Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Lenovo — New Year Offer Gift

Hello,

Reference to your confirmation for the Lenovo New Year offer as attached below. I had purchased my Y 510 laptop on 8th of Jan 2008 from Vishal Mega Mart Delhi and subsequently on 25th Jan 2008 I couriered all the required documents to your agent Channel Technologies-NOIDA. I am dejected to inform that I have no information regarding issue of free gift as promised in spite making a personal visit to NOIDA to enquire about the status. It was shocking to find out that your agent had no idea whether my draft was received and no status at all on either receipt of draft or worst issue of free gift.No body in the office could give any information on either receipt of draft or issue of free gift.

The whole advertisement of free gift from a reputed company like lenova seems to be a farce as you have handed over your responsibility to outside agency who is virtually sleeping to say the least.

Least I expect from you is the acknowledgment of this mail and at least information whether at all Lenovo has any intention fro arranging for the gift against massive advertisement over media.

Regards
Varun

your marketing agaent are absolutleinactive and it has been more than a mounth , not only my free gift as promised has been dispatched


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Lenovo India <[protected]@epromos.info>
Date: Jan 12, 2008 10:25 AM
Subject: Lenovo New Year Offer - Registration Confirmation






Dear Mr. Yadav,

You have won - Tata Sky Satellite connection

Your Gift Redemption Code is F60DB668283B

Your details with us are:
Serial No. : ME00570
Type : 775844Q
Model : Lenovo 3000Y
Address : B-520 Sarita Vihar,
State : New Delhi
City : Delhi - 110076
Phone :[protected]

Please send the following 3 documents inorder to avail the offer to the required address (Given below).
The printout of Redemption No. Confirmation.

Copy of the Purchase Invoice. (The Customer to mention the redemption code on the invoice copy).

The Bar Coded product serial number (original) pasted on the cardboard packaging of the Customer's Lenovo Product.

In case the Customer wishes to avail the assured gifts, they will have to sent the Demand Draft of :-

Rs 250 for assured gift of Mini Speakers
Rs 500 for the Cordless Headphone
Rs 750 for availing the Tata Sky satellite.
Rs 500 for Philips MP3 Player
Rs 500 for Motorola W 220 Mobile Phone
Rs 350 for Philips Voip Headphone and Norton Anti nVirus
drawn in favour of "Channel Technologies" payable at "Delhi" towards handling and processing charges.

Last date of receiving the documents alongwith Demand Draft is Feb. 28th, 2008. Only entries complete in all respects will be considered
REDEMPTION CELL ADDRESS
Lenovo Desk, Channel Technologies,
A - 74, Sector 2, Noida - 201301
Phones: +[protected]/4080830,
Fax: +[protected]

Your gift will be mailed out to you at the above address subject to verification. Please keep a copy of this e-mail for future reference. Happy computing!

Thanks,
Lenovo Team




© Lenovo 2008. All rights reserved. Lenovo 3000 is a trademark of Lenovo. Lenovo reserves the right to alter product offerings and specifications at any time without notice. Lenovo is not responsible for photographic or typographic errors. Visuals shown may not represent the actual product.

This mailer is sent on behalf of Lenovo India and does not tantamount to spamming, since you have opted-in to receive such communication. Lenovo India and/or any of their affiliates/associates have no liability whatsoever to any person on account of the use of information provided herein and the said information is provided on a best-effort basis. Please do not reply to this mail as it is a computer generated mail. For further information, please follow the instructions mentioned above.

Terms o[censored]se | Privacy | Terms & Conditions | Unsubscribe
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020

Complaint Status


[Aug 07, 2014] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  188 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Lenovo — non adherence of free gift

I had purchased a new laptop before 4 months ago. I have been confirmed for a free gift by mail and have been given a redumption code. Till date Lenovo has not offered the gift.All documents including cheque and original bar code has been sent to the address as mentioned in my mail.Please confirm wheather i'll get the gift or I have been cheated by Lenovo.
I also bought Lenovo Laptop and was told about the gift by the sales rep. but the model was not listed on the web and on top of that within 5 days after the purchase of the laptop red pixel problem appeared in the lapgtop and Lenovo is not ready to listen about the problem.

In a nutshell there is just one thing to remember - NEVER BUY LENOVO LAPTOPS

Atleast I will not buy anything from lenovo in my life again...

Lenovo — non-delivery of new year offer gift

Dear Sir,
I hereby bring to your kind information that my new year offer redemption gift PHILIPS VoIP HEADPHONE+NORTON ANTI-VIRUS (My gift redemotion code is 74EA79522822B)was couriered to me by your NOIDA centre as on 01.03.08-vide telephonic information to me.
Please take a note that courier charge has been paid to you vide draft no.421583 dated 21.02.08 for Rs.350.oo only, but surprisingly that courier has vanished in the thin air and is still undelivered to me.
Thanking you for nothing & waiting for my courier!

Lenovo — Please Help

Dear Sir,
My Name Is Raju, H.no : 30-716, Vinayak Nagar, Neredmet, Secunderabad:500056 I Had Submitted The Application In Babu khan Estate's, shop No : 146, in the month of February 1st Week, I Don't Have My Application Details, Still I Have Not yet Received My Pan card.
Kindly Do The Needful.If Any Details Required, Please Contact me are Mail Me.
Thanking You
Raju
[protected]
same fo me .

Lenovo — Laptop restart again and again.

My laptop is restarting again and again. The windows appear and the laptop restart.
im live in bilaspur i bought a lennovo n 3000 series laptop
suddnoly lappy tft not working dealor said its damage and after so many days he saying compney not replace and its cose 10000 i asking u sir wht shud i do now?
Sir, I have purchased lenovo Y410 3000 series laptop taking a view of its adds given on news papers, TVs and another references but now I am struggling and crying at my sense that why I've purchased a lenovo product. Dolby suround. What it is?Why it is for if it cannot give me a better sound even than a mobile? Drivers: I have been given windows vista CD and its drivers for the respective laptop but I found that drivers of other lenovo products are working better than these provided .These are not all the problems I have.The DVD RW sometimes finds it impossible to read some CDs and DVDs and display that they are empty while my room partner's HP pavillion with same price and enhanced configuration finds it much much easier to play the same CDs and DVDs.It also has much better sound and performance. All the other problems may be neglected but sound, it could not be. Besides this I found it quite difficult to download the drivers (for XP) from your lenovo support and downloads.Would I ever get a solution to these problems? Don't mind but I am too upset about my laptop's peformance.

Lenovo — battery problem

sir i have purchase the lenovo laptop 3000N100 series from nehru place in delhi on date 26/07/07.But now i am facing the problem.because my battery give me only the 20-30 minute backup.please help .i am student and my laptop is in warranty period.so i don't wanna any investment on my laptop.but want to change my battery. please reply me as soon as possible.
please give me the telephone numbers of lenovo customer care in india. my machine is under warranty period and i am facing some problems.
i have purchase the lenovo3000n100.series laptop.but with in 8 month i am facing the problem of battery backup.now my laptop give me only 20 -30 minute backup.and i am facing this problem from last 1 month.please help.because my laptop is in the warranty period, and i wanna to change my battery, without any investment.
i also purchased the y510 laptop and appiled for the gift but no info about it after that i even send an email to lenovo telling the same still no response
lenovo 3000Y500A(776137Q)
S.NO-MA-5ZL3N
SIR I HAVE LAPTOP AS ABOVE S.NO, I HAVE WARRANTY PERIOD TILL NOW.I HAVE PROBLEM REGARDING CDROM.ACTUELY MY CD ROM WRITE ALL DVD AND CD, BUT IT CANNOT READ CDR AND DVD, BUT IT READ BOOTABLE CD, I ALSO CLEANED MY CD ROM,
I WANT TO CHECK MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.I WANT TO ENSURE U SAME CD IS READ BY OTHER COMPUTER. i use window vista
mobile no [protected]
ajeet kumar
Hi, I have perchage a lenovo laptop before 10 days .
My laptop has 3000 series. In the perchage time Vista was install. But When was try to install XP then mouse are not working. I am not understand what is the issue
Guys ! Actually Lenovo will send receiever & remote . No dish will be provided to u. Dish has to be purchased by u which costs 1000 + Installation charges. Totally u need to pay 2000 from ur pocket. SO i suggest u guys dont claim the gift.
i purchase a lenovo Lcd on dec. 2007, but i m facing a problem in it.but when i on it i found a white screen on my front. i m not looking colour proper. plz solve my problem.

sunil kumar
Uttam Nagar, Gali No. 10,
Near Hari Palace, Maham Road,
City Gohana, Distt. Sonipat(Haryana)
Pin 131301.
Mob. No. [protected].
driver for thinkpad 8239 a32 laptop
i bought Y410 series laptop of lenovo in november 2007 and now it can't read or write any cd or dvd. it is also giving some sparking sound when i am clicking on item or file or folder. when i am playing any video or song it gives sparking sound and the video playing is stopped. please can you advise whati have to do?
sir, i thik that my shopkeeper from where i brought the laptop of lenovo he is not giving anything with that . like any service, any software cd, any software uploder, any driver, any service workstation phone number pzlllllllllllllllllllllllllll do any thing for us sir...i live in delhi ... 110009
Hello,

I'm Aviral and I'm having problem with my lenovo laptop since a week later from the day I bought my laptop with my slot in DVD writer; which I havent seen working properly in routine. I got it replaced thrice but nothing worked out. If there is problem with the hardware design then you are requested to assign me the tray loaded DVD writer only, atleast i would be able to use it.

But this way, I'm highly dissatisfied with the experience of working on my laptop. Also, you people gave us off site warranty due to which we have to carry our laptop and wait for an another hour. Also, we have to leave our laptop due to which my work also suffers. This way things are not acceptable to me. You are requested to do something on the priority basis for the inconvenience caused to me. i want a consistent solution for this problem from your side. Feel free to call me on my no.

With best regards,
Aviral Mehta
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3468
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    544
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037