Idea Cellular Ltd. — deducting money from prepaid SIM account
I've been so much frustrated with Idea Cellular ltd...without my knowledge they get the services subscribed to my no. & charge/deduct money from my prepaid sim card account...!! idea costemer care is vry irresponsible bcoz they deduct ur balance without any information n when u call to costomer care den they waste ur time n give foolish excuses n increses call time unnecessary.and they do not come to the contact of costomer care officer directly.
I have two prepaid connections i.e. No.[protected] & [protected]. On these numbers on recharging, amount is deducted without any information to me. I am unaware about the services activated on my cell nos. without any information to me. I tried many times at customer care comlaints and could't get any solution to this problem. Now thinking to return these numbers to idea if I will not get any response from ur idea services.
Hoping for an early response.
I also facing same problem on my mobile [protected]
I tried to deactivate SMSs by sending SMS. 3 times I met to local dealer. But koi phayda nahi. Idea deducted so many money from 20/12/2010.Now I am going to Consumer court.
If you want information about Consumer court, it is very easy. You can logon to www.ncdrc.nic.in or core.nic.in
Tel - [protected] / [protected] /[protected]
I tried to deactivate SMSs by sending SMS. 3 times I met to local dealer. But koi phayda nahi. Idea deducted so many money from 20/12/2010.Now I am going to Consumer court.
If you want information about Consumer court, it is very easy. You can logon to www.ncdrc.nic.in or core.nic.in
Tel - [protected] / [protected] /[protected]
Idea — took money for two times for same bill
sir i took idea postpaid connections in2009 nov or dec n after 2 or3 months n in jan i cancelled it n i cleared the amount n on 2010 nov i took again idea sims but they dint activated so after calling customer care they told me to clear my previous bill then only they will activate the new sim so how can this idea company will take bill for two times is it a new IDEAidea spice — no network
from the last three days it is unable to get any phone from any service providers to spice -idea mobile phone and too services are not available from spice to any network. at least the service providers should flash a msg to users of their exact problem and how much time they are going to take to reslove the sameIdea — Value deduction for GPRS even while free GPRS pack is activated
Dear sirI activated free GPRS pack on 28th Jan 2011on my Idea SIM. After activation it worked for free but on 29th Jan 2011 Rs.17.9 has been deducted form my account for GPRS browsing and the same happened on 31st Jan around Rs.3 been deducted. Even after activating for free my money is charged then what the use of it. I tried to call the customer care but they didn't pick the first three call and after that it says to call me after 24 hours.
Please help me about this matter.
Aditya Kumar Sharma
One of the third class service providing this company.
Idea — idea want to play deduction of money of customers
U know idea's new game they like to deduct the money of customer i[censored] will cmplaint then u will be winotherwise they won the deducted money
i am always on roaming so they play with me in every month
like in noe they deduct 150 rs of vas activated which is useless for me
i was on raoming so was not able to contact with idea helplline
then they deduct 80 rs by chance i was not on roam so i got my money back
no i recharge with 98 for 2 gb internet access by default i am again on roaming so they are deducting my money as usual and again i m again help less to call the customer care
now this time one more thing they deducting money for customer care too
hahaha if some idea provider want my number for detail checking then my alternate number is [protected]
b'coz that is personel number waisey b now i will b change use by number portability
thye will only see wat happen
MANISH ARORA
Idea Cellular — 300 additional Rental every month since last 4 months
Hi,I am using Idea Cellular Post Paid connection since last 1.5 years. I have got a addon connection for my Fiance also. I pay the bill for both o[censored]s. The Plan is 249 Rs / month. So the total rental in my bill is
249+249 = 498 / month.
Since last 4-5 months i was getting bills more than usual. I couldn't see my Fiancee bill, So I thought she might be using it more. Last Week when i checked her bill . It had an additional rental of 299 Rs.
I checked her previous bills and to my surprise, every bills for last 4 months had 299 Rs additional rental
(apart from 249 of plan). So I have already paid additional 300*4-5 = around 1500 Rs.
When I checked with customer care , they said they are sorry for extra charges and have reverted the same from current bill. But they refused to revert the charges from previous 4 months bill.
My Point is, If they agree that the additional rental is by mistake , They should revert the charges from all previous bills also.
I have raised a complaint but they are eager to help. I have told them clearly, I am not going to pay the bill unless my issue is resolved.
Here is my Details
Name : Idris Ali
My Mob No : [protected]
addon Mob No : [protected]
Please help me to resolve this issue in a friendly manner.
Idris
my idea number is [protected].I received a message from ID612345 on 03-03-11 that recharge your mobile with 14 and you will receive Rs.9 talk time and 3 days internet free.But i have not received any balance.perhaps this company is making fool to their customer and doing fraudism.
My name is pradip. I have idea prepaid connection number is [protected]...
Dear sir, when i talk to customer care or 198... there after services msg on my idea number... Dear Subs..u just inter. with so n so.. if you are satisfied reply y or no...
last time i reply to Y on same number... that time bill on phone display last call 1.50 Rs. avail balance so n so...
why balance is deducted... reply me...i have already 1 airtel number...and airtel service is very best..i like airtel because i very satisfied with airtel service... i am not satisfied with idea cellular...
Dear sir, when i talk to customer care or 198... there after services msg on my idea number... Dear Subs..u just inter. with so n so.. if you are satisfied reply y or no...
last time i reply to Y on same number... that time bill on phone display last call 1.50 Rs. avail balance so n so...
why balance is deducted... reply me...i have already 1 airtel number...and airtel service is very best..i like airtel because i very satisfied with airtel service... i am not satisfied with idea cellular...
Idea — unsubscribe dailer tone and shayri msgs
plz unsubscribe dailer tone and shayri msgs and other msgs value added servicemy mobile number is [protected] plz unsubscribe as soon as possible.
Idea — about deducting my money
Hello sir my name is kumar i m having problem with my amount which 3 times itsdeducted by idea cellular from my balance, 2 times i was complained but it
was no use this time they have deducted my total balance which having 8 to 9 rs
and they send me a message of pretones which i did not activated and i didn"t
touch my phone today & when i was call to cutomer care they said that please recharge
your card and they done there customer care for money for 1 rupee for 3 min its
removed the toll-free number and my cell no is [protected] and not only this they
charging high amount for talking more 1 min it was approximately 1 to 2.50 please
sir take some action on this idea cellular.
Idea Cellular — Careless in Document handling
I sent below letter to customer care of Idea - Maharashtra Region, since every time they misplaced my document or entered incorrectly to their system. Now again they have entered wrong information in their system and blocked my number ([protected]) and asking me to reach out to their nearst service center with document. Till now I have submitted documents 4 times, out of 4 two given directly to their service center. I just fed up with the how Idea is treating their customers. My number is [protected]. Somebody Please take some action.*******************************************
I took Idea Cellular Prepaid services in November 2010 and since then, I have submitted all required documents 4 times (out of 4, two were given directly to your Authorized Idea Customer Care Outlets), but again I got a message asking me to reach out to Idea outlet since information is not complete. I called Customer Care on 198 and spoke to Mangal and then Mangesh (Senior Representative) and he said my address is showing RJ (seems to be code for Rajasthan). I have no where written Rajasthan or given any proof related to Rajasthan. I gave all required document (electricity bill, Passport Copy, CAF Form, 1 PP)in necessary format as asked to me.
I don't understand why Idea is miss placing my document or feeding incorrect data to system. Now I have fed up with Idea services and decided not to give you any more new document not only because your outlets are far from my place but also due to carelessness shown by Idea employees.
I have decided and told very clearly to Mangesh that, if my number gets disconnected this time, he and idea will see IDEA and his name in Times of India and Consumer forum. Enough is enough !
Now I will leave it upto you guys to sort out this matter internally and catch hold of people who did this mistake instead of reaching out to customer and ask for document everytime and also to treat your customer well.
Hope above make sense !
Mukesh Kumar Mishra
Transition Project Manager
Tech Mahindra CoE, Pune (India)
mukesh.[protected]@techmahindra.com | www.techmahindra.com
"Great Chef do not learn to cook on Kitchen Simulators" - Mukesh Mishra
On 17 April Rs 49/- was deducted for any (my music 49 ) service in my account.Rs. 49 rs. talktime is deduct in my account .despite complaining to idea customer care, .This is unfair as i do not use these services nor have subscribed for it..my contact no. is [protected] ...
Ankit Ojha
MX-52
Indira Nagar
Neemuch M.P.
Ankit Ojha
MX-52
Indira Nagar
Neemuch M.P.
Idea Cellular — AMOUNT DEBITED FOR EVERY 10 TO 15 DAYS
Sir,I am V.Surendranath, For the last 3 months i am facing a lot of problems from unauthorized charges from idea services. Where i am utilizing this number from September, 2008.
When ever i am giving call to customer care for the last 3 months till now my phone was not connected to customer care service.
Comparing to other network services i am not satisfied your offers.
If i didnt get any correct or clear explanation i will change my network within a couple of days.
V.Surendrnath,
[protected],
Idea Cellular Postpaid Service — Highly Charged SMS Charges
Dear Sir,I am Vivek Rai, from Jalgaon, Maharastra. I want to complain about Idea Cellular Services. Its very pathetic response from customer care. I am facing problem related to SMS charges from last 3 months Jan, Feb & Mar'11.
I am using Idea Postpaid from last 3.5 years. It never happen in past. In the plan which I have on my mobile number [protected], the sms charges is .20 paise per sms. But I have been charged Rs. 5 for some SMSs in Jan'11 & Feb'11 & Mar'11.
I informed this to Idea Cellular through mail on thier customer care Ids. But I didn't recieved any revert. I wrote them again but they have not reverted yet.
I can switch to any other service provider now but I want Idea Cellular to clarify this and revert me back the extra charges which they have charged.
I need your support in this. Waiting for your positive revert.
Thanking You.
Regards:
Vivek Kumar Rai
Mob:- [protected]
Plot No. 60, Mohan Nagar,
Mohadi Road, Jalgaon-425001
My number is [protected](Bihar circle). Since the last 5 days, IDEA is deducting money from my prepaid account at irregular intervals without my knowledge. What the hell is this???? I simply cant tolerate this. My tolerance level has reached to a stage where i am thinking of leaving IDEA. Three of my IDEA frnds are also thinking the same. I WANT MY MONEY BACK...
Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good
a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each
complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
63%
Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
my mob.-[protected]
I am a regular GPRS user. I had activated GPRS POWER on my cell phone. But, this is costing me like anything.
Each time I check my prepaid balance, i found around 70 rupees deducted from my account. i have already complained but no action taking.Whenever I calls these customer care people, they put me on hold. Bull , I have not taken an Idea connection to hold my customer care calls.
The worst customer care service I have seen till date is of Idea.
Its highly unprofessional and sucking!
plz do the needful
Anuj Chauahn