[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Service persons not attending

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine,The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.
Mar 15, 2017
May 30, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Debashish Nayak,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
May 30, 2016
Dear Debashish Nayak,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
Other subscribers:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
Jun 01, 2016
Dear Sushmat,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

1180 Comments

ifb washing mashine complaint given by us before 15 daays, but till now there is no respoonce from their site, ref no.was giben to us .c.no.3869485 and ref id-2133274
100 percent right their serivce is thrid class serivce
Neo services of Colaba Mumbai never attends the complaints on time. I have to make minimum 6 to 7 telephone calls.These calls are picked up after lot of efforts. Falls assurances are given. Service person never comes on time keeping the machine unattended for not less than 3 to 4 days. Attitude of the service agency is extremely callous. I must say that IFB's service is deteriorated for last 2 years. Earlier it was much better.Since one has to depend on the vagaries of the specific service agency it causes one lot of inconvenience and torture. I hope the top management takes a note of it and modify the system for the better.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — SERVICES NOT ATTEND

IFB WASHING MAINCHINE PROBLEM I AM COMPLAINT LOGING IFB CUSTOMER CARE BUT NOT RESPONSE IFB MY COMPLAINT ID 3946788 IFB VERY VERY POOR SERVISING
My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in Jammu.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine, The people at Jammu service centre are not bothered about the complaints and keep on giving different cell numbers.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude. I am really fed up with all this and will surely suggest others not to buy IFB products, if the customers are harassed in such a manner. No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal. Please help me out. What shud I do and where shud I go.

IFB/ washing mashine — not service

sir meri mashine ko kharab huy 1 month ho gaya hai magar koi dekhne nahi ata ki mashine kyo band hai kai baar castmar care me phone lagaya magar koi dhayan nahi de raha hai na hi koi dekhne aata hai my add.... shailu soni fouwara chouk manendragarh (chattishgarh) pin 497442 ....... phone.... [protected]
I agree to all the comments posted above.

The attitude of the service personnel and customer satisfaction is very very poor.

Very casual approach to the customer views and complaints.

The service engineers always look for blame on the customers instead of fixing the problems.

There is no proper demo at the time of new purchase and no set of clear dos and donts for proper and efficient running of the machine and maintenance.

This is typical of the INDIAN ATTITUTE OF DOING BUSINESS.
pls meri complain ko forward karke meri mashine ko thik karway

IFB WASHING MACHINE — NOT FULFILL THE REPAIRS

I am using the IFB washing machine(executive elite) .The machine is not working properly. I put a compliant at VIJAYAWADA service centre on[protected]. After 3 days the service person came and inspected the machine and he told that, the MCU [ master control unit ] was damaged. As per his version, the spare part is not available at local point and it will come with in three days. Till today, the compliant is not rectified.
I called the service point for several times and also put an online compliant. But there is no response from the IFB. If the problem is not rectified and I need to send the machine into the scrap. This is a very worst customer service in the world.
I am based at Pune . i have AMC for IFB dishwasher, for past 6 days my dishwasher is not working and neither the service franchsie Enigma Enterprises nor IFB Pune Branch Manager is responding or even taking calls. IFB service is very poor and new customers shld be careful before buying IFB products.
Dear All
I purchased one IFB washing machine ELENA DELUX on 10 Dec 2009 with 4 years company Warranty .Unfortunately within one month the machine is out of order, heavy vibration, grinding noise and water leaking. 10th Jan 2010 register the complaints through IFB Toll Free NO Complaint #3998797
Really its not acceptable at all this much of amount is spending after a few days its is out of order .It means there is not Maintain the quality of IFB products.Before purchasing the machine so many IFB customer are advise don’t waste the money to buy any IFB product. Me to same opnion also now
One of the leading household production company to the reputation is going to zero leveal
My washing machine ELENA/ELENAEX .

I am residing at Qrs No.C3/134F, .BHEL Township Tiruchirapally-14. My machine has some problem.I complained email to IFB, .The company rep mr.AADHI, Phone number[protected] visited my house and check the machine and told me some problem in shock absorber [2nos] and he collected 1847-[rupees one thousand eight hundred fourty seven ]for AMC on 10.12.2009 from me..1st week of january again I contact the office Phone no.[protected]. One lady told me by phone the above rep. is not working presently. I think the above rep. is collected money from customers using IFB Receipt Cum In voice. My receipt no is 16264-dt-10.12.2009. Iam not using the machine past one month due IFB s poor resposnse. So Please take necessary action immediately...and rectify my problem immediately
My washing machine ELENA/ELENAEX .

I am residing at Qrs No.C3/134F, .BHEL Township Tiruchirapally-14. My machine has some problem.I complained email to IFB, .The company rep mr.AADHI, Phone number[protected] visited my house and check the machine and told me some problem in shock absorber [2nos] and he collected 1847-[rupees one thousand eight hundred fourty seven ]for AMC on 10.12.2009 from me..1st week of january again I contact the office Phone no.[protected]. One lady told me by phone the above rep. is not working presently. I think the above rep. is collected money from customers using IFB Receipt Cum In voice. My receipt no is 16264-dt-10.12.2009. Iam not using the machine past one month due IFB s poor resposnse. So Please take necessary action immediately...and rectify my problem immediately

IFB Make Elite Dx Washing Machine — malfunctioning/breakdonw of machine

complaints lodged vide complaint No.3984458 on[protected] apart from contacting on telephone several times. again complaint was lodged on[protected] vide e-mail.

Service centre called upon[protected] and informed that no one was available in the house, which is a standard lie/bluff by service centres to cover up their delays in attending to complaints. The customer care centre was categorically informed that there is always some one in the house and the status of no one was in the house is a lie.

The machine has been creating abnormal noices while in dryer stage and three bolts have come out of the bottom of the machine which appears that the motor housing has become loose.

Please attend to the machine as we are unable to use the machine for the last five days

telephone[protected]/moblie [protected]
I am also joining the team of customers harassed by IFB. I am an unsatisfied, upset and above all taken for royal ride by IFB's service franchisee. Mahavir Enterprises, Sanpada, New Mumbai. They gave sweet talks to get maintenance contract extended for two years and after that start charging for every visit for silly reasons and for no problems of mine. The sad part is even the Manager of the organisation is part of this game who never responds to calls and if they visit they charge for no reason.

This is a lesson to all please never ever go for IFB. The Sad part is no company officials are bothered to respond to customers grievance mails.
I agree with same, I have a same experience to the( IFB washing machine Elena Delux 10th Dec 2009)
When I purchase the washing machine after three days the company technician has come to my home with drinking and grim attitude
And he is main motto is selling the accessories; he is not interested to installing and demonstration the machine, within one month the machine is out of order .Very loud and grinding noise, water leaking and heavy vibration (IFB complaint register # 3998797)

Don’t waste your money to buy any IFB product, not keeping the quality of the product and value of the money

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Not Attedning the complaints since last one and half month in spite of repeated request at variuos levels

I would like to request you that i bought a washing machine of IFB in Oct 2008 and there was the problem in this particular piece and requested for replacement. I used to talk Mr Pradeep Sharma at Ghaziabad. It has become chronic in Nov 2009. i'd approched on following dates

Nov 30, 2009 Call centre
Dec 16, 2009 Call Centre
Dec 25, 2009 (did not record the entry in system although provided a informations)
Dec 25, 2009 Spoke to Gentleman Mr Nishant Batra and send him the complete details through SMS but no body turned up. till date.
Dec 30, 2009 : Wrote mail on their mail ID ( Below mail)
Jan 11, 2010 : Logged a complaints at their website
Jan 12, 2010: Spoke to Ms Sona at Okhla Office and she refused to share any contact details of National service incharge Or Regional Heads.

I would like to request your help in this regard and direct the concerned organisation.

A K Singh
D-78 Sector 41, Noida
(UP)

COPY OF MAIL SENT TO IFB ON DEC 30, 2009

Dear Customer Service Manager

Background:

Last Year in the month of Oct 2008, I bought an IFB front Loading Washing machine (Senorita DX). This particular machine has problem of vibration and informed at your customer service call centre. Once they have changed the weight also.

Present Day Situation:

In Dec 2009, I’ve logged my complaint at your customer service centre three time and once person came and did nothing and first complaint is also still open today. In subsequent two complaints, no body turned up till date. I’d a word with your person representative at NOIDA and still waiting the reply. Any damage to any extent I’m not hold responsible. Same thing, I’ve communicated to your Customer care executive on Dec 25, 2009 about lunch time when I logged my compliant and request him to put on record and he’d confirmed me back.

Complaint: I would like to brought to your notice that I’m going to “consumer forum” and put my complaints and request for their help in this regards for the compensation for the pain I’m going since last one year. I’d maintained the machine in best possible conditions. I can’t continue with this pain any more and request you to change my machine immediately. Now, I’m sure it is a defective piece given to me through your godown at Ghaziabad.

A K Singh

Ya!, I do face the same situation. I h've brought a IFB Elena DX washing machine on Oct. 2008. from Quilon Radios, Kollam, Kerala. Now it is malfunctioning, its drum is not tumbling. The problem has been reported to a nearby Authorised Service Centre, a technician came and checked but not fixed. Later I informed main Service Centre, result was another technician came but still the problem is not fixed.Almost 10 days have passed they are not even bothered of finding a solution.My Complaint No. is 3952775 with Cust. id 1618902
sir.
my name is thirumurugan from cuddalore in down.iam purched elena ifb washing mechinein 45 days.(28.11.09) my mechine is problems.My complaints to local marketing person is not useful and he is trying avoid the complaint calls.
my compliants 6.1.2010, till date not attend in my problem.service agent is Very very poor customer service.I am unable to get their higher officials' contact nos/E mail ID to proceed further.so My problem may kindly be attended in a urgent .pls action immeately.my cell no, [protected]., tamil nadu.
sir, iam thirumurugan iam purched ifb washing machine in28.11.09 date my machine is problem 61.2010. iam informed in service agent cuddalore.dill date not attend on my broblem . so further move to legal action.in company side.so immeately solve in my broblem. my no.[protected]

IFB Industries
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information