[Resolved]  Southern Railways — Suggestion

I write with reference to Train No. 6203 Tirupathy Express. It has a First Class compartment and as soon as the train reaches Perambur all types of passengers rush in pushing away bona fide passengers. On the last ten I occasions I never saw a TTE visiting the compartment. I propose to Railways to replace this with an AC Chair Car regulated by a TTE.. This will improve passenger convenience and prevent loss of revenue to Railways.

i have booked ticket from Trichy to Vridhachalam on 24.03.2010 for the Journey on 25.03.2010. In Booking form Date entered for travel date was 25.04.2010. and unfortunately return date filled was 25.03.2010. In ticket counter, return ticket was not given and no information in this regard. On my journey i was penalised of Rs 650 inspite of Rs 500. I hereby request you to refund excess amount charged and take necessary action in this regard.

train no:2606

pallavan express

do the needful. i am regular passenger of your train

I was travelling from Chennai to Bangalore in Lalbagh Express where i noticed eunuchs demanding money. The Railways has the responsibility to provide the passengers a safe journey. The TTE is a mute spectator for all these activities. I don't think the eunuchs have any valid tickets for their travel. The RPF should prevent this menace.

Please do the needful wherever this practice is prevalent.

Kiran
my native is thiruvannamalai distric in tamil nadu state...in 2005 the thiruvannamalai train is stopped...

Reason is to improve the status of railway track...to change the meter gage to broad gage...but the work will be run very slowly compare with turtle movements...

Now 2010 still now that work will be not complited... 5 years the work has doing but not complited...so many peoples are miss that train...

From chennai to thiruvannamalai

But the project distance is maximum 50km villupuram to thiruvannamalai only...

I want the reason why the project will be run slowly., , , ?

Then i want the information of that Project engeenier...

Plz...to complite the project very soon, , , so many peoples...bussiness mans, , ,
are waiting for thiruvannamalai train, , , ,

with sad faces..., ,

This complain regarding three RPFs in the flying train. Its welcome the punishment against the foot board travellers under the railway act 1989. But they cought the passenger who and all standing inside the train without seating. The person who are cought by the police immediatly penalised without any registration. Its clearly sowing that tin the name of public safelty they puposefully catch the innocent and getting the bribes by misusing their power. I also to mention that in light house station ticket booking clerck is smoking when he is distributing the ticket, and sometimes he is smoking in the corider insteed of him RPF giving the ticket.Sir in this regard may bring to your kind notice authorities seriously consider this complain and take necessary action.

Southern Railway Chennai — Tickets not being checked resulting in trains becoming crowded

To Whomsoever it may concern,
I traveled in the Pinakini express Train No. 2711 from Vijayawada junction to Chennai on 3rd june 2010 (Thursday). I have reserved a ticket in the D1 compartment of the train. Many people having tickets for the general (unreserved) compartment climbed into the reserved climbed into the D1 and other reserved compartments. There was no possibility to get up from the seat even to go to toilet. It took me 5 minutes to go from the middle of the compartment to the toilet as the compartment was crowded and i couldn't get back to my seat again. I complained this matter to the T.C and asked him to take action. As expected i got a very rude answer which was the following - "I cant help it. What do you want me to do now? I don't have a battalion of police with me to control this crowd. So i am helpless. What will the people do if they don't get tickets? You go and complain to the higher authorities and ask them to run more number of trains". Later after i got down in the chennai central station i went to the station master's office and i was told to go to another office and from there to another. Like this i visited 3 offices and in the 4th one i could tell my complain. The person in this office told me that it should be taken lightly and i should settle the matter with the T.C of the train. I also told him that i did complain to the T.C. and he gave me a harsh reply. Then this person told me that he is helpless and can't do anything. The T.C of the train took bribes form those who don't have reservation tickets and i obviously can't prove it. I beg the railway authorities to take make the Ticket checking stricter
Please close the bottom of the Railway flyovers, because the railway garbages are fall down regularaly, when train will move on the flyovers the two wheelers are stopped because of this railway garbage the traffic jam occuring regularly. please see this matter on top priority. Because on the basis of humanity consideration on two wheeler raiders.
Thanking You sir.
The train time tables coming on the net are outdated and faulty.
For example the time table for Kumbakonam station does not include even the Myladuthurai-Mysore express 6231/6232 an important pair of trains. The time table
does not include many short distance passenger trains passing through Kumbakonam. Kindly arrange to rectify these ommisions.
n.ramamurti.
Please fill the bottom of Railway flyovers in Bangalore city area. Because the Railway Garbages are fall down on the Main Roads of the Bangalore City. When the Train will pass on the fly over suddenly the two wheelers are stopped, then suddenly the traffic jam will occurs. Please consider this humble request on humanity consideration of two wheelers raiders in Bangalore City.

Southern Railways — Bed bugs in Pearl city express

We travelled by Pear city express (Train no 2693) from Villupuram to Tuticorin on 16.6.2010 and returned to Villupuram on 19.6.2010 by Pear city express ( Train No 2694). The B1 AC three tier coach in which we travelled had plenty of bed bugs and we had a miserable journey. The coaches and the bed linen and blankets may be treated with insecticides from time to time to avoid inconvenience to the passengers. The coach also had small size cockroaches every where. The water supply to the bathroom attached to this coach was not sufficient. The authorities may kindly look into this matter.

I have a request reg the train no # 6853 - TRICHY EXPRESS which is running via Kumbakonam, Thanjavur.
Currently this train doesn't stop at Tambaram station.
Now most of the people who are staying in and around south chennai are forced to go to Egmore to catch this station.
It would be really helpful if the train stops at Tambaram station for couple of minutes since in general most of the express trains stops here.
Raspected Sir, we are put up at bangalore and the summer train trichi express was very comfortable for us, we dont have any direct trains to vrudachalam to go to srimushnam temple, and being senior citizens we always prefer railway the best, safe and economical.we wanted to go to vrudhachalam by august 5th i am waiting with hope
you will introduce the service at least thirce in a week or we have to go to chennai and travel, kindly accept the senior citizens request. kindly reply so that we may do further.
[protected]@g mail.com
thanking you.
k.veeraraghavan.
respected sir
is it possible to find out the name of the passenger who travelled in train no 6714 frm rameswaram to chennai on 19/7/10????/
pls reply me if any possibilty to find i ll be very thankful to u...
send me the details to my id [protected]@yahoo.com

Sub : complaint regarding inconvenience in beach station.

I am living in chennai since 35 years.Train facilities available in chennai is very convenient for the people to travel, especially for employees and students.But in beach very difficult to cross the road.That too specifically in beach its a tough job to cross the road, because steps are not constructed properly.But fort station is comfortable because the steps are constructed well such as we can easily walk through steps and reach the other side of the road.So i request to remodel beach station as like fort station.Please take proper steps regarding this inconvenience. thanking you,
Sir, Sub;Reg.Kodambakkam rly.stn. fly over reg. ...I wish to inform that kodambakkam railway station staircase fly over . actually there is only one staircase is there that also very back to stn., it is farway to all people like Meenakshi college is there HIET pvt institution is there Liberty bus stop is there all this 3 places infront of railway station towards nungambakkam side is very must useful all people ... ticket counter also inside the platform it is very danger to new people coming in to buy a ticket...not only that the ttr asking ticket that is also problem because no ticket counter in outside please kindly make way of bothsides and ticket counter also outside the railway station there is a chance of catching TTC because( how they believe i want to take a ticket from counter.)so please kindly do the needful solutions inthis regarding.thanking you,

Southern Railway MRTS — NOT CLEANING OF DRAINAGE/SUBWAY

The MRTS station at Velachery is having a drainage/subway in the eastern end. It is filled with rain water. Some poor are using it for bathing and it is dangerously deep. Already one person had died there. The MRTS Southern Railways is not cleaning it and draining of water is not proper.

Complaining to the Station Master several times has not yielded any results. The water has started stinking also. If any responsible officer is there in Southern Railway MRTS I request them to arrange for immediate cleaning of it and arrange for draining of the rain water on a continuous basis.

K VENKATARAMANAN
e mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
Cell:[protected]

Indain railways very very wrost service in the world, very dirty non hygine service.
I would like to submit to your good office my grievance which i had expereinced in sullurpet railway station, SPSR Nellore district on 23.09.2010

when i went to purchase ticket on 23.09.2010 to ambattur from sullurpet via basin bridge at the time of 0330 pm to the train which may me started at 0605 pm, i was informed by the person who is sitting in the ticket counter stating that please dont disturb our works by simply coming in wrong timings, in sense he is arguing that the tickets will be issued only just before 2 hours in advance and valid only upto 2 hours and had a long conversation with me,

My complaint is that if really the railway authorities are suggesting to take the travel tickets in 2 hours advance and it is valid only for two hours then to display the board that the passangers may take the tickets at the time mentioned.

I am confident where as the printed matter at the back of the ticket is clearly instructs that the ticket is valid and the journey can be performed till the midnight of the intended destination and the 2 hours valid time isapplicable only for the sub - urban areas that is upto Gummidipundi, but not for all the suburban trains which crosses gummidipundi and passes upto nellore

So, please receive the grievance in intime and instruct your employees accordingly

and waiting for your valuable reply
perambur loco does not have overbridge for people to enter from jawaharnagar side.
people are forced to cross track.recently one icf person was hit fatally by a fast train???what is rlys doing about this

suresh
chennai

Southern Railway — no toilets

In the railway station from tambaram to beach, there were pay and use toilets. after converting this stretch to broad gauge, these pay and use toilets were removed. if once again those pay and use toilets were opened. people who were having IBS problems will also use the suburban trains without any fear. because to solve the IBS problem people used to buy two wheelers and spending lot for the petrol. if the pay and use toilets are opened and maintained properly. railways can also earn and it is also helpful for those people who are having IBS problems. after all we people born to serve.

mahendrajames.

IRCTC P - Southern Railway — Shouting in the train

Sir, i travel from Chennai to Mysore every Friday and Mysore to Chennai every Sunday.While travelling from Chennai to Mysore almost all weeks we encounter some people Talking in a loud voice ( Almost shouting) in the compartment till midnight. They will not have a little bit of common sense that others are sleeping. There is no control in the compartment. No body can sleep in the whole compartment because of this nonsense. when i tried to tell TT about this, he supported them only. Because of this we cannot sleep almost upto 1AM or 2AM in the morning.
At around 4.30 AM, train reaches Bangalore. Immediately the coffee people come inside shouting again. I dont know who will eat idly, dosa and rice bath very early in the morning. They will once again wake up the whole compartment. We can hear their voice when they are in our next compartment itself. So you can imagine how it feels when he comes near out seat. Please avoid these nonsense in the train.
Every toilet in the Same train will have the smell of Cigeratte. Even the TT doesnt bother if some body is smoking in the train. If the whole trian burns then, people asks for the resignation of the concerned minister. Can a minister come and watch each toilet every day. Why dont you make a serious rule not to smoke in the train.
While coming back from Mysore, TT will come and check the ticket in Bangalore at around 12.15 AM. Once again the whole sleep is lost. Is this once again not nonsense on the Railway rule.

I dont know why railway people are careless about the welfare of the people who travel in the train. Please consider these and make us happy.

Sundar

Southern Railway
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    Southern Railway Phone
    +91 94 4478 8127
    +91 94 4478 8125
    +91 94 4478 8126
    Southern Railway Address
    GM Secretariet, Head Quarters Office, Parktown, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    View all Southern Railway contact information