Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  National Institute Management — Dishonour of Cheque

To,

Mr. Narendra Khanna.
Manager in Charge,

National Institute of Management,
Corporate Head Office,
203-204,2nd Floor,
Sheetal Enclave,
Next To Tangent Furniture Mall,
Mind Space,
Link Road, Malad (West),
Mumbai - 400 064.

Tel.: +[protected] | +[protected]
customer care:[protected]/28
Email: [protected]@nimonweb.com

&

National Institute of Management,
Corporate Head Office,
203-204,2nd Floor,
Sheetal Enclave,
Next To Tangent Furniture Mall,
Mind Space,
Link Road, Malad (West),
Mumbai - 400 064.

Tel.: +[protected] | +[protected]
customer care:[protected]/28
Email: [protected]@nimonweb.com

(1) That my client is a Real Estate Consultant by profession. Mr. Hitesh Manharlal Sheth introduced Mr. Narendra Khanna (Branch Manager) & Mr. Jigar ( who was given Power of Attorney as being told to my client for the purpose of availing commercial property on rent in Malad to Borivali Area) to my client. As per your requirement, property situated at Bhakti Apartment, 1st Floor, Jambali Gali, Borivali - West, Mumbai - 92., was finalized with Deposit of Rs. 1,50,000/- and Monthly Rent of Rs. 45,000/-. It was agreed between the parties by way of mutual understanding among themselves and as per the general customs prevailing at present in the real estate to pay one month’s rent as brokerage i.e. a sum of Rs. 45,000/- as brokerage.

(2) In due discharge of your admitted liability, as on 24th November, 2009, accountant of National Institute of Management, Malad Branch, as per orders from Mr. Narendra Khanna and on behalf of the National Institute of Management, Mr. Zulfi ([protected]) gave a letter in writing with regard to the Brokerage details and through Mr. Hitesh Manharlal Sheth sent a post-dated of Rs. 45,000/- bearing No. “579145” dated 5th December, 2009 of ICICI Bank, Malad(W) Branch, Mumbai-64 towards full and final payment of the brokerage in the name of my Client.

(3) On its due date, my client presented the aforesaid cheque with her bankers i.e. Saraswat Co-operative Bank Ltd., Orlem Branch, Malad(W), Mumbai – 64., for realization of the amount contained therein from your account as on 5th December, 2009 and the aforesaid cheque was surprisingly returned dishonored by your bankers for the reasons of “Insufficient Funds” vide your banker’s Memo of Dishonor dated 9th December, 2009. My client received the information of the dishonour as on 14th December, 2009 after collecting the dishonoured cheques from her banker i.e. Saraswat Co-operative Bank Ltd.,

(4) Now from your behavior of delaying payment, dishonour of the cheque and avoiding phone calls, it is clear that you have intentionally, deliberately misrepresented my client and now it is not possible for my client to believe in any of the assurances given by you. You have clearly developed dishonest intentions of not paying my client.

(5) In the facts and circumstances as aforesaid, by virtue of this notice, you are hereby finally called upon and required to pay to my client –

- The Dishonoured Cheque amount of Rs. 45,000/-
- The Cost of sending Legal Notice - Rs. 1,500/-
- The cheques Dishonour Charges – Rs. 100/-.
- Interest at the rate of 1.5% per month till the date of final payment from 24th November, 2009.

within a period of 15 days of the legal service of this statutory notice of my client upon you. In the event, you fail to comply with the requirements of this statutory notice within the time mentioned hereinabove, my client shall be constrained to adopt Criminal Proceedings u/s-138 of Negotiable Instruments (Amendment & Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 2002., entirely at your risks as to its costs and consequences thereof, which please note well. Without prejudice to the above, my client also reserves her right to file independent Civil Recovery Proceedings for realization of the aforesaid amount covered by the aforesaid Cheque on legal advice.


Thanking you,


Place : Mumbai.
Date : 28th December, 2009.


Yours Faithfully,

Chirag Kothari.
B.Com.L.L.B.
[protected]

For Dhara Sheth.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

This guy narendra khanna who took office on rent at borivali office, has absconded from their also. his cheque issued to the landlord has also dishonoured. their website is working. notice sent to malad office has returned undelivered with remarks of left. but notice sent to management has been received.

it is a fraud company. kindly dont register.
Chirag Kothari - B.Com.L.L.B. says:

National institute of management is a fraud company run by abhishek dhariwal, tarun khanna, hardik vora. they are operating with fake iso 9001 certificate. the degrees given by them have no academic value. Their managers are not even paying rents and brokerage of the property which they are taking in mumbai.

The salary has not been paid to staff all over india for months.

The certificates given by home minister, education minister and vice presidents are fake and made in photoshop just by copy paste.

this guy is not master mind, but people in india are technically backward to fall for it.

If you are also fooled around by this guy…join hands with me . to get your money back and so that more people cant be fooled around by them.

Kindly contact me on my cell no. [protected] and email address [protected]@yahoo.com to fight against this type of internal terrorists who are fooling around innocent students all over india.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Institutes
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT