Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Washing Machine

Dear Team,

We bought 2 LG washing machines last year. However, all the clothes washed in used to get torn. We complained several times. Most of th times our complaint was cancelled. Finally once the technician visited our house and very smartly he refused to accept that the machine didnt work fine. instead he said that the cat in our house must have torn all the clothes.

We are tired of this company. Non of the higher authorities is ready to speak to us Kindly help.

Thanks,

Prajakta
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 02:51:17
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hi

I had purchased a wahing machine
Model: TROMM. 6.5 kg
Dealer : Jain Traders Pvt. Ltd. - Naupada - Thane
Date : 14/11/2007

The Delivery was taken on the same day, but the representative to give demo turned up 3 days later. He observed that the Mahine was not in working condition. This was the first SET BACK a customer can have, when on the first day he finds the machine given to him is a faulty one, rather a used one.

Later after launching a lot of complains to both LG customer care and the Dealer, a representative from the dealer arrived (after a week). This further aggravated the situation. He has been promising for a replacement but without any results. Unfortunately the customer care representatives are also of no help. I have had n number of complains registered there.(Complaint ID- W7CB1405693).

It is very sad to see that an MNC is treating its customers in such a shabby an unprofessional manner. Everytime we call the helpdesk they provide us an alternate number.

Kindly look into this asap.
I had purchased a washing machine before two years in December 4, 2006. The gurantee of two years has been completed in last month on 4 December 2008. I have taken an A.M.C. through your bill No. HLPNo. HC 18162 dated[protected] for two years. Sir before 3-4 days somehow machine is not working, I saw a bolt of excel was broken and I contact your Engg. Mr Vinod Kumar on his mobile directly to get the part removed. He said me to attend my complaint on his behalf. He promised me to come on that day but he did not come till date now. I am surprising that Mr. Vinod neither attend the complaint nor logging my complaint in the LG customer care.
I have also reminded so many times to him today but he again and again promised and not attending my complaint. I am therefore reuest you to kindly logged my written complaint for the machine is now working till now.
Thanking you.
Yours sincerely
Sudhir Kumar Tanwar
HI,
MY MOBILE WAS LOST ON 2nd AUGUST. I WANT TO TRACE IT

Your name: ANJU BALA KAMBOJ

Address: F.C.A- C-9/3, NEAR PATEL CHOWK, S.G.M. NAGAR.FARIDABAD

Phone model:LG KE-770

Make:

Last used No.:[protected]

E-mail for communication: mahi.[protected]@gmail.com

Missed date:2.08.09 timing 7.30-8.30pm

IMEI No.: 355254/01/499959/7

ANJU KAMBOJ
HI,
MY MOBILE WAS LOST ON 2nd AUGUST. I WANT TO TRACE IT

Your name: ANJU BALA KAMBOJ

Address: F.C.A- C-9/3, NEAR PATEL CHOWK, S.G.M. NAGAR.FARIDABAD

Phone model:LG KE-770

Make:

Last used No.: [protected] [protected]

E-mail for communication: mahi.[protected]@gmail.com

Missed date:2.08.09 timing 7.30-8.30pm

IMEI No.:[protected]

ANJU KAMBOJ
My LG washing machine quit working April 4, 2011. I contacted LG customer service right away and they assigned a case number and told me a repairman would be in contact. April 6, 2011 a repairman came from Allens Appliance Repair Blackville, South Carolina. He opened the door, spun the tub and said the tub and bearings were bad. The parts were to be gotten from LG. After several weeks and a bunch of phone calls later the repairman from Allens shows up with a new tub and bearings. He works on the machine for about 20 minutes, told me it's fixed and left. Tryed to wash a load of clothes and it does the same thing (makes a terrible noise). Called Allens Appliance and complained and the owner told me his repairman would NOT come back because I had harassed him. What a big lie.
I called LG customer service about the problem I was having with Allens "Appliance Repair" and they told me they would get someone else to take a look at it.
May 2, 2011 a repairman from Bailey's Appliance came, took the back off the machine and found a loose bolt that holds the rotor to the stator assembly. The rotor center spline was worn out (from the bolt being loose). He said he would get the part ordered.
Talked to Bailey's May 11, 2011 and they told me the part still hasn't even boon ordered because LG's computers are down from a storm last week.
I went down to my local parts store, bought a new rotor, installed it, and now the machine is working.
Allens Appliance is a joke. I don't know how Roger stays in business. He charged me $75.00 diagnostic fee and didn't find or correct the problem. I don't know if they're a member of The Better Business Bureau or not; but i'll be filing a complaint. Not that it'll do any good.
Dear sir/madam,


This is with respect to my complaint against LG Washing machine which we have given to LG Shoppy Varanasi on 12/06/2011 but still that is not resolved .

Please look in to the matter
Did you get any leads on whom to complain.
I am facing the same issue.
dryer is not working, drain switch is not working
Dear Sir,

I have registered a complaint about my Fully Automatic LG Washing Machine of Model WF-F6627TD to their customer care Under Service Request No.RNA[protected] on 29/11/2014. But till date their any of Service person visited my house. He was telephoned me and enquire about the complaint of machine. After my conversation with him, he told me that it will be charged about Rs.3500 plus to & fro transportation charges.I informed them that this complaint was happened only after their Body Change service on 27/05/2014 by their Alleppey Service Centre. So I refuse to pay any further amount to them for this work.

I have also received their Customer Service calls from Bangalore 2/3 times. But at last, today we have received an SMS message from them that my complaint is closed due to High Service Charge. What can I do? The complaint is due to their repairing of machine. Now they want Rs3500/- again.

So please take necessary action for solve my complaint as soon as possible.

Awaiting your reply and Thanking you.

Best Regards,

T.P.Sathyadas
[protected]
I have made a complaint of washing machine on[protected] vide complaint no.RNA[protected] the eingineer (Mr.Parvesh)visited us and check the machine and told that the pcb has been dead and i will change pcb after receiving from the company after four days he came he told us that the machine has been out dated there is no parts available in the company.He told us that you will get the refund amount from the company, he has taken copy of bill and amc and cancelled cheque to refund of amount in account(Rs.11009).After 5 days i made a call to him he told that the amount will be transfered he told to me to go the market choice the machine you want i have selected the machine vide model no.6kg f1296wdl24 (32500/-)and 8kg f1496tdp23(37500/-)got the price from market and told the claim department they told me we can give 6kg(38000) and 8kg(42500) i told why i give extra money you give claim amount in my account i will buy myself from market they said this is not possible i again made a complaint on[protected] they have given me the number of Mr.Anuj singh([protected])area manager he told me to message all the details and i will look into this matter i again reminding him again and again he delaying this matter.today[protected]
he told this is not possible after delaying

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    5385
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    location
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001