[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Service persons not attending

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine,The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.
Mar 15, 2017
May 30, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Debashish Nayak,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
May 30, 2016
Dear Debashish Nayak,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
Other subscribers:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
Jun 01, 2016
Dear Sushmat,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

1180 Comments

IFB Washing machine- Senorita DX — Washing machine has manufacturing defect

The day i have bought the washing machine i am facing problem. all my clothes become oily patches. all my new shirts, white clothes looks 10 years old. I have complaint many times but no use they come check the machine and say no problem. no solution they providing

IFB Flwm Elena 5 Kg — Non compliance of services required.

On 6th August 2009, I requested to supply a stand along with inlet & outlet pipe for extending the existing pipe by 2 feet, through your customer care. I had been given a ticket number 72252.
I had interacted your customer care almost every day, but without results.
I don't no what type of business is being carried by your organization. It is ridiculous. I am disgusted. In future I am sure that I am not going to buy any other product from your company.
I bought the IFB washing machine(Digital Model-6 kg) in the last week of july 2009. And to my horror, i realized that the m/c delivered at my place was a defective one . After an argument i got the dealer (NEW BARCO, DWARKA, NEW DELHI) to replace the m/c but the next m/c which they sent was too a defective one with water leaking from all corners. Since then i hav made umpteen calls to the dealer and the IFB authoritioes but to no avail. I paid the whole amount in cash not to buy a third class wasing machine.Now i m seriously thinking of getting my money refunded or filing a case against the dealer and the IFB in the cosumer court.
THIS IS HIGHLY UN ACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOUR FROM IFB AND THE DEALER.

Mohnish
Dwarka, New delhi
I fully agree with the comments of the customers. The lacadasical approach of the officials handling the complaints is beyond limits. I feel that they are not trained to accept the complaints. IFB believes is selling its products and and there is no word in their dictonary "AFTER SALES SERVICE". This is obvious from the complaints listed alredy. I have T-2900 IFB Machine. I listed my complaint on 4th August 2009. ( Complaint No 3338922) Today is 8th August and no techinician has contacted so far. I am given a tele No[protected].to contact. They asked me to contact techinician directly. When I contacted him he has no spares.. Change over to this agency has been done recently. The previous service agent was providing excellent services. I also feel that no one should buy IFB Washing Machines
The present agency handling complaints in Surat is useless.
My ifb machine is under AMC & not working since july 4, it takes a long time of service centers to attend the complaint.after eight days parts of the machine are removed & the attending engineer never turned up.after repeated follow ups a person came to attend the complaint after a week.again the machine is not repaired even after four days.the reason stated is parts not available.when I tried to take up the matter with Mr.Jain, he did not take the calls & not bothered to call back.No phone numbers of engineers or responsible officers of IFB are available.it a horrifing experience, the machine is still not repaired.I am from Mumbai & the name of the service center is Sigma.

IFB / Washing Machine / Senator / Sr. No. 27985 — NOT SOLVE AFTER 15 DAYS

TO,

IFB,

We lodge a compleint with ticket no. 3303917 / Dt.[protected] & your local service centre attain it. They are came to home & find out that in our Washing Machine had a Motor problem. they took the motor and give us promiss that within 2-3 days new motor will fit in our machine.

But, after so many daily call at your local service centre they are given false promisses that our complaint will solve within 2 - 3 days.

After 14 - 15 days you are not yet solve my problem yet and nobody give us propore answer that when our complaint will solve.

Kindly do the needful at your end.

NAVNIT D BEDARA
Hi All,

Don't even think of buying any IFB Washing Machines, as their Service is WORST and all these machines are chines made. For the past 5 days, I am trying to get a Mechanic from their Service dept., nobody bothers to respond. So, if you value your money and love your wife, don't think of buying IFB washing Machines. After buying it for 30, 000, now it's a useless product lying at my premises. And also don't go for that AMCs also, not useful.
Management
IFB

Ref: an AMC taken for our washing Machine Model no. T2900DX dated on 04/08/09 amount paid Rs. 2206 /- AMC Application no. 7464.(Mr. Mahabeer Singh no. [protected]).

Sub: Washing Machine is not working.

As on 04th Aug IFB Engineer told the pump is not working it as to be replace. at the same time time AMC processes also completed with the above reference.

After AMC one week is completed no one as turned the complaint or set right the machine in spite of several telephone calls. I am very unhappy about the AMC Management system can you give us a date & time when if it is to be set right.

as I received a complaint no, by your side is 3332990.

B H Mahabeer Singh
Management
IFB

Ref: an AMC taken for our washing Machine Model no. T2900DX dated on 04/08/09 amount paid Rs. 2206 /- AMC Application no. 7464.(Mr. Mahabeer Singh no. [protected]).

Sub: Washing Machine is not working.

As on 04th Aug IFB Engineer told the pump is not working it as to be replace. at the same time time AMC processes also completed with the above reference.

After AMC one week is completed no one as turned the complaint or set right the machine in spite of several telephone calls. I am very unhappy about the AMC Management system can you give us a date & time when if it is to be set right.

as I received a complaint no, by your side is 3332990.

B H Mahabeer Singh
I purchased an IFB sanator washing machine and the water is not draining out. water is logged inside the drum. My repeated complaint to the customer service has not produced any result. I have been told that the technician will call and attend within 24 hours but even after three days there have been no response. IFB is proving very very poor after sales service.

It seems that they are keen only on marketing their products and not on after sales service.

If any one buys an IFB product, it will be miserable for the consumer.
I was having a problem with my washing machine. After a very casual approach of the service centre a mechanic surfaced after 4 days of intense following up. He said the wiring was bad and needed to be replaced which took another 2 days. According to him the machine was repaired. I couldn't operate the machine for the next 10 days as i was traveling. When i returned and operated it, it still wasn't ok. I called the service centre again the technician came and told me that the drum was broken and that there was no sense in getting it repaired. So why did he change the wiring without checking the whole machine? Based on the current problem i'm facing one should not buy ifb products. They have a very laid back attitude and are not bothered about customer priorities. On saying that i'll refer this to the consumer court for charging me uselessly they only defended their technician and said it was my call. Very disappointing.
Repected Sir,

I have purchased a IFB fully automatic washing Machine. But its torn the clothes. I have lodged a number of times complaints to the IFB office but no reply have been received from company end.

Our machine is under AMC .
Dear Sirs /Madam

My machine located at 11 loudon street kolkata 700017 is not working . Kindly let me know the phone number of the service center hers in Kolkata .

Alfred Woodward
complaint no.3341488 not attended for about 10 days
I have been complaining regarding the problem with my IFB washing machine since Nov 2008 but no technician has attended till today, All the time i call the call centre and they raise a new ticket saying, technician would attend to solve the problem. Having seen no one attended, if i call back the customer care to know the status of the ticket raised, to my surprise all the cases were closed saying "Technician attended and problem resolved."

This is very pathetic service from IFB. Being a reputated company they should be playing all these cheap tricks with the customers. Can someone please look into this issue and back to me on [protected].

Comp Nos:
[protected]/11/08
[protected]/08/09

Could someone please let me know the official website of IFB, so that we can contact some higher officials regarding the issues we are facing.

Sumanth Sreeram
sir i bought ifb refrigration year back, till date nobody has turned up to do the service,
please do arrange to send a person at the earliest,

arivendiran, chennai,
cell : [protected]
i am planning to buy a IFB washing machine...but after reading the whole lots of comments i am now confused with the decision wether to go for IFB or whirlpool.

IFB Washing Machine — BAD IFB Service

We have bought IFB Top Loading Automatic Waching Maching Model AW 7233 in April 2009. It is under warranty.
On 23rd July 09 we have registered a complaint as the water drainange problem. On the inspection the service personnel of IFB has told us that the DRAIN HOSE of the machine is broken and it has to be replaced.The part is not available and will come from Goa.

Since then 26 days have passed and the required part is not replaced. We have tried to contact IFB officials Milan Chandola, Monica and Ankita on number of times but they only gave the very vague answer as they do not know when the part will come. For past 10 days they do not pick up our phones. This is A VERY BAD SERVICE AND RESPONCE FROM IFB.

Do they just want to sell their product and wash off hands!!!

From this forum I want complaint to the highest bosses of IFB to look in to the consumers problem promptly.

IFB Washing Machine Front Loading 6 Kg — complaint no 3305559 - washing machine still not repaired

I had lodged a complaint at IFB call centre on 27 th july 2009 . On 2 occassions the Technician came with defective parts . When I call at the IFB parts center at Goregaon they say that 2 times defective parts - mother board and user board were sent by the parts factory at Vashi . Today is the 24th day of the complaint and still my machine is not fixed even after the contract cheque has been taken by the co. the IFB parts people keep saying that it will take a few more days god knows when and my problem is not getting solved at all.

Please help
My IFB machine is not working for last many days, Customer care never respond. Its one part is to be change butno response. Its having very bad service. I think I have done a very big mistake to beleive on IFB services. Whats ths thing if you are not getting service at time . Firstly they come very late to install. Now when there is problem in machine then they are not replacing. I think its very bad. Its employees just distrying image of this company. Company brand will be gud by the service providing by its employees. I am also an employee and I know how can we keep our company name. But in this IFB, IFB team should be specific during interviews. How their employees think about customers. Are they gud to fulfill requirement. Thats very bad. They are not responding calls.
Guys I just wanna say, please take care about all these things. Otherwise You will loose the faith of your customers and just loose all your business.

IFB Industries
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information