[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Indian Railways Service (Open Cheating Passengers)

Hi All,

Please look into this and realize the true face of Indian railways…..
Why Indian railways started the tatkal service?

a)To Server Passenger Better or
b)To get more profits by cheating passengers.

I have verified the status of the tickets (from Bombay to Hyderabad) well in advance almost 90 days before. And the statuses of the tickets are WL (Wait List)

How status is showing WL on first day of 90 Days?
This is not surprising but really seems really ridiculous

OK I have booked the WL and hoping these tickets will get confirmed.
But Interesting thing is these tickets never confirmed.

One more surprising thing from railways is when I verified the Tatkal service, Tickets ticktes are available.

(obviously I need to pay more money, For WL tickets cancellation and Tatkal tickets, If I need to go for tatkal tickets)

Now the Question is what is happening to all tickets?

Why Indian railway providing 90 day advance Booking System,
Is really common man can plan before 3 months,
if at all he is planning he can book flight tickets with same price.

So my kind request to Indian railways is,
Please don't play with common man lives.
I don't know why Indian railway encouraging all these?

This is completely fair open cheating the passengers.

If this is the way forward obviously Indian railway become no.1 profit organization very soon by spoiling all common man lives.

Please look into this problem kindly provide the solutions as best as you can.

Ramesh Kamarapu
Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

Yes It is true, Agreed
I agree wth the things which is happening in indian railway myself has an experience. I went to chennai central station to enquire about the availablity of reservation but the person in the enquiry counter was not ready to respond the queries. he was sitting like a lord and misbehaving to the passengers. This doesnt know that his salary is provided from passengers money. This kind of [censored]s should be exicuted.
Dear sir, This is regarding the matter of train no 4211/12 New delhi -Agra intercity express the purpose of the train to enabling to commute the peoples from Agra to delhi at daily to their jobs.This is only train of Agra -mathura passangers so train kept a limited staoppage when strated in 1993-94 but As time to time the indiscriment demand of the commuters b/w Agra-Delhi route passangers such as Hodal, palwal, Asawati Faridabad & Tuglakabad the train become stopped in all these but some of small stations also by resulting of both the way the train is fully crowded & unsafe by the some of misbeahaving illitrate peoples .

at present total stoppage of the train is 19, Mainly from palwal to New Delhi the train has regular 10 stoppage which does not justify that it's an Express train where as there are regular EMU trains are at regular interwal to them.Due to these Indiscrement regular stoppage the trains runs late nearly by 30-60 Minutes daily which is herassment to the daily commuters of long distances is reaching late to their place of work & get back their house also.

in other hand railways charged fair of a express train while it is running like a EMU train the diffrence of the fair is 20 Rs b/w the express & EMU trains 7 running time of the both train are same.
whether, railways declared it is a passanger train or justify the express catogary.

Our humble request to you, Please look this matter on priority basis or to give the stoppages of thr Andhra pradesh Express at Raja Ki Mandi.we have already registered the complain to the concern railway deptt also.
i and my friends were misbeaved at malout station, when we asked for complaint book ESM refused to provide it. lastly we could get the ticket after giving bribe .why they dont give student concession on tickets?appropriate action must be taken on these corrupt employees.
This is the matter of great regret on the part of Indian Railway that the local commuters between Kanpur Lucknow section are suffering more by the late local trains almost everyday and the rude behaviour of railway authorities. Few local Memu trains are being operated by the Indian Railway in the section. Thousands of daily commuters are travelling by these trains for their service and other work in the capital. But often the trains are operating late. For example the train no.4LKM, which is schedule to leave the Kanpur Central on 7.35 am everyday, this train is not punctual for the last three months. Several verbal and written complaints are being made but all in vain. Almost everyday this train is being detained at outers and being taken at the platforms late. Almost everyday the Goods trains are being run ahead to this train. As you might aware that one overhead bridge is being closed for the construction work from the last four months but the plateform for the 4LKM is changed at the eleventh hour, causes panic among passangers and further causes accidents almost every week. Furthermore the announcement is often not being done for the train.
On[protected] the announcement for the above train was not done. When we gone to enquire about the train, the railway authorities did not cooperate, even Mr. Bhola Kumar the officer at the complaint window told that the complaint book is not available at the station. This the matter of serious concern.
The concerned authorities are requested to look into the matter and instruct the officers responsible for the operation of 4LKM and the other local trains that the punctuality of these trains should be made on the priority basis to keep the lifeline normal in the section.
Dear Sir/Madame,
This is to do with the harassment of touts in Bhopal and Jammu station during my recent north india tour which I wanted to bring to notice during my recent north india trip. These touts hang outside the reservation shop premises and have long hands inside and freely enter and leave the counter. My train to Jammu was late by over 7 hours and I had to return to Bangalore via Delhi on the afternoon tatanagar express. I requested that the reservation supervisor cancel the ticket[because as per rules I am entitled for a full refund]. He dispatched me to the counters. This is lethargy and whilst the queue moved tortuously slowly, touts were having a field day in jammu resrvation counter. With many entering and leaving and clerks apparently busy privately booking bulk tickets for themselves or for their unknown constituencies furthered by touts. In Bhopal touts will swarm like bees and ask ticket to bombay[we are well aware of the booking scam for the up and bhopal bombay trains where tickets are pocketed in seconds by the clerk-tout nexus] or where and not leave you even if you try to evade them.
The other matter is the filthy condition of Jammu and Bhopal stations. Human excreta is clearly visible on the tracks, rats abound and the whole premises smells o[censored]rine. The less said the better of platforms apart from 1. It is impossible to wait for a train.
I AGREE WITH YOU. INDIAN RAILWAYS IS PLAYING WITH THE PASSENGERS. THEY DO NOT HIKE FARES BUT INDIRECTLY THEY CHARGED 50 PERCENT FORM PASSENGERS THOUGH TATKAL QUOTA. TATKAL QUOTA IS MORE THAN URGENTLY REEQUIRED PASSENGER PERCENTAGE. TATKAL IS MORE THAN 30 PERCENT ON SOME IMPORTANT TRAINS. FROM 1ST APRIL, 2008 RAILWAYS SECRECTLY ALLOWED (PEOPLE DONT KNOW ABOUT THIS) WAITING LIST TO THE TATKAL QUATA. IF YOU ARE GENERAL WAITING LIST NO. 1 YOUR TICKET WILL NOT BE CONFORMED BECAUSE THATKAL WAIT LIST PASSENGERS WAS GIVEN TOP PRIORITY ALLOTEMENT WHEN CANCELLATION IS MADE BY SOME ONE AND ALSO TATKAL QUOTA VACANCIES WILL NOT BE ALLOTED TO GENERAL QUOTA WAIT LISTED PASSENGERS. THIS IS THE REASON GENERAL WAIT LISTED PASSENGERS NOT ALLOTED A BERTH TILL TRAIN DEPARTURES. YOU CAN TRY FOR A BERTH IN THE TRAIN FOR VACANT BERTH THOSE WAS NOT FILLED AGAINST TATKAL QUATA.
This is organised way of blackmailing the tickets by the railways .Thw waiting period of 90days gives the railways crores of rupees without interest and the common man suffers unnecessarily for this longer period for booking provided.To plan the travel 90 days in advance is a rarity where as most of the people travel at short notice giving room to malpracices in the ticket buyin through touts/agents.I agree this period of 90 days is excessive and should be curtailed to 30 days.
Please REWISE Train timings of WR

The Departure timings of the following trains at VIRAR STATION (W.R)should be changed for the timely running of trains.

2935 BDTS - ST Intercity Express
245 BDTS - VAPI Passenger
123 BCT - BL (Valsad Fast Passenger)
9125 BCT - PBR (Saurashtra Express)
239 Ahendabad Passenger
9143 Lokshakti Express
9023 BCT - FZP (Ferozpur Janta Express)

2935 Intercity Express is always late to reach BOISAR Station(BOR) because it has to crawl behind VR - ST Shuttle leaving Virar(VR) at 0740Hrs. Intercity is Scheduled at 0758Hrs.
So the Intercity Express doesnt runs like Superfast train should run.

The worst case is with 9023 BCT - FZP (Ferozpur Janta Express). This train dont have a halt at VIRAR Station but just before this Train try to cross Virar, it is always stopped at Virar station. The reason is a MEMU leaves Virar station at 0835. Actually 9023 should be left before MEMU. Since the old timetable is used till now 9023 also crawls just Signal to signal behind MEMU.

This both cases are totally Hopeless. Such acts are spoiling IR's name.
Rest trains gives a halt of almost 10-15 minutes at Virar Station since it also uses the Old timetable.

So, i kindly request the concerned Officials to do the needfull.
dEAR SIR,
wE ARE cOMPLAINTS REGARDINGS GRP/RPF WORKING IN TRAINS .
SO KNOW YOU SUGGES TO ME WE ARE COMPLAINTS IN THIS TYPE OF COMPLAINTS.

PLEASE INFORM ME AT OUR E-MAIL ADDRESS, IMMEDIATETLY..WE ARE REQUEST TO YOU, PLZ SUGGES.

THANKING YOU.

REGRDS ASHOK
my name kaleem khan im livin in umbergaon a very famous place situated in maharashtra gujarat border. im living here from the last 25 years i have seen that with railway from the last 25 years nothingt has been changed for umbergaon. there is no good platform, no lights, no water, no toilet, no platform shed and no big trains have a stop. So big GIDC industrial estate we have in umbergaon.
HYDERABAD TO INDORE, THERE IS NO TRAINS AVAILABLE. BOTH ARE FINANCIAL CITIES IN THEIR STATES. SO PLEASE ARRANGE NEW TRAIN FOR WELL CONNECTED CITIES.
Really you are great. We also want to argue with the Railway Services about this reason. As you said, they are just providing Tatkal service only for getting more profits .
I fully agree with your comments ! Even if you go for booking of your goods, you have to either pay bribe to booking clurk, or deal with the Agents, who makes your life miserable.
All the wicked staff of Indian railway,

Mein atleast 4(char) baar Indian railway ka ek staff "BHARADWAJ" ke liye complain kiya. woh kutta "UDAIPUR to

BURHANPUR" ka train mein First class COmpartment mein Housekeeper hai. lekin tum log uske against action

nahin liya. BHARADWAJ maan dar chod hain haraami hai.

isiliye aaj raat ko mein "MAMTA BANERJEE" KO 12 LTR PESHAB SE BATH KARAYEGA AUR PHIR USKA

KALA-KALA GAAND MEIN 10 INCHES KA LAVDA DALEGA."

This is a proud for indian railway team
A big fraud/scam is going on in the railway ticket booking system. Tatkal ticket booking has become very complicated. So its almost impossible get a railway ticket either in a general quota or in tatkal quota. CBI wale so rahe hain...I don't know what the in railways doing?
I have complained against the food served in Bangalore Rajdani express on 12.2.2012 as well about the misbehaviour by one of the pantry car attendant to the TTE who asked me to complain in written. After I and my co-traveller wrote (2 seperate complaints), a senior TTE came and asked me to withdraw the complaint. When I did not do so, the attendant threatened me of dire consequences in front of everyone. am writing this here so that it is in record and also would like to know what action has been taken in the matter. I feel that there is no security for the passengers in a train like Rajdani even.
Instead of compulsory food along with each reserved ticket, I feel, Good food can be sold and people can purchase it if necessary. Stale, unhealthy food and non-supply of part of the food (especially sweets, CURD, tea/coffee etc.) can be avoided. The attendants drink and misbehave with the passengers and the managers are taking good rest and not performing their duties. NO BODY IS BOTHERED EVEN IF A MURDER TAKES PLACE IN THE RUNNING TRAIN.

REGARDING FOR STOPEG AND EXTENSEN

1. PLEASE PROVIDE A STOP TRAIN 12525 KOLKATA DIBRUGARH EXPRESS ON NAIHATI JN. 2. 12517 KOAA - GHY GARIB RATH EXTEND UPTO DIBRUGARH

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information