Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 943

gaurav khivasara
from Sikar, Rajasthan
May 25, 2008

i purchased samsung's best 29" tv few yrs ago but it played for not more than 7 yrs and now it didn't work any more. we repaired it at ur service centre too n spent a lot of money onto it but all in vain.
i am really fed up of this company products n regret for why i purchased it? now if even after purchasing such luxury products one does not get satisfaction than it's a sheer waste. so now onwards i feel not to suggest anyone to purchase your products. now on a part of genuinity do something on this part..either resume it or get it replaced ..did lot of complaints priorly but nothing gets activated. so do work on it now?

Srinivasarao
    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
    May 23, 2008

NO SERVICING
    Split AC is not functioning in peak summer and the servicing is very poor. My maclhine is out of order since 20 days and the same was informed to the dealer for servicing. Even now the machine is out of order. I contacted the help line also. The response from help line is pathetic. They asked me to register compliant at samsung support. The web site is asking for AC machine no. etc. I cant get on to the top of machine to see the product details like machine no etc. My advice to fellow customers is not to go for samsung AC machines. I have 10 splits AC machines in my home and organisation and 40% of them are under service at any time.

I have purchased LG 1.5 Tone A/c in the month April 2009.

Still I have not get any free service at your side.

Kindly do the service for above a/c.

Kindly immediate action and do the needful and oblige.

Thanks & Regards.

A.Vasudevan
    No.165, `F' Black,
    Gandhi Nagar, I.C.F.,
    Chennai - 600 038
    Cell : [protected]/11

I have purchased LG 1.5 Tone A/c in the month April 2009.

Still I have not get any free service at your side.

Kindly do the service for above a/c.

Kindly immediate action and do the needful and oblige.

Thanks & Regards.

A.Vasudevan
    No.165, `F' Black,
    Gandhi Nagar, I.C.F.,
    Chennai - 600 038
    Cell : [protected]/11
    I purchased samsung split ac 1.0 ton 0n 27.05.2009 from faiz & co. Adambakkam, chennai-88, ph no.[protected]. Within 9 months twice gas has leaked and there is no cooling at all. Service engineer visited on 16.04.2010 after 2 days and told that some other service people will visit for gas filling. I am patioanately waiting for the same to happen even after 4 days of booking my complain no. [protected] ! Can somebody responsible help me !

Dilip kumar
    senior manager
    indian bank-adambakkam
    chennai-88
    ph:[protected]

Mrs.Ashu Arora
      from Jalna, Maharashtra
      May 22, 2008

I had purchased Samsung washing Machine No.WT-9200-EG (7.0K.G.) Bill No.Hoo594 dated 17-05-08 from M/s.Arvindra Electronics Pvt. Ltd. SCO.112 Sector 22-B, Chandigarh (Telephone no.2706438). That I had been requesting its Dealer as well as to the Companies Service Centre for the last five days regularly to give me operation of machine and installation the machine in my house so that I am able to use the machine. I am sorry to say that inspite of several phone calls and visit to the dealer and the service centre but no one bothered to come to my house No.1653 Sector 23-B, Chandigarh, India. I am compelled to lodge this complaint to you because I am feeling harrassed.

ABDUL HAMEED
        May 22, 2008

i purchased samsung refrigerator model no:RA-18TVSS1, on 21/1/2008.From PCH-e-ZONE, near NMDC, masab tank road, hyderabad-28, india.after 2 months it started giving troubling in coolling section. I have been calling the toll free number several times since the last 20 days, but they did not showed any interest.I made more than 15 calls from yesterday and today and I spoke to different people including Amit, Devender, Anitha, Pooja, Venkatesh and Sumith sharma(supervisor) and every time they kept saying that they will send their exeucutives.But from 20 days no one came. please help us!!!
        I purchased Samsung refrigerator model no. RA18TVSS1 for Rs.10K from PCH-e-ZONE, Masab tank road, Humyun Nagar, Hyderabad, India. The very first month the referigerator started making some noice whenever it was opened and water was not at all cooling. I aked the dealer to look into the same but the concerned person Mr. Y.S. Rajshekar and many others. But they didn't pay any attention then I called up Samsung service center number 30308282 and registered the compliant. Twice their engineer has come and has not been able to rectify the problem and the people in their service team are not at all responding to the calls made and they are saying to keep patience since Samsung service is free of cost. Very pathetic service from such a big conglomerate.

Please do something..

Rajkumar Selvaraj
          May 21, 2008

I had purchased a Samsung 1.5 ton window AC on 21st Dec 2006. The AC was working fine for 8 months and the there was a power problem. I had called up the customer care and they immediately sent a service engineer and the A/C was up and running with in 10 days. I was very happy and felt that Samsung really cares for their customers. But I was wrong. I now have another power problem with the A/C where the Display screen flickers and my A/C does not come-up. This problem happened on Apr 22nd. I called up Samsung customer care and they sent a person without booking an appointment with me. Unfortunatley I was not at home. Since then I had called them more that 10 times and they have never sent me a service engineer. When I get frustrated over the phone the guys over there just cut the call. I now feel that the 18, 000 odd bucks that I spent on the A/C has gone waste and I have a thought creeping in my mind that my A/C will never ever be fixed. The Samung Customer care guys are totally irresponsible and they don't care about the customers feelings. I just want to escalate this to the senior management of Samsung India. But I'm unable to find any number. Can sombody help me?
          We are regularly contacted with our customntrer care centre at Trissure in kerala.which address mentioned here, PRIME SERVICES, TRISSURE-22, PH:[protected].TODAY we got some misbehaviour from this service centre.one of engineer told me, `you dont have commonsence`.After repaire i just told them please take one print out from Complaint printer, they told there no engineer, All are gone out.Why?is it samsung service centre or market? Now we are not getting print out from particular printer.what i should do?
          Samsung services are very ridiculous. Even Samsung engineers working at service centres are not ablle to detect the faults in their goods.Even Samsung products are not worth purchasing, it is not any misconception about this low standard brand namely Samsung.It is only a name but actually they are not providing satisfaction to their customers.Spending money on Samsung is Called foolishness.People who think Samsung is a genuine brand are living in a "fool's paradise". So one shoud apply his/her mind while purchasing a electronic good.I recommend every buyer to go for Panasonic, Philips, and Sony these brands are worth.
          my ac is not working properly, the service is very poor...i am very angry ...i am paying my bill good for nothing ... my complain id is [protected] ...i have purchase before 2 month in middle the compraser got change...i am unhappy with this machine .. i request u to change the product.i am using only samsung product from last 9 years this is the first time i am facing problem...regards MOHIT
          CONTACT NUMBER[protected]
          I PURCHASE SPLIT AC 5 STRAT OF SAMSANG IN NOVEMBER, PROBLEMB ARE AS UNDER
          1. WHEN SWING THE BLINDS OR NOT AT THAT TIME SOME NOICE COME OUT FROM A C ITS VERY DISTURBING ME IN NIGHT AND DAY
          2. NOICE JUST LIKE A PLASTIC TOUCH WITH HAMMER
          PL SOLVE THE PROBLEMB
          ANIL SHAH
          I had purchased a Samsung 1.5 ton split AC in April last year. After that I was able to run it only for 6 days because of the pathetic condition of the product. It has got damaged 3 times within 2 months of time. Again on 3rd April, when I was trying to run it for the first time in this year, the same problem has happened and it did not run. I have made a complain on the very same day. The complain no is [protected]. After that I have received a call on Saturday/Sunday and Monday saying that somebody will come and check my AC. Though they had promised but nobody came to check my AC. I have followed it up like anything on those three days. Then one person has turned up after 3 days and took the mc with him saying that they will repair and fix it on 10th April. Today at 6 PM when I have contacted them they have started saying that nothing has been done and not sure about when they can fix it up.
          No 1, the product is extremely horrible which is not able to run consecutively even for a week. No 2, the service is extremely pathetic along with horrible bad behaviours from the service executives. The no I have tried is 44041100.
          It seems like the entire management is in a hybernation mode and their objective is to cheat the general public. Please refrain from buying this.
          never buy samsung products
          Presently I m also facing similar problem. Its too hot & humid where I belong. I chose Samsung for its service here. But I see you are very correct. 5 days spent since my 1.5 t AC gone down & no guy turned up. They are giving excuses of silly type. Now I think why I didnt chose Volta or LG.

Vel
            May 20, 2008

I bought Samsung Split A/c on 03/28/08 though a dealer in - Challamani & Co at Tambaram, Chennai. The A/c was intalled on the next day ie on 03/29/08 and it was running perfectly for three days. On 04/02/08 the when i switcehd on the A/c there was not Cooling at all. Then immedialtely i complained to the Samsung Toll free Numder and then one of the Service Engineer came to check the Machine and he said the instatllation was not done properly and all gas has leaked out. Then i asked the dealer to fill the Gas as the installation was done by the Dealer. In the meantine after two days another service engineer came and checekd on the same and said there is a crack in the cooling coil of the Indoor unit and they would rectify the same and bring it and so they took it away saying it woould be installed in three days and aftre three days they said it has a major fault and cannot be repaired and they have to replace thc cooling coil. As it was only four days old i asked for a replacement of the complete A/c set both indoor and out door unit. They asked me for the purchase bill, which i produced and it took them 15 days to bring me new set which was installed on 12/05/08 and this time the installation was done by the samsung people. On the same day there was not colling and so i lodged a complaint again and a service engineer came to check and said to my surprise that the Gas has leaked out again due to installation problem. So they said they would make arragments to refill the same. And they did come on 19/05/08 and they now said the outdoor unit had problem ( Chocekdout) no colling again. This time they have removed my outdoor unit for repair.. I donot know an International Branded company selling or despatching products to the market like this i think this kind of things samsung can do ONLY in INDIA and NOT in any other Country were they do business.. They have taken the consumers for ride or granted..

The most beauty is i have window A/c unit which is local assembeled unit and it is running perfectly for the past four years..
            I am really ashamed of my self and ourself on the crace for Foreign products.. This would be my lasy purchase from SAMSUNG and would never ever recommend any body for there product.

Vel.
            i have same problem and am sick of even thinking about it

SAMSUNG SPLIT A/C 1.5 ton — No cooling

My complaint no is [protected] made on 3rd October 2009.No one attended on monday.I aws told that engineer will attend on tuesday before 11 AM. I am writing tu you after 3 PM & so far no one has attended.
            I am wondering if have made a mistake of buying most of my products from Samsung(A/C,Fridge,TV,LCD & Washing Machine) if such is the service quality.
            This for your information & action to be taken for being inactive .
            Sanjay shevade

R.Thomas Richardson
              May 19, 2008

My complaint No is [protected]. i was register the complaint on 7th May 2008 till now my complaint is not solved/ apart from this no one is giving porper response from Samsung side. they are talking to us foughly.

Last 10 days we suffering a lott.

pls. help me to solve the problem.

With Regards
              Thomas

A. Martyris
                May 19, 2008

I purchased a Samsung refrigerator through their distributors Arcee Electronics, Sector 17 Vashi on 3rd May 2008. There was an undue delay in delivery and unprofessional customer response from the salesman concerned. Further when the frig. was delivered, the frosting and airway controls were not properly set and the frig. was over-frosting. This was discovered by the Samsung service person who fortunately visited us 7 days after delivery. The salesman from Arcee says that we are ' operating in India', not abroad and that the duty to check basic things like controls etc on delivery is the company's not the distributors. Distributors job is only to deliver (though they are front-line to the customer). He further did not see the need to sign and date the warranty card and I had to pressurise him into doing it. I tried my best through the call centre to reach Samsung so they could educate the distributor, but totally failed as the call centre people could just not understand me and it was a nightmarish experience dealing with them. Also nobody answers the landline of the call centre.

Would Samsung please do role-clarification with Arcee Electronics ?

A. Martyris
                samsung mobile
                i m having my shop in main mkt i sell many companies cell ph. in my shop bt samsung distibutor should nt provide their products earlier i sell many products of samsung in my shop since many time when distributor change thn they should nt providing m samsung product so plllllllllz solve my problem now new dist. is shivalik mobiles frm haldwani.an my contact no. is [protected] i m hvng my shop in mkt name K.K VIDEO POINT(RUDRAPUR)

Atiya Illahis
                  May 19, 2008

I purchased a samsung split ac last year on March 2007 from RK electronics, ameerpet, hyderabad, with the compressor having a warranty of 5 years(60 months). The compressor stopped working on 15th may 2008. I called the customer service help desk on 16th may 2008 but no one sent a technician to check. Ultimately on 19th May 2008 after 'n' number of calls to cust care, i called the showroom and requested them to send a technician asap. They sent someone in the evening and he informed that he is a technician for installation not for replacement and we need to contact the cust care help desk for replacement. I have made many calls till now but no one is assuring me of replacing the compressor.
                  I purchased a samsung window ac on April 13, 2008 from SAMSUNG PLAZA, SADAR BAZAR, AGRA. the cooling is not proper. I complained customer service help desk but they sent no one a technician to check. i called the showroom and requested them to send a technician. They did not sent someone. and he informed that he is a technician for installation not for replacement and we need to contact the cust care help desk for replacement. I have made many calls till now but no one is assuring me of replacing the AC. my phone no. is [protected] & address is 18/147, 6A6, khairadi tola, tajganj, agra
                  I purchased a samsung split ac last year on March 2009 from Narnarayan electronics nirnaynagar ahmedabad, ameerpet, , with the compressor having a warranty of 5 years(60 months). The compressor stopped working on after a week time . I called the customer service help desk on same day but no one sent a technician to check. Ultimately on after 'n' number of calls to cust care, i called the showroom and requested them to send a technician asap. They sent someone in the evening and he informed that he is a technician for installation not for replacement and we need to contact the cust care help desk for replacement. I have made many calls till now but no one is assuring me of replacing the compressor.

Jitender Guleria
                    May 19, 2008

Managing Director
                    Samsung India Limited

Subject: Poor product & poor service workmanship regarding scx-4521f Samsung printer at Jammu

Sir, i have given the Samsung printer to Service Centre of Jammu Branch on 8th May, due to some problem, they have given us the estimate of rs. 1503, for the printer in working condition, but today thet told us that your printer drum is damaged, how is it is possible, that they have not checked the same on time of receiving of printer. after one week time saying that your drum is broken, and saying that your reparing charges of Printer is RS 900 something...

Kindly look in this matter and help to resolve the issue..
                    Otherwise i, m going the consumer court, and i have ur receiveing form and estimate approval.

Jitender Guleria
                    +[protected]

Landline :[protected]
                    Managing director
                    samsung India
                    New delhi

subject- poor product & poor service workmanship
                    regarding clp-300 samsung printer at aligarh
                    I have given the samsung printer clp-300 to service centre
                    aligarh in date 02-04-09 due to some problem
                    but today date 28-05-09 till date we are not recieving
                    of printer who is man which brought your products
                    becouse your service is dirty after 2 month printer would not
                    o.k., service centre aligarh universal service aligarh
                    kindly look in this matter & help the resolve the issue
                    i buy a ML1610 Printer Complaints it is not working now i buy on july 2009 whare can i complaint i am staingin at hyderabad himayathnagar
                    We had purchased Samsung printer vide inv 545 dt 9/6/2009 through Minisoft Mediatech Pvt Ltd DA/9 Enkay House Vikas Marg Shakarpur Delhi 92. We put in first complaint on 10/2/2010 vide ref no [protected] followed by reminder on 22/2/2010, 05/3/2010 and 10/3/2010 with no response. Due to this negligence our
                    work is suffering for the last one month. Will you please do something immediately as our Head Office is upset due to non functional printer that we require for every day use. Pl attend to this problem without any further delay.

Vinita Verma
                      May 18, 2008

I have purchased Samsung Referigerator in 2002.Its in a good working condition.Unfortunately the bottel rack( fiber made) has broken.
                      From last 3 months I am approaching them to replace it.My complaint # to the customer care is " [protected]". They are saying that this Model has dropped so the parts are not available.

Please advise me what should I do .My referigerator is working absoultely fine -Just because of "Bottel Racks" I can use that option.

Vinita

D.S.RAMACHANDRA MURTHY
                        May 16, 2008

I have purchased SAMSUNG A.C. IN JUNE last year from SAMSUNG SHOW ROOM, Judges Bungalows Crossroads, Satellite, Ahmedabad 380015. Made a downpayment of 60% and the rest Dealer Mr Mayank Patel [protected] has organised through Citifinance having received from post dated cheques. Out of 8 cheques, 6 cheques have been cleared and to my surprise, the other two cheques have not been presented even to the Bank even after a gap of 3 months. Lodged complaint with support.[protected]@samsung.com - hopeless but to just acknowledge automtically by computer registering of complaint - no action to solve the problem. After repeated approach, Mr Mayank Patel tells me of loss of two cheques issued by me at Citifinance end. Even then as a responsible citizen, asked him to provide a letter communication to the effect so that I issue fresh cheques for two months instalments. Till date no action either from the Dealer or from Samsung Consumer department in Dellhi as neither their MD nor SALES MANAGER has time to look to consumer problems where is the question of solution to a consumer. This is the approach to a bonafide and genuine consumer in India from Reputed MNCs even.

DSR MURTHY
                        B-7 PAVAN APARTMENTS
                        OPP. JUDGES BUNGALOWS
                        SATELLITE AREA
                        AHMEDABAD 380015
                        Myself deepak patel. i bought three samsung ac before 15-20 days.one of them does not go under 27(temperature)
                        i suffered a lot. the man came from the company and after a lot of effort he is telling its happened because of sunlight. then he was talking to sifted that ac to other room.

Why should i suffer?
                        i am working in media if it is not solved. u will be in trouble.

Kindly revert back as soon as possible

Deepak patel
                        I purchased a samsung window ac on April 13, 2008 from SAMSUNG PLAZA, SADAR BAZAR, AGRA. the cooling is not proper. I complained customer service help desk but they sent no one a technician to check. i called the showroom and requested them to send a technician. They did not sent someone. and he informed that he is a technician for installation not for replacement and we need to contact the cust care help desk for replacement. I have made many calls till now but no one is assuring me of replacing the AC. my phone no. is [protected] & address is 18/147, 6A6, khairadi tola, tajganj, agra

SAMSUNG A.C. — no service

No Service
                        I logged call 1 month back for servicing of my AC and have sent mail many time but no one came from Samsung. The service is very very bad and i have decided not to buy any other samsung produce. I have sent them many mails but no response. Not sure if senior management is sleeping in the company of what?

TUSHAR

arun shenoy
                          May 16, 2008

This mail comes to you from a very disgruntled SAMSUNG customer who is currently going through the feeling of `having got conned' into buying a product that claimed to be superior in quality.

This refers to the SAMSUNG 42 E7SX - XTL plasma that I purchased 22 months ago from my regular dealer . Its serial no is AEKB31IL400048H.

At the time of purchase, I had gone through the brochures of various plasmas and saw that Samsung claimed that with new technology their panel's life was 60, 000 hours as opposed to the normal 40, 000 hours that other panels had. Since I was quite happy with the picture quality and trusted the SAMSUNG brand name, I bought the same, emptying my pockets of Rs. 1, 20, 000/-.

After a year and ten months o[censored]sing it at an average of 3 hrs every evening and taking great care of the Plasma (protecting from dust by always keeping windows shut and from moisture), I discovered a single black line about 4 inches from the bottom of the screen. So I contacted my `Samsung Home Doctor' and he came home to check the set. He told me either it was a PCB problem or a panel problem. After a few days, he got the PCB, opened the set, replaced the PCB and checked the set again, the line was still there. He told me that `the panel had failed'. When I asked him what that meant, he said that there was no way to correct the line and that I would need to replace the entire panel at a cost of approx Rs.40, 000/-. Also, since the set had completed a year, it was no longer under warranty so I would have to pay for it.

You can imagine my shock at hearing this. Being a movie buff, I had used all my resources to buy this supposedly `longer lasting PDP' whose panel had a life of 60, 000 hrs and now it had gone Kaput in just 2000 hrs ! And I could do nothing since it was out of warranty.

I felt HELPLESS and CHEATED . CONNED perhaps, is the right word.

For the Samsung AC, there is a 1 yr warranty, but the compressor (the heart of the AC) has a 5 yr warranty. However, for the panel (the heart of the PDP), there is no extended warranty. Isn't that great ? I think that it is `convenient' and they do not offer any such thing because you know that it will not last long.

Thing is, I have a product now that has been manufactured by SAMSUNG that has `not even come close' to what it claimed to be in terms of performance and I feel that I have been `palmed off' a sub –standard product at a whopping cost of Rs. 1.2 lakhs which is a lot of money for me.

It’s a week now since I have mailed them at support.[protected]@samsung.com and the service in charge but other than a `we will get back to you’, there has been no reply.

First you get frustrated with the product and now the service.

This is SAMSUNG for you.

Subhash V.K.
                            from Calicut, Kerala
                            May 15, 2008

I bought the above model Samsung Air Conditioner from reputed dealer M/s. Fridge House at Kuruppam road, Thrissur, the next building from my premises in Aug 2007. But unfortunately, the device is not functioning from the beginning. I complaint to the dealer and to the serrvice centre several times. Once one person from dealer and another time one person from service attended our complaint. But now also the system is down and not working. The complaint regd. with your service centre is TSHD 2910/29.04.2008. Now the most hottest time in Kerala State and we are running SONY ERICSON's authorised service centre at Trichur. So I humbly request your good self to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest. Otherwise we will loose the trust with you and your product.

Pawan Kumar
                              May 15, 2008

We are using 250 litres capacity Samsung Refrigerator (Model R25) since August 2000 without any problem. The performance of the product had been quite good. However, due to normal wear and tear for long usage, the vegetable basket and the side racks i. e. the bottle guards have cracked and required replacement. Since the spare parts are not available in the open market, I registered a request for supply of these spares with M/s. Samsung India Electronic Pvt. Ltd., D-194, Okhla Phase-I, New Delhi - 110020, Phone:[protected], on 08.05.2008 (complaint no. [protected]). I was advised by Mr. V. K. Khatri to collect the spares any day after 13.05.2008 on payment of Rs. 215/- for the vegetable basket and Rs. 100/-for the bottle guard i.e. the rates as per the price list of samsung. I deputed my representative for the purspose on 14.05.2008 after confirming the availability of the spares and the price as quoted earlier. This was confirmed by one Mr. Dheeraj. But actually they have charged me Rs. 437/- as against Rs. 215/- (the list price / the quoted / confirmed price) for the vegetable basket (receipt book no. 1864 CR No. 91675, dt. 14.05.2008). They have charged me more than double of the list price for this spare part and whereas they have charged Rs. 100 only for the bottle guard, i. e. as per the list price as well as the price quoted / confirmed by the service centre. Obviously they have overcharged me for the vegetable basket. You will agree that this kind of service / behaviour on the part of your service centre is derogatory for samsung which is famous world over.

You are requested to look into the matter and take appropriate action under intimation to me.

Pawan Kumar
                              M: [protected]

Aren Kumar Tripathy
                                May 14, 2008

I had purchased a Samsung Washing Machine (Model WA82HAG) in the evening of 10.05.08 from M.K. Electronic Gallery, M-13, Kalkaji, New Delhi - 110019 (Tel :[protected]/[protected]. But till 12.00 noon today (i.e. 15.05.08), neither anybody from Samsumg has visited my residence for demo of the machine nor I have received any call from your customer care that somebody is coming up for the demo. According to the dealer, within 48 hours from the date of purchase, customer care executive should turn up for the demo. Even the dealer says that he has already submitted a reminder to the company.

Therefore, I request you to do the needful so that I can operate the machine at the earliest after the demo is done.

Aren Kumar Tripathy
                                Mob. Nos. [protected]/6
                                1st Floor, 113A, Savitri Nagar,
                                New Delhi - 110017.

Samsung Washing Machine — dead

machinerunningdead complaint given on 12.11.2008 tillnow 18112008 no response was given by the service

Samsung — demonstration not done after 6 days

my name kirti shah i bought samsung refigrator from sales corner baroda.i get my refigrator on 6/11/10 but till today demostration man not came for demo.i already complain at sales corner.

Nutan Baliram Sarkale
                                  May 14, 2008

This is a second reminder for the complaint posted to you last week regarding the faulty piece of the washing machine product code no 82TAL purchased from NEXT RETAIL SHOP, Taware Eletronics, 47/31C, Ramchandra Apartment, Aranyeshwar, Taware Colony, Pune - 411009, Phone no - [protected].
                                  Bill No - 1249, dated - 8/3/2008.
                                  There is a hole in the tub of the machine from the day we had purchased. The service engineer had confirmed that it is the manufacturing defect. The service engineer visited thrice and took the xerox copy of the bill but no further action is been taken. We are fed up with the service given by the samsung. Kindly look into the matter and take some measures regarding this as the machine is laid idle since 3 months.

Nutan.B. sarkale.

lohit shukla
                                    May 13, 2008

attn: the concern authority

bp no [protected]/25.4.08
                                    bpno [protected]/07.5.08
                                    bp no [protected]/12.5.08

above is the BP nowith different dates your call center has confirmed that
                                    my complaindated 7th may got cancelled b'cos ur staff had tried to contact
                                    us butcould get us on line but unfortunately no one from ur company
                                    hadcontacted us this has been total lies from ur service staff as they
                                    verywell know us,

further we had purchased a 3 (three) window a/c modelno AWTI8S1WDBJ/XTL
                                    SERIAL NOA009PZBW300316, A007PZBTA00088, A007PZBW300623 from SMILE STORES
                                    (KANPUR)(if require we can give the bill no details of the dealer)in the
                                    year2003 april 30th

since the purchases ur product has perforemed poorlyand in these five years
                                    this is the 6th(sixth) time compressor has gotreplaced between three a/c's
                                    we have purchased and still we r facingproblem with the machine

more over this time ur service and supportstaff is neglecting our complain
                                    as the problem still persist,

wewant u to advise us WHAT ACTION SHALL A UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER
                                    TAKEAGAINST THE COMPANY SAHLL WE GO FOR THE LEGAL ACTION IN CONSUMER
                                    COURT

WE AWIT FOR UR REPLY OTHERWISE

for LAXMIESSENTIAL OIL OLEORESIN & FRAGRANCE P. LTD
                                    24/37 GOAPL BHAVAN BIRHANAROAD
                                    KANPUR 208001
                                    U.P
                                    INDIA
                                    TELE:[protected], 2302962
                                    ATTN MRJASVEER SINGH [protected]

Grievance notification in this website, does it have any result ? Useless website, no acknowedgement to aggrieved much less any information about the issue on the website. Please do not waste your time. Contact directly the Company . This website is a show. It is 2008 now - website creator seem not thought of anxiety of aggrieved -

Regards, DSR MURTHY
                                    HIG(U)3/8, SWARANIKA CO-OP, , Prantosh Das Gupta
                                    Shakuntala Park, Tel. No.[protected]
                                    Biren Roy Road (W), Sarsuna, e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    Kolkata –700061 Dated the 6th August, 2008.

SUPPLY AND INSTALLATION OF ONE SAMSUNG SPLIT AIR CONDITIONER by The CAPITAL’:

DISREGARDS TO BASIC INSTALLATION PRACTICES &
                                    VULNERABILITIES THEREBY
                                    Ref:1)‘The CAPITAL’s Cash Tax Invoice no CASH/737/06 DATED 01.06.08.
                                    2) Invoice no. 6147/[protected] dated 01.06.08 with Records Thereto
                                    When we decided to go again for ‘Samsung’ - a Split Air- Conditioner this time - from again ‘The CAPITAL’ 248/A, Diamond Harbour Road, Behala, Kolkata-700060, - Unit of Anand &Co., Electronics Pvt. Ltd., the following aspects of the Layout & Installation were insisted upon during ordering, to Sri Rajiv Dey- the Sales representative (M:[protected]) who promptly nodded..
                                    1) Location of the Outdoor Unit, should be above the Sunshade of the Window, ( 3RD Floor)- as explained by a Layout Diagram – similar to the Ones installed in the two Buildings, opposite to our Building, and elsewhere nearby. The Staff during Installation, it was also pointed out, should use Safety Belts.
                                    2) The Outdoor Unit should be protected from Birds etc., - as even the one fixed earlier in the Window is used by Birds as a resting place, by a Cage for which one Mr. Taj Mohammed( tel no [protected]) of Ms Tara Industries- ordered by ‘The CAPITAL’ to install the Units, demanded Rs 2400/ instead of Rs 1900/ billed by Sri Rajiv Dey, and that was readily agreed to.
                                    These features were completely ignored during installation, as also recorded in the ‘Invoice cum Delivery Challan’ no. 6147/[protected] dated 01.06.08 - duly acknowledged & signed by the Installation Mechanics who, on being authorized by Sri Rajiv Dey, took Rs 1900/ in Cash & Cheque for Rs 22500/ for the Unit. No action whatsoever, on the following items - except prompt encashment of the Cheque, notwithstanding the record, was taken subsequently.
                                    1) The Outdoor Unit has been dangerously installed in the 5” Parapet of the Roof, and the prescribed minimum clearance from the Wall of 300mm( page E5 of the Manual) has not been maintained at the other end (210mm provided.).
                                    2) The Opening in the Wall made for taking the Electric Cable & Pipes may be - being left uncovered, giving enough space for the Rats, Birds, Insects etc., to ensconce.
                                    3) The Absorbent Pad, due to inter alia, rough & sharp edge in the Opening - & no protection thereto, made in the wall, was already damaged as again pointed out to Sri Rajiv Dey, on 30.07.08 & 31.07.08.
                                    4) Further, a portion of the Copper pipe, has been left exposed, in violation of the Instruction at page E5 of the Manual. No Wrapping with Vinyl Tape- as specified in pages E5 & E13 of the Manual, has been done, and the Damages in between must be manifold.
                                    5) The Outdoor Unit, as shown in the Diagram at page E5 of the Manual, should have been at a lower level whereas it has been placed at a much higher level.
                                    The defects in the Installation, it is requested, should be immediately, rectified duly following the Installation Practices so that Safety is not impaired.
                                    The Salesman, it may not be unreasonable to expect, must understand the requirements associated with an Equipment, & as also the Staff sent for installation must be properly equipped and have adequate Understanding, Training & Competence to install the Equipment.
                                    In any case, a Purchaser must not suffer like this for their incompetence & callousness.
                                    After all, Samsung have a Reputation to live with.
                                    This may kindly be acknowledged
                                    ( Prantosh Das Gupta)
                                    sir good after noon
                                    mai Abhishek Samsung ki service se pareshan hu. Maine galti se Samsung ka dvd writer le liya. Chalo le liya to le liya phir usme kami aayi to mai service center gaya jo ki Rajnagar (R-9/185) Ghaziabad me hai vaha maine use deposit kar diya.ab halat ye hai ki aaj use diye 45 din se jayada ho gaye hai. aur mai jab b jata hu to har baar aege ki Date de dete hai. maine ise[protected] ko diya tha. Maine complaint slip saath me attach kar di hai. aap dekh le. Ek baat aur maine jab aapna dvd writer diya tha tab uski warinty 2 mahine ki bachi thi chalo vo koi matter nahi hai par jab vo mujhe milega to uski validity khatam ho jayagi. . . . . .
                                    Agr aapne meri baat nahi suni to mai CONSUMER FORAM me aapki complaint kar dunga... . . . .

I am waiting for last 3 days for my window type airconditioner service. We have received a defective airconditioner from Himgiri Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.S-528, School Block Shakarpur, Delhi-110092.We have 12Z KA W AC dt.[protected]. It is not working from first day of installing.we had complained many time (complaint No. [protected]) in your coustmer service station but not they are not giving favourable responses. Kindly replace our product as soon as possible. We are facing so many problems because of this.

Anita Chadha
                                    C-166, Pandav Nagar,
                                    Patparganj Road,
                                    Near Radha Krishan Mandir
                                    Delhi - 110092
                                    Mobile no. [protected]
                                    Dear Sir/ Mam,

I want to just complain that your samsung mobile service center services is so poor. person who are working there, they dont think that they are talking with clients but dont have good talking way. so poor communication.
                                    Matter: Last week I show my mobile to Laxmi nagar service center( MDR SERVICES INDIA PVT. LTD) in my mobile i have camera problem. so person told me that i have to submit my mobile for 1 week and when i went after 1 week then told me again wait for 1 more week and when i talk wid senior then he didnt tell a single word to his junior and tell me we cant do anything.
                                    So now you tell me who will do? and this time i take a decision in my future i will not take any SAMSUNG product.
                                    So bad services, bad and poor communication executive. dont have knowldge abt customers.

Kamal Joshi

I have 3 Samsung Air Conditioners in the Office anmd 3 Split Level Samsung ones at Home. I am finding that it is impossible to keep these working. Every month the capacitors go bad and have to be changed. This is of course in the summer months. I feel that there is something wrong with the machines. And would like to state that never again will I buy your machines.

Hanit Mangat
                                    The bigger mistake I have done in my life is choosing
                                    This stupid samsung A/C. I bought this A/C on Feb26 2006 in the Mount road SS showroom.
                                    Perfectly after one year the trouble startd with the aircon. The worst servicing is being done for the past one year.VIJAYGANESH AGENCIES is the worst SS service centre. Noone had responded to our call properly and nothing was done to us.They took the unit to fill the gas & still more worse it became.May 11, 2009 the unit was back home saying that it was perfect but it was not so. I repeatedly called them.Atlast a techn. came inthe month of June & said that they would do the needful. Till now no response from the serv.centr. So we have now spent Rs.3000 in repairing my A/C BY CALLING ANOTHER technician from outside. This is disgusting for the SS COMPANY. I have started telling my friends not to buy any of the SS products.

DANIEL
                                    i bought a samsung biosleep 3 months ago and now it is not cooling only hot air comes outside and when i called to make a complaint to samsung customer care they gave me a complaint number and said that the engineer will call soon but no one called till now so help me .I bought it from kumra engineering and electrical, sector 7, delhi .so what can i do now .I am very disappointed from samsung company and if you will not take immediate action otherwise i will file a case is consumer court that you gave me a defected piece of A/C .

my complaint no. is [protected]

Samsung — poor service & product

I have purchased 1.5 tonne split AC(samsung) in 2008. since then in two years

4 stablizer damaged due to compressor(it wastaking more current). when

complained ur engineer visited & said due to fluctuation stablizer get

damaged. Later in 2010 when fault worsened & ac was not working properly

inspite of new stablizer ur engineer found compressor is damaged which should be

detected earlier.Sercvice centre takes more than one month to replace

compressor. Later PCB is damaged due to leakage of water in AC and ac stopped

working on 12-7 10. Till now PCB has not been replaced. when contacted service

center said that PCB will be avialable on10 August. that means another one

month. I am very upset with after sales service & definitely not recommend any

other to opt for samsung. PCB was damaged due to problem in AC(water leakage) &

i have to pay for that. till date[protected] PCB has not been replaced inspite regular intimation to customer care. kindly suggest me necessory guidance. aslo i request you to share this with public through media so that can be aware of samsung service and product.
                                    soo bad
                                    10 Comments

daraius dadachanji
                                      May 13, 2008

Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2008 10:57 AM
                                      To: 'support.[protected]@samsung.com'
                                      Subject: Airconditioner problem

BP [protected]

I have purchased 4 Samsung 1.5 ton split airconditioners for my bungalow in Lonavla (add: 8, Retreat Society, Old Khandala Rd.), from Ms. Khozema Traders, Lonavla (Tel.[protected] about a month ago. All four machines were fitted approximately 3 weeks ago by their technicians, and also tested, although I was not there at the time of testing. When I went to the house and tried them out, I found that 1 of the machines does not cool at all, even though the outdoor unit switches on.

I have repeatedly asked Mr. Khozema to send someone to have the problem fixed. His common excuse is that “the Samsung technician has not come today, maybe he will come tomorrow”. I was in Lonavla from the 2nd of May to the morning of the 6th of May; however, Mr. Khozema gave me the same excuse every day.

Please have this issue looked into. If a brand new airconditioner does not work, there is a problem with the machine, or the installation. In any case, I would be reluctant to purchase any more Samsung products, if this is the level of service.

I would like to inform you that my house in Mumbai has all LG products, including 5 airconditioners, refrigerators, etc., and their service has always been excellent.

If you need any further info, please call me on my cell.

Daraius Dadachanji

[protected][protected][protected]
                                      May 12, 2008. letter to Samsung service support.

Kindly note, I have not yet received any service from Samsung on this complaint – and information given by your call centre has consistently been false and misleading.

Last week, your reps told me that service in Lonavla would be on Saturday, and my complaint would be attended to on 10th May 2008. I took the day off from work, and remained on the site for the entire day, and the next day. No service person came. I called your call centre several times during the day, and was informed each time that the service engineer was “en route”. Finally, at 7 pm, your call centre told me that the service centre would call me in 30 minutes. Of course, no-one called. My last call to your centre was at about 9 pm, at which time I was given the same answer, and no-one came. Obviously, Samsung’s only plan is to sell, after that, the customer is left high and dry, with no service.

Considering this, I feel that I do not wish to own this defective machine. Kindly liaise with your distributor in Lonavla, Khozema Traders, for the removal of the machine and the refund of my money. I will replace it with an LG or another brand.

I will be purchasing other domestic appliances for this house – TVs, refrigerators, washing machines, etc. Nedless to say, I will not be looking at Samsung products. I will also be advising friends and relatives to avoid Samsung products.

Daraius Dadachanji

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                      May 13,
                                      Not even the courtesy of a phone call from Samsung. Definitiely no more products to be purchesed from them.

amit khattar
                                        May 13, 2008

The AC was working well for the last 3 yrs but suddenly the capacitor got burnt and the AC stopped working. people from samsung came with the complaint lodge during srevice campaign. throughly checking the machine they said they will be back in a day or two time but till date no response from samsung side.

Onida Window 1.5 Ton AC — Compressor stopped working

I bought 2 window AC 1.5 ton from Next Store Gurgoan in 2010
                                        One Onida 1,5 Ton window,,,,Comprosser stoped working in 5 months
                                        One Whirlpool 1.5 Ton window,,,, AC stopped working in 2 days from purchase.

Are they selling defected electronics as it cannont happen twice.