Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson W580i — poor service of sony ericsson

I have logged the complaint on 24th April 2009 on local service center of sony ericsson for my sony ericsson mobile w580i, which is under the warranty.
call no-SE 15051435

In Mobile my keypad is broken, so I have submitted the mobile to the local service center, Till date they are not resolve to my problem.

I have called to many time nearly 200 times to his call center, but they replied only one thing your problem will be solve withing this weak, everytime the answer was same.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sony Ericsson — W580i bad phone,bad service

I had bought A SE W580i on 22.1.08 in New Delhi. The phone stopped working within 3 months and I gave it for repair to authorised service centre on 5.04.08 I am yet to get this phone back till 20.04.08 and am told that motherboard is out of stock and has to be changed. I am disappointed that the phone was totally out in less than 3 months and the service is so lax that I do not get any service phone and and have to do without a phone for so long. On calling Sony Service centre they do not give you any complaint no probably to avoid any liability. I did not expect such product and service from a service provides like Sony. Please help.

Sony Ericsson W580i — Bad phone

I took this phone on 3rd May 2008. From the second day itself it started giving problems

The walkman of my phone sometimes keeps playing the same song over and over.
Sometimes the walkman will just play half song and then switch to next one and play it half and again to some other song.

Sometimes the opposite person just can hear me and soemtimes its vice versa. In fact many times wen i call some one i cant even hear the phone dialling the num but the ph connects and its just blank. then i have to restart the ph and it works

My battery life is pathetic and it drains if i hear two hrs of songs with one hr of talk time

my volume key just doesnt work and i can reduce the volume instantly. the buttton keeps getting stuck and then with great efforts i can lower the volume

the phone hangs sometimes and i cant even restart it
i am really fed up as the guy from whom i bought the cell is not ready to replace it and directed me to gallery and those ppl seems of no help.
My previous phone was the basic model of nokia 1600, but was just awesome till 2 years

plz help me
i have givan my W580i on 23/7/08 in junagadh service station . The phone stopped working within 9 months and I gave it for repair to authorised service centre on 23/7/08 I am yet to get this phone back till 11.09.08 and am told that motherboard & belt is out of stock and has to be changed. I am disappointed that the phone was totally out in less than 9 months and the service is so bad. On calling Sony Service centre they do not give you any complaint no probably to avoid any liability. I did not expect such product and service from a service provides like Sony. Please help.my.no.[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Sony Ericsson W580i — BAD SERVICE OF MOBILE

THE HANDSET IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY BEFORE SERVICE AND AFTER SERVICE STILL THAT PROBLEM IS NOW.
I have purchsed the Handset for W580i with Sr No[protected] on[protected]
Last week the screen start flickering and within next 2 days (27.02.2009)the hand set was dead
I fully Unsatisfied with the Quality of the Handset

W580i — Display

i bought W580i and its in the warrenty period. display (LCD) is not functionig well so i gave the mobile to service center on 29 jan 2009 at your center at Patiala (Punjab). but upto 6th march i have not got my mobile repaired. because of this i am facing a lot of problems. So i request you to please pay ur attention to my complaint. this ia a matter of great displeasure for a reputed company like urs. you are spending a lot of money for the advertisement of the products but the service you are providing is really very sad. the contact no of customer care that u have given on ur site are not working properly and their services are not satisfactoy. please provide some solution to my problem otherwise i have to adopt legal procedure.
thanks
maiantaince is very bad and customer care service is very bad
maiantaince is very bad and customer care service is very bad

Sony Ericsson W580i — display and bad service

i have a problem regarding the dispaly the mobile, i have submitted the mobile to service station at 29/01/2009 for the repalcement of the diaplay. my mobile is in warranty period. but after more than one month i am not getting my mobile repaired. i have called at the customer care at delhi centre but all the time they disconnect the phone after 4-5 min. these calls are not toll free.
please provide some solutiom to my problem.

my contact no is [protected]

Sony Ericsson — poor service of sony ericsson

Sir,

I own Sony K660 handset . 3 days back while working on my phone i went to phone settings and then to update option . After downloading the next option was initiate update .1st step o[censored]pdation was slow but by the 2nd step the phone turned off and has not turned on ever since even after trying all methods . The nearest sony centre being 8 hrs away , i tried to seek help on the toll free no. but nobody seemed to be willing to help me. The operator on the toll free kept me waiting for 1/2 hr,only to disconnect later on .Moreover i was charged Rs. 50 on the so called toll free no. [protected]
I feel hassled As i am a doctor by profession and i offer my clients consultation
online , my work is suffering in the absence of my phone 3G connection. My other
activities like online share trading have also taken a hit.

Hoping you will take action action at the earliest.

Regards

Dr. Jyoti Prakash Guleria

Himachal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Sony India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    7618
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2173
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT