Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 379

suresh kalra
May 15, 2009

I m suresh kalra 2496sec 1 rohtak, haryana. I have purchased a sony erisson s302 handset from hotspot jwala heri, Delhi on 1 Mar 2009.On the second day of purchase i realised that the phone battery was not working properly i.e after charging full battery the battery will be discharged within 2-3 hrs without using the phne and the was also very slow. i have done first complaint on 4 mar 09 in multan nagar service center. 2-3 times i have visited that service center but they have not solved my problem. Then i have done complain on 11-mar-09 in salora int. ltd, chotu ram chowk rohtak, they have told us that the set will go in the company. after 3-4 days we submitted the set in rohtak service center. after 20-25 days we received the set and the set is not working properly.so i kindly request u to solve our problem. Or we have to find some other way to solve this problem.

sony ericsson s302 — I lost my Mobile S302

I lost my sony ericsson mobile model:S302 on 1st june 2009 with Airtel prepaid sim at Pala, kottayam [dist], Kerala. I want to block my set.
Phone number:[protected](Mysore Sim)
IMEI no:[protected].

Could you please block my mobile.

sony ericsson s302 — Mobile got stealth last night

I'm living in B-12, "Manora", Ist Flr, new MLA Hostel, Nariman Point, Mumbai 400 021.
I was sleeping in Galary of Ist Flr of bldg 'B' keeping my mob with me; between 2 am to 6 am on 20th Aug 2009, it has been stealth by some one, may be any one, cant say; may be the worker / visitor / etc.
By the way I want to know the procedure to find it & if possible to get it back; so would you please help me ? in any way, Please !

sony s302 — memory

i could store only 50 msgs though i've 13 mb phone memory. its vry difficult for me to delete most of the msgs i receive. help me out

sony ericsson s302 — Gprs,camera,themes.....

I actually bought this set as i saw the name SONY ERRICSSON written on it in big letters.My 3 frinds have sets of nokia,still i prefered s302 of yours!This got my eye and went for it turning over a good w800i..
Thir thing couldn't even support themes,the gprs hangs on regular intervals and downloads stop at midways, why?????
I had to give up 2 years of my savings for this set and this is what i get! i am in a not so rich family so i can't cope a new set,so please give me advices for resolving my phones problem...

Sony Ericsson — battery back-up

hi i bought sony ericsson s312 in December 2009 in sangeetha in Bangalore.. the phone specifications says that s 312 has battery back-up of Stand-by Up to 400 h
Talk time Up to 8 h. but if i charge this cell full it is become empty by 4 to 5 hours..

please help me regarding this.. what should i do now..

battery backup - Comment #1712706 - Image #0
I had brought a Sony Ericsson mobile Model No K810i, two years ago. My set is not working properly. I went ti the Service Centre many times but they did't solve my problem, my bill was missed and they always said to come with my bill. I want to repair my mobile with the service centre and to spend the money without guarantee claim. so, kindly solve the problem.

sujata singh
    May 14, 2009

My Sony Ericsson K530i phone has got a problem since yesterday:

Whenever i make an outgoing call, it gets restarted and the call remains uncompleted.
    There is no problem with the incoming calls.

My Service provider is Vodaphone Mumbai.

Pls suggest what to do for getting this problem solved?

Thanks in advance.

Sony Ericsson — no outgoing

I have took airtel prepaid connection on 24 november 2008 in the name of H.R . RAGHAVAN and still i have not recieved my outgoing connection. kindly see that i recieve my outgoing connection as fast as possible.
    My mobile model is k 800. I repaired it in sakinaka service center two times .They did not repair it properly . Now the mobile is not working properly. They are removing the original parts.
    The speaker is not working properly. When we repaired for the first time they removed the
    shutter of the camera. Then when we shouted them they put the same.

Sony Ericsson — no outgoing call done

I am Subrata Das From Kolkata. I was Purchase a sony ericsson moblie (02.12.11) from sony Ericsson Authorized dealer shop name Nu York[protected], from the 1st day no outgoing call done from my mobile. When I contact the dealer they told me please come again we will solve it but when i was go they told me the problem can solve only soney ericsson service centre. You put your mobile we solve it. It’s happened next day 03.12.11. Again when I go to dealer i was face same problem that time they assured me they are exchange my mobile. As per suggest by them i was submitted everything which i was got from dealer when i purchase new mobile. But till now they are not solve it and also they are no response. My mobile value R.S. 6,250. I was also complain sony ericsson customer care complain no. 91884762. Kindly do the needful

Warm regards,
    Subrata Das.

Phone gets restarted when outgoing call is made - Comment #1835561 - Image #0

Sobi
      May 14, 2009

Kindly find the attached message from Sony Ericsson. Js to market their product, they are sending these kind of fake ads. These should not be entertained.
      I have purchased a sony Ericsson handset recently.But after one week his camera creating problem
      so i go to sony ericsson repair shop. He told me to change the set and give a letter saying that the shop, from where u purchased the phone, gave u the new handset.

But the shopkeeper refused to give the phone .They told that first of all give them handset, then they ll do something.

Plz tell me who give me the set.

Nishit Chopra
        May 11, 2009

I HAVE LODGED A COMPLIED AGAINST MY SONY ERICSSON MOBILE W910i on 16/04/09 THROUGH THIS SITE BUT TODAY IT HAS DISAPPIED FROM THE LIST

OK, ONCE AGAIN

COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MYSELF AND SONY ERICSSON CUSTOMER CARE

This is in continuation to our various e-mail correspondences regarding supply of faulty mobile handset on 29/08/08. As you know, the purchase of the new set was made on 29th August 08 and it is more than a month we have been corresponding.

I do not understand the need of such a Correspondence. I am not getting proper response from the dealer. Please understand that I have spent Rs. 15, 000 not to get an apology or solace from you but to get a faultless set. Please do not try to complicate the issue by using routine commercial language.

What I want is absolutely a new set repeat NEW SET not a repaired one as I did not use your set not for a day.

Please take request as serious and ask your Indore dealer to provide me a new set forthwith. If you fail to do the needful immediately (within 48 hours) I will have no other option but to initiate legal proceedings against your dealer and you besides warning the people through local vernaculars not to become a victim of Sony Ericsson.

NISHIT CHOPRA
        I with lot of inconveneince and being made to waste my time and money is writing to you.I had purchased a SonyEricsson w710i handset in Feb,2007.For the past 5 months my handset has been with ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI,(sony ericsson auth service centre)listed below are the difficulties face with the handset:
        1.The rubber on flap came out.
        2.The hinge was giving problem.
        3.The side key lock was broken by service centre.
        4.Wrong colour side lock replaced.
        5.The ear piece stopped working.
        6.The misalignment of flap even after handset being at centre for 5 months
        For your persual i have pasted below my interaction with Sony ericsson customer care department as well as the interaction with service centre.
        Awaiting your response regarding this matter to help me resolve this matter to my satisfaction.You may contact me on the following numbers:
        Gautam Bhatia

Case : 71783146
        Sent:Tuesday, February 12, 2008 5:54:47 AM
        To: questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com

Once again i have received a call from Sony ericsson Delhi and ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI stating my handset is ready.I visited the auth centre once again yesterday and was shocked to see that handset which was termed "READY FOR DELIVERY" still had a misaligned flap.The level of quality service has depleted of the service centre to extent that the manage Mr Sainath informed me rudely that it was the best it could be done from their end.I have already kept my handset for over 5 Months for 5 different problems with the handset.I have all documents at my end to prove that.
        6.The misalignment of flap even after handset being at centre for 5 months.
        I have had this experience which is like a nightmare with sony ericsson.I have wasted my time,fuel and have been inconvenience terribly every time i have been called and a company like sony ericsson cannot rectify a product malfunction at their end.I will be taking it legally from here.I will be contacting the consumer redressal forum and put my details forward to them.In my earlier mails i had requested for a handset replacement as i can confirm its a fauly handset sold to me.
        But no worries now....i will not have these details addressed by consumer forum.
        At last once again it brings me immense displeasure being associated with sony ericsson.I had purchased 5 handsets of SE but i will never taken another SE handset and will not recommend it also.
        Thank you for your time and will be forwarding this email with all other i have to your head office too.
        Gautam Bhatia

I am pasting few of interaction with SE so you can figure out that i am not bluffing about my experience with SE and the W710i handset:
        Dear Mr. Bhatia,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.

As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern service center. We will surely get back to you with the best possible solution. We would like to assure you that our endeavor is to provide you quality service and your feedback will help us in improving our service further.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.

To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or[protected]From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.

Assuring you best of our services.
        With best regards,
        Lalit.K
        Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre
        Question:
        Email:
        Subject: Phones
        Product: W710i
        Opinion: Dear Sir/Madam

once again i had to visit the Sony Ericsson auth service centre ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI not only to get the side lock key of my handset changed but the ear phone on the W710 i also stop working.

I have already kept my cell phone for over 2 months at the service centre.Please check you records as i believe the handset that has been sold to me is a faulty one otherwise in less than 9 months i didn't need to visit the SERVICE CENTRE at 4 different occassions.

I am finally tired of writing and visiting the auth centre.Not only i have wasted fuel but everytime i visit the centre my time as i need to spend atleast an hour everytime.

I DEMAND FOR A HANDSET REPLACEMENT AND THE MODEL REPLACEMENT AS YOU CAN REALIZE VISITING A SERVICE CENTRE 4 TIME IN LESS THAN 9 MONTHS IS NOT ELSE BUT INCONVENIENCE DUE TO A FAULTY PRODUCT.

I HAVE HAD PATIENCE SO FAR BUT I WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU REPLACE THE HANDSET NOW AS ITS HIGH TIME.

Gautam Bhatia

Date: Fri, 30 Nov 2007 05:51:13 -0500
        To: [protected]@hotmail.com
        Subject: Case : 71667046
        Dear Mr. Bhatia,

We do understand your concern. We would like to inform you that might be possible that the service center people not having the same lock key with them, so that is why they changed with another handset model lock key. We would request you to visit service center if you are facing any problem with that.
        Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries and we will be more than happy to assist you.

To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or[protected]From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.
        Take care and have a blessed day!
        With best regards,
        Lalit

Question:
        Email:
        Opinion: CASE ID:71632403

It saddens me to bring to your notice the quality of service provided to me by the below mwntioned service centre.I although got my handset after i sent a mail to this address.

I would like to inform you that My W710i side lock key had been replaced with another model of same series.The side lock key is black and belongs to another model but the service centre due to non availability of part has put the lock key back in color which does not go at all with the handset.

I have been very disappointed,that even after 2 months of waiting this was provided to me by Sony Ericsson.I have earlier purchased 5 handsets of SE,if you would want i can provide you all the IMEI numbers.

THIS WAS MY LAST SONY ERICSSOIN HANDSET PURCHASE....I WILL NEVER BUY A SE HANDSET AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE.

I know it'll not make a differnce to a big organisation like your and my matter will never be looked into.

Thank You.

Gautam Bhatia

[protected]@hotmail.com
        To: [protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
        Subject: RE: AutoReply from Sony Ericsson Customer Care Center, Case : 71632403
        Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:21:44 +0000

Dear sir /madam
        This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorized service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
        Gautam Bhatia

First Name:
        Last Name: Bhatia
        Phone Number:
        City/Region: Mumbai/Maharashta

First Name: Gautam
        Phone Number:
        City / Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra
        Agree Legal Terms: Yes.
        The details of this case are as follows:
        Case: 71715904
        Engineer: Achit Mathur
        CaseOpened: 21/Dec/2007 02:11:13
        No message is selected
        Click any message to view it in the reading pane. Attachments, pictures, and links from unknown senders are blocked to help protect your privacy and safety.

To show messages automatically when you select a folder, change your reading pane settings

1 message is selected

Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe

Top of Form
        Show Cc & Bcc
        Once again i have received a call from Sony ericsson Delhi and ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI stating my handset is ready.I visited the auth centre once again yesterday and was shocked to see that handset which was termed "READY FOR DELIVERY" still had a misaligned flap.The level of quality service has depleted of the service centre to extent that the manage Mr Sainath informed me rudely that it was the best it could be done from their end.I have already kept my handset for over 5 Months for 5 different problems with the handset.I have all documents at my end to prove that.

6.The misalignment of flap even after handset being at centre for 5 months.

I have had this experience which is like a nightmare with sony ericsson.I have wasted my time,fuel and have been inconvenience terribly every time i have been called and a company like sony ericsson cannot rectify a product malfunction at their end.I will be taking it legally from here.I will be contacting the consumer redressal forum and put my details forward to them.In my earlier mails i had requested for a handset replacement as i can confirm its a fauly handset sold to me.

But no worries now....i will not have these details addressed by consumer forum.

At last once again it brings me immense displeasure being associated with sony ericsson.I had purchased 5 handsets of SE but i will never taken another SE handset and will not recommend it also.

Thank you for your time and will be forwarding this email with all other i have to your head office too.

Gautam Bhatia

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:09:47 -0500
        Subject: Case : 71783146

Dear Mr. Bhatia,

As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern service center. We will surely get back to you with the best possible solution.

With best regards,

Lalit

Question:
        Email:
        Opinion: Dear sir /madam
        Case : 71632403
        This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorized service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
        Gautam Bhatia

Phone Number:

Case : 71667046

Add contact

Sent:

Friday, November 30, 2007 10:51:16 AM

To:

[protected]@hotmail.com

Dear Mr. Bhatia,

We do understand your concern. We would like to inform you that might be possible that the service center people not having the same lock key with them, so that is why they changed with another handset model lock key. We would request you to visit service center if you are facing any problem with that.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries and we will be more than happy to assist you.

With best regards,

Lalit

Question:
        Email:
        Opinion: CASE ID:71632403

It saddens me to bring to your notice the quality of service provided to me by the below mwntioned service centre.I although got my handset after i sent a mail to this address.

I would like to inform you that My W710i side lock key had been replaced with another model of same series.The side lock key is black and belongs to another model but the service centre due to non availability of part has put the lock key back in color which does not go at all with the handset.

I have been very disappointed,that even after 2 months of waiting this was provided to me by Sony Ericsson.I have earlier purchased 5 handsets of SE,if you would want i can provide you all the IMEI numbers.

THIS WAS MY LAST SONY ERICSSOIN HANDSET PURCHASE....I WILL NEVER BUY A SE HANDSET AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE.

I know it'll not make a differnce to a big organisation like your and my matter will never be looked into.

Thank You.

Gautam Bhatia

[protected]@hotmail.com
        To: [protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
        Subject: RE: AutoReply from Sony Ericsson Customer Care Center, Case : 71632403
        Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:21:44 +0000

Dear sir /madam
        Gautam Bhatia

First Name:
        Phone Number:
        City/Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra

Case: 71667046
        CaseOpened: 30/Nov/2007 06:52:

Case : 71632405

You may not know this sender. Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe

Sent:

Monday, November 19, 2007 8:47:25 AM

To:

[protected]@hotmail.com

Dear Mr. Bhatia,

As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern department. We will surely get back to you as soon as we receive the feedback of your case.

With best regards,

Lalit

Question:
        Email:
        This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorised service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
        Gautam Bhatia

First Name: null
        Phone Number: [protected]
        City/Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra
        Agree Legal Terms: null

Case: 71632405
        CaseOpened: 19/Nov/2007 08:15:00

Dear Mr. Bhatia,

We apologize for all the inconveniences caused on behalf of Sony Ericsson and assure to restore your faith on our services. Sony Ericsson being a customer oriented organization always has been committed, more focused and making their conscious efforts towards meeting the expectations of the customer.As per your email we understand that you have not received the handset from our service center till date.We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to our concerned department. We will surely get back to you with best possible solution as soon as possible.

To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may also visit our website which is www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or[protected]From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.

Have a great day!

With best regards,

Prachi

Question:
        Email:

Opinion: Dear sir/Madam
        I wanted to inform you that i have a SE W710i(this is my 5th SE handset).I had given this handset covered under warrant on 20 sep 2007 for some hindge work at Accel Frontline Ltd,A2 Jitendra estate andheri-kurla Road,andheri east.the work got done but in the process the front display stopped working.the call id number is .Its been more than 1 month since i am without handset.CXan something be done with this regards as i have been repeatedly calling and no response.
        Gautam Bhatia

Phone Number:

Agree Legal Terms: No.

Case: 71554097
        Engineer: Prachi Gupta
        CaseOpened: 24/Oct/2007 08:18:49

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
        Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:09:47 -0500
        Subject: Case : 71783146

Dear Mr. Bhatia,

As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern service center. We will surely get back to you with the best possible solution.

With best regards,

Lalit

Question:
        Email:
        Case : 71632403
        Gautam Bhatia

Phone Number:
        Agree Legal Terms: Yes.

Case: 71783146
        CaseOpened: 12/Jan/2008 15:16:31
        I have purchased mobile W580i on dec18th2007.iam having warranty.problem with iam trying to swithch on the mobile it's not on.i have given mobile to service center in chenai Accel frontline Greams road.problem with battery.they were taking 3 days that time i asked to change battery they going for observe the battery. it's working fine for 10days.Now iam came to mubai for work.again my mobile is swithed off .i tried to on the mobile but it's not on.Why don't people replace the battery.sony ericsson mobiles very cost compare with other mobiles and other mobiles working fine.there monts back only i have taken mobile where can i go bcoz ,i don't carry mobile bills to mumbai.
        sure i am not satisfication with sony ericsson mobiles.I need ur reply

T.sydeeswaraRao
        [protected]@[protected]

Sony Ericsson — Faulty handset

I had bought a Sony ericsson Cybershot 550i from Kwality Shop (Sony Dealer) Chennai, while operating for the first time at the shop, it had some snag. After several attempts it was okay and packed back. I had to sent this to my niece in Kochi. It was sent and receiving it she tried to operate it would not. The matter was conveyed to the dealer who in turn asked to bring the set to them so after about twelve day it was brought back to hem. The real trouble started when all playing safe. Dealer pushed the problem to service center, sevice center do not replace the set. They have no laid dwn rules, the Sony ericson[protected] cannot give the details of the officials taking decision. one has the right to information, but sony ericsson is not operating in this land to honour the law. I am still to fight out.
        If any one have some soultion please share. It shall be gladly accepted
        Hi Sir/Madem,

I with lot of inconvenience and being made to waste my time is writing to you. I had purchased my Sony ericsson mobile K-550i around 10 months back. As since last 2 months i was facing a few network problems in my mobile.

So I gave my mobile to sony ericsson service center on 17th March 2008 for network problem (network was not working sometime), they Generated a call id and told me it will take around 8-10 days to change the PCB. They changed the PCB in 20 days (that too when I called them around 5-10 times in 20 days) and on 8th April when I went to their center they told me that now keypad is not working and they need to change the PCB again.

They have created a new call id again, and I am still waiting to get my cell phone back. Its almost one and half month that my cell is with them.

Every time I get the same answer - "it will take some days more". If I object, they say that the call ID says that the cell was handed over on the 8th of April only, when actually I gave my cell on 17th March.

Sony Ericsson center:
        Business Algorithms(P) Ltd
        39, Shankar Nagar
        4400012-Nagpur
        Ph[protected]
        Nagpur, Maharashtra

I hope you will look into the matter and help me accordingly.

-Anil Jain

soneyericsson W580i — FAULTY HANDSET

I have purchsed the SONEY ERRICSSON W 580i on 25.10.2007 IMEI NO. [protected] for an amount of Rs.12500/-
        Hardly within 2 months of purchase, one day it became dead.
        I have visited to ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD. Andheri (E) Mumbai. they told me that its main board is defective and accodingly they replaced it.
        However immediately after replacement of main board, it started giving another set of problems.i.e sometimes it gets automatically swtitched off, call receiving key has to be pressed thrice to receive the call, even for 5 mins of talk the battery is getting heated, poor call reception.
        Earlier I was using w700i with which i was much satisfied and i deceided to upgrade my handset with w580i. However i am very mu h disappointed with this. I requested to ACCEL FRONTLINE to replace my handset but they had not bothered to hear anything.
        I will be greatful if you could help me in this as I have purchased the mobile handset by putting my hardend earned money in purchasing this mobile phone.
        17 days have gone to the comlaint ason 17th april it was DO case but still not get tha handset

Sonyericsson.com/w580i Black — Faulty Handset Sold

I with lot of inconveneince and being made to waste my time and money is writing to you.I had purchased a SonyEricsson w580i handset dated 26, oct, 2007from Mansa Enterprises{Sony Experience Store} Chakrata Road, Dehradun.For the past 8 months my handset has been with Allied Infotel --28-A Khurbura, Near National Agencies Dehradun{U.A.}, (sony ericsson auth service centre)listed below are the difficulties face with the handset after a few days of purchase:
        1.The upper keypad i.e. Select key & Back key was not working.
        2.Insert SIM problem.
        3.No Memory card inserted problem.
        4.Charger Blasted.
        5.Left Earpiece stopped working.
        I have had this experience which is like a nightmare with sony ericsson.I have wasted my time, fuel and have been inconvenience terribly every time i have been called and a company like sony ericsson cannot rectify a product malfunction at their end.At last once again it brings me immense displeasure being associated with sony ericsson.I had purchased 5 handsets of SE but i will never taken another SE handset and will not recommend it also.
        Dear Sir now it's became a trend that every day I'm going to your service centre for the same problem & every time they keep it for 2 to 3 months after which they assure that now the problem has been rectified, but every time disappointed with the SE services, I'm fed up & now I'm thinking what will happen when the warranty on the handset would be over.Dear Sir/Madam, please put yourself at my side & just think regarding how much inconvenionce I'm facing. I had a word with some lady in your Delhi Office who after listening assuered me regarding replacement of handset as Now I don't want to use further such faulty H/s sold to me, I'm also mentioning some complaint no.s below--SES08AIN10370 & SES08AIN10754
        Also to mention that three times software was reinstalled by your service centre &IMEI no. is also changed from[protected] to [protected].

Dear Sir/Madam plz contact at your earliest at
        [protected]@live.com
        Mobile---[protected]-------[protected]

N.K.Rajput

Sony Ericsson - W580i — HANDSET IS FAULTY

My Name is Dhaval.

I was buy a new 580i handset For my younger brother on the dated 10/05/2008. That day I found that there is a problem in SLIDER and WALKMAN SOFTWARE of my w580i handset.
        after one day on the dated 12/05/2008 ( Monday ) I went your service station. Service person replied me there is no problem in the Handset.
        but still there is a problem in the handset.
        after one day i went your service station and service person replied me your walkman software was corrupted, and he update that software.
        my complain id for that problem is SESO8AMD15351
        but he is not repaired the slider of my handset. he told that the slider is not available. when slider comes i call back to you. after his commitment i personally go to your service station twice. but no one was not replied me properly.
        Service Station address is,
        SALORA INTERNATIONAL LIMITED.
        101, Kalash Building, Near jain derasar, opp Navrangpura bus stand. Navrangpura, Ahmedabad - 380009
        Phone :[protected], 51, 52, 53, 54

After First time service station not giving me proper reply,
        I called to NATIONAL CONSUMER HELP LINE.
        And the give me the complaint no 140823
        they give me your GUDGAV-HARYANA Address also.

Now I mail to you and also sending this mail to national consumer help line.

I hope u giving me proper reply.
        and CHANGED MY W580I HANDSET.

Do needful for your valuable customer.

MY PERSONAL DETAIL IS GIVEN BELOW.
        NAME : DHAVAL RASANIA.
        ADDRESS : 46/ 542 ASHIRVAD APPT, NEAR TELEPHONE EXCHANGE, NARANPURA, AHMEDABAD - 380013.
        MOB NO. : [protected]

please contact on my cell phone first, before come at my resident address.

Dhaval Rasrnia.
        Hello Sir/Madem,

I purchased a new Sony Ericsson K500i handset on 23rd march 2008, from M/s CELL CITY mobile showroom, Bangalore, Karnataka, India. And since last 2 months my mobile is not working properly. The battery back up is not proper, immediately after charging, the battery percentage will fall to below 50% & while charging, handset as well as the charger is getting full heated. The other problem is that the data transfer rate is so slow, tat it takes around an hour for some small amount of data to be transferred from computer to mobile or vice versa.

In this regard, i met your company authorized service center at JAYANAGAR, Bangalore, Karnataka, India whose Email address is [protected]@gmail.com. They informed that the set is having motherboard problem & software problem, which cannot be attended by the them. They informed that, a minimum 1 month is required to get it repaired by the company, for which charges has to payable even though the handset is in the warranty period which will not have any guarantee wheather it will work or not.

Hence i request your goodself to replace the handset immediately thro your authorized service center or any authorized showroom which may please be communicated to my Email address given above.
        Expecting your reply in this matter.

Sriram.K.R
        I am having similar experience with Saki Naka Sony Service Center. My P990i mobile had minor problem of LCD screen calibration. The mobile was working fine, purchased in Dec 07.
        But Sony Service Center say it can not be repaired.
        Please let me know if you can help or guide me.
        Vijay R Shrawage
        i have buy a set of sony ericcon w580i, on august model, there is a display problem, in the set. i have send in ur aurthorised centre name harjeeo corporation at model town ext, ludhiana at dated 20.10.2008, till dated they have no information about my set, pls help me and send me the prodecure and tell me when my set will bring to me

thanking u

rishi gupta

ime number [protected]
        I am having similar experience with jalandhar johal market Sony ericsson Service Center. My G700mobile had major problem of LCD screen calibration. The mobile was working fine, purchased in 1sep 08
        But Sony ericsson Service Center say it can not be repaired.
        gaurav sehgal
        130 indra park model town
        jalandhar
        punjab
        I am having similar experience with jalandhar johal market Sony ericsson Service Center. My G700mobile had major problem of LCD screen calibration. The mobile was working fine, purchased in 1sep 08
        But Sony ericsson Service Center say it can not be repaired.
        gaurav sehgal
        130 indra park model town
        jalandhar
        punjab
        sony ericsson k320i me aisa problem aaya hai
        ki ban hi nahi raha hai...

SONY ERICSSON - K500i — Lost mobile phone - k500i

I have lost my mobile phone sony ericsson - k500i on 5th Jan 2009 at 6.30 am in the Train Paschim Express near Bharatpur.
        IMEI NO: [protected]
        MODEL: K500I
        MAKE: SONY ERICSSON
        Purchased on: 26/08/2005
        Dealer: Sony World, Noida
        Kindly block the same so that no one can misuse the mobile.
        R. BALAKRISHNAN
        +[protected]
        Hello Sir/Madam,

I purchased a new Sony Ericsson W660i handset on 21st june 2008, from Sun Times showroom, Bangalore, Karnataka, India. And since last 2 months my mobile is not working properly. The mobile gets hanged frequently. Last week when the same happened, I switched off the mobile and when I tried to switch it on, it did not switch on.

In this regard, i met your company authorized service center at JAYANAGAR, Bangalore, Karnataka, India whose Email address is [protected]@gmail.com. They did not respond properly and said that they could not identify what the problem is.The mobile is under the warranty period.They even did not tell whether its a minor or major issue. They informed that, they will call me once they get to know about the status but no response till now.

Expecting your reply in this matter.

Aishwarya

Sony Ericsson — Improper Response and denial to Service the mobile in the Warranty Period

I purchased a new mobile W910i last Jan 24th 2008 from Bharath electronics in Bangalore. I had several problems with the mobile right from the beginning.I asked for a replacement when i had a problem within a month with the display, but they refused doing that. Then again i faced a problem with frequent turn off problem.

In December my mobile got switched off all of a sudden. But when i was trying to switch it on, my mobile didnt switch on at all.All these happened within the warranty period only. So when i gave my mobile to the Sony Ericcson service center during my warranty period in Salem, they stated that there was a problem with my Mother Board and it required a charge of Rs.4500.I refused to pay saying that it was within the warranty period.I asked in the Sony showroomm, they told that it will be covered in the warranty period itself.
        They asked me to give a wrriten complaint and i gave them. But finally when i asked for the Job sheet they have given the reason as Water logged problem. The same mobile when i gave it in Chennai Sony Service Center at Nungambakkam, they have stated the reason to be the problem with my Mother Board and not as Water logged problem. Also, they told that it should have been replaced because i gave it in the Warranty period but now my Warranty has expired so it is not possible.

I Kindly request to suggest a solution on this issue. I have decided to file a case against Sony Ericcson for their irresponsible answer. I need my claim on this. Inspite of me giving the mobile in the Warranty period it was the sole mistake of the Service men of not giving the proper replacement..

Please help me out at the earliest.I request you to help me in changing the Mother Board with no charges levied.

Looking forward for ur reply.

Sheela Roselet

I purchased a new mobile W910i last Jan 24th 2008 from Bharath electronics in Bangalore. I had several problems with the mobile right from the beginning.I asked for a replacement when i had a problem within a month with the display, but they refused doing that. Then again i faced a problem with frequent turn off problem.

In December my mobile got switched off all of a sudden. But when i was trying to switch it on, my mobile didnt switch on at all.All these happened within the warranty period only. So when i gave my mobile to the Sony Ericcson service center during my warranty period in Salem, they stated that there was a problem with my Mother Board and it required a charge of Rs.4500.I refused to pay saying that it was within the warranty period.I asked in the Sony showroomm, they told that it will be covered in the warranty period itself.
        They asked me to give a wrriten complaint and i gave them. But finally when i asked for the Job sheet they have given the reason as Water logged problem. The same mobile when i gave it in Chennai Sony Service Center at Nungambakkam, they have stated the reason to be the problem with my Mother Board and not as Water logged problem. Also, they told that it should have been replaced because i gave it in the Warranty period but now my Warranty has expired so it is not possible.

I Kindly request to suggest a solution on this issue. I have decided to file a case against Sony Ericcson for their irresponsible answer. I need my claim on this. Inspite of me giving the mobile in the Warranty period it was the sole mistake of the Service men of not giving the proper replacement..

Please help me out at the earliest.I request you to help me in changing the Mother Board with no charges levied.

Looking forward for ur reply.

Sheela Roselet
        Sir/Madam

I Bought a Sony ericson phone W660i model, seven month before. My phone was dead and i am not able to make it on. So i approached the service centre. They told its a mother board problem. After a week instead of my phone they gave Model W710i telling W660i phone mother board not available. I refused to accept other model.

I am still waiting to get my phone. Can you look into this and solve my problem.

Pugazhenthiran
        Ph.no.[protected]
        dear sir ur services is very very poor and ur engineer doing only frud u know my handset w700i a case no. 73362115 plz check it and i send a mail letter to swden ur head quarter and songapore asia pacific branch office regarding my complaint and ur poor services and frud by ur last engineer.

sony ericsson w910i — Faulty Handset

I HAVE LODGED A COMPLIED AGAINST MY SONY ERICSSON MOBILE W910i on 16/04/09 THROUGH THIS SITE BUT TODAY IT HAS DISAPPIED FROM THE LIST

OK, ONCE AGAIN

COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MYSELF AND SONY ERICSSON CUSTOMER CARE

This is in continuation to our various e-mail correspondences regarding supply of faulty mobile handset on 29/08/08. As you know, the purchase of the new set was made on 29th August 08 and it is more than a month we have been corresponding.

I do not understand the need of such a Correspondence. I am not getting proper response from the dealer. Please understand that I have spent Rs. 15, 000 not to get an apology or solace from you but to get a faultless set. Please do not try to complicate the issue by using routine commercial language.

What I want is absolutely a new set repeat NEW SET not a repaired one as I did not use your set not for a day.

Please take request as serious and ask your Indore dealer to provide me a new set forthwith. If you fail to do the needful immediately (within 48 hours) I will have no other option but to initiate legal proceedings against your dealer and you besides warning the people through local vernaculars not to become a victim of Sony Ericsson.

NISHIT CHOPRA
        I purchased a Sony Ericsson handset (P1i) last year.
        But form the date of purchase the handset was having a lot of problems.
        I make contact with Sony Ericsson service center (Techno Care) many times.
        I also contact Sony Ericsson helpline no. many times but no one form Sony Ericsson or Service center
        Was ready to help me.
        Below is the detail how many time I visited to service center
        Job sheet no date Problem
        1) N8LPNR[protected] [protected] Hanging and network problem
        2) N8LPNR[protected] [protected] Hanging and jogdial and system connector problem
        3) SEO[protected] [protected] Hanging network jogdial & touch screen problem
        4) SEO[protected] [protected] Camera not working, network and hanging application problem
        5) SEO[protected] [protected] Jogdial, hanging and network problem
        This time they swaped the handset and provide me the other handset
        6) SEO[protected] [protected] Hanging, network and jogdial problem
        7 Again in the month of the March 2009 I visit to Service center with the same problem and they
        Again they swaped my handset.
        Now after 3 months the handset is having the same problem and I try to contact service center and the
        Concern person again but no one form the service center was ready to listen me.

Sony Ericsson — FAULTY HANDSET..TAKING TOO MUCH TIME TO RETURN IT

I UPURCHASED A SONY ERICSSON K530I ON 14TH JULY 2008. NOW SINCE THREE MONTHS I AM FACING SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE PHONE(AUTO SWITCH OFF, DISPLAY PROBLEM, HANG).. I HAVE SUBMITTED MY CELL PHONE TO SRI BALAJI TELE SERVICES AN AURTHORIZED SONY ERICSSON SERVICE CENTRE..I SUBMITTED MY PHONE ON 6TH OF JUNE AND THE TOLD ME THAT I WILL GET THE PHONE ON 11TH OF JUNE. I WENT TO THE SERVICE CENTRE THEY TOLD ME THAT U WILL GET THE PHONE ON 14 NOW...N SO ON...AND NOW IT IS 26TH OF JUNE...N I HAVT GOT MY PHONE YET...N WHEN THE LAST TIME I SUBMITTED THE PHONE THE ENGINEER OF SERVICE CENTRE DAMAGED THE PANEL OF MY PHONE AND IS NOT READY TO CHANGE IT NOW...SO PLEASE KINDLY TAKE MY CASE IN CONSIDERATION N PLEASE HELP ME...AS SOON AS POSSIBLE..
        THANKING YOU
        DEEPAK CHHABRA

I have purchased a s302 phone on 29 Nov 2008. Now charging unit inside phone have some problem because my phone is not charging since last 15 days. I have send this phone to sonyericsson service center Nagpur(india) for repairing under warranty but according to seller(Ashirwad Mobile world, wardha) service center has denied to repair the phone and he asking money for replacing some unit inside phone.

I would like to request u if there is no physical damage and all the function of the phone is working properly except charging unit. If my phone is under one year warranty, why he asking for money?

There fore I request u to look into the matter and help me.

My phone details
        model : Sony Ericsson S302
        date of purchase 29 Nov 08
        serial no. [protected]
        dear sir, i had just purchased c510 2 weeks ago, and within these 2 weeks i need to serviced my cell thrice.each time they return my cell confirming that its ok but after some time it again shows the same problem, this time they assures me that the problem will be solved, as they are sending the cell to customer care.the problem is that it shows lining in camera pictures and most of the times it is not saved. kindly make it as soon as possible

Here am in salem in tamilnadu, am using the w910i mobile, now the speaker of my mobile is not functioning properly, while am putting in loudspeaker suddenly it makes loud noise then it became so low, i want to know the price of the speaker and where the proper service station is in salem, please do the need full
        Kvijayaraj,

Sony Ericsson W580i — faulty handset

I have already got repaired my sonyt 580 i FOR TWO TIMES IN A YEAR .....
        from "" VAISHANVI SERVICES ""
        SHOP NO:6& 7
        PLOT NO:45-46 ,MOHAN PARK ,WEST FURU ANGAD NAGAR ,LAXMI NAGAR DELHI-92""

BUT STILL THERE IS SAME ISSUE WITH HANDSET AND NOW MY WARRENTY IS 1 MONTH MORE......

NO PROBLEM HAS BEEN RESOLVED BY SONY ERICSSON COMPANY........

PROBLEMS ARE :[protected]

1.RESTART
        A.ANYTIME
        B. ON FLAP DOWN
        C.ON JERK

2. BATTERY
        A.CHARGING ALIEN BATTERY
        B .DOESNT GET CHARGED EVEN MORE THAN 12 HOURS
        C.DISCHARGED IN SECONDS

3.SONGS
        A.CHANGED AUTOMATICALLY ONE BY ONE ON JERK

4.DIALING
        A. DOESNT DIAL
        B.CALL DISCONNECT
        C.HANG DURING DIALING
        D.DOENT RECIEVE CALLS ON FALP UP AND PRESSING ANSWER KEY

5.MESSAGE
        A.DOESNT SEND
        B. DOESNT GIVE DELIVERY REPORT

6.NETWORK NOT FOUND AND SIGNAL LOST

7.HANG

8.PORTS
        A. CHARGING PORT IS LOOSE
        B. SONG HEADSET IS LOOSE ]
        BOTH DONT WORK

9. SLOW PROCEESING OF OPENING OF FILES FOLDERS AND CONTACTS
        I had purchased a handset, model no. W910i in December 2007 for Rs 17,500. After a month there was a problem in the motherboard of the handset and the company got it rectified two months after i submitted to the company, that too after a regular follow-up by you, in March 2009. Now the same problem has occured and the service centre tells that i have to spend Rs 4,000 for getting it rectified. I am aware that the handset is out of the warranty period limit, but am surprised of the inferior quality of parts used by the company and charging exhorbitant rates for the same to the consumers.
        my phone is just 4 months old and the markings written on it hav come off..even the sony ericsson name has come off..and the phone keeps hanging.
        i have bought w995 just 2 months ago and all the tags which are written on it hav chipped off..even the sony ericsson name!I DEMAND FOR A NEW HANDSET

I am PURCHASED A SONY ERICSSON from mobile store Borivali(w) & I SUBMITTED MY PHONE repair from 15 day
        at raga SONY ERICSSON center they told me mobile is dead after the this my there was problem in head phone but i ignor this problem becoz less of time every one say this is FAULTY HANDSET

SO PLEASE KINDLY TAKE MY CASE IN CONSIDERATION N PLEASE HELP ME...AS SOON AS POSSIBLE..
        Do needful pl reply me other wise I take action on your oppsite

Sharda Bhoge
        I am again say pl do needful

Sharda Bhoge
        This is to bring to your kind notice that i purchased Sony Ericsson W580i IMEI no. [protected] on November 23, 2008 from M/S Aarnie Telecom, BF-81, Janak Puri, New Delhi - 110058 vide its Cash Memo no. 501 dated November 23, 2008.

I had hardly used the mobile for 4-5 months that it started giving me trouble. There was a display problem for which i gave the mobile to the service center initially. The complaint ID was RJK 10835. I got the mobile back after a month. The whole display was changed as reported by the service center but even then the problem was not rectified. Then there was another problem. The Keypad was too hard and had to be pressed no. of times. So i was left with no option but to give the mobile again to the service center for repair for the display and keypad problem. I submitted the mobile on August 28, 2009. The complaint ID was RJK 11863. I got the mobile back on September 14, 2009 in the same condition as i submitted it. But the service center people said that they had replaced a no. of parts. But the keypad was still too hard to press due to which i had to submit it again without taking it. The complaint ID was RJK 12248. I also registered the complaint in your customer care center the complaint ID of which was 85112781. The whole motherboard was replaced. I got the mobile back on October 9, 2009. It was still malfunction. This time, the error was that it was showing Insert SIM message again & again when the SIM was already inside it. The display was also not adjusted properly. So, i had to submit it again with the service center on October 10, 2009. The latest complaint ID is RJK 12902. I have also registered a complaint in the customer care center the complaint ID of which is 85402246. So, my mobile has been with the service center since August 28, 2009. The mobile has been virtually with the service center right from May ' 09. You can check up your records with the service center. Besides, there is another problem in the mobile since the beginning. Whenever i make a call or receive a call, it shows a warning " CIP Herring not provided by the operator. Insecure Transmission. "

You will perhaps agree that due to some inherent defect in the mobile, i could not use it for most of the time and have been put into lots o[censored]nnecessary trouble & stress. I don't think that the mobile can be rectified as they have virtually done everything that could possibly been done to rectify the problem.

I request you to please look into the matter as this is giving me immense trouble. Its been 2 months since i have'n got the mobile back. I don't even have any other spare phone to use.

The name & address of the Service Center where i gave my mobile is
        RT Outsourcing Services Limited,
        UG 14, Suneja Towers - II, District Center, Janak Puri.

I request you to help me get the handset replaced.

My personal Details are,
        Varun Aneet Singh,
        C-3A/ 119-B, Janak Puri, New Delhi - 110058
        i[censored] have any compaint regarding sonyericsson phone write to below given ids and forward this ids to all se users 'hideki.[protected]@sonyericsson.com'; 'lennard.[protected]@sonyericsson.com';'nayif.[protected]@sonyeri... Jens.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, dominik.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, anders.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, bert.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, grahame.[protected]@sonyericsson.com

Sony Ericsson — Handset faulty

sir, i purchase my handset in Feb 2009, with in a month mobile display is off. I check the mobile in service center, they repair the mobile, but i face the problem in few days, the problem is same display is off, the problem was in display. I again submit the mobile to the service center they kept the mobile. They give my mobile after 20 days. again i face the same problem, they repair it and given it to me,after few days problem is same display is off...but service center is refuse to repair it...some times they said that the stock of mobile display is finish in india , some time they say that there is water in mobile, same problem in 9 months, what can i do this third class mobile if my mobile is not repair or change i went to the consumer court, because i left my mobile in service center about 2 months and i suffering from this mobile 9 months

Sony Ericsson - W580i — Irresponsible Behaviour from Service Center Srishti

I gave my w5801 mobile for service Shristi services bangalore for speaker problem on 31/10.2009. They said they will replace Bonzer flex and provide me the handset back on 3th November. Now when i call up they say the motherboard needs to be replaced.

I firmyl believe they are fooling me and they are taking us for granted.

Tharun
        Within one year of purchasing sony ericsson cell phone (W580 model) its HANDS FREE (Model HPM-70) did not work properly. When very much within warrantee period, I submitted that hands free for replacement at Graphline Care (Service center of Sony Ericsson) at Patna. Reference no of the Job sheet issued to me is SEO[protected].

Since then I have made several trips to the service center and made numerous phone calls but always the issue was deffered to next week. Now the service center has declined to address my issue and behaves in totally unfriendly and irresponsible manner. I solicit strong action against this service center.

Subsequently, I approached the customer care center of Sony ericsson at[protected] with complaint ID 78844270, but even this center could not resolve the problem.

I, as a highlt desatisfied customer, send this mail to you for possible readdressal.

P R Upadhyay
        i purchase w760i in 2008 i m still using the Mobile now after two yrs i m having lot off problem with mobile, its display is not working, keys not working, the camera also not working, sound key not working and after having all this problem when i go to the sony ericsson service center they told me that the production of w760i is closed and the accessories which required to riper the Mobile is also not in market so plz tell me how i riper my mobile i also need the new body of the mobile, so plz riplay me and told me where can i get all this things

dhiraj jumnake(India, nasik, maharashtra)
        im using sony ericsson G900. from past few days im not able to mark individuals messages from my inbox and also not able select the option "more" after taking pictures.
        MODEL G700sony ericsson
        IMEI NO [protected]
        DATE OF PURCHASED 24/10/2008
        UNIVERCELL - MOBILE SHOP
        TINDIVANAM- 604001
        TAMILNADU
        INDIA.
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Hello sir/madam i m SUDHAKAR, i had purchased my G700 - sony ericsson on[protected], i enjoyed in useing that mobile for only five months only, after continous problem. on first touch not working, I gave it to service centre they checked and conformed its not working so they replaced that on 17/04/2009. after speaker is not working they replaced that, after memory card not supported they serviced that, after finnally again speaker problem and WHEN SWICTH ON THE CAMERA BUTTON ITS HANGS no other step had been done, again i remove the battery and swicth on the mobile for working. now i gave it for servicing they told, your warrenty period is over so you have to pay for your service,
        RESPECTED SIR/ MADAM,
        i already purchased it for Rs.14, 811, 00(fourteen thousdands eight hundred and eleven rupees )again they ask me more money for servicing means what can i do sir. PLEASE free service my mobile and give it to me in good condition sir, i very much trust sonyericsson products.

Thankingyou

your"s
        A.SUDHAKAR,
        hello sudhakar, i purchased c905 on a contract last year, and since this i have had nothing but things go wrong with it. I am a very unsatisfied customer and would not recommend sony ericson mobile to any 1!. Their are a few people i know that have purchased this phone and have had problems TOO!. I have sent the phone to be repaired over 5 times now in the past year and every time it comes back, something else goes wrong within 2weeks. WHAT CAN YOU DO TO HELP SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS PHONE?!!!
        I have purchased sony ericsson mobile (f-305) in aug 2009, but after 1 month some problem in mobile that is sms save only in sim memory, when i go custumercare they installed the software then my sms save in phone memory.
        But again after 2 month my sms save in sim memory and again i installed software but this problem arrieved every two month because of this problem i lost so many important sms.
        if this problem do not solve permanentally they will charge amount of installation.
        so suggest me what should i do to solve this problem.

Sony Ericsson — Faulty Handset

I had purchased a Sony Ericcson handset in October 2009. Just one week after purchasing the phone it developed a bug and I had to send the handset to service center for about 10 days and the battey was replaced.

Again in March 2010 it developed the same problem and I had to give the handset to service center for 2 days and the problem was fixed.

Again on 26th March 2010 it developed the same probem and when I contacted the dealer "Hot Stop" situated at Acharya Niketan market In Mayur Vihar phase 1 they simply refused to address my problem and said they cannot do anything about it and asked me to contact service center. When I contacted the service center they said they have no role to play and have sent the phone to company and will be fixed in one week.

They are not at all willing to replace the faulty handset and do not have any customer focus, are very rude in behaviour.

I do not have a job and phone is my only mean of getting interview calls or contacting people for the same. I am completely harassed at this moment and do not know what to do.

Please help!
        I bought sony ericsson VIVAZ in march 18th of 2010, but i'm facing so many problems with this mobile like automaticall turning off, the wifi is not connecting properly, camera screen blinking with black lines, it doesn't shownig picture clearly, and sometimes it is showing emergency calls only like that so many problems...due to lot of problems i gave it for repair but again same process started then i replaced it..but again i'm facing the same problems.
        what i have to do?????
        I recommend all of my friends to do not purchase sony ericson phonesbcz of these all problems.I'm paying 35£ every month, it is my waste of time and money.

email:[protected]@live.com
        hello sir, my name is Bheemesh, i purchased c903 mobile inthe month of may 17th 2010 and i got problem with navigation key down button bocame very hard within 22 days means june 9th and i went to service center ACCEL FRONLINE LTD, near city hospital, mangalore, karanataka.they said that they want 4 to 5 days to replace it so i said ok, and now today date is[protected] till now mobile is not yet repaired.

so plz make it as soon as possible... my mail id [protected]@gmail.com...plz reply to my mail...
        sir plz make it fast...
        I purchased sony ericsson G900 on 27th august 2009. My mobile got some problem with the touch screen and I submitted my phone at Bhajan Pura service center on 11th June 2010.Till today I am still waiting for my handset and the complaint no. is 87656758.I lodged my complaint on 18th june and I called back to confirm the status on 28th june and I was told that confirmatory answer would be provided to me within 3-4 days and when I called back again today the same thing I heard from your representative.There must be a deadline at which you people need to give the repaired handset back to the customer.From last 15 days I am getting the same answer that the parts are not available.
        Kindly look into the matter seriously because I am really distur with commitments your people are making.Today also I have been asked to call back after 5 days to get the confirmation and not my handset.This is really ridiculous.Shall I move towards the consumer court or will I get my handset from your side.I am leaving this solely on you people.

kamal sharma
        Hi.
        This is Ashish here. I purchased your cellphone W205 in 2009. Since I purchased the cell phone, I purchased a tension and problems from you. Since I purchased, I submitted 5 times to your service center.
        I was troubled whole year but could not submitted due to some me needs of phone for whole year.
        I knew that your service centers and customer care services are worst in the world. Really torturing and frustating service and response.
        Last time I submitted, my phone screen was broken by your service center. My phone body was also completely changed and it was in worst condition. But due to my needs and recovered it from you but not satisfied. So rude behavior from you also troubles us. I sent a number of mails also to you but did not get response. I tried to contact to your customer care but no response.
        I asked for replacement but your department to department game started and no response again.
        Please help me if you can otherwise I am so hopeful for your response..
        My mail id is ashish.[protected]@gmail.com
        hi. i'm ajeet singh from pune.i bought a w580i cell phone and have been harassed by the sony ericsson service centre people thrice in the last one year.
        the is a serious request to mr.sethi to look into the matter and help me out
        my cell phone number is [protected]...please get in touch with me as soons as posssible
        thank you.
        i have sony reicsson model w995..last 6 month ago it was to liquvid damageing so i was give in to service center in ahmedabad, CCOM SERVICES, 206, 2ND FLOOR, AKSAR COMPLEX, NEAR APOLLO CLINIC, SHIVRANJANI CHOWK, SATELITE, AHM..O[protected]

then they are apporocimentally charge are given[protected] for motherboard charges..so i agery with them and its timing duration are 12-15 days..now they are told me urs phone charge are groveup[protected]. so what can i do? my cell are them have last 1month 6 days..and they are not slove my problem for cell..here attched my work order and etc.

THEN I WANT TO COMPLAIN TO DIRECT HEAD OFFICE AND GOING TO LEGAL PROCESS

PLS GIVE ANSWER IN MY CELL NUMBER

WORK ORDER NO = SE310CC011502
        MODEL = W995
        CUSTOMER NAME = PARMAR PRAKASH N.
        CUSTOMER CELL NO. = [protected]
        I have given my Mobile( Sony U10i) for Service in Chennai Accel Service Center. My Work Order No: SE310AGR29402. It has been given on 30th Oct. Till dates they are replying that We are not getting Parts. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
        Hi. I am Kanika Mehta. I am using model No. U100i, Yari phone. The problem is the key, where we switched off and on the mobile, that key is not working. I have deposited my mobile since 19Jan, 2011 to the SOny service centre. Whenever i speak to ur customer care executives, they always ask me to call after particular days. No proper status getting from your Senior technical department. Its better, your company should stop selling the mobiles in the market, if the company cannot provide the service to the customers.

Sony Ericsson — amount taken but not repaired handsets

i have given my handset for repairing but they do not repaired.
        they have taken rs.1400 for repairing but not refunded the amount.
        suggest what i have to do?
        case id-SE310RTJ11209
        MODEL NO.-W700I
        Dear Sir/Madam.,

In the month of 9 April 2011, i purchase sony ericsson xperia x10 mini mobile phone and after purchasing the mobile handset I am feeling that I have been cheated. I went four times to their service centre and they always update the software but the problem is still there & my mobile was last 32 days in service station & provider says ur mobile has pending for a PCB part (same problume four times) . I saw many people there having the same handset with same problem. I have wasted many money by purchasing this handset which i earned by doing lots of hardwork. They are not even ready to compensate/exchange the handset.
        Request you to pls help me in getting a New sony ericsson Xperia x10 mini set with 1 year warrenty which is being given by sony ericsson for all new sets purchased from them .

Please help me out

Pankaj Mali .([protected])

Dwarka,Nasik Pune Rd.
        Nasik – 422 011.

I have experia X-8 model. From last few days, i have not get any message but when i sent the message to other it delievered .
        To sort out this issue, i have contact with idea customer care, they advised me to reset the message centre number, but i could not found the centre no. in my mobile . I have also visit on your website ( trouble shooting expria X8), as per your guide line

home page > setting > wireless control > mobile network > message centre no.

but i could not get message centre no. in mobile network.

I have delete many message to free the message memory but problem is still same.

Please support me to sort out this issue.
        My e-mail id is [protected]@pgel.in

Hope for best support
        I bough sony neo L in the month of August and had to give it for repairs in next month itself at ac market Tardeo, on 20th septeber we have submitted our phone even after getting touch with Maharashtra head Mr.Ashis Parekh he has promised us several timings and dates on which he said he will make available the phone but he failed to do so and we are force use such languages which we never use for anybody that much we were torutured by this people if we call service centre head to know the status he says call Mr.Ashish (Maharashtra head) when we call him he says he will get the details from Service centre head we really had very very bad time with these guys service is pathatic and till date we have not received our handset it's been more than 40 days now. We have lost our hope and will never reccoment anybody to take up sony phones.
        Very Bad service from sony

Not working

I've ordered and recived 2 sony playstation wireless joysticks. One of it was not working from the received date. I wanted to replace it.

no escalation desk

It was sad to know that being a loyal customer of sony, I could not voice my opinion or raise a complaint for a tiny problem in handset. Call me asap on [protected].

not supported

Last 15 days before I complained at customer care but no one visit till today. Is this a service ? Sukalyan naskar. [protected]. Sony bravia picture panel distrub.
        61 Comments

Sathish Kumar Kalivaradan
          May 11, 2009

yesterday night when i was walking two guys came from behind and snatched my mobile phone. Please find below the details.

Your name: Sathish Kumar Kalivaradan
          Address: Flat no 12, Shivganga apartments, Jagtap dairy, Pune-411027
          Phone model: Sony Ericsson W910i
          Make: Sony Ericsson
          Last used No.: [protected]
          E-mail for communication: [protected]@infosys.com

Missed date: May 11, 2009
          IMEI No.: [protected]

I would request to please search for the mobile or atleast block the mobile using the IMEI details.Please track any incoming or outgoing calls from the mobile.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W910i — Mobile Quality is too bad

Dear Concern,
          I bought a Sony Ericsson mobile (W910i) few months back from the authorized shop in my city, Indore [M.P.], but since the day I bought this mobile I am just visiting Sony Service Centre for some or the other problem.
          Two times already its motherboard has been changed & now Service Center again suggesting it for the third time. So many times the s/w has been updated, again for some or the other problem.
          Customer care do not say anything other than that they cannot do anything.
          I need to leave for a business trip in next week & what I find yesterday night that my brand new handset again got dead. Service centre people told me that its motherboard again needs to be changed & it will require again 10-15 days. Now wht do i do? Buy a new mobile phone for my business trip? That's pathetic.
          I lost all my important contact numbers just before the trip along with many valuable personal & professional information & this has happened many times with me.
          I am feeling really sad about my decision to buy it.
          Kindly suggest what should I do...

Sony Ericsson Mobile W910i — Mobile theft

Hi All,
          I am Sivashankar.G. I lost my sony ericsson mobile on 03.01.2009 near marathalli bridge.I am staying in bellandur in bangalore. If anyone finds it, please do inform me.

Details:

Model no: sony ericcson w910i
          EMEI number:[protected]
          my emergency contact number:[protected]
          Hello Friends,

Now you can get Maverick Secure Mobile Application online for your handsets. Which help you to track ur phone remotely and get each & every activity about the THIEF without knowing him. It not only works when STOLEN but also can be used as PARENTIAL CONTROL and many more…

To get Maverick Secure Mobile Application, Please click on the following link.
          http://www.maverickmobile.in/maverick/validatedevice.jsp

In case of any query please feel free to ask..

ThankingYou..

Sachin Randive.
          Maverick Mobile Solutions, Pune.

Sony Ericsson/W910i — Problem in Newly Purchased Mobile

I have purchase new mobile three days back from cellucom retail India pvt ltd.Pimpri, Pune. but there is problem in handset sound. I request the the store owner to replace the handset. They are not ready to replace it.

Mobile Store address:

Cell N com
          Kamala cross road, Shop No.18
          Serial No 209/B,
          B-wing, Jewal of Pimpri.
          Kamla Cross Road, Pimpri
          Tel No:[protected]
          CST No;-[protected]C

Registered office add:
          Cellucom Retail India Pvt. Com.
          Registered office : K-22,
          Road No.4,
          Connaught Circus,
          New Delhi-110001

Sony Ericsson/W910i — i ' m not getting service for my mobile

i have given my mobile to borivalli branch on dated[protected] for repairng of mic
          and yet hav received no service for it
          this is second time i m facing same problem
          they just keep mobiles for months
          if this the way u give service then when must we use our mobiles

Sony Ericsson Mobile W910i — service centre people were damaged my mobile

Dear concern,

I purchased sony ericsson w910i mobile in the month of Dec'2008. From february onwards OK button was not working properly. on 6/06/2009 suddenly display was not coming, but incoming and outgoing calls were working properly. On 08/06/2009 I had approached sony ericsson service centre, 4th block jayanagar, bangalore. With job sheet no. 7387 They informed like my mobile will be ready within three days. After three days i went to collect my mobile, then they are telling that it is having mother board problem. At that time its not yet all switching all. I informed them i want my mobile in the same position how i have given to them. then they told me like they will send to their head office, they asked me two weeks time. I said Ok. after two week once again i visted the shop, now they are telling that its not yet all open, i need to change motherboard and they are giving suggestion to purchase new one. I am very doubt they have changed my mobile mother board and other parts, i observed that some other persons were also came to the same servicing center and they are quarreling with the employees of sony ericsson service centre. I think they doing business by changing all the parts of the mobile. please suggest me what i should do now.

Thirupathi
          Dear Concern,
          This is regarding differnt kind of problem in my Sony W910i. While making call to any person which i stored the number is going well and i could able to disconnect the call once it's necessary. But if i made call to the new number which is not saved in my phone i couldn't disconnect the call during some time. It's getting strucked when making to new entry... I couldn't do any thing with any keys...even switch off keys as well...

I really don't know what kind of problem is this...
          If any one knows kindly help me out to solve this issue...

Sony Ericsson — Services are too bad

I took SONY MOBILE T250I at sony outlet. I got some network problem like it is not reconginizing any network. So i submitted the mobile at Service Center (Koramangala, Bangalore). They charged me 150/- Rupees for handling charges, but the problem is not rectified and even they are telling they can't able handle the problem and suggested to give the mobile to local repair shops. SO what is the use of SONY service center. how can they manfacturer the mobiles without knowing how to handle or repair the mobiles and it is not proper and good way to suggest to give the mobile to local repair shops. It clearly giving message like HOW THE SERVICE IS BAD.

My Receipt No: 1204
          Service Center Details: Blue Moon, 388, 9th main, sector 7, HSR layout, Banglore

Nirav Anil Abhani
            May 9, 2009

Ref.: Complain ID No. SEO[protected]
            Sub.: Complain against sony service center Borivli (West) S. G. Ifotect

I have W350i Mobile handset of SONYERICSSON a well known company which is under gurantee/warrenty right now. The Handsfree of which is not working properly as there was Audio problem with handset. The problem started after using it around 5 months. Hence I was forced to get it replaced from service center in Borivli (West) on 01/04/2009 . First of all person attending the customer Mr. Zamul Labideen Shaikh was very rude and refused to gave me a date in writing on Acknowledgement on which I will get the new handfree back after submiting the old one. Also the phone no. printed on the Acknowledgement i. e.[protected] is attented by no one even between working hours. Inspite of many telephonic calls and personal visits stiill as on 9th may 2009 I have not yet received my handsfree.
            Under such circumstances I claim a sum of Rs. 25000/- against loss of my valuable time and money with in 7 working days by an A/c Payee cheque favouring Nirav Anil Abhani.

Nirav Abhani
            I have a Sony ericson cell model No. W350i, and it is in warenty period, but unfortunetly my cell front media controler flap from which I answer call after open, got broken, So I wants to change it So tell me how much it cost for that, and which is the nearest service center, I stay in Kandivali west in mumbai...

Rahul Gupta
            i have lost my sony ericsson w350i phone today imei[protected] plz trace my phone as soon as possible

contact no-[protected]
            i lost my sony ericsson w350i on 05/12/09 IMEno;[protected]
            can i get my phone back by any means
            will u please advice me what to do now

Dhananjaya K
              May 8, 2009

To Trace my stolen mobile phone
              From,
              Dhananjaya Krishna
              # 255 2nd Floor 7th Main KSRTC layout
              J.P. Nagar Bangalore 560078
              Telephone no. +91-[protected]

Sony Erricson,
              India.

Subject : Please help me to track & find my lost mobile handset

I am regular user of Airtel Cellular and has been using the phone [protected] since last 4 year. On dated 25/04/2009, my mobile was stolen and thereafter it is not traceable.

I have recently bought sony erricson T700 mobile only a month's time back which was stolen on 25th April. Tried called sony ericsson customer care for help on the same but they say they cannot give me any support on the same even after paying a hand some money of 12000 Rs for the product.
              Even Airtel says the same story but as far my information any mobile can be tracked using its IMEI number i have an example for the same as well.

This would really be a very demotivating factor from sony & airtel where in even if they can track the mobile they blinds say they cannot help in any ways. reason why they dont provide us with any support is because of the extra work that is involved in it. This would really demorlise any customer from buying products from sony & airtel.

Would be helpfull if any one would be able to help me in tracing the mobile

- Make - Sony Erricson
              - Model - T700 balck & silver
              - IMEI No.[protected]

Dhananjaya Krishna
              From,
              Naveen
              # 645/20, Om Nagar, Khandsa Road
              Gurgaon-122001 (Haryana)
              Telephone no.[protected]

Sony Erricson,
              India.

Subject : Please help me to track & find my lost mobile handset

I has been using the phone [protected] since last 4 months. On dated 25/07/2009, my mobile was stolen and thereafter it is not traceable.

I have recently bought sony erricson T700 mobile only a month's time back which was stolen on 25th July. Tried called sony ericsson customer care for help on the same but they say they cannot give me any support on the same even after paying a hand some money of 12000 Rs for the product.
              Even Reliance says the same story but as far my information any mobile can be tracked using its IMEI number i have an example for the same as well.

This would really be a very demotivating factor from sony & reliance where in even if they can track the mobile they blinds say they cannot help in any ways. reason why they dont provide us with any support is because of the extra work that is involved in it. This would really demorlise any customer from buying products from sony & reliance.

Would be helpfull if any one would be able to help me in tracing the mobile

- Make - Sony Erricson
              - Model - T700 balck & silver
              - IMEI No.[protected]

Naveen

I have lost my Sony Ericssion mobile on 29.08.2009 at Bangalore.

My Mobile details are,

IMEI No :[protected]
              Date of Purchase : 21/02/2009
              Model No : K 530i
              Battery No : 149376PTLDLVO7W45
              Serial No : BX9005V6Z4
              Char : N9907W47213123
              Purchased at : CALVIN ELECTRONICS
              NO. 60/31 BALAJI ROAD
              EAST TAMBARAM
              CHENNAI - 600041.

Please block my Cell phone, since I have stored important informations including my passwords (net banking) and kindly help me to get back my mobile phone.

Arumugam P
              G2, E Block, Pavithra Apartments,
              #4 Perumal koil street,
              Urapakkam - 603210
              Please help me block my stolen mobile phone-sony ericsson P990i, IMEI NO[protected].

Shanesh Shripad Padhye
                May 8, 2009

I have purchased sony ericsson W580i mobile. Within 3 months I faced problem with its display. My mobiles' display is blank. I checked my mobile with sony ericssons' authorized service station and as per their advice display needs to be replaced. I submitted my cell at sony ericssons' authorized service station for replacement of display under warrenty.
                It was told me that it will be serviced within 8-10 days. Now even after 1 month its not repaired. Every time I ask about cell then its replied me that still it will take 8-10 days more, service station have not yet received display from company once it is received it will be fitted and my cell will be returned me.

The address of service station:
                SAP Mobiles, 2, Chandan mansion, Gokhale road, opp. potugues church, Dadar, Mumbai.
                Phone +[protected]
                Complaint ID and Ref. No.- SES09SAP11551
                Date of submission of cell to service station- 30th Mar.2009 3:16:40 PM

Request you to the the needful.

Shanesh

Sony Ericsson W580i — Delay in service

Its been just 6 months since i bought this set(gray color). Since the first week itself i had problems with the key pad cracking but i was managing somehow. Now the left button on the top panel and the top button on the center dial has stopped working, and the side light also glows in different colors each. I contacted the service center at koramangala, bangalore but they are stalling me for almost a month now. Now when i ask they tell me that they have the parts for only the black colored handsets. And looking at the rest of the complaints here, i doubt if my problem will ever be solved. If i knew this is the service sony ericsson will be giving, then i wouldnt have gone for this in the first place. I am not going to suggest this company to anyone in the future now.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W580i — No response from service centre

Sony Ericsson India,

I had purchaced a sony mobile no. w580i having IMEI no. [protected] on 06/04/2008 from Big Bazaar Inderlok Delhi.
                My phone got dead on 29/08/2008 . I submit my mobile to sony authorized centre mamed CARIANO TELECOM PVT. LTD at Roop Nagar.They told me that you will get your mobile after two or three days.After three days they replied me that now phone is not dead but it's display will be changed, it will take another 3 to 4 days because the part is not available and they told me that part will be provided by okhla phase II service centre.
                I called these persons after every 3 or 4th day but they are not responding well and repeat the same answer that parts are not available.I don't think okhla is much far away fom roop nagar.
                New mobiles of same model are available in the market, but parts are not available.If sony is not capable of handling such type of defect issues, they should leave the market.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W580i — after taking picture it does not get stored. also all files vanished

after clicking view clips or album no file indication comes. previous pictures disapeared. picture taken cant get stored.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W580i — Very Poor product

I have purchased W580i of sony ericsson in Sept. 07 from The Mobile Store. Within a months time i have to replace the handsfree, data cable and 1 GB memory card. Beacuse of the complaints of poor network coverage they have asked me to replace my airtel sim card but of no use.Within a year (in warranty period) i have to go to their Okhla Service centre 5 times for one or the other problem spending Rs.200/- in per visit, one whole day to submit the handset and one day to collect it.

The company has changed the PCB twice (the main part of the handset) and formated every time with replacement of handsfree thrice and still i need to replace the handsfree (now out of warranty period) along with lot other software problems. Complaint in this context was sent to the customer care through email also, and they have accepted that the fault is in the handset, applied for replacement of the hanset also but of no use. Company refused to do so. I have purchased it for Rs. 12999/- and now i am getting re-sale Rs. 2000/- from same 'The Mobile Store'.

As a consumer i have really unterwent a toll by the service center, lost many manhours and done useless expenditure with no results.Now i am really upset with this Sony Ericsson W580i and suggest every consumer who wishes to opt for Sony Ericsson handset should nerver purchase. Not only this particular model but i think so no other models also else you will end up visiting service centers only.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W580i — Display issue...it's not displaying any thing

I bought sony erricson mobile in ShoperStop Hyderabad. After two months it started displaying some lines on the LCD screen and few days later it's not at all displaying any thing.

I took the mobile to a authorized sony erricson center (Kukatpally area, the worst authorized service center in the world). That stupid told me that it's water damaged I don't know how it happened and took 950.00

After few days the problem repeated again. But the guy who serviced it says that now the problem is with mother board and asking 2000.00 again.

Is there any way that I can complain about this.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W580i — service center delay and defective work

I bought soni ericson mobile set w580i last year on 16th august, n just last month only it stopped working ; it being still in the warranty period the service centre had accepted it for repair...the problem i'm facing is that its nearly 20 days n still the service centre hasn't told me the exact date when i'll get my mobile...n
                the problem with it .. during these days i have suffered a lot...
                the same problem was faced by my brother who bought mobile of same company ;his set had a major fault detected within week of purchase...when approached...to service center...they refused to exchange the set ;n returned it with some minor corrections; which soon showed up with a different fault...n from then on his mobile had been to service center 3 times within warranty period of 1 year n each time it took the center atleast 30-40 days to return...
                each time with some or other defect...
                warranty period of my set coming to an end..on 16th August 2009; n it's still with the service center ...
                is there any way section or rule...which give me the right to take action against this service center...n demand a compensation..for their delay and defective repair.

Sony Ericsson Mobile W580i — DELAY IN PRODUCT REPLACEMENT

I purchased a sony ericsson mobile w580i in feb 2009. In june 2009 its handsfree was giving some problem, so I submitted the handsfree to sony service centre in Gurgaon at address:

Tele Gizmos,
                Old Delhi-Gurgaon Road,
                Sec-18,
                T Point Opp. Airforce Station,
                Gurgaon,
                (Haryana)

It has been almost 2 months since then and yet the executive in the service centre says the components are not available. I don't know why it takes so long to replace a simple component.

Sony Ericsson — Regarding my mobile phone

I have purchased a new Sony Ericsson phone from planetm faridabad on 18/05/2009. At the time of i have also taken an extended warranty of one year. On 22nd september 2010 i have encountered a problem in my phone. the display was not working properly. On the same day i submitted my phone to planetm where they told me that your phone will be okay in 2-3 days. From that day till date i have not recieved my phone. whenever i asked them they use to told me the parts of your phone is not available.

i am fedup from the way through which the planetm deals its customer.

Sony Ericsson — Mobile Theft in Bus at Kandivali West

Hello Sir/Madam

Please help me for the my Mobile theft in Bus at Kandivali West. My Mobile brand is Sony Ericson and model No. C510. on dted. 25.02.2010 around 9.15 am

please let me on my mail ID: [protected]@hotmail.com

Prakash Sandbhor

Sony Ericsson — regarding delay in returning my mobile

I submitted my mobile phone sony ericson T715 on 17 of January 2011 to sony ericson care center at 9C Gandhi Nagar opposite medical nursing home Jammu . The representatives told me that it will take atmost 1 month and the hand set will be returned back to me within 15-20 days. since today i have not been informed or contacted anyways . A few days back I went to the above mentioned address of sony ericson care center in jammu and found it to be closed . I inquired from a person who used to work there.He told me the office has been closed and about my handset he asked me to contact at [protected]. I logged a complaint there. But a proper solution was not given. Plz return my handset in proper condition as I have suffered a lot for it.
                I dont want to go for legal action. I was given id of my mobile set as 89814619 by a customer care person. I hope You will take some action at your end
                Pawan Sharma

Sony Ericsson Mobiles — delay in returning my mobile

i vikas kumar sharma from jaipur , submitted my mobile w20 on 09/10/12 (work order no is 10137) at accel center ,c scheme,jaipur . but till now they didi not return my mobile and there is no any proper feed back .so please take necessary action as soon as possible.
                my no is [protected].
                11 Comments

dufferdev
                  May 6, 2009

Hello Friends,

I bought a sony ericsson G900 phone in the month of January 2009. It stopped working in February and so I gave to a Local dealer to get it repaired in authorized service station. He took it to D M Telesystems, Ghatkopar, Mumbai. They said the phone is repaired and gave it back. But I didnt accept the phone as there were physical damages on the phone. The very next day D M Telesystem were no longer authorized service station of Sony Ericsson, so it became meaningless giving phone to them. Me and my local dealer slogged to give it to some other service station but no one accepted it saying it was damaged and so it cannot be covered in warranty. Anyhow, by my correspondance with the Sony Ericsson call center guys via phone and email, I was able to convince to R T Outsource, Vikroli, Mumbai that the phone was not damaged by me but the earlier service station had done it. Now this all had already take 2 months. In April 2009, R T Outsource, Vikroli Mumbai took the phone and I used to call them continuously but with no results, I was given many different kind of escuses from them and if I call the sony ericsson call center they had a simple answer " the issue is escalated, kindly get in touch with the service station" after which finally R T Outsource, Vikroli, Mumbai, told me to collect the handset for which I waited 2 hours at their office and finally got the handset. I asked them to give me a battery to check if it is working but can you imagine what i was told by an AUTHORIZED SERVICE STATION person, " We dont have a batter, you check it at home" hahahaha... so professional...hahahaha... I came home and put the battery and saw that the phone was dead... again I went to R T Outsorurce, Vikroli, Mumbai and gave them the phone... they generated another Job Sheet. I filed the same case with the Sony Ericsson call center guys on[protected] they asked me to give 48 hours ( after wasting my 4 months) to give me an answer when will I get my phone back... and when I tried calling the call center, their nos is always busy... I think they have banned my number... LOL... I pity them... Can anyone please help me take some strict action against them... or anyone who had faced similar issue... please share your experience... as I had invested hard earned money and it is been wasted... please... Thanks consumercomplaints.in to give us a platform for freedom to speak.
                  This is not a complaint but i got a confusion regarding storage means while taking file from onother phone bluetooth it got storaging in my phone storage not in memmory card directly. This cause phone memmory get full. there is no option found to release to release the same. Please send me the solutions

Sumit Handa
                    May 6, 2009

Wifi Connectivity problem with MTNL

Concern All

Plz help.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

Tanushree,

Please understand that the problem is not with the internet service provider, the same is with the handset manufactured by Sony Ericsson.

Am again reiterating that have doubly checked the same while...
                    10 Comments
                    Sumit Handa
                    May 6, 2009

My name is Sumit, am from Delhi, and have recently taken router wifi from Mtnl broadband, which is successfully working with my PS3 and home computer, but the same is not working with my P990i mobile phone, an error cme "could not locate remote server", while opening the page.

I have 2 wifi connections: one at my office which is unsecured, here the handset is working fine and the other which is mentioned above (MTNL) for my home, this MTNL connection is secured.

The wifi connection is secured and i have used wep mode, and have put key 1, plus 10 digit password, and the connection is successful;, but the internet is not opening(error-could not locate server".

Further to check if my home wifi connection is compatible with mobile phone, I checked the same with other mobile phone(Asus), and the connection was working fine, no error was coming and internet pages were opened successfully.

Please help me with the connection problem with the handset, I have even called SE customer care at 39011111 twice, but am sorry to say that the staff were not able to handle technical queries. This is not the kind of response I expected from Sony.

Sumit Handa
                    Manager
                    CitiFinancial

# [protected]
                    The wi fi system subscribed by me is not working since yesterday. Pl advise the service provider to attend to it. Thanks

Yogendra.H.C
                      May 5, 2009

sony dvd writer is unable to read the disk both cd's and dvd's.

i am using nero burner to write.

please do the needful as early as possible

soni — dvd writer

mana dvd wri... ko replec ka leay diya ha par 2 month ka badd bhi abhi tak nahi mela ha plz i face more problem plz
                      dvd disc reading problem by sony dvd
                      plz give a solution
                      hey plz solve my problem my sony DVD Writeer have many problem i cannot read and write and DVD what i can do plz any one solve my problem my number is
                      my dvd rom is unable to read and write cds and dvds
                      please send me address of authorize service centre in west delhi
                      it is warrenty
                      my dvd writer is unable to read and write cds and dvds
                      please send me address of authorize service centre in west mumbai
                      it is warrenty
                      I bought Sony DVD writer 2 weeks ago. since last week it is unable to read. On 17th February i brought it to Sony service centre at Kochin (Rashi Periperals). They dont hve stock at present. They said today it wll b available. But today when i call they said it wll be on Monday only. Its very urgent for me becuase I brought brand new. i dont want to wait for long time. My mob no is [protected]
                      dvd disc reading problem by COMPUTER
                      BRIJ MOHAN SHARMA

ajay priya uniyal
                        from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                        May 5, 2009

REMINDER

To Friday, May 05, 2009

The Chief Executive Officer
                        SONY INDIA
                        DELHI
                        Phone No. :[protected]

Subject: Sale of LCD TV with inbuilt Manufacturing fault by sony
                        India which Works on the ethics “like no other”

With great pain and distress I am compelled to inform you that I was die hard fan of sony products, whenever I planned to purchase any electronic product without a second thought I have unequivocally chosen sony product irrespective of significant difference in cost comparative to other company products.

Friday, April 4, 2008, was special day for me as I planned to purchase a LCD TV. I went for recce and had confabulation with my friends regarding the models available in the market. It was myth only that in spite of significant difference in cost comparative to other company products I selected the SONY BRAVIO V series 26 inch KLV-26V300A model from Bhel Associates, 26 Rajpur Road Dehra Dun.

It was nothing short of sock and agony when service engineer of Sony India came for installation of LCD after five days, only after repeatedly calling service centre. Market is full of Heterogeneous models of LCD with competitive rates from reputed firms even though I paid extra bucks for purchasing Sony LCD because of quality and service of Sony for which its known world wide.

Exactly on the last day of warranty ie on Saturday, the 4th of april 2009 when I switched on my set nothing displayed on the screen I thought that some minor problem will be there, my LCD is a new one and above on it’s a SONY LCD TV. On the very same day I started searching local service centre phone number in the website http://www.sony.co.in/
                        and called them but no body picked up the phone, I thought it was 7 in the evening so centre might have closed for the day. Next day ie on Sunday 5th of april I again ranged repeatedly but no response has been given to me, then I took the address of service centre from the same website and tried to locate the place, but surprisingly, no sony service centre was there candidly it was like that some body has thrown me from hundreds of feets down. A esteemed company of sony stature is not updating the website periodically and hence creating hurdles for loyal customers of sony like me.

On Monday 6th of april 2009 I ranged repeatedly but I succeeded only at 10:30 AM and with the grace of almighty my complaint got registered, in spite of it, service engineer visited at 5:00 PM only, after primary investigation he informed me that it seems to be a big problem and the diagnoses is possible in the service centre only and instructed me to deliver the set in service centre. He also called for warranty card and got confused after seeing the different dates of purchasing and warranty in the warranty card written by the sony service engineer at the time of installation of LCD.

On 7th I handed over the set and on 9th I was informed that the LCD panel is not responding and hence is required to be replaced. I was also informed that the set is out of warranty but after listening my saga they agreed to put forth the case to the company itself for final decision. The unit has been handed over to me on the 29th of april 2009 after 24 days even though I am highly obliged for the sony India and service centre for rectifying my LCD free of cost.

Qualified service engineer of sony authorized service centre has explained me that the LCD panel which is the heart of TV is out of order. I am surprised that how can a normal young TV which has been used sparingly for less than one year can encounter a heart failure after passing through rigorous quality control and international standard adopted by the company.
                        The above stated revealed by me is the testimony that I have been abnegate by the quality of service and product which I deserved and moreover for which I have paid huge amount. It seems that the product which was having inbuilt manufacturing defect has been thrust on me.

I will be highly obliged if you kindly take the personal interest in the case and replace the product or refund the money incurred on the purchase of LCD TV and settle the case as soon as possible.

Nevertheless if the case is not settled amicably, I will be compelled to take the action as deemed fit.

Yours truly

(AJAY PRIYA UNIYAL)
                        6/1/1 NEW CANTT ROAD
                        DEHRA DUN-248001
                        UTTARANCHAL
                        PHONE:[protected]
                        MOB: [protected]
                        Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com

Encl:1:-Web page showing Sony India retailers for TV at Dehra Dun.
                        2:-Web page showing Sony India service centre at Dehra Dun.
                        3:-Xerox of warranty card.
                        4:-Xerox copy of cash memo.
                        5:-Xerox copy of job sheet.
                        6:-Xerox copy of Summary repair request form.
                        These companies have very poor customer care standards in India. Good that people like you take these matters up.

We have to stand for our rights and show door to these scruplous practices by the companies.

Good luck to you

Suggest file matter with district consumer court.
                        I purchased a Sony Bravia 26" LCD Colour TV Model No. KLV26T400A bearing Sl. No. 1209462 from a local retailer in NTPC-Kaniha Area, Dist. Angul (Orissa) (M/s Patwari Verities) on 08.10.2008. In spite of repeated request, to the retailer and the local service provider, the TV was not wall mounted and still being kept on a rolling tray. Today a local service person from Sony visited and stated that the bracket required for wall mounting and the service has to be done the same has to be borne by the consumer. Accordingly, he demanded Rs.1250/- towards the same. It is unfortunate note that it is not less than cheating on the consumer as detail information is not provided at the time of sale may please look into the matter at the earliest and reply at E-mail : [protected]@ntpc.co.in.

Thanking you in anticipation of desired service.

( B. N. Sahoo )
                        Dy. Manager (Vigilance)
                        Qtr. No. C-223 (PTS)
                        NTPC-Kaniha,
                        PO: Deepsikha - 759 147
                        Dist. Angul (Orissa)

Sony — LCD

Had bought a LCD 32" in 2007 in the very first year of warranty it had to be sent across to the service center at mathura road for problem and I got back the set after more then 1 week.

Now last month again it has got similar problem for which I had logged in the complaint & the engineer was sent across at my Dwarka address, post checking he said he would get back with the estimate for repair.

I got a call from him after few days late in the evening at 2000hrs & he sounded as if he was drunk and asked for 12, 000 Rs for repair claiming that the part has to brought in from Singapore.

Towards which I requested to please send the LCD to service center and check if actually the problen stated by him is there or not & also if nothing else is wrong as it dose not make sense to spend
                        12, 000 Rs and again spend more over some other problem later if it exists.

Rather its better I buy a new one instead.

To which I was conveyed he'll get the LCD picked and would send across to service center for valid check up.

But nothing happened for next one week.

I again logged a complaint on 4th Aug'10 against complaint number 5731017 was conveyed the LCD would be picked in 24hrs again nothing happens, after that I have been continously calling the call center talking from one person to another without any person coming over or any call coming in till date as on 27th Aug'10.

Though had been a strong supporter of Sony all my life now I do not think can ever recommend this product to any one across my network.

Sony after sales services have gone to worse & all persons working here for Sony seems to be irresponsible and working towards making sure that this brand get eliminiated from the market.

AK Chauhan
                        SONY has become worst guys prefer India brands:

I bought SONY BRAVIA 22'' EX3 with which the company lucratively give the three month free Airtel Digital TV connection @ Rs.725. But when you call the customer care of Airtel (stupid of all) for generating customer ID (it takes time) and then your phone number takes 1 day to register in theri database (big problem) the worst is - before hearing your grievance they will try to upsale the other products such as HD TV connection, etc etc packages. that a new client is calling you for assistance and you are up selling other products.

Managed to get some executives number from the store where I first inquired about the TV, he took all my serial number, SPS number o the card I got with the TV and promised me to send people for the installation the next day. Even worst, the installer called and promised 1 hour which has till not happened (its already 24 hrs). Interestingly everyone's mobile is switched off.

They are all looters. WHo suck the blood of the people. Airtel would give such a shame-full picture was not expected. These are the days when people promise hours and delivers it while taking one/two is itself a crime.

Hope I am being heard.

SONY LCD TV — installation

i am received a sony lcd tv from mahindra holiday.now i want to installed it .so pls arrange a tech for instalation & demo

kk jaiswal

lig a3/6 rishi nagar
                        ujjain

jack watson
                          May 2, 2009

I have had my phone for a bit now, and then i have had to update it loads of times, but now the software has gone down again, now the touch screen will not work, and i have 11 text messages. which i can not read! i am fed up of this phone, becaues it has happend load of times now!
                          sony ericcson dont bother either!

k850i — Touch screen not working

Mobile given for service at Eternity mall, Thane, service centre.
                          Third time they are giving my mobile since almost three months, which I use for only one day and again the same problem.If it is not possible to repair, why dont you replace the piece.
                          My complaint case id is W8TNE :[protected]
                          I have had the same problem ever since I purchased it and every time I handed it in the 3 store who is the official sonyericsson fixing service would tell me that they have no record of my former complaint.

Now the phone is out of warranty and I cannot read 28 messages.

I have tried to upload data before, but, I know I will lose all my messages.

I am so upset.

Why did they sign me into a contract with this crap phone.

umakant sawant
                            May 1, 2009

I had purchased a Sony Eriksson mobile K-790 on 31/08/08 from Anupam stationeries Borivali (W) (copy Attached); this phone is covered under the company warranty for one year. The phone had recently faced a keypad related problem for which I had got it serviced from the Sony service centre at Borivali (W) namely S.G InfoTech.on 27th March 2009 (copy Attached).

Within days of its repair the same problem cropped up again, I had visited the service centre again to get the problem resolved. But at this time i.e. on 16th Apr 09, I was told that the problem is because of water logging in the phone and has to be repaired at my expenses which amounted to Rs 650. I strongly disagree with the reasoning provided as the problem which I had faced was the same as I had faced earlier and the question of water logging does not arise as I have never dropped the phone anywhere and nor is it a rainy season for the problem to occur. I strongly believe that there is some manufacturing defect in the phone which the company personnel are trying to hide and unnecessarily troubling the customer.

I therefore request you to help and get the company repair my handset which is under the warranty period.

sachin shenava
                              Apr 28, 2009

I ordered a sony 46 inch TV from Sony Centre in outer ring road Marathahalli. The Tv costed more than ione lackh. The Manager said he will order this product from warehouse.

Next day the tv arrived ..when i inspected it the box was broke..The tv when taken out had scratches. Nothing was sealed properly. This was a used tv which the manager has tried to sell. He tried telling me it was a original piece. No seal was intact.

This is a shame for Sony and Sony Centres and has brought a bad name. I will update all my friends how the manager has tried to dupe me.

Devendra verma
                                Apr 28, 2009

I had purchased a sony ericsson G700 handset in the month of December 2008. Right from the beginning it was giving problems. Its battery life was not eve 25% to what company has claimed. I had given it at the authorized service centre of Sony Ericsson but even then nothing happened.
                                After few months the touch screen stopped functioning and the calls started getting disconnecting automatically. I have given the handset for repair again on 18th of April at one of the service centre at Vikhroli mumbai- RT outsourcing. Complain number SEO09RSL10816. Till date the problem is not solved and I am without the handset.
                                I need to take a legal action on the company for the damages
                                How do I proceed
                                Please Help

Devendra
                                Dear Devendra,
                                My sympathies as well. Even I am facing the same problem with G700 wich I purchased in Jan 2009. I have given it for repairs on 2nd May and still awaiting for a proper response. i have spoken to them but say oart is not available.blah blah.. it is a really dissapointing product and failed at least my expectations...
                                Hopefull i will get the handset in couple of days.. (fingers crossed)

Sandeep

Sony Ericsson — mobile touch screen failure

My Mobile model Sony Ericson G 700 -which was purchased during january 20th 2009. In that the display touch screen was not working properly, and the same was given to Accel Frontline Limited who is the authorised dealer in coimbatore for servicing. please note that still the problem exist and you are aware that the cost of the mobile is Rs.14, 500 . I am not satisfied with the service made by M/s. Accel .Please replace the mobile set with another good one or rectify the problem by giving me an alternative set from your end.

Kindly treat this mail as urgent and do the needful, otherwise i will be forced to take further action.

S.Arun

Attahced herewith the Bill copy and service delivery challan No. CBE-RDN-007846/0809 of M/s.Accel.

sony ericsson mobile G700 golden — about the service

i have bought mobile G700 and there was a problem with the touch screen. so i gave the mobile to the authorised service or repair center.i gave them my mobile on[protected] and till date they havent given my mobile there reply is that we(service center) have not recieved the touch screen from head office and the service center address is 25/1, srikanta mahal, 1st cross, sampige road, malleshwaram, bangalore 560003 INDIA. please help me with this problem.and the worst thing is that my warranty date is pass
                                The phone has excellent features with the worst touchscreen.I purchased one started facing problems with its TOUCHSCREEN in 3 months of very normal use, hardly 10 calls per day...got it repaired under warranty.. Now again the touchscreen has become very erratic, when I click on an icon something unpredictable happens, Again I will be rushing to the service centre as the warranty period in about to end.
                                Hi Friends,

I am the new one with similar problem, in 3 months my screen is not sensing the touch except it opens the task manager if on the main screen else nothing.

Sony Ericsson — Sony Ericsson/ Mobile G700i Complaints - Handset Problem

I had purchased a Sony Ericsson G700i in 13th November 2008. Ten month post my purchase, i started facing problems with touch screen. I went to the Authorized Sony Ericsson Service Center at chennai and they said there is a touch screen problem.

The touch screen was replaced {don't know what they doing inside the service centre} as said by the Sony Ericsson Customer Care and after some days, i again started facing problems with the handset, the touch screen and the incoming call hearing speaker volume is very low.!!

I then went back to Authorized Service Center at chennai ACCEL ICIM AND SERVICES LTD.,
                                No. 160, Thiru building, Greams road, Chennai-6. Phone No.[protected] . The genteman out there he made his point clear that the phone had liquid damage {Good communication skills i would say and NO intention of helping the Customer} and let the company decide on what to do ... the phone INSPITE of being under Warranty . {Fooling People ... so that they don't have to work on it}.he also said he would himself be informing me as soon as the next thing comes in from the company {which again he never did ... and which i knew}.

Anyway they are telling there is no other to go. We are doing only upgrade and re-install software.. and will cost me nearly same as the new phone ... how Intelligent Solution from SONY ERICSSON ...

I liked the way they have proved to be good business people with no ETHICS and values under it..

Never Buy a Sony Ericsson Product..

Touch screen issue and malfunctioning - Comment #1785066 - Image #0
                                helo sir i hv w960i n its touch screen nt working prpoperly wen i touch on lower lef corner it senses 2cm right to d place where i touched... plz tell me wats d prob wid my phone, ... and plz tell me d cost of new touch screen for w960
                                thanx
                                my touchscreen is mulfunctioning. please help me, on how to solve this problem.. or any keys to enter so that it will function.
                                My G700 is 1 month old and the touch screen is not working. I read all the feedback and is there any way we can bring this issue to consumers court.
                                hi friends,

I am facing touchscreen problem with my G700 that touchscreen is not working. On touching by Stylus or finger the dialog box of TASK MANAGER appears on the screen. In short touchscreen is locked.

Is there any option in SETTING to unlocked it. If anybody have the solution for this please reply me on my email id ([protected]@yahoo.com)

Sony Ericsson Mobile Model G700 — Horrible Service and Repeated Complaint

I am an unfortunate consumer of Sony Ericsson Mobile phone, model no. G700 which I bought immediately after it was launched in Sep '08.

About 2 months afterwards, one of the keypad LEDs went off. I however did not raise a complaint thinking it was a minor matter.

However some months more later, other problems started up like the mobile not taking charge, touch screen faulty etc. Finally I took it to the service centre in Sep'09. The service centre personnel after behaving in an extremely unhelpful and lackaidaisical manner, finally accepted the phone and promised to call me once the phone was ready without any promise whatsoever as to when that time will arrive.

After numerous followups, I finally was called to the service centre in the month of Dec '09 and handed over the phone. On checking, the touch screen was found to be replaced, but the led remained off. I returned it to the service centre and was again promised a call, which never came as before.

Today, I finally went to the service centre and picked up the phone. The service centre refused to allow me a battery so that I can check the phone before accepting and it was simply handed over to me.

I come home and find the old problems in the LED, that too after the phone having spent over 4 months in the service centre !!! Additionally, the charger does not seem to connecting properly and the batter is loose, which means that to keep the phone on, I must put a piece of paper in the battery compartment or hold the battery physically with my fingers !!

Not only have my problem not been attended to but new ones have bben added now.

I loved the features of the phone and thats why I bought it, but now the experience has become a nightmare.

Jobsheet no. SE309BSL10073 dated 19/9/09
                                Date of delivery: 5/2/10

I am not going to settle for anything less than refund of the amount in full now from Sony Ericsson.

Anindya Bose
                                I'm also facing the touchscreen problem now a days. I purchased SonyEricsson G700 mobile around one and half year back. Touchscreen partially not working. When i click somewhere, it clicks somewhere else. Also left part of scribble pad is not working. Is there any solution for this issue or we need to replace the touch pad ?
                                I purchased the mobile 7 months back and touch screen suddenly starting misbehaving. I was direct to the authorized service station where they identified that the mobile had got in contact with water and the main circuit is damaged. On further questioning, I was told that this can also happed due to the sweat. Strangely infront of me 4-5 customers had same issue. The replacement cost of the main circuit is 80% of the mobile cost. Its funny

I had purchased an additionally warranty get more value of my money but if their warranty is subjective its all in vain.

can anyone guide me what to do?
                                I had purchased G700 in Aug 08. within 6 months it started giving problems with touch screen. I got it repaired by authorised centre. It took 4 weeks as it was sent to Chennai from Mumbai. withinn another 6 months again the touch screen stopped working. Now last 3months I am unable to get network(BPL). It shows "searching|. Manully, it cannot find any other network, The sim card works with other mobile But no other sim card works with this.
                                Suhas Narvekar, Mumbai-
                                I am also facing the same problem with the touch screen. My phone is more than 2 years old..
                                My touch screen stopped working 4 months back (When the phone was less than one yr old also i had problems with the touch screen but got it repaired under warranty). Now I am relying only on the keypad for all phone activities. One more thing I also get "No network" very frequently in my mobile. I had to restart the mobile to capture the network again.. :(

Balajee

sony ericsson mobile Handsets — malfunction of mobile handsets

I was purchase sony ericsson mobile model No.w150i yendo and serial No.[protected] on[protected] but i'm very sorry to say that the product was not working since the date of purchasing Dated may 18, 2011. I was submmited my phone for repairing at sony ericsson service centre vide workorder number SE-[protected] Dt. 5th june 2011.They have deliverd my phone after repairing but surprised that my phone again not working. and submited Dt.15th june 2011.with this condition i am very disappointed for sony ericsson service.Now i want please give another set of that model as it is not working properly whithin a span of one month. further it is not easy to run again and again to service centre. this type of activity is condemn to the popularity of service. hence if you replace that set i will be glad with thanks.

Rohit

Sony India — sony led 32 inch not working

sir, i had bought sony led from dehradun in 2013, but recently i have encountered an problem in sony led its buttons are not working. so kindly send someone at my place who can check my led.

Touch screen issue and malfunctioning - Comment #2417330 - Image #0
                                17 Comments

shaheed.s.hameed
                                  from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 27, 2009

sir/madam,
                                  my name is shaheed.s. hameed.i've bought a sony ericsson F 305 4 months back[ie,[protected]].the phone is not working properly.the company manual offers 5 days of sure battery back up, 12 hours of continous gaming, 8 hours of music playback.but the phone is only works for maximum1.5 days.the phone absolutely not supports any downloaded theme, and other apps.so me times it gets automatically formatted, losing all datas including games.it gets automatically resretted in every 15 dayts.what can i dowith this phone i want my money back.
                                  mee too in problems, ., , , my charger got burned i tink ... it not works...
                                  wat shal i do... today i will go to showroom and complaint ... worst fone i tink ... onli music sterio speakers are good in this pone ... all the other tings are bad...
                                  its just been 2 months since i got dis phone. now its showing chargingproblems wen i connect the charger pin the display screen says unknown charger n doesnt let the phone get chargd..:(
                                  sony f305 bed cell phone

Anush Venkataraman
                                    Apr 26, 2009

Frequent Hang, Low Battery Life. Worse Model!!!

Dear Sir/Madame,

I had purchased Sony Ericsson w302, frm THE MOBILE STORE, Madipakkam Branch,[protected], and I am facing a hell lot of problems with the set. Its getting hung frequenty, when reading a message of opening an JAVA apps. The phone freezes, when an incoming call is attented. The battery loses its power, even after charging it for more than 6hrs. The message inbox is too small. The network is lost and the set...
                                    M.S.Neginal
                                    Apr 25, 2009

I have purchased this mobile 4 months back, (T700 sony ericsson mobile phone) in Bijapur Karnataka state. Ringing tone is not hearing loudly there is no sound, i have enquired about it in Sony Company's repair shop.they have told .sound speakers are to be replaced, and it is under guarantee period, they told to service and repair it within 15-20 days, since from last 3 months, they are not able to repair it.they have not replaced speakers, If they do such things i have to take srtingent action and file a case in consumr forum.

mobile-sony ericsson — sound not clear

I use an hearing aid and with the mobile on lound speaker mode I am u;nable to h ear. Whee can I how to your service centre in and around Chembur/Ghatkopar?