Indian Railways — FIR for theft in Train Number 12577

 
9 Reviews
 asharan on Jul 19, 2011
Dear Sir,
SUB: FIR for theft on train no 12577

This is to bring to your kind attention about theft on board Train No 12577 Train name - Darbhanga Bangalore (Bagmati) express on journey dated July 12, 2011. I along with two co- passengers Pratibha Sharan and Manju Sharan were travelling from Samastipur Junction to Bangalore Cantonment, having boarded the train no12577 on July 12, 2011. During the journey, near station Mugalsaria and Mirzapur, our hand bags (Camel Brown and Black in color Medium Size) having the items mentioned below were stolen from AC2 coach no A1 berth no 37,38 and 41( PNR Number 6357528855)on July 12 night 1.00 am when we were sleeping. When we noticed this, we wanted to report this incident to TTE and attendant in the night around 1.00 am, but the respective TTE and attendant refused to take FIR and instead advised to deboard from the train at next station which was Mirzapur and inform the incident to GRPF. Amongst shock due to theft, we were not provided support by TTE and attendant to register our incident.
Also TTE removed his name plate and when we asked the name he told his name is Mr. Bundel and the name of the Attendant is Mukund Jha.
At this juncture having reached at Bangalore station, I request to register this incident and take appropriate steps to recover our stolen hand bags with keys and document. I am attaching the copy of the travel ticket for your reference.

Details Of Item Missed

Brown Bag

1) Cash 700 INR
2) Gold Chain
3) Pearl Chain
4) 3 Voter Id in the name of Kumar Ashok Sharan, Pratibha Sharan and Manju Sharan
5) House Keys
Black Bag
1) Cash 2200 INR
2) Mobile (LG) with Reliance Sim Card
3) Keys
I kindly request you to look into the matter and take appropriate action on the same.

Thanks & Regards,

Kumar Ashok Sharan
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Indian Railways — Berths sold for black by railway TTE

I was to travel by 2101 Jnaneswari Sup Dlx from Rourkela to howrah on 03.11.2007 (General counter tkt no. X-25975325). There was heavy rush. When TTE persons were approached in the last room of the building at Rourkela stn on platform 1, blankly a huge amount was being told and only then berth would be given. Before the train has entered Rourkela, the junior TTE at rourkela station was fixing up customers for 3AC and 2AC at Rs.800 to Rs. 1000 per berth after talking to the TTE. Is this a sincere approach towards indian railways that the employees are showing. No receipt was also given. No TTE disturbed me for the entire journey. It was 100% clear that 3-4 TTEs has divided the money amongst themselves. Demanding a receipt would have costed still more. Passengers with general tkts approaching the TTE after arrival of train were not entertained since clients already were being fixed beforehand. IT IS CLEAR THAT HAVING A W/L OR LAST MOMENT TICKET IS A CURSE FOR PASSENGERS BOARDING AT REMOTE LOCATIONS.
i want the details of reservation conformation of jnaneswari dlx to howrah on17-01-2009

Railways — Theft in Train to bangalore

Hello Sir,
I am travelling by Train number T6505 on 18th August boarded Vadodara junction in the 2nd AC compartment. My purse got stolen sometime at around 3 am near Pune. I will be reaching yestwantpur station only tommorow morning 4 am in bangalore.Please help me get my purse.

Uttar Pradesh and Indian Railways — Theft on running trains in Uttar Pradesh

I Niraj Kumar resident Vijayawada Ph : 09246416432. Am I in a state of shock and anxiety as my 84 years old mother has boarded Tamil Nadu express at 10:30pm on 27th Jan 2011 in Ac 2 tyer-A1 seat #1 compartment from New Delhi early morning today at 8:00am she found her hand bag missing which contains her spects heart related medicine Jewelery ATM, cell phone cards pension accounts and gifts for grand children. And she is at the mercy of follow passengers can you help her by providing medicine at Nagpur station at 2:15 pm. I will be thankful for the act. This is a act of shame for Indian railways, Railway police and concern authorities. I have my doubts that the authorities have booked a complaint
I was traveling in train No. 12321/Howrah-Mumbai Mail from Howrah to Koderma boarded the train on 26th October 2012 under PNR No. 6114265288 in coach No. B-2 Seat No.50 (middle berth with some realtives in seat no.B2 49, 52, 55 )The ticket was booked through IRCTC website.

I lost my Laptop Bag Black Colour between or at station Asansol and Dhanbad.
I have a strong feeling that some of the train attendents are engaged in this theft, Also there are some passengers invoved who board the train at dhanbad in seat no.B2-51, 54.I had already lodge the FIR with TTE(Copy attached).


Lugguge contained the following main and important items/articles apart from other things kept in it as per my remembrance is concerned:

1. Dell Laptop(charger, Mouse, Head phones)-Model No.T541006INB Inspiron 14R, Service Tag No.GDCB7BS
2. ATM, Credit Cards, Check books-ICICI, HDFC, Bank of India, Punjab National Bank
3. PAN Card(No.AWJPK1817A), Driving Licence
4. MTS data card, Two Pendrives(Mosebear), Medical card(FHPL)
5.Wallet-cash having 2000 Rs approx

The above are the main articles among other things which were kept in my BAG. I presume and after considering the views of my co-passengers in the compartment that my luggage was stolen during midnight sleeping time between or at Asansol and Dhanbad stations. I was advised by the concerned TTE (Named Mr.N.Singh)to lodge a FIR with Form available with him with very casual approach stated by him that"Nothing will happen to lodge an FIR and forget averything".

Also, No GRP guards are available in the train during the journey.It shall be really insecure to travel without any GRP guards and it is unevitable that this type of theft happens in 3rd AC boggie


I hereby request to take suitable steps ASAP to recover my stolen luggage and kindly intimate to my above address and to my mobile No. 09971234358 immediately for which act of kindness I will be ever grateful to you and your department.

Please inform the current status also, and action taken till date...

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Farid KHan
09971234358
This is so shocking!As Mr.Kumar Ashok Sharan mentioned because the same incident at approximately same time occured with my parents..My mom n dad were travelling on train no 12577 from patna to banglore station A1 seat no 13, 14..they boarded the train at 9pm on 15/01/13 .at around 1 am on 16/01/13 while my mom was sleeping, her handbag was stolen tat carried 60, 000 cash and some gold jewellery..my dad lodged fir ..but its indian railways responsibility to reimburse us for our loss..n m shocked tat with Mr.Sharan the same incidence happened..
HANDBAG WAS STOLEN AND GOLD, MOBILE AND CASH WORTH AROUND 2 LACS WERE STOLEN WHILE TRAVELLING FROM NEW DELHI TO MUMBAI IN 12952 RAJDHANI EXPRESS ON THE 14TH OF OCTOBER AT AROUND 0300 HRS. NO GRP IN TRAIN HENCE NOBODY TO CHECK. FIR LODGED AT MUMBAI CENTRAL GRP STATION WHICH WAS LATER TRANSFERRED TO BARODA GRP AS VALUABLES WERE LOST AT AROUND THAT STATION.
A SUSPICIOUS MAN WAS SPOTTED BY A CO PASSENGER WITH A TORCH IN HAND WEARING CHECK SHIRT AT AROUND SAME TIME LOOKING AROUND IN ALL THE COACH WHILE WE WERE FAST ASLEEP . TRIED LOOKING FOR HIM BUT COULD NOT LOCATE AFTER THEFT HAPPENED.HE MIGHT HAVE LEFT TRAIN AT BARODA STATION WITH STOLEN GOODS.
IF CCTV FOOTAGE CAN BE CHECKED OF BARODA STATION WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO LOCATE THE THIEF LEAVING STATION
THIEF CAN BE LOCATED VIA THE IMEI NO. OF MOBILE IF PUT ON SERVEILENCE WHENEVER THE MOBILE IS USED, THE THIEF CAN BE LOCATED. IMEI NO. IS 357730058836477
IT IS A REGULAR FEATURE TO HAVE THEFTS IN RAJDHANI AND SHATABDI TRAINS AS THERE IS NO GRP AND MOREOVER THE CONFIDENCE AND FEELING OF SECURITY WOULD MAKE ANY PASSENGER FEEL SAFE AND SECURE.
ALL THE STAFF INCLUDING TTE SHOULD THEIR HELPLESSNESS IN LOCATING THE LOST GOODS AS THEY FEAR ACTION BY THEIR HIGHER AUTHORITIES IF THEY TRY AND SEARCH A SUSPICIOUS CHARACTER.
PLS TAKE THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY AS IT HAMPERS THE CONFIDENCE OF MILLIONS OF PASSENGERS ON TO THE RAILWAYS TO PROVIDE THEM FEELING OF SAFETY AND SECURITY.
Hi
My mother was travelling from mumbai to jaipur on 12th feb 2017 in Duranto express. Someone has stolen her purse around 3 to 4 am between Ratlam and Baroda. She complained that in running train. There was 4 phones in her bag but RPF is not able to trace a single sim or may b they are not doing it.. I found so many complain like this and between the same stations... Why are then they are not searching them... Please help us

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    2815
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    10
    phone
    +91 11 2338 XXXX
    location
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Indian Railways - FIR for theft in Train Number 12577
    www.bdomains.com