Khosla Electronics — Delivery of defective product and no service post delivery

 
24 Reviews
 suddharag banerjee
I have purchased a electrolux microwave and refrigerator from Khosla Electronicsin garia on 19/7/2009 with full cash payment. The delivery was supposed to happen the next day but it happened after 5 days, On delivery i saw the fridge and microwave both were defective, Khosla refused to take the goods back and said that they will inform the company and get the goods inspected. Post the inspection when i called khosla for a replacement as it not only falls under the warrenty period but is also new they said goods once sold is not their responsibility for anything. So i had to get in touch with Videocon and even till now the fresh fridge and nicrowave has not got delivered even after following up everyday.

The complaint numbers are KLB9722026 and KLB9724025

Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I completely agree with your grievance towards Khosla Electronics Garia. I have recently purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator (220 litres. 23 Deluxe model) from them. At the time of sale, they said that it was available with them and that they would deliver it on the very next day. However after 2 days, they are saying that Whirlpool is unable to supply them with the refrigerator, hence they cannot deliver. They cannot even say any date/time when they will be able to deliver. This is truly disgusting and totally unexpected from a reputed shop like Khosla Electronics. I do not know when I will get my new refrigerator. My advice to all buyers : Even if you buy from Khosla, please do not make the complete payment. Pay only after you get the product delivered. Yes, this is possible. The person who will deliver can take the payment. This is the only way to ensure timely and hassle-free service.
I have purchased a Whirlpool washing machine model no 650 D from Khosla Electronics, Madhyamgram videcm no 1668 dtd 06/10/09.As per company scheme I were to get a Scratch Card.Unfortunately they were short of any card and they requested me to go on 8th Oct.Again on 8th they sent me back without any card and assured about its availability on 10th .Today on 13th when I went there again, I have been told the same story thay Whirlpool can not provide them any card or gift.And also the shop manager and the salesgirl misbehaved with us .My question is if a shop is selling any product, then whose responsibility it is to fulfill their commitment! Also how many times I have go and beg for my gift which was suppose to be handed over to me at the very firstday?They have my address and phone no with them and still they can not inform me. Why you have to harass your customer this way ! I need an answer about your wrongdoing .

Videocon — defective product delivered

i bought a videocon tv from a local dealer on 14/8/09.from day 1 i had problem with its speakers and there is a yellow patch on the screen. logged a complaint on 17/8/09 but till date my problem has not been solve satisfactorily. i have personally visited n called many times the service center but to no avail. please do the needful as i am now mentally depressed with them.
I was a customer of khosla Electronics Pvt.Ltd Madhyamgram ( Bill no. 1777 date: 15/12/09 ).
And on February 10, 2010 I called Khosla Electronics Pvt.Ltd Madhyamgram (Phone no. 25267569/71) to know if they accept Credit card and what is the % taken as service charge? I called from [protected]. And the girl on telephone told me to visit the showroom to know the information. Can not she tell me that over telephone? I had to buy another product. And I would like to pay by card. Does Khosla know the word “Customer Friendly Behavior”?
I think this type of “desk girl” may be the cause of loosing Customers. When “Khosla”s are the leading showrooms at Kolkata.

How much & why Khosla pay that girl for this?

By the by, I bought my product (M. Oven) from the showroom by cash next day(11/2/10). (May be it is very little amount but carrying cash money is too difficult now days.)

And I have to say that the other sell girl & sell boys are really Customer Friendly.

Wish, the next time I must have a better and sweet behavior from Khosla, if I like to know any information over telephone.


Thanking you

February11, 2010 Abhik Anjoy
Hijalpukuria Anjoyabhik365@gmail.com
[protected]
videocon service sucks...
i purchased a refrigerator from khosla electronics garia, vide bill no 10771 on 10.05.2010. they told me that product is readily avaiable and seems to deliver on next day, and take payment from me.
but unfotunately till that day they have not deliver the same to us, and everyday they are saying that today itself the delivery will done.
the are very much disguisting

LCD/microwave — Non delivery of products on time/non delivery of gifts promised

I shopped at ezone chembur for few products after being lured by the dasshera 2 day offer. I paid the entire amount by credit card. I was told I am eligible for gifts viz gold coin and digital photoframe which I have not received even after 3 days. These guys then do not even reply to your query phone calls. And moreover they do not even stick to their original delivery date. Future group I guess doesn't care about
customer satisfaction. And I feel now that no one else is to be blamed for this but me since I would have
any which ways bought these products even cheaper had I not been enticed towards the gifts promised from single format shops which atleast stick to their committment of delivery.
I, Mrs. Chetna Sinha from Jadavpur, had purchased a microwave, iron and toaster on the 28th of April from Khosla Electronics, Garia branch and made the payment by cheque. I was ensured me that my products would be delivered on Monday after 2p.m. once the cheque was cleared. On 2nd May, I contacted the bank, the cheque was already cleared but I had not yet received my products. Tuesday afternoon( that is 3rd of May), the girl at the Help Desk informed me that she would call me back within a few minutes after she noted my GWM number. I kept waiting throughout the day and evening I ran back again to enquire about the status of my products. There was lot of pandemonium at the Help Desk while I was on the line. After quite sometime, she could finally say, that the products "MAY' be delivered by Thursday afternoon. When she was asked why it would be delayed to Thursday, she explained that there was lot of paper work to be done yet(inspite of my repeated telling her that the cheque has already been cleared)!
i purchased a front load washing machine from khoslae electronics, madhayamgram on 11/10/2011 (bill no 5593).As per sales rep, mr saurav sarkar, the gift which was part of the deal and is duly endorsed on the bill, was due, which can be collected after 10 days.its been almost 02 months when repeated enquiries have failed to get them to deliver the gift. each time a new date is promised only to revised. It is most annoying and certainly a let down as it appears the intention is only to LURE THE CUSTOMER, SELL AND FORGET AND NOT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. MR KHOSLA hope you are listening!!!
ramneik([protected])
On 6Th Dec i purchased a laptop it cost me 31200 but outside The cost is 29500 But yours sales man took 31200 and by gifting a damaged mouse.
But the MRP was written 30000 (inclusive of all taxes).
My question is that Why they too beyond the MRP.
This things is done by KHOSLA ELECTRONIC DALHOUSEE
We have purchased a Microwave, the details are mentioned below:
Date of Purchase: 27-Apr-2012
Order Key: KES[protected]
Model: MagiCookTM 22C

The Microwave was delivered 15 days after the purchase, after many followup phone calls. Without the the reciept & warranty card.
We have made umpteen number of phone calls to Mr. Amit Kumar and visits to Garia branch, so called incharge of the headoffice. In the meanwhile Mr. Amit has stopped picking calls from my number. I have to call from different phones to get to him.
Hi,

I have purchased an 1 ton Hitachi A.C from Khosla Electronics B.T.Road(CHiriamore), but on the very next day I have visisted the showroom and requested them to provide me the 1.5 Ton Hitachi A.C instead of 1 Ton the rest amount I will pay by cash. They agreed with my proposal and I hvae submitted the deposit amount to C.E.S.C for 1.5 Ton . But now it is three week still they are not delivering my product. I have purchased lots of equipments but this is the most worst experience in my life.

Soumya Sankar Pal.
Purchase Date : 23/05/2012
Bill No : BTC-2477
hi,
I have purchased a Whirpool Fully Auto Top Load Washing Machine on 10/11/2012 from Khosla Electronics of Madhyamgram branch. We got a scratch card, and won an electric iron.As per sales rep, Shampa, the gift which was part of the deal and is duly endorsed on the bill, was due, which can be collected after 10 days.its been almost 04 months when repeated enquiries have failed to get them to deliver the gift. each time a new date is promised only to revised. this is very much annoying and insulting as well.
We bought our two i-pods, digital camera, handycam, LCD tv and thought to buy many more things from here, but this kinda behaviour with the customers is very much insulting. Thank You


Debjani Chakraborty, Contact number[protected]
Purchase Date-10/11/12
Description-Top Load Washing Machine (Fully auto)
Price-17900
Bill no.-5753
I have made a purchase of 3 products (refrigerator, television set, water purifier) on 14-Aug-13 from Khosla Electronics - Beckbagan. Had issued a cheque which got cleared on 16-Aug-13. I was assured that i would get a call from their side once the cheque got cleared and that the products would be delivered soon after. I had called them several times since 16th Aug, there is no response in the landline nos.that's provided in the bill. However, once my luck struck well, one of the salesman picked up the call and passed me a no. to verify the status. That was on 19th Aug. Everyday i am calling up that no. which is of one of the floor sales person, she keeps enquiring about the status from someone else and confirms me that it would be done soon. That definition of soon is unknown!! Today is 22-Aug-13, i havent got any confirmation from their side as to when would the products be delivered. I dropped in their stor of Beckbagan today morning, they couldnt confirm anything, only that they know it that the challan has been passed. I insisted to check with their delivery point, and when these Khosla guys called from store, there was no response! So, that exactly shows what's the commitment and how much service orientation Khosla Electronics has towards the customers! I was stubborn to leave the place without any confirmation from their side. One person named Rajat shared his no. with me and confirmed that he would let me know and i can leave with the assurance that these will get delivered today (22-Aug-13). Post leaving the store, around 4 hours have passed, that guy Rajat has stopped taking the calls, and neither called back to inform me with the status! I am just wondering now, if at all my payment has gone for a waste! They are just simply enjoying the interest from the bank on this money for the period as long as they can delay in delivering the products!! Reading the reviews, it seems they are into this practise of either delay in product delivery without any courtesy of justifying to the customers or they ensure delivery of defective products.
My wife Smt Chaitali purchased Videocon refrigerator 190l. and Electrolux washing machine 6 kg.from Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd. 371/1, D.H.Road Kol- 34 (Behala Branch) on 6th November 2014 (cash).The refrigerator had scratches on the body and the washing machine had a big hole in the wash tub.Both the products were defective, they are denying to replace the same inspite of repeated requests and demands and also having full knowledge that defective materials were supplied, by them, they deliberately and intentionally failed and neglected to replace the same.They have accepted the entire money in cash so are obliged to supply proper goods without any defects.
I think Khosla deals in factory second goods, how can two defective products be delivered to a customer at the same time, this can not be a co- incident, above all the products are not replaced, the salesman Tirthankar Mukherjee along with the Branch Manager gave out "We shall not replace defective products do what ever you can!"
Somir Daskar Advocate
High Court Calcutta .[protected](M)
I had purchased lg washing machine from khosla electronics, tollygunge. Salesperson, pratap promised me to deliver a fresh piece and when it was delivered we found its a display piece. No more trust in khosla. Do not buy from khosla.
With full assurance of customer complaint, suggest to all customers, NOT to buy any item from KHOSLA electronics. No assurance of their product quality, no commitment towards customers, worst in customer care. If any of care for money never never go for Khosla. Have experience of their dual words, not maintaining quality service even during installation. Starting from Manager to receptionist only trained for how to harrass customer, once customers paid either with or without EMIs. Sharing this so that customers become aware about it and they do not to its any of the branch. Save ur money by not buying defective products.

Worst service ever I have come across. Extreamly bad behavior. Khosla operators never fail to misbehave. The receptionist litraly abused me over the telephone on asking for a free service which was pedning for 5 months. I have just wated my money on that kutchina chimney. No service available and no help from Khosla too. WORST SERVICE EVER.
I will make sure that none of my friends and relatives buy anything from Khosla ever.
Highly unprofessional and pathetic customer care, delivery charges applied
Hi,

This is Saikat Sur( mail id saikat.sur2008@gmail.com). I have purchased one LG double door refrigerator, one kutchina chimney and one Eureka Forbes water purifier in Feb-Mar 2016 span from Nagerbazar Khosla Electronics and earned a pathetic experience.

Listed here the experiences I have gathered:-

1. Khosla price is high in compare with the same model in online.
2. Representatives are too busy to speak with customers and to pick up phone calls.
3. Extra delivery charge Rs. 150-200/- applied (based upon your bargaining skill) during delivery of each product.

As I bought a new property and I had to decorate the flat with all the electronics goods, so I have started with my kitchen. But the above experience compelled me to look for other sellers.

This is really too much of unprofessional-ism, not expected from Khosla.

Best Regards,
Saikat
Worst experience ever seen i have purchased refrigerator dated 20/3/16 till today it can not be delivered 02/05/16...from serampore Khosla Electronic.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    81
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4
    phone
    +91 33 2455 5398
    +91 98 7424 9920
    location
    15/2B, Sankari Para Road, Bhowanipur, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700025
    Khosla Electronics - Delivery of defective product and no service post delivery