Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Mobile LG Rd 6600 CDMA — Display Problem

This mobile is of no use & is the waste on money ...I am totally unsatisfied with its Display ...as the display is not at all visible in day light under sun ...that to normal day light...while in the same light you can see other company mobiles display for E.g Nokia (i could Differentiate becouse i had experieced with my friends mobile) & recognize who is calling.

Also when i m driving my Bike during day time i am not able to recognize whose call is incoming and have to search for some shade or tree so that display would be visible.

Would also recommend everybody not to buy LG RD 6600
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Please read below and decide for yourselves whether its worth a buy...



-----Original Message-----
From: Sreeranga Vembar [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
Sent: Friday, December 26, 2008 1:42 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com; [protected]@lgmobiles.com; corporatecentre.[protected]@relianceada.com
Cc: Sreeranga
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Problem with Display

Hello,

I was updated by Mr. Prasad from LG that the complaint has been forwarded to their HO and also the R&D department but cannot commit as to when there would be a resolution.

LG states that the mobile is as per Reliance Specification and also the literature mention this.
http://www.lgmobiles.com/specs/Product%20Note_RD6600.pdf
states in the first paragraph
"LG RD-6600 is the perfect example of technology and innovation. With its built-in Mega pixel camera / video, complete with zoom control, and FM / MP3 player, the new RD-6600 from LG creates a totally new experience for mobile users everywhere. Metallic finish body, Built-in Bluetooth and external memory make it more useful to you. It has been designed with ultimate features on market demand."

Nowhere it does mention that the display is also metallic and the display would not be visible outdoors.

http://www.rcom.co.in/webapp/Communication...set/mobile.jsp# does not event mention that the body has a metallic finish wich includes the screen.

Can someone explain me the logic behind this:

Reliance offers Reliance Mobile World, Games and Mobile TV on this model.
Is a customer suppose to watch Mobile TV only indoors, play games indoors . Does this not sound ridiculous.
Secondly when someone goes to buy a mobile he would not ever think of asking the salesperson as to whether he can take the set outside in sunlight and check . Tomorrow you will come up with a new thing that a mobile can only be used outdoors and not indoors. Does this all make sense. or you would say a mobile cannot be used during rains etc. etc...

This becomes a very good case for me to complaint to Consumer courts as detailed below :
1. Shoddy product quality
2. Unsatisfactory after-sales service
3. Right to be informed about the quality and performance of goods and services.

CAN I KNOW THE ESCALATION PROCESS..



Regards,
Sreeranga.VS
[protected]
[protected]


On Tue, 23 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
>Greetings,
>
>No response has been received by me for the mails appended below yet.
>Called up Reliance Customer Care on Dec 22 2008 @ 22:01 and spoke to Mr Surjit who assured me that the earlier ticket lodged by me[protected] has been forwarded to the appropriate department.
>
>If Customer Care (both LG and Reliance) is not able to give an answer or resolve the issue, can I know the escalation process please.
>
>I am attaching documents from both the (lgmobiles.com) LG Mobile site (Specification) and Reliance Website(http://www.rcom.co.in/webapp/Communications/Handset/mobile.jsp). The LG document just says that its a Metallic Finish handset. Nowhere does it mention that due to the Screen having a metallic finish the display would not be visible in sunlight. I still fail to understand that how come both the companies are pointing the fingers at each other.
>
>Thanks and Regards,
>Sreeranga.V.S
>
>Mob: [protected]
>Off:[protected]
>
>
>
>
>
>On Tue, 23 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> >Greetings,
> >
> >As advised by LG service center I have logged a complaint (Dec 23; 15:47) with Reliance Customer Care (Ticket Number :[protected]. The Customer Care executive initially was hesitant to log the complaint stating that I need to log a complaint with the manufacturer - LG. I had to explain him the entire chain of events .
> >It looks as though both LG and Reliance are trying to pass the buck .
> >I would request that both LG and Reliance thrash out as to who is responsible and get back to me at the earliest.
> >
> >I have also seen similar complaints on some discusion forums and I am trying to get in touch with others who do have the same Model . Currently I have 3 other who have the same problem excluding me.
> >
> >An EARLY reply would be appreciated.
> >
> >Sreeranga.VS
> >Mob: [protected]
> >Off:[protected]
> >
> >
> >On Tue, 23 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> > >Greetings,
> > >
> > >This is in continuance to my mail to helpline of LG mobiles as well as customercare of Reliance .
> > >
> > >I received a call from Mr. Prasad ([protected]) from LG service center (Thane) today[protected] at 12:49. He said that they have received a mail from Reliance about my complaint. He said that it was not a manufacturing defect and it was a Specification provided by Reliance to LG. He said that the mirror finish was a requirement and all instruments of this model has it. LG manufactured it as per specification and handed over to Reliance. When I asked him that does it mean that I should not be using the mobile outdoors -- he had no answer. He stated that it's clearly mentioned that the screen has a mirror finish. When I questioned him that nowhere it's mentioned that the instrument needs to be used indoors he had no answer. He also did agree it's a problem with the Model but not a manufacturing defect. It's the specification. He also asked me to get in touch with Reliance. I also told him that I don't go by who's given the specification but by who the manufacturer is. How do I know who's specified the Specification.
> > >
> > >I still don't understand if I buy something that does not meet what its been designed for does it make sense. If I am indoors I can always be contacted on my landlines or I can make calls from my landlines. I don't need a mobile. If I cant see to whom I am making calls to or receiving calls from does it make sense.
> > >
> > >Reliance Customer Care: An early response is appreciated.
> > >
> > >
> > >Regards,
> > >Sreeranga.VS
> > >[protected]
> > >[protected]
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >On Mon, 22 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> > > >Greetings,
> > > >
> > > >This is in continuance to my mail to helpline of LG mobiles as well as customercare of Reliance .
> > > >
> > > >I havent had any response from either of yourselves.
> > > >
> > > >Called helpline on Dec 21 2008 at 16:40 and spoke to Sunita who asked me to get in touch with the Mr. Shailesh at the Vashi Service Center.[protected]/[protected]). I called the Service Center and came to know that Mr. Shailesh no longer works for them. I spoke to Mr. Sunil of the Service Center, who said he also had the same instrument and the problem exists and no solution exists yet. He asked me to get in touch with yourselves.
> > > >Hence I once again called the help line at 17:08 and spoke to Sandesh, who was of absolutely no help. He in turn passed the buck and aked me to contact Mr. Chetan Naik (Branch Service in charge on [protected]. ). When I told him that I am going in Circles and I will complain to the Consumer Court he asked me to go ahead. I must have made innumerable calls to Mr.Chetan Naiks number but no one answers the phone.
> > > >
> > > >This mail is a notification of the defect to LG electronics as well as Reliance. It should have been the responsibilty of Reliance to see that instruments are not defective.
> > > >
> > > >Regards,
> > > >Sreeranga.VS
> > > >[protected]
> > > >[protected]
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >On Sun, 21 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> > > >>
> > > >>Greetings,
> > > >>
> > > >>I recently bought (on 1/12/2008 ) a LG RD6600 and find that the Display is ABSOLUTELY not visible in sunlight. Even if I go to a place that has shade it is the same problem. This makes the instrument unusable outdoors which I feel is ridiculous. I feel that this is a manufacturing defect in the instrument. This mail is a notification of the defect to LG electronics, as the instrument is still in the warranty period. Further the battery discharges very fast. I have been using Nokia, LG and Samsung phones till today and haven't had such a problem. Currently I do have a LG6100 and don't have such a problem. Can this be rectified which I don't think so, If not I would request you to replace the same with some other model of my choice.
> > > >>If either is not possible I would have to lodge a complaint with Consumer Disputes Redressal Forums.
> > > >>An early response is appreciated.
> > > >>
> > > >>Thanks and regards,
> > > >>Sreeranga.VS.
> > > >>Mob: [protected]
> > > >>Off:[protected]
> > > >>
> > > >
> > >
> >
I recently bought (on 1/12/2008 ) a LG RD6600 and find that the Display is ABSOLUTELY not visible in sunlight. Further the battery discharges very fast. I have been using Nokia N95(8GB) phone till today and haven't had such a problem. An early response is appreciated please.
I recently bought (on 1/1/2009) a LG RD6600 and find that the Display is ABSOLUTELY not visible in sunlight. Further the battery discharges very fast. I have been using Nokia N95(8GB) phone till today and haven't had such a problem. An early response is appreciated please.
ADVERTISEMENT
no display in day light
LGRD6600 not support any type of animation, 3gp, video songs.
yes, LG RD 6600 is a wste of money as it contains only push service in blue tooth. i am always unable to
transer mp3 from my computer as there is no usb cable too. ironically it has a memory card which without the above provisions is useless.

i would discourage my friends who are reading this complaint to buy this phone.

LG RD 6600 MOBILE — MOBILE

DEAR SIR,
I PURCHASED A LG RD6600 MOBILE RSN RLGHS[protected], MSN 806CYCOX0116652 FROM M/S AKSHITA GIFT AND GREETINGS 73, VIKAS BAZAR MATHURA(U.P.) ON DATED 27/4/09 OF RUPEES 4850.00.

I AM VERY SORRY TO CONVEY YOU THAT ON 3RD MAY THIS MOBILE SET AUTOMATICALLY SWITCHED OFF AND WAS NOT ON PROPER WORKING CONDITION I MEET YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER M/S AKSHITA GIFT AND GREETINGS THEY SEND ME TO YOUR COSTUMER CARE CENTRE M/S RK INFOCARE THEY CHECK MY MOBILE SET AND TELL ME YOUR MOBILE IS OK AND RETURN ON MY SERVICE SLIP NOT DOA/ BUT SET CAN BE REPAIRED ONLY .

I WANT TO DRAW YOUR KIND ATTENTION THAT WHEN I PURCHASED THE MOBILE ON 27/04/09 AFTER 3-4 DAYS THE MOBILE SET WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. WHEN I ASPECT REPAIR. I TELL YOUR COSTUMER CARE INCHARGE THAT PLEASE CHANGE THE SET BECAUSE I HAVE PURCHASED IT 3-4 DAYS BEFORE BUT HE STRAIGHT AWAY DECLINED MY REQUEST .THEN I AND MET YOUR DEALER AND TALKED WITH M/S RK INFOCARE AND HE INVITED ME TO MY MOBILE SET, I HAND OVER MY SET TO RK INFOCARE ON 04/05/09 AT 4.00 PM HE PROMISED ME TO GIVE MY SET ON PROPER WORKING CONDITION ON 05/05/09 AT 11.00 PM MY SON WENT TO SHOP AND COLLECT THE SET WHEN HE REACH AT HOME I CHECKED THE SET IT WAS IN SWITCHED OFF CONDITION AND WAS NOT IN PROPER WORKING CONDITION.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY CHANGE MY MOBILE PHONE AND OBLIGED ME WITHIN 1-2 DAYS.

THANK YOU
RAJESH PAREEK
A31 SHRI RADHA PURUM MATHURA (U.P.)

MOBILE NUMBER- [protected]
this cell phone is just a waste of money.its bluetooth is just a trap 2 get custumers.. its just useless.when u transfer any jpg. files then its resolution will be decreased by itself n the picture will be smaller in size.
i recommend everybody not 2 waste money in it.
THIS SELL PHONE IS RELLY BED FORM EVERY USER I THINK THIS IS THE TOTALLY WASTE OF MONEY I SUGGEST TO EVERBODY PLZ DONT BUY IT
I have made a big mistake by buying LG RD6600. The features are of no use. You cannot receive any files directly to external memory. Moreover you cannot even transfer these files to external memory. The external memory has no use at all.
no see to disply menu
LG RD6600 and find that the Display is ABSOLUTELY not visible in sunlight. I Don't use recording voice in my computer QCP Player is not available to me.
Yes, Dear Friends,
I am also the victim of Reliance's anti-customer policy.

Since i bought this model LG RD 6600, in Aug-2008. I was not known with this feature of Mirror finish display of this handset.

Let us unite, and ask Reliance/ LG to give us another handset in exchange of this one, within a range of our purchase price.

With regards,
Paresh N Shah
Ahmedabad
You can reach me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
ive been facing d same probs...!!!i say we all protest aginst LG!
Yes, Its very true that LD RD 6600 is worst handset ever manufactured ; it has no visibility in daylight ; one has to find some shed or tree to see the call history, read massages etc also camera quality is very poor and many more problem i.e poor gumming of keypad, file transfer via bluetooth.
I tried to get the replace mirror screen with transparent white but everywhere including LD Service Centre it was told that it has only reflective type screen.
I will advise not to go for LG RD 6600 buying the same is mearly waste of money.

LG RD 6600 MOBILE — Video Format

Mobile is not to play memrycard video and which video Formet anebled for
LG RD 6600 mobile.
how to use voice guide in our mobile


With regards,
sameer sharma
jaipur
You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com

ac

There is no response from ur dealear in Srinagar kashmir so teach him a lesson as he is not responding the complaints

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5494
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3103
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT