting custmer care due to this problem. i dial to 4444 computerise custmer care ask to me, send the sms on 50505. so carrecte the custmer care line.
THANKS.
I am having idea sim ([protected]) on my mobile. I don't want to receive messages or calls for ringtones, songs etc. from idea. Kindly help me urgently.

Sandeep
Dear Manager, Idea Mobile, New Delhi.
Four month ago I purchased a Idea no. [protected], I am using conteneously, last week above SIM is damage/brake, i submit all of necessary document for replacing the New SIM but matter is still pending.

Rajnish-Joshi- Mob. ->[protected].

Prepaid Card — Without Subcription Dudection of Mony from Balence

Sir, I am having prepaid card of cell phone of Airtel company, having no.[protected],
Company from last three month renewed the subscription to ondemand service with our demand. it has to stop .
SIR, I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE, , , SO FOR THIS I NEEDED UR HELP...
PLS SEND ME CALL DETAILS OF [protected] HAS BEEN LOST...
AND IF POSSIBLE PLS SEND MESSAGE DETAILS OF THIS NUMBER...ON MY NUMBER [protected] OR ON MY EMAIL ID ([protected]@yahoo.com)
for ur support i am agree to pay all the payments required to you
thankyou Shri Jal Singh
Abe kamine harami, salo, ye idea sayed tumhari jindagi change kar de...

Abe mere cell mein kisi ladki ka call nahi aaraha hai, kamine jaldi se ladkiyon ka call bhejo...

Chalo thik hai, main intejar karta hun, jaldi se bhejo...
My no is [protected]
Please send me in my mail id my call history in every month
kindly send all call details of my idea mobile number [protected] from 12 august to 16 september

GPRS — Money deducted without my confirmation.

Dear sir/Madam,

On friday, 19/09/08 I just happen to dial *444*1# out of my curiosity. In its response I got sms to sms to MO, but as I don't have sms facility (blocked sms facility some time back). To my surprise, I received sms from 55035 on 20th Sep. 08 at 8:32 am informing that my account has been debited by RS. 35. But the fact is that neither I have asked for any GPRS CONNECTION and other nor sent my confirmation for it. Than how comes money is being deducted without getting my consent.

Hoping that you would look into the matter.

Niraj
my no is [protected]
sir my balance is reduce automatic so pls i want to know my call detail of last month on my email address
my no is [protected]
sir my balance is reduce automatic so pls i want to know my call detail both side (outgoing & incoming) of last sept.r month on my email address
dear madam/sir
i want know details name and adress of these number
Hi All,

I fully fully agree with all these above complaints against IDEA CELLULAR LTD

I am a postpaid customer of IDEA Maharashtra - Pune circle.

My Outgoing is barred because i made less payment. I wrote mails to Customer care in this regard but no reply so far.

After making numerous calls to 12345 & waiting on hold for half an hour several times, these people are not able to understand the real problem & not ready to activate my outgoing calls.

I requested for disconnecting my Add-on connection on July 1, 2008 & till date (Oct 07, 2008) the number is not yet de-activated & although its not in use, I'm being continuosly charged for same. I made the full payment for my last month's bill without noticing that there was a charge on account of my add-on connection. This month when i checked the bill & found that i have been charged again & again.

Please anybody help. Can anybody let me know the details of any newspaper wherein i can send my details & hope of being heard.

grieved customer
Madhur Krishna
i want to know the full detail of no. [protected]
Since today morning I am trying to have word with an executive of Idea Prepaid Customer Care but unable to do so. Reason - All executives are busy...

My querry is :

I am having a Nokia 6280 handset. And I am having an Idea prepaid account too. Whether I will able to have an internet account through Idea on my mobile? If yes what is the protocol and what will be the charges? If no why?

Rgds,

Asif
Nagpur (Maharashtra)

I have IDEA celluar connection. My mistake my call history delete.
Would you please suggest procedure to get the call history. It is very URGENT.
Thanks in advance

RadhaKrishna
i want to know the charges of GPRS activation by mobile to pc . Iam a prepaid customer of idea from 2005 please send me all the detail of activation of gprs and how to activate the gprs connection in mobile to cnnect to the pc..
And lastly sir i cant talk with the customer care so i want to know what is the reason of this?????????

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information