[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Mental harrassment

I have never been a tata-sky customer. I have never subscribed to their services. Still i keep on receiving messages from the company (Ta-tatasky or tm-tatasky) about pending payment dues, recharging remenders, etc. On my personal mobile number. I hope this is total violation of one's privacy and results to mental harrassment.
No (1)

Cheating customers,
Giving free HD access offer for one month & not dropping services automatically even subscriber have not subscribed, and if you have balance in your account they will never drop free package after expiry of the trail period, and if no balance then they will inactive the package and once you recharge your account they will debit your account automatically. when you have given service for a trail period its should be drop automatically thereafter if subscriber needs to continue will give consent, if customer skipped to confirm this service not require they will charging till your balance not NIL.
TATA SKY is bakwas service. the plan upgraded automatically and if you call to customer care they talk in another language which you selected and arrogant in nature. the company have no any toll free number

This message is written due to negligence and bad service of tata sky customer service. Since last 4 days i have been trying 30 minutes each day to talk to customer care executive and the IVRS of tata sky CS department is telling your waiting time is 10 minute and the IVRS is telling same message after completion of 30 minute and withour responding the call was automatically disconnected and the call is chargeable. This type of experiance i came across so many times even in past. With lots of anger & irritation i m writing this mail.

I want my call charge to be refunded in my account & Requesting whomsoever attending this query to close all this kind of call buissness which you are doing from customer by making them wait for 30 minutes on IVRS. and please don't tell that our system was on upgradation so we are not able to attend call.

otherwise please make activation & Deactivation of pack via message system & is should be free of charge.

In your tata sky system only activaton code is given but n deactivation code is available.

Again requesting to make simplify customer service system so that customer directly can contact to executive.

Or either make email system that shold be repied within 1-2 hours of mail sent time.

I want to edit my my pack account so plz resolve my issue as early as possible.
Most worst and horrible service and technician abusing customers.(WO: IM0JTFF)
It been more than a week we have filed a complaint regarding the setup box and asked for technician to be sent for assistance.

Complaint:
Set top box not working properly getting heating up and releasing the burning smoke. This the third time setupbox is giving the same problem. setupbox was replaced 3 times (in 4 years ) till now because of the same reason. No permanent solution provided till now.

This Time the case was horrible the technician called and said he would slap my Mother if he was in front of her. What kind of behaviour is this. Is this the way of treating the customers?

Even after Escalating the complaint no technician sent till now.

Kindly report this to right channel and take the necessary action against this.
You are running a company with careless people. You did not show many channels due to mp2 or mp4 set top box issue. We have been giving request to your customer care for more than 15 days but you are fail to change the box. Your customer care executives always have different excuses This is 5th time when your team member take appointment to visit and change the box but they never come. Stop making fool to customers.. Your customer support unit is worst.

My subscriber ID is[protected].

I hope you will provide the services for which get paid. Otherwise i have to stop your subscription.
pathetic, worst experience. Their toll free number, they will never lift the call.Highly inefficient people
I AM A SUBSCRIBER OF TATA SKY AND MY REG MOB IS [protected]
I HAVE RECHARGED WITH RS.300 AND BAL AVAILABLE IS 293
I MAILED ON TATASKY HELPLINE TWICE TO DROP CURRENT PACK AND
REPLACE THE SAME WITH DHAMMAL CRICKET
NEIGHER ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN NOR CONTACTED BY HELP LINE PERSONNEL
CALL CHARGES OF TATA SKY HELP LINE ARE HUGE WHICH ARE NOT AFFORDABLE
AND CALL AUTOMATICALLY GET DISCONNETCTED AFTER FEW TIME WITH OUT
COMPLETING COMPLAINT DETAILS.

REQUEST TO DROP EXISTING AND ADDON WITH NEW DHAMAAL CRICKET FOR WHICH
SUFFICIENT BAL IS AVAILABLE IN MY ACCOUNT

DHAMAAL CRICKET PACK CHARGES ARE RS 275
MY ACCOUNT BAL IS 293.3

PL DO THE NEEDFUL
Tata sky ghatiya service me no.1. read attached image

Hi All,

Please send all your complaint to current CEO ) Mr. Harit Nagpal (harit.[protected]@tatasky.com)
From past 7 Days I am following the same complaint but no one is responding Properly.
I am getting same message, our technician will call you...
I am Tata Sky subscriber and my ID is [protected]
I have paid my annual subscription. I am not receiving Tata sky services for the last two weeks. I called on the help line number and lodged my complaint on 24/08/2015 at 7.30 AM.I am very sorry to say that my issue has not been resolved till now inspite of my repeated reminders on help line causing me great harassment. People at help line does not seems to be sensitive in resolving the complaints seriously .

Subscriber ID - [protected]

I had requested to install HD Set up box but the engineer who came for installation of set up box has put normal set up box And had charged me 2070 for Set up box and 300 for wires.
When I contacted customer care again then I came to know that the charge for HD Set up box is only 1800 including 2 months all the channels free.

But the engineer who came for installation was fraud and had charged me wrongly and has put normal set up box instead of HD set up box and he has also not provided me 2 months all the channels free.

Please look into this matter seriously and replace my set up box with the HD setup box and refund the extra charged amount in my account.

I am deeply disappointment with the Tata Sky services.
I am a Tatasky customer for more than two years. My ID is [protected]
I am not able access mytatasky . It does not recognize my ID as well as my mobile number. Whenever I try to register again it tells my number is already registered. My mail Id is also not recognized. I have sent SMS a few times.
I get calls only for recharge only and once it is done nobody resolves the issue. There customer care number is not existing. Toll free number cannot solve my problem. I am not going to extend unless my mobile and email are recognized properly.
Whoever calls me for recharge does nor have receiving facility.
My Tata Sky Id is [protected], and I am facing a problem viewing Ten Sports channel since last 2 weeks, every time I call the call center people inform it will be rectify within 2 hours time, finally I requested to register a complaint, done on 29-09-15, till date no one bothered to rectify the same, today I made again another complaint. I noticed one more issue, one person called me saying he is from TATA Sky, to come and check this issue I need to pay charges, the call I received is from this phone number [protected], kindly inform me the person who called me is your authorized person.

The call center service you provided is not very effective and informative.

Awaiting your reply and action
Thanks + Regards
Philip Jacob
tel. [protected].
I have a Tata sky connection customer ID : [protected] at Patna . I have paid the money for 6 months package in advance. For over a fortnight my set top box is not receiving signal of over 15 programmes. I waited and watched for some days.
Five days back I contacted the Patna customer care office of your company and lodged my complain on mobile no. [protected]. I was told somebody will visit my place to look into the matter. I have been calling at least 5 times every day since then but my trouble has not been attended to so far. This is causing me mental agony and disappointed.
I request you, therefore to please direct the Patna office to attend my complain immediately to restore the missing programmes.
I have a Tata sky connection customer ID : [protected] at Patna . I have paid the money for 6 months package in advance. For over a fortnight my set top box is not receiving signal of over 15 programmes. I waited and watched for some days.
Five days back I contacted the Patna customer care office of your company and loged my complain on mobile no. [protected]. I was told somebody will visit my place to look into the matter. I have been calling at least 5 times every day since then but my trouble has not been attended to so far. This is causing me mental agony and disappointed.
I request you, therefore to please direct the Patna office to attend my complain immediately to restore the missing programmes.

Subscriber Id : [protected]
Registered Mobile No : [protected]
Name : Manish Gandhi.

I would like to complain about the hike in price / rates & rental. When we first took Tata Sky, the monthly rental with HD Fees was Rs 575.00 then it was hiked to Rs 595.00 and now it is hiked to Rs 610.00.
I would like to know the reason for these hikes as it is quite disturbing me.

Also there are quite new schemes like Rs 6000.00 annual rate for new customers. But there is nothing for us old customers. Please do something about it.

I also spoke to one of the customer care officer & he said that instead of paying monthly rentals to avail discount pay the annual rental & he said that he`ll update my account so when I go online to recharge, my recommended amount will be the annual rate. But neither did he update anything nor the recommended amount was annual amount. It was still the monthly amount. And also the response from the official was late & delayed.
I also suggest you to put options of 1. Monthly 2. Semi - Annual & 3. Annual recharge amount option.

I would like to point out that many companies are facing problems or have been shut down because of not attending to their clients. Like Afghan Snow and many other companies. Please pay heed to my points.

There was Genghis Khan, Moghuls, & Britishers all have disappeared likewise Tata also might one day disappear if you will not be customer friendly.
Subscriber Id : [protected]
Registered Mobile No : [protected]
Name : Manish Gandhi.

I would like to complain about the hike in price / rates & rental. When we first took Tata Sky, the monthly rental with HD Fees was Rs 575.00 then it was hiked to Rs 595.00 and now it is hiked to Rs 610.00.
I would like to know the reason for these hikes as it is quite disturbing me.

Also there are quite new schemes like Rs 6000.00 annual rate for new customers. But there is nothing for us old customers. Please do something about it.

I also spoke to one of the customer care officer & he said that instead of paying monthly rentals to avail discount pay the annual rental & he said that he`ll update my account so when I go online to recharge, my recommended amount will be the annual rate. But neither did he update anything nor the recommended amount was annual amount. It was still the monthly amount. And also the response from the official was late & delayed.
I also suggest you to put options of 1. Monthly 2. Semi - Annual & 3. Annual recharge amount option.

I would like to point out that many companies are facing problems or have been shut down because of not attending to their clients. Like Afghan Snow and many other companies. Please pay heed to my points.

There was Genghis Khan, Moghuls, & Britishers all have disappeared likewise Tata also might one day disappear if you will not be customer friendly.

This is to inform you that ID No: [protected] has not been receiving Asianet TV and Kiran TV channels for the last 5 days (from 20th to 24th October, 2015). When contacted your help line informs that it is a technical issue. Request you to kindly process a refund for non-availability of channel till it the issue is resolved.

Kindly acknowledge.

Dr. Jacob P. M.
Really very poor service.. Very Very Very Very Vsry Very Vsry Very Very... Poor Service.. Actually they are Very GREEDY..MONEY IS THE ONLY MEY FOR THEM THAT MATTERS..BESHAK WOH KISI BHI TARAH AYE..NO WORRIES..

I HAVE TAKEN METRO PACK PLUS KIDS PACK FOR Rs. 395 + 60 (Kids pack)... but still my kid pack is not activated..it was activated for the first two days and after it was eliminated from my pack..Even i have already paid for same..

Your executive and team are so bog liars...keh rhe hai sir.tumne toh karwaya nhi ...

Really pathetic service and I'll forward my complaint to the INDIAN GOVT..

DEEPAK

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information