Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung — Service centre not giving me satisfaction

Dear Sir,
My Samsung Refrigerator which was not in warranty was repaired by samsung service center person on 24 May 2012 and after three days it started giving me same problem.I have given Rs. 2000/-, these fellows cheating me sir, kindly refer my problems

Complained is Not Cooling (Gas refill)

I call them they are not giving response answer. They have given bill & one year guarantee, but they are not attending my phone call.

Bill no. 1169

Name of the Service centre:
Name: Mr. Balaji
Cell.No. [protected]
Balaji Refrigeration
No 23, Karumari Amman Nagar, Kodungaiyur, Chennai - 600118 |
Kindly luck this complaint

Thanking you.
Mr. Gnana sekar
Chennai, India
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 21:54:26
Complaint comments  262 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Date: 10th of November 2007
To
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
7th & 8th Floor, IFCI Tower
61, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
Fax:[protected]/19


SAMSUNG, Hyderabad - Poor Service!

I made the unfortunate mistake of buying a Samsung mobile (SCH-S269) and have found your customer service to be unbelievably bad! Actually, I can't get a prompt response from your people despite repeated calls. If I get response this is also false commitment from Mr. B.Tukesh, Hyderabad who is Branch Manager (Hyderabad Service Center)

I am writing to you in the hopes that you will be able to assist me in resolving a problem I have experienced problem to Mr. Tukesh, Hyderabad service center branch. The following will provide you with a summary of my experience with your company people and the product failure

I have bought your product mobile (SCH-S269 ) on 24th of October 07 at Hyderabad Kukatpally area shop and went to home and connected to the charger plug for charging but unfortunately charging signal is not displaying in the Mobile screen and I went to shop (where I bought the piece) and requested to replace the new piece but he refused my request and suggest to go service center for repairing or replace new one.

The same day ( 24th of October 07 ) I went to service center and show my piece to service engineer, he was checked and told me the piece charging connector was damaged when I purchased. However he book a complaint ( 7J2477 , dt: 24/10/07) for repairing/replace and asked to come and collect on 30th of October 07


I went to shop on 30th of October 07 and requested my Mobile. They took work order number and told me after 15 minutes the piece not at come from Bangalore and asked to come and collect on 1st of November 07

I made a call to service center on 1st of November 07 morning hours they put me on hold 25 minutes and finally told me the piece not at come from Bangalore and asked to call evening

I made a call evening and I requested what is the status of my mobile they told me piece not at come from Bangalore. I requested shop manager mobile number they give me wrong mobile number of Mr. Krishna Reddy

I once again visited the shop (service center) on 2nd of November 07 and requested my mobile status after 15 minutes the manager Mr. Tukesh came to me and asked to wait one day because the courier not yet come from Bangalore and asked to come and collect on 3rd of Nov 07

I went to shop on 3rd of November 07 evening and requested my mobile status. Mr. Tukesh told me the piece not yet come from Bangalore and requested to wait another one more day.

I went to shop on 5th of Nov. 07 evening and requested my mobile status. Mr. Tukesh came to me after 20 minutes and informed there is 8 new pieces are available at Bombay and called to Bombay people to send new piece by express courier on the same day and he asked to come and collect new piece by tomorrow ( i.e. 6th of Nov. 07 )

I went to shop on 6th of Nov. 07 and I requested my mobile status. Mr. Tukesh came to me and informed courier not at come and he was taken my mobile number and address to deliver the piece directly to my office address with his assistant


On 7th of Nov 07 morning at 11.00 am I was called to Mr. Tukesh, he promised to deliver the piece at 2.00 PM but there is no call from Mr. Tukesh up to 4.00 PM . Again I was called to Mr. Tukesh and asked what the status is. He promised to call with in 5 Minutes but there is no call from up to 6 PM. Again I was called to him, he promised the piece will be delivered 100% by tomorrow (i.e. 8th of Nov 07 ) and given false GATI courier number[protected] which was booked from Bombay. This number was not listed there tracking when was tracked.

On 8th of Nov. 07 I was called to his mobile number and he told me he is not in the office and given Mr. Mahesh number ([protected]) to check the mobile status. When I was called to Mr. Mahesh he says the piece not at come from Bangalore. I was told him this matter handling by Mr. Tukesh and he already spoke with Bombay people to send new piece by GATI express courier. He said he don’t know the situation

Again I called to Mr. Tukesh and requested to deliver the piece at my office. He said it is not possible to deliver new piece and the old piece has to come from Bangalore only after repair/part replacement

I was shocked when he was talking like this. He is the person only promised to deliver the new piece and not stand by his words and wasted so much of time and money and he finally saying not possible to deliver the new piece.

Mr. Tukesh irresponsibility is totally disappointed me.

I AM TOTALLY UNSATISFIED WITH SAMSUNG AND WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND A SAMSUNG PRODUCT IF YOU ARE NOT RESLOVE THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY

Look forward to receive your prompt response

With best regards

K .Ranaga Rao
E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com

CC to Mr.Tukesh
Address : No.6-3-865,My home jupally, Ground floor, Ameer pet road,Greenland
Tel. number :[protected]/[protected]
E-mail address : support.[protected]@samsung.com
Date: 10th of November 2007
To
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
7th & 8th Floor, IFCI Tower
61, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
Fax:[protected]/19


SAMSUNG, Hyderabad - Poor Service!

I made the unfortunate mistake of buying a Samsung mobile (SCH-S269) and have found your customer service to be unbelievably bad! Actually, I can't get a prompt response from your people despite repeated calls. If I get response this is also false commitment from Mr. B.Tukesh, Hyderabad who is Branch Manager (Hyderabad Service Center)

I am writing to you in the hopes that you will be able to assist me in resolving a problem I have experienced problem to Mr. Tukesh, Hyderabad service center branch. The following will provide you with a summary of my experience with your company people and the product failure

I have bought your product mobile (SCH-S269 ) on 24th of October 07 at Hyderabad Kukatpally area shop and went to home and connected to the charger plug for charging but unfortunately charging signal is not displaying in the Mobile screen and I went to shop (where I bought the piece) and requested to replace the new piece but he refused my request and suggest to go service center for repairing or replace new one.

The same day ( 24th of October 07 ) I went to service center and show my piece to service engineer, he was checked and told me the piece charging connector was damaged when I purchased. However he book a complaint ( 7J2477 , dt: 24/10/07) for repairing/replace and asked to come and collect on 30th of October 07


I went to shop on 30th of October 07 and requested my Mobile. They took work order number and told me after 15 minutes the piece not at come from Bangalore and asked to come and collect on 1st of November 07

I made a call to service center on 1st of November 07 morning hours they put me on hold 25 minutes and finally told me the piece not at come from Bangalore and asked to call evening

I made a call evening and I requested what is the status of my mobile they told me piece not at come from Bangalore. I requested shop manager mobile number they give me wrong mobile number of Mr. Krishna Reddy

I once again visited the shop (service center) on 2nd of November 07 and requested my mobile status after 15 minutes the manager Mr. Tukesh came to me and asked to wait one day because the courier not yet come from Bangalore and asked to come and collect on 3rd of Nov 07

I went to shop on 3rd of November 07 evening and requested my mobile status. Mr. Tukesh told me the piece not yet come from Bangalore and requested to wait another one more day.

I went to shop on 5th of Nov. 07 evening and requested my mobile status. Mr. Tukesh came to me after 20 minutes and informed there is 8 new pieces are available at Bombay and called to Bombay people to send new piece by express courier on the same day and he asked to come and collect new piece by tomorrow ( i.e. 6th of Nov. 07 )

I went to shop on 6th of Nov. 07 and I requested my mobile status. Mr. Tukesh came to me and informed courier not at come and he was taken my mobile number and address to deliver the piece directly to my office address with his assistant


On 7th of Nov 07 morning at 11.00 am I was called to Mr. Tukesh, he promised to deliver the piece at 2.00 PM but there is no call from Mr. Tukesh up to 4.00 PM . Again I was called to Mr. Tukesh and asked what the status is. He promised to call with in 5 Minutes but there is no call from up to 6 PM. Again I was called to him, he promised the piece will be delivered 100% by tomorrow (i.e. 8th of Nov 07 ) and given false GATI courier number[protected] which was booked from Bombay. This number was not listed there tracking when was tracked.

On 8th of Nov. 07 I was called to his mobile number and he told me he is not in the office and given Mr. Mahesh number ([protected]) to check the mobile status. When I was called to Mr. Mahesh he says the piece not at come from Bangalore. I was told him this matter handling by Mr. Tukesh and he already spoke with Bombay people to send new piece by GATI express courier. He said he don’t know the situation

Again I called to Mr. Tukesh and requested to deliver the piece at my office. He said it is not possible to deliver new piece and the old piece has to come from Bangalore only after repair/part replacement

I was shocked when he was talking like this. He is the person only promised to deliver the new piece and not stand by his words and wasted so much of time and money and he finally saying not possible to deliver the new piece.

Mr. Tukesh irresponsibility is totally disappointed me.

I AM TOTALLY UNSATISFIED WITH SAMSUNG AND WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND A SAMSUNG PRODUCT IF YOU ARE NOT RESLOVE THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY

Look forward to receive your prompt response

With best regards

K .Ranaga Rao
E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com

CC to Mr.Tukesh
Address : No.6-3-865,My home jupally, Ground floor, Ameer pet road,Greenland
Tel. number :[protected]/[protected]
E-mail address : support.[protected]@samsung.com

samsung mobile c 300 — hang shutdown

i have parchased samsung c 300 mobile phone 12/03/2007 MAGIC ELECTRONICS f-35 1st floor butlerplaza BAREILLY.
BILL NO. 823 (Mrs. robina khan )
s/n RW2P227055A
[protected]/8
Batt. S/N BAIPI27ES/1
AMOUNT Rs 3650=00
after 5th day from parchese mobile set create hanging problum and it is continue after four (04) time complaint, there is no solution from Dealer,distributer and service centre,They are also irressponsable attitude from till date.
shoaib khan
ph.no. [protected]
[protected]@yahoomail.com
Bareilly

samsung/mobile C 300 — hanging problem

main ne 12/03/2007 ko samsung ka c 300 model mobile set purchese kiya tha. s/n RW2P227055A
---([protected]/8)-- Batt. BAIP127es/1 Rs.3650. from MAGIK electronics F-35 1st floor,butler plaza BAREILLY.
17/03/2007 ko mobile main hang ki problum hone lagi main ne sarvice center ko dikhaya to 04 day ke baad set wapas diya kaha sahi ho gaya hai,
after one month the problem is contineu,2end time phir service cnter ko set diya 19 din ke baad yeh keh kar set wapas diya ki ab koi problum nahi hogi.Lekin third time wahi hang ki problum ke sath hi sliding card bhi diffect ho gaya ab mujhe 21 din ke baad mobile diya aur kaha ki sari problum ab bilkull sahi ho gai hai agar ab koi problum hogi to set change kar diya jaiga.But 06/11/2007 ko wahi hang & shut down ki problum as it is hai , main dealer, destributer aur service center ko kaha lekin un logon ne bahut bura behave kiya kaha HUM TUMHARI COMPLAINT KE LIYE NAHI BAITHE HAIN JAO COURT CASE KAR DO SET NAYA MIL JAIGA.
So please help.
shoaib khan
bareilly phone no [protected]
I am neutral till my sch-s269 is in order,but the day it dies i will help u get a new one

Samsung A/C — Servicing center not responding

Sir,
At the out set permit me to submit that most home appliances that we have are Samsung make. Am working in central govt service and with frequent transfer of stations we have experienced that Samsung has a very prompt and efficient service net work established.

This experinece and trust on Samsun Services has been good till we reached our present place of duty namely Vishakhapatnam in Andhra Pradesh.

Innovative Electronics, D-No 52-10-10/1/6, ASPEN Towers, Resapuvanipalem who are your authorised service center have not been able to deliver the prompt service that Samsung Services is renowned for.

My Samsung window type A/C (3 year old model) had developed a problem with the front panel not working. I reported the matter to the service center around 10 apr 08 vide complaint number HD 202. Service center could only attend to the problem on 13 Apr wherein he removed the panel and took it away for repir / replacement. There was no intimation of status from the service center for next few days. I had to call up repeatedly and request
for replacement which was finally replaced on 23 Apr 08. More than 13 days for a replacement against cost of which i was ready to pay immediately.

Thereafter i placed a request for re-installation of the A/C due to change of accomodation provided by my office. I placed a request for the shift on 28 apr 08 stating that it was pertinent that the shift be completed in time ie 30 Apr 08. The front office
receiving the call assured me that need ful woud be done and did not register this request as any complaint. On 30 Apr too when i had once again checked out with the service center regarding status of my request they had assured me suitable technicians were on their way.

At around 1800 hours when no one had turned up I called up once again to be informed that no one would be able to attend the request that day. I now insisted and recorded a request on 30 apr 07. No one has attended to that request also till 02 May 08 and per-force I have had to employ services of other private agencies to complete this shift.

Sir, I would request you to kindly intervene and check up on the quality of services of this particular service center at Vishakhapatnam.

Regards

Anjan Das

Y-5 NIRMAN PARK
Opposite Industrial Estate
Vishakhapatnam
03 May 08

Samsung AC — Samsung crook engineer

during free servicing camp of samsung ac we opted for it. One crook from samsung service provider gurgaon came Mr. Sunil. He deliberately fondled with the fan and went. When we swithched on the AC noice started coming we complained about it and the same crook came back and told that if we want to replace the fan it would cost 5000. and if we wanted to repair it unofficially he would do it at rs 1000. Such rascals and crooks should be kicked. When we requested the call center to send some other person than this fool they again contacted this idot and he again told us his same demand. One needs to keep away from these mordern day beggars.
Hope the company wakes up before its name goes to dogs.
I am not going to leave these rascals so easily unless and untill my ac is repaired free of cost.

SAMSUNG-A/C — Worst service of samsun

Hi,

I have bought samsung AC on sunday.The shop owner said tht he will send a man to install the same in the same day afternoon.
But noone turned up.Then we thot to call samsung directly and then we have launced a call the next day.they also told tht their engineer will come the same day.But noone turned up till now...
But the customer care exe. are commiting tht their engineers will be coming..

We have bought lot of samsung products thinking tht their service will be good.But its really worst.

The AC is lying out waiting for the engineer to install it.

I dont know when he will come.

Please let me know how to proceed

Thanks
A.Veena
On 19-May-2006, I've purchased Samsung AC for INR 24, 000.00 till now neither I no service person visited nor anyone called for it.

I've been to the PCHeZone from where I purchased Samsung AC, they are demanding an amount of INR 250.00 to INR 300.00 for survicing the AC, despite of I produced the purchase receipt.

Really I'm disgusted the way anyone is behaving like this with a customer.

I wanted to suggest you the following:
1) On dealers bring the awareness for customer rights and commitment for maintanence.
2) Ensure proof-driven process is in place to keep relationship between delear and customer in balance.
3) Provide my free servicing to the AC that I've purchased.

Well, I put a stop here knowing that there are hardly any chance for the above to happen. However, honestly I did my job of complaining. Now it is your turn!

-- Swaroop
dear sir
i had bought one samsung mobile on 27th july but its mother board failed to work after 7 days i gave it to samsung service center in btm layout bangalore.but till today they have not returned my phone .
From:

Rajiv Bakhshi

A/5, Abhinandanswamy Society,

Gurukul – Sola Road,

Ahmedabad 380052, India

Email: [protected]@dataone.in



16th September 2008

To,

Mr.Yoon-Woo Lee
Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Samsung India Electronics Private Limited

7th & 8th Floor, IFCI Tower 61, Nehru Place,

New Delhi 110019.



Dear Sir,



Service Request: WA80HAG - Washing Machine purchased on December 15th, 2006 from DigitAll, Off S.G.Highway, Ahmedabad



We purchased the above said machine on 15th December 2006 under the name of SR Printers. The machine has been giving us some problems for which we complained to your Ahmedabad office. The service engineer visited us, but felt that the machine is perfect. However we are not satisfeid with the response.



While putting the compalint, we informed the officer that we are unable to locate the bill. however they were reluctant that we should be able to produce the bill. Please appreciate that the details of procurement, installation, etc. were all taken by the engineer who had come to install the machine. Also your sales office/dealer will definately have this data.



Now if I am requesting them to visit us, they would be asking that we should proudce the invoice only then would they come for inspection under warranty.



Will you please look into the matter and advise a responsible person to take suitable action.



I am sure I will not be disappointed.



Thanks and regards.

Rajiv
AMIR KHAN is the big for acting in SAMSUNG ADD, ..(SORRY AMIR U Choosen wrong product)
After giving your mobile for service you have to for get about your mobile..
VERY VERY IRRESPONSIBLE SERVICE
DONT GIVE YOUR MOBILES FOR SERVICE.
samsung sevice is really poor.Recommend everybody dont try to buy.

nids

Model F-23 — Accessories of Fridge Missing

We have purchased Whirl Pool Fridge Model No. F-23 Classic from Vardhman Watch & Electronics 7. Super Shopping Complex, Bajaj Cross Road, Kandivli (W), Mumbai- 400067 On 09/11/2008 vide Invoice No.29599 dtd.09/11/2008.

In Fridge Chillar Trey & One partition slab is not there. We have enquire withthe dealer but they told that Co. is not providing Chillar Trey & partition slab in the above mentioned Model.

We hereby request you to give the details of Accessories come with this model & if the dealer is wrong than take necessary action.
I even had the same experience purchasing a Samsumg Mobile. I have already been using a Nokia and a Sony Ericksson for more than 4 years I never experienced any problem. But the Samsung I bought only 6 months ago and it is not working now. I went to service center in Ameerpet which is off no use. Even the mobile is in warranty, they service people first insist about clearing of the warranty. I totaly fed up of the Samsumg Service Center.

SGH-B520 — WA66900810250

i had bought a samsung mobile from ur dealer gagan mobiles MAVRAM BAZAR ALAMBAGH LUCKNOW on 7th october 2008 and started expriencing problems with the mobile hours after the purchase . I complaind to the dealer and had no responce from him the mobile was then sent to ur service center on 5th november 2008 since then i have not recieved any satrisfing answer from the service center &dealer so i have no choice other than to go to the consumere forum

Samsung India — Not changing/ repairing

my TFT monitor is 17" (serial no-PE17HMBQ107433) is under warranty period. There was problem in our monitor. we have launched a complaint regarding this with samsung india on 17/10 2008. BP NO-[protected]. service engg attained the problem and said this product fault and will be taken care by the company. till now no action has been taken.

Samsung — no service rendered fr past 5 days

I had bought a microwave oven about a month and a half ago. 5 days ago, when starting the microwave, heard abnormal noise and saw some sparks. Immediately switched off the microwave and lodged a rqst fr service. 5 days have passed, no technician yet. is how u run a unit? SHAMEFUL
I have purchsed a samsung 15 inch crt monitor after 9 months from purchase it got defected i have deposited on 6 sepemtber 2008 and till now i dont have any information whether my monitor will be repaired or not when i call to service center first they make me to put on hold for 10-15 minutes then says the old fix line that it will take time to repair monitor...
and when i call to bomabay on toll free number they says that they will call u on that day but nobody cares...

see i took samsung bcoz this is the best product but these local guys such putting down companys reputation i dont know why... if this is the position these company should be banned

SGH-B520 — rude behaviour of service centre

Only after purchasing of 2 month, my mobile was not switching on so i took it to the lucknow service center .15 days have past and i have not taken back my sammsung handset. whenever i make any confirmation to the service centre. They ignore my problems. their rood behaviour is too harmful for the goodwill of the company. service centre is in lucknow (sriram tower). pls take my comlaint for the welfare of the company & for the customer satisfaction also.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    13558
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9697
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002