Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tikona Wi-bro — low speed on broadband internet

I am having Tikona broadband connection with Consumer ID [protected] ans subscribed their highest available plan UL1249 which claimes to give 1Mbps speed, I never get speed more than 400Kbps and some times even less than 100Kbps but inspite of complaining almost daily to costomercare since last one month there is no resolution of problem and now i am fed-up calling them but never get a satsfactory answers.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hi i agree with u...even iam experiencing the same..
What the [censored] service, just got 799 plan for 600 kbps speed and get only 1 kbps.
Please never use TIKONA 100% money waste. else upon you...
+1 to above comment, ., im using ful799, i don get neither help from customer care or f., kin speed, ., ., , ..pls don go fr it
ADVERTISEMENT

Tikona Wi-bro — poor service and customer service

poor connection most of the time there is coverage issue..
I have called the customer services but the technical team only takes the complain and gives no assistance
When i called the customer services there representative name Minal informed me that she cannot give the supervisor's name when i wish to speak to him/her as there was no assistance from the technical team more over she kept me on hold for 10 min and then picked up the call and disconnected it which was totally a poor customer services.
when called back with in a min another representative inform me that Minal and her supervisor have left for the day
For 2 days i have no help from the technical team and my coverage and speed are very poor speed that they promise is 600Kbps which i don't get

Tikona Wi-bro — Deactivation of my service

Dear Sir,

I have obtained broadband connection from Tikona Wi-Bro. Even after paying all dues they have de-activated my services without any intimation. After repeated complaints there is no response from the company.

Thanks & Regards
Sunil Pundalik

Tikona Wi-bro — NEGLIGENCE AND CHEATING

Dear sir,
i am sorry to submit with first time such harsh language that you are CHEATERS WITH BAD SERVICES no response to customers complaints and any rectification of mistakes committed by you.

despite of my hundred times requests and complaints, you sent bill today without rectification and credit for your wrong deeds.
I am compelled to write you that you have worst services among all possible and without rectifying the mistakes whatever you sent I WILL

1. NOT PAY THE BILL
2. WANT IMMEDIATE END OF SERVICES FROM YOU
3. TAKE SERVICES OF OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER AND
4.IMMEDIATE YOU TAKE YOUR MODEM FROM ME.
OTHERWISE I SHALL DEPOSIT IT AT NEAREST POLICE STATION
WITH HARRASHMENT AND CHEATING COMPLAINT

YOU ARE SO HORRIBLE SERVICE PROVIDER THAT I FEEL GUILTY NOT ONLY FOR ME BUT ALSO WITH THE PERSONS TO WHICH I REFERRED YOUR SERVICES AND I BLAMING THE PERSON WHO REFERRED ME YOUR SERVICES.

IF YOU DON'T WANT BITTER BEHAVIOUR, THEN YOU SHOULD ALSO BEHAVE LIKE A GENUINE SERVICE PROVIDER.

*****REPLY TODAY IMMEDIATELY WITH RESOLUTION OF MY GRIEVANCES AND REVERT TO WHATEVER WRONG BY YOU (MENTIONED CONTINUOUSLY IN ALL E-MAILS ) TO GO FURTHER BITTER AND TO CONTINUE SERVICES

SEND THE RECTIFIED BILL TODAY IMMEDIATELY AND SAVE YOUR REPUTATION

OTHERWISE I WILL NOT PAY THE BILL AND ALL WILL DUE TO YOUR NEGLIGIENCY AND CHEATING.

ALSO CONFIRM BY PHONE BY YOUR RESPONSIBLE AND COMPETENT OFFICERS.

SEND PHYSICAL COPY AND SMS CONFIRMATION ALSO.


THANKING YOU


BHANUPRAKASH ASHAWA

Tikona Wi-bro — I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE OF THE HIGHER EXECUTIVES TO COMPLAINTS

REF: MY user name-[protected], cell # [protected]
This is to your kind notice that I had requested for a wi fi internet connection by paying through a cheque for Rs.500 as required by your company 0n 27/05/2010. My problems started the day I opted for your connection as the story of calling your service people and calling the help line started.
I had my BSNL broadband disconnected on the assurance of your service people that the connection will be done in a matter of few hours. The process of getting a connection itself took almost more than a month. After a lot of calls to the helpline the service was activated on 7/6/10 evening.
Since 9/6/10 I have not been able to access the net and a new ordeal started. I have made tens or rather hundreds of calls to your helpline (or is it a un helpful line). But, till today I have seen no results. I also tried speaking to the supervisor of the customer care (Ms.kavita who many a time promised to call back but failed to do so) and turned out to be of no use. On my follow up calls, the standard line is "we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and the issue will be resolved immediately", your local technical team also failed to respond (they don’t even pick up the phone now).In the mean time one of your executives Mr. Deepak had filed a false report in the month of may stating that my problem has been resolved. But the fact was my activation was not even done when this report was filed. The records with you will prove me right. I had complained about this also but I have my own doubts about any action from your side as you have proved inaction till now.
Here are a few complaint nos. for your reference:
[protected] on 4/5/10
[protected] on 7/5/10
[protected] on 11/6/10.................. (Many a times refused to register a complaint)
[protected]n 14/6/10(request for refund)

It’s more than a month since you are trying to solve this problem, which is a far cry; but nobody has even bothered to give me a call at least. After all these days of frustrations, I spoke to ms.kavita the customer care supervisor on 7/7/10 and asked for an explanation for all this confusions. I was very much surprised to hear that I had asked for a disconnection on 9/6/10 and hence my service is terminated. As a matter of fact my request was made only on 14/6/10 for a refund. On further insistence your executives have divulged the fact that the service was stopped on the request of your executive who is locally based and his employee # [protected].
My query to you is:
1. How is it possible that somebody gets my service terminated without my consent and I have not defaulted?
2. Did it take more than a month to find out that my service was terminated?
3. Does your company allow its employees to take arbitrary action and let go scot free?
4. Does your customer have any rights as a consumer to know the facts as to why he has been denied services, though satisfying all your requirments?
5. In these days of internet and you being a service provider does it take months to find out as to who is responsible for all this mess?
6. Does your company follow any principles, consumer acts, company acts, TRAI act and many such acts/rules you are bounded by or do you follow your own acts and fancies.
The list can go on and on, but to cut things short I as a consumer demand to know why and who is behind all this. I also demand an explanation from your side and immediate restoration of service and compensation, failing which I will be compelled to approach the competent / regulatory authorities and approach the consumer courts as well to seek compensation for the damages caused due to deficiency in service and for mental agony caused as deemed fit.
P.S.THIS HAS BEEN MAILED TO TIKONA ON 12/7/2010
JAVEED A. KHAN
Thanks dear, taking into consideration your feedback I have cancelled my Tikona Installation. I hope to receive my INR 500.00 cheque at the earliest from this mother f'rs.
tikona
good service
i like tikona
thanks...
even i have similer experience. My IP is blacklisted which is not solved since long and due to this i could not able to send mails to any peoples as any mail sent to any person, is been delivered as spam box.
even speed is not upto mark and their engineers say this is very good speed.
I have been writing their engineer, customer care and even nodal officers without getting any reply which shows their non responsibility to take care of customer's complain

Tikona Wi-bro — Internet connectivity Problem

Had a connection of 512 kbps in which i should get a downloading speed of 64 kbps but through out the day if compared i get a average speed of 30 kbps. I had launched several complaints which as per the record are shown closed but the problem still persists. So kindly help me out.



With regards
Mrityunjay Mehta
[protected]

tikona internet — Low speed

I have been complaining since 23rd december. No one caring to resolve the problem.Giving me complaints no number again and again. the complaint number is 1-[protected]

Tikona Wi-bro — billing

Hi,
This is aman verma login id [protected]. My complaint is regarding my bill. Every month my bill was not come in same amount why its is. Is the billing department is uneducated. Last month bill which I pay 617/-. I got message 617/- on my cell phone and e-bill also. But when I pay my bill through self care it was 631.65/- . Why 14/- extra on my self care bill. This is e-Bill Account Number is[protected] & Self care bill account number is B[protected] amount is 631.65/-.

I attached 3 files
1 - 15 may bill
2 - 15 june bill
3 - self care

In my view my current bill is 631/- not 645/-.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tikona Digital Networks
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5443
    Pending
    1609
    Resolved
    2865
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT