[Resolved]  Tata AIG Life Insurance — Cancellation of Policy

I have, at the very first instance, had bitter experience with TATA AIG. I do not know as to whether my problems will be looked in to. However, as I do not have any other go to complain and as I do not know how to approach the concerned person, I am writing to you. GOD ONLY KNOWS WAHT HAPPENS TO THIS LETTER. I mean whether it is answered.

During the November 2007, I was approached by TATA AIG personnel over my cell and requested to take Medical Insurance. Promptly I had conveyed my willingness as I was thinking to take one at that time (and my bad time has also started). I was continually being approached by TATA AIG personnel and within a span of two or three months I was offered or for that matter I had taken four policies viz. Health Care Plus Plan Policies two; M.R.P one and GP one. (I thought all the different calls are for one policy only and I do not know as to how I was misleading myself). However, I had accepted all the policies and after I came to know that I had taken two health care Plus Plan Policies, then I had contacted TATA AIG personnel for cancellation of one policy on 09.02.2008 numbering HLP-[protected]/ 17 /18 and requested for refund of money of Rs.8, 469/-

I spoke to Mr. Mathew (Phone No.[protected], ANH and again on29.02.2008 and 01.03.2008.I had also spoken with Mr.Atul on 08.03.2008(No.[protected] and again on 11.03.2008. I do not know their designations or status in TATA AIG. But they all have promised me very effectively that as if they are refunding money within a day if not in hours. As I am spending lot of money over phone calls, I stopped contacting TATA AIG, thinking that they would definitely contact me at the time of renewal of these policies.

Funnily, TATA AIG personnel have started to contact me for renewal of Health Care plus Plan Policies. This time Mr.Azhar and Bipin (Tel.nos[protected] contacted me on 15.12.2008 promising to refund my policy money which was cancelled on 09.02.2008 within a day. I also spoke with Ms. Ashwini on 11.12.2008 and Mr. Praveen Kumar on 16.12.2008.

Unfortunately every one from TATA AIG has been requesting to renew my other Help Policy numbering HLP-[protected] / 6009 / 6011 / 6779. I had promised to each and every one to refund my money first and I would definitely renew the above policy covering four (4) persons.

This is one accept. The other one was, I have been requesting for the past one ( 1) month for a receipt for the money I have paid to TATA AIG for claiming Income Tax benefit U/S 80-D. Till date, TATA AIG have never bothered to send a receipt.

I would be the HAPPIEST MAN IN THE WORLD, if my letter is answered, at least, within a couple of days or kindly inform the exact address to whom I have to contact.

Hope you will do the needful in the matter

meri tata company se iltija he ki apki company bohot aage he . lekin please ek rule change kijiye.taki public ka pesa ne fese.jeb custmer policy le teb hi uska medical chek up ho jana chahiye.jeb to aplog bolte ho no medical check up? aur jeb uski death ho jati he .teb ek to use ki family ko sevalo ki bochar se heran pereshan ker te ho. ye keha ka insaf he.ki ke kali mehnet ke pese kha jana keha ka insaf he.agar premium start ker te ho tebhi puri inquiry ker ni chahi ye. thats all.ALLAH KO BHI MUH DIKHA NA HE.SO I REQVEST PL. CHANGE YOUR RULE. THANKS.u take premium ureturn benifit.
pl. reply my question.
pl.as far as possible pl, reply.i need very much.

Tata AIA Life
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata AIA Life Phone
    +91 80 6760 3700
    Tata AIA Life Address
    14th Floor, Tower A, Peninsula Business Park, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata AIA Life contact information