[Resolved]  Sun Direct — Signal offline for the past 2 Days

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

This complaint is registered because of he agony that we have faced over not able to view the channels on 8TH jULY AND 9th July .The reason i was told that because of satellite problem they are not able to transmit the signal.But Sir i want to mention here that if it is their problem then we have to bear while everymonth before the last day comes they just disconnect the transmission without even completing the 30 days time ,they are very professional in their work then how come we as a subscriber have to bear their problem.I THANGAVELU.P on behalf of all the subscribers of Sun Direct request them to give the compensation for the inconvience.

very poor service of sun dth. no custmore care reply from 8th july. NDTV IMAGINE, UTV MOVIE etc. is not run on sun dth. how much they take more time. any reply me...
my id is [protected]@yahoo.com or cell no is[protected]. plz infrom...
Neelmani(PB)
Ludhiana
Signal offline for the past 5Days

This complaint is registered because of he agony that we have faced over not able to view the channels on 22sep[ AND 27 sep.The reason i was told that because of satellite problem they are not able to transmit the signal.But Sir i want to mention here that if it is their problem then we have to bear while everymonth before the last day comes they just disconnect the transmission without even completing the 8months time, they are very professional in their work then how come we as a subscriber have to bear their problem.my smartcard no [protected]R, on behalf of all the subscribers of Sun Direct request them to give the compensation for the inconvience
Since 3 days (19/10/2010), some of the channels are banned in sun direct due to change in the satellite.
I have already spoke to the Dealer/Distributer for N number of times, but the response is worst, they keep saying that they will send the technician but no one has turned back. I contacted the sun diect customer care for the solution but its really horrible that the customer care employees ( contacted many times) don't know proper communication. They dont understand the issue & they keep speaking like a illutrate people in butler english.

I searched a mail ID of sundirect for any escalation " [protected]@sundirect.in " & the responsible person for Karnataka is Gunadeep. I wrote a mail explaining the issue but there is no response, I have already send 3 mail but till now (21/10/2010) no response. I even tried calling[protected] but no one is there to respond. Its really worst of taking the new connection of SUN direct.

If they do not have enough man power to resolve the issue, they should have not come in to this field.
I have no words to discribe about the service of SUN direct. In One word " FIT FOR NOTHING"

Sun direct is very keen in making new customers rather than satisfying existing customers... This is the reason for al their problems... Let them handle the existing customers to be satisfactory... But they never do it... Always tend to increase their network without worrying about service... They need quantity.. not quality... ITs utter waste telling.
I also face the same issue and i have logged a complaint. After 5 days(today) i found that the compliant is closed without any action. And when i raise noise they have deleted the compliant number.

They are fit for NOTHING...Waste of money..I will not recommend any one for Sundirect..
after 3 months of worst service from sun I have broken their setup box and sattelite plate and placed it near a garbage bin which is not removed ..now my neighbours also know how bad my experience was ...People please do not buy such a crap .
The customer service is appalling(worst). Sun direct has a new satellite and we got a message(as service message in TV) saying to re-tune and it would be done "FREE OF COST" we called up the local dealer but no response.. We gave a complaint( no- 454) dated 22nd oct 2010 regarding the same
Then we called up the nodal centre(Chennai)( 28th Oct) to lodge a complaint ( no[protected] then again on 30th oct(no[protected] but there was no response from the nodal team at chennai too.
Please advice on what to do. Is there any higher escalation levels ?
Request made through complaint no.[protected] with SUN DTH for dish realignmnet is not done till date. Dealers of sun DTH at Vizag is not responding for dish realignment. So many channels are not coming. Subscription already paid upto 31.01.2011. Kindly do the needful. Already sent fax to M.D. Thiru Kalanidhi Maran in this regard. Inspite our request has been closed without doing the needful. Viewers of SUN DTH at Vizag are facing the similar problems. Please bring this to all concerened through news papers also. Whenever it happens to see the visualised information being given by sun DTH it gives much pain since our several reminders/requests are being left with un attended.
I was trying to contact SUN Direct to get my dish turned so that I can get all the channels.
This is because of the recent change in satellite .
I call Trade Horizon, Bangalore .They have given another number .
[protected], his name is Raju .I called him several times .Every time when I call, he says he will do this next day .Now 2 times I have SMS my address to him .He never turned back.

This seems to be the stupid service I ever had in my life .
Nonsense, the service is worst of its kind .Without checking whether this can be done in a timely manner the service is interrupted, by removing few main channels .
This is the worst mistake done .

Fix this immediately .Call me at [protected]/[protected] .
I also send mail to nodal officer, He too didn't responded .

I am going to file a suite if you are planning not to service immediately .
Complaint on SUN Direct DTH TRANSMISSION due to satellite change.
I am a Sun Direct DTH customer from Pune, Maharashtra, and the smart card No. r.[protected]. I had given a comment in the web site for the customer care of SunDirect 3 weeks back regarding the TV Channels missing from the transmission due to change of satellite. Still it is displayed in channel No.001 that the technicians from SUN Direct would attend the complaint developed. When Sun Direct office in Mumbai was contacted, they give me some complaint Number and told that the technician will attend the complaint within 2 days. 3 weeks are passed. Nobody has attended the complaint so far. Many of the Malayalam channels and some Tamil channels are also disappeared. Is the Sun Direct message coming in the channel 001 is genuine or a bogus one? Will u please reply back and take some fruitful action.?...
Sanker N Kutty, Pune
Sundirect is a worst service than the ordinary cable network, they don't even know the basics to behave with the customer, while we are explaining our problem to the customer care that stupid fellow is laughing, from Nov 7th we are not able view sundirect and today is 17th nobody turned up to rectify the problem, i made a call to customer care, distributor and even to the nodal officer, very pathic thing is even we can't take it media because this waste sundirect is of the big big shot of tamilnadu .nobody will dare to take up the detils. if i am in a position to do something against them, first i will cancel their licence immedialty
I am using sun direct dth 3 year but last 6mounth not working in properly, im complaint sayas so many time but still not rectfied in my complaint in customer care & ARKA DIRECT IN PONDICHERRY worst service in sun direct MD all sun direct cable dishe water enter into inside sayas in ARKA DIRECT, DISSATISFACTION SUN DIRECT DTH IS WORST SERVICE STATION IN INDIA
I got SUN Direct DTH conncetion . i have satilite channels problem, i noticed this problem more than two months. their service people in bangalore no one still solved my problem .when ever i called customer care. they collect my address habit of saying they will solve the problem within 48 Hrs.then after 48 Hrs again another guy will answer and collect same details agian and say the same 48 Hrs story.i was frustrated with these people who are working in Sun Direct DTH service in bangalore.even they dont have compalint register record its like i repeat the same story all the time and any way they waste my time and money every day .please take necessary action towards these type of savage behaviour.a very rude behaviour of total setup. they prove that they are locals and want to be like a local guys. they just assure blindly and no proper responce or follow up action from there side. i think many would hve the same attitude and THIS WORST SERVICE i mean SUN DIRECT SERVICE may loose its identity because of these set up.

call me it u have gutts to solve the issue. [protected]...! u bull team ( SUN DIRECT DTH in bangalore)
Sundirect service is very poor.I am staying in Delhi. I made several calls to customer care for re-alinment of our Dish. Since two months passed no response from their side recived. I send E-Mail but no help. they disconnect my T.V.services.
K.John. new delhi.
pls add new tmail channels polimer tv, jaya max, zee tamil
pls add polimer tv, zee tamil, jaya max
very poor service .fraud company. not attending complaints even after uncountable complaints.every tme coustomer care allots different complaint number.which is never attended as 5th day from the start day never comes.never purchase sundirect.
i am not seeing any channal.
my complaint no. 3579 25/12.
very poor service customer care sundirect.
no response
contact no. [protected]

my dish show no signal E54 32 SIGNAL SEARCHING
please take immediate action toward this problem
Yes, sun direct is the number 1 fraud dth company in India, poor customer care, poor signal quality some times no signal, lack of recharging outlets, it is really waste of money and peace of mind.
I suggesting you please don't buy sun direct by my own experience, go for other dth services.

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information