Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung / Air Conditioner — AIR CONDITIONER

This is regarding my complaint made on 23.07.2008 for my 1.5Ton Window Air Conditioner. Against the complaint, a technician had visited from Samsung at my House and checked the Air Conditioner changed the capacitor and took Rs.470/- and informed us that now this is ok, and in case any problem, we can contact him over his mobile, he will come and repair the A/c till 2months without any charges and he has regretted to provide a any bill for the payment made, with a remarks that it will take one week time to arrange the bill from Samsung office, no need to worry, we can always contact his mobile.


From 23.08.2008 onward the A/C is not working properly and as per the above, I have contacted the technician over his mobile with continuous follow up he had sent an another technician (he is also belongs to Samsung, but he is not an experienced one, he has checked A/c, after referring his note book and discussion with other technicians over phone) on 25.08.2008 at 8.30pm, after the checking around 1 hour, the A/C started working and he told us that this is working now, the cost of repair charges for the same is Rs.700/- and insisted to giving that much money. I again spoke with the earlier technician, who has sent the second person for repairing, finally he argued and took Rs.250/- from me, without providing any bill for the same. After he left within 5 minutes, when restarted the A/c the same problem is facing, we tried several times to both the technicians that time onward to till this time, either they are not picking up the mobile or giving vague response, like they are away from Delhi, can come attend the fault, tomorrow evening only.

In view of the above, I have again lodged a complaint with Samsung customer Care with the same complaint number and about to send a technician by Samsung to repair the same.



Please note I have a small kid around 11months old and we are facing lot of problem, since the A/c is not working and not attending the same in proper time. Also please note that with out this A/c I do not have any alternate option to control the room temperature.



Kindly look into it and arrange to repair the same at the earliest with out any cost, as I have over paid to the technicians.

Please note your service technician visited last week to our house, but could not rectify the exact fault, after he checked the same told us that the fan behind the compressor is not working (it is exactly because of the earlier technician made the faulty repair) and he took the PCB (the board showing fan, cool mode, swing etc.) out some where and come back after one hour inserted the same again and he pulled the fan with his hand and started the A/c, that time the A/c started working.


Further he told us that now the A/c is working, we can run the A/c like this, as the summer season is going to end in one month and next year you can repair the fan motor (the cost of repair of motor is around INR3500) and he left. Please note that the fan got repair exactly because of the un-experienced technician.


After he went, when put on the A/c in the evening some fire came from the A/c, immediately, we switched of the A/c and informed him, he again come to our house in the night, checked the same and informed us that the PCB is also gone (the cost of new PCB is around INR1400 to 1800) and even though if we complain again the parts will come after 15days from Korea, and by that the summer will over.

Also would like to inform that the outer cover of the A/c is broken, because of careless opening of the same by the technicians and the plastic locks except one are broken and so many screws are left out from the A/c, without putting back the same, just like during their different visit to our house to repair the A/c.



I am going to proceed the same legally, if every thing should be repaired within in one week with out any cost, as every thing are done by the un-experienced technicians sent by Samsung Customer Care.



Once again request you to please look into the matter seriously and rectify the faults.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Recently ie., 10 days backi have purchased 3 (three) split AC s from the day one two acs are noisey its coming from fan unit and the other one is not closing the wind blades. I purchased from TMC SHOWROOM, KUKATPALLY, HYDERABAD. So, kindly rectify it immediately.
And the billing adress is

HARI PRASAD
2-54/B/2, P.J.R. Nagar,
GACHIBOWLI, HYDERABAD.
[protected]
Hi This is regarding my compliant about your service & service engineers.

on that time of purchase the samsung 1ton split AC the dealer was given commitment for 4 free service.

At the time of all three services your engineer also accepted that 4 free service is there.

but now 3 free service is compelted but their is no use for service because they did only the cleaning of indoor unit(cleaning the grill part in indoor unit) only. they told 4th service only we check the total unit & the outdoor unit.

but now your guys telling only 3 free service is available for split AC then why your engineer & dealer committed like this. And what is the use of first three service????????...

I need proper solution for this case.

Kindly do the needful ASAP...
Dear Sir/Madam
I have purchase Samsung window AC AW18ZKA on 05.04.2009 from KBM electronics Laxmi Nagar, Delhi. Upto 12.04.2009, no has to came for demo of the product. I have started the AC on 13.04.2009, AC unable to cool the room. Further, I make the complaints to Customer Service Center on 14.04.2009. Service engineer visited to my home and check the AC and found that, there is leakage of gas in the AC. Then I visited to KBM Electroncs and submitted copy of Invoice as per telephonic discussion with Mr. Brijesh (Service Manager, Samsung). The copy of Invoice has been collected by Mr. Brijesh as suggested by Manager (Mr. Anil) of KBM Electronics. In the same time I talked to Mr. Brijesh, he promised me within 4 to 5 days, the AC will be replaced.
But till date(even after 6 days) the AC has not been replaced. The summer is on its peak, I along with my familly unable to sleep due to high temperature. We are in so trouble and not a single % satisfied with Samsung Services for AC. There are three samsung product at my home, we are believing on Samsung. Therefore it is requested that the AC please be replace, so that our belief on Samsung be continued and suggest the others for going to Samsung product. The AC please be replace.
With Best Regards

Naresh Dongre
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir/Madam
This is regarding the defective AC supplied by dealer.
I have purchase Samsung window AC AW18ZKA ( 1.5 T) on 05.04.2009 from KBM electronics Laxmi Nagar, Delhi. Upto 12.04.2009, no has to came for demo of the product. I have started the AC on 13.04.2009, AC unable to cool the room. Further, I make the complaints to Customer Service Center on 14.04.2009. Service engineer visited to my home and check the AC and found that, there is leakage of gas in the AC. Then I visited to KBM Electroncs and submitted copy of Invoice as per telephonic discussion with Mr. Brijesh (Service Manager, Samsung). The copy of Invoice has been collected by Mr. Brijesh as suggested by Manager (Mr. Anil) of KBM Electronics. In the same time I talked to Mr. Brijesh, he promised me within 4 to 5 days, the AC will be replaced.
But till date(even after 6 days) the AC has not been replaced. The summer is on its peak, I along with my familly unable to sleep due to high temperature. We are in so trouble and not a single % satisfied with Samsung Services for AC. Therefore it is requested that the AC please be replace, so that our belief on Samsung be continued and suggest the others for going to Samsung product. The AC required to be replace. Please do the needful action on this and provide me suitable solution.
With Best Regards

Naresh Dongre

SAMSUNG/AIR CONDITIONER — Pathetic after sales service (BP No. - 8412588355)

This is to inform you that i called Samsung Customer Service on 6th Apr,10 to get my AC serviced as it is not cooling and its still under warranty. The lady who answered the phone said the engineer will come next day but did not. Calling Samsung up several times,the engineer finally came on 8th, checked the AC and informed that there is a Gas leak and it needs to be collected. He offered to collect the AC for repair on the 9th but it has has not been colleted so far. Today is 13th' Apr its been 5 days, despite calling up several times, the AC has not been collected for repair. This is disgusting after sales service. I was not even aware that the customer has to call themselves for first 3 free services. I have bought lots of Home appliances from other companies and they proactively call for 1st 3 services under warranty. This is the last time i'm buying a Samsung Product. But for this time, please look into this matter and get this issue fixed ASAP.

Air conditioner of Korea — Non functioning of Air Conditioner from last 25 days

I m one if the annoyed customer of your company who has done a mistake in purchasing an air conditioner from your company. my A/C has gone bad and is presently not working and in spite of repeated complaints and follow ups from your partner sourced company(HOME SOLUTIONS), i have failed to get any result.

The problems started from the day we bought this A/C. We bought this from the retail store of BIG BAZAAR at Ghaziabad. Ut people took their own sweet time of almost 10 days to install the A/C at my place. We have used your third grade machine for a period of not more than 6 months out of 11 months , we did not even get the free maintenance service as promised by the representatives while selling this unit. This is the kind of service you render to your customers . PATHETIC.

I got my complaint registered on 08 May 2010 wide complaint no :229608 for the non functioning of the A/C. Your representatives visited us on 12 May 2010 but upfront denied to service as he was incompetent to service the machine he did NT even touched the machine and went back We again contacted the office and reminded them to sent someone for the repaid of the A/C, Then another person visited on 14 May 2010 and refilled the required gas into it. We asked them to service it but they refused upfront stating that there is no requirement of servicing.
'
After 2 days of the refillment of the gas , the A/C again stopped working and another call was logged ref no :231140 on 18 May 2010 . We kept calling the officer MR Ajay Sharma for the early resolution but he kept of fooling that the person will be sent and the customer is liable to pay the auto fares, we even agreed for the payment of the auto fares but one person visited the place on 24 may 2010 and refused to take the A/C along with him and since then we are struggling to get the service from this third class service provider.

You can now treat this as a final reminder call going forward this can lead you to a bring nuisance. DO NOT TAKE CUSTOMERS FOR GRANTED.
Do get back in another 24 hrs failing which the required step will be taken and i shall demand for the complete payment refund or the replacement of the complete unit.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar Abbot.
[protected],[protected].
सामसंग कम्पनी को जब एसी बनाना नहीं आता तो बनाती ही क्यों है? मैंने 2012 में स्प्लीट एसी खरीदा था। तीन साल में ही 13000 रुपए खर्च करने पड़ गए। कंडेंसर, पी.सी.बी, टेमपेरेचर इनडिकेटर खराब हो गया। सर्विस तो पूछिए मत। एसी ठीक करने में एक महीना से ऊपर का समय लगा दिया सर्विस सेंटर ने। कम्प्रेशर पर आठ-दस साल की वारंटी देकर कम्पनी ग्राहकों को उल्लू बना रही है। अब तो मैं इस कम्पनी का कुछ भी खरीदने से रहा। कम्पनी ने बहुत दुखी किया है। तीन साल में एसी पर पचास हजार पानी की तरह बह गया। भविष्य में इस चिटिंग के लिए कम्पनी को खामियाजा तो भुगतना ही पड़ेगा।

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    13984
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9719
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT