Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tikona Wi Bro — Slow speed

I am Unsatisfied with Tikona service. My problem is speed had adopted 599/- plan with Unlimited downloading and uploading.
Speed I get it is 6kbps to 130kbps ranges with time. I have continues calling to customer care service all the technical and managers in the customer care says give us 48hours, Sir i had taken tikona service on 11th of 2009 December ensuring that your service will be good but your company Tikona is worst and fooling customer belief. All the customer care says switch off your modem for 5 min and then release ip and renew ip and then our technical person would come to your home with in 48 hours.But Sir no one came for last 6 days for the first 3 days speed i got is 319kbps then after the speed gradually decreased.I have checked my speed in tikona speed where it show 287kbps when i check in outer site network like 2wire.com my actual speed is 4 to 130 kbps ranges

Tikona Had wasted my time and money I want a solution to this so that no other person would face this problem once again MY CONTACT NO: +91-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tikona Wi Bro — POOR SERVICE

I M SUING TIKONA WI BRO FROM MARCH 29 2010. FROM THE DAY ONE
SIGNAL FROM NANO MODEM IS VERY WEAK. I MADE LOT OF COMPLAINTS TO CUSOMER CARE, BUT NO TECH. PERSONS COME TO MY OFFICE AND RECTIFY THE PROBLEM. SO I AM GOING TO THRO AWAY TIKONA BULL OR I M GOING TO MAKE A SUIT ON THEM

Tikona wi-bro — poor service (slow speed)

Tikona service is too poor as snel, complents are generated so many time but no solution. only time and money you spend for call to cusomer care.
my suggession to all dont go for it
you people get only case id with non resolvable commitment.

and you have to pay 499+10% for 300KBPS unlimited
or 299+10% for 2MBPS without speed
Tikona is seriously fooling people..the sales executives are all brats in this company.
I TOTALY AGREE WITH THE ABOVE FEEDBACK I M ALSO a new user of tikona net but its just a waste of time and money there. even atleast they should give full information about plan but no one give full information about any plan which they provide i m using 599 plan and i ensured by thm that my downloading speed will not be decrease at any cost.i got my surfing speed 2mbps and downloading speed 286kbps. i feel happy to use that. but suddenly when i got some problem with my connection i got the rply that the 2mbps speed will be given to u only for first 200 mb downloading and then u will get 300kbs surfing and 35kbps downloading.
i feel like that i have cheated by TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORK.
ADVERTISEMENT

Tikona WORST FRAUD TIKONA WI BRO — Tikona Had wasted my Time and Money

I am Unsatisfied with Tikona service. My problem is speed had adopted 599/- plan with Unlimited downloading and uploading.
Speed I get it is 6kbps to 130kbps ranges with time. I have continues calling to customer care service all the technical and managers in the customer care says give us 48hours,

Sir i had taken tikona service on 11th of 2009 December ensuring that your service will be good but your company

Tikona is worst and fooling customer belief.

All the customer care says switch off your modem for 5 min and then release ip and renew ip and then our technical person would come to your home with in 48 hours.

But Sir no one came for last 6 days of my connection for the first 3 days speed i got is 319kbps then after the speed gradually decreased


.I have checked my speed in tikona speed where it show 287kbps when i check in outer site network like 2wire.com my actual speed is 4 to 130 kbps ranges Sir they convienced me saing that our connection is end to end connection .

You can check the screen shot hot the speed varies Today is 10 th Dec. I have used for 30 days and my screenshots are placed below So my dear friends my humble request is that please donot take the tikona service they will waste your time and money.

I got 1086.59/- rupees at last. They say sorry sir for wrong bill you have to pay only 599/- with service tax 59.99/-rs Sir for 150kbps why I should pay 599 + 59.99 rupees So Friends think for better net service provide not this fraud worst tikona service


Tikona Had wasted my time and money I want a solution to this so that no other person would face this problem once again MY CONTACT NO: +91-[protected]

Tikona Wi Bro — Fraud Company - false commitments

I am very much dissatisfied with the POOR quality of Internet provided by Tikona Wi-Bro. Here, not only the quality of network is under question but I am more disappointed by the lack of focus on quality of customer service and customer satisfaction.

I had a telephonic discussion with VEER GARG (Nodal Manager) on 25th Feb 2010, where I described the complete situation and the problem I was facing for last one week regarding the installation of Wi-Bro. There he committed to me that the problem will be resolved with in next 48 hours. But the installation took place on 3rd March 2010 (after multiple follow-ups with various people at all levels), which is not with-in 48 hours by any means.

On 5th March 2010, I approached him again and this time because of the quality of network connectivity. Here, before approaching him I also called various other persons from Tikona, who left their mobile numbers during earlier telephonic conversations, sales meet, installations; but as usual all in vein. Here, he arranged a conference call with my area manager (do not remember the name), and committed that the problem will be resolved in next 1 hour. Again no results.

On 6th March 2010, I finally called Tikona customer care at[protected] and explained them the complete situation. They committed a service executive visit to my place over the weekend so that I may re-explain the problem and post resolution can confirm that the problem has been resolved. The weekend is over and no body visited my place to look at the problem. The complaint number is[protected].

Now, the situation is really out of control. My earlier internet connection got expired on 22nd Feb 2010 and I was suggested by VEER GARG that I do not need to renew the same as the problem will get resolved with-in 48 hours. Lot of time has already been killed and the problem still persists.

On 8th March, I mailed the complete details to 'nodal.[protected]@tikona.in'; 'nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in'; '[protected]@tikona.in'; but again, no response from anyone. Finally, today i sent them another reminder to respond to my mail. Till now i have not received any response.

In the end, I would also like to highlight the sales strategy used by Tikona in our society. Those who do not know, please note that there are more than 600 flats in our society. The sales team approached our society earlier last month with a plan that if 25 customers get enrolled to Tikona WiBro, company will provide everyone cash back of Rs. 500/- paid towards the one time security. I asked them that I will only take the connection if this amount is waived-off. Then after couple of days they confirmed to me that they have already got 27 customers so I need not to worry. Later, during my discussion with VEER GARG, he denied any such campaign by the company and also confirmed that there are only 11 customers.

One thing I missed to mention above is that when the demo was given the internet connection worked very fine, but that was the only time it worked fine.

This company does not care about customers time and money. All are requested not to use their connection, as they may fraud with you as well.

I also request them to provide me the correct escalations contact so that I may bring the situation under their notice. Along with that i asked below mentioned question:

Why should I stay with Tikona Wi-Bro?
Why I should not be refunded Rs. 500/- paid towards installation?
Why Tikona should not be banned in Gulmohar Enclave?
Is there any department in your organization, looking at the customer complaints and working on the prompt resolution of the same?
How would you compensate the problems faced by me so far?
If there any solution to the current problem and what is exact TAT?
Why false campaigns are used by the sales team, if they can not keep their words?
What is the best way to log a complaint, till now I have tried all known methods?

I have not received any response till now, and now i do not expect to get one.

Tikona FOOL 599 plan — Very low speed & poor service

I had taken Tikona FUL599 PLan (Fool 599) and is really fooled as they claim of speed 300kbps ,but you get a speed of 150kbps and as per then its a good speed of that plan.

And their service is very very bad no reply.
i am taken tikona broadband it time it working properlly only 12 hours only
tikona is the worst service in the market

any cont take the tikona broad band

they many promesies to you but only one should be not complted
ADVERTISEMENT

TIKONA WI BRO — Cheaters & False commitment

Hi,

I am Rajendra Mane, I registered for new internet connection on 14th March 2010 with Tikona executive. I have paid Rs. 500/- for installation changes in advance.In 8 days it got disconnected ,i called customer care they said that u have raised the request for disconnection,the manager also committed that check & see the spped but what the hell i didn't work for a week also Till now I didn’t get a new connection or my amount back. I have called them several times and spoke regarding my new connection but in vain.

I have all my proof documents and INSTALLATION charges Rs. 500/-.

Please find the details below with whom I have interacted regarding new connection.

Alok:-[protected]

I need my amount back within 48 hours. Otherwise I will be filing case in consumer forum.
shame to tikonas customer care for false commitments & 3rd class service & also shame to tikonas salesman Parag for cheating & false commitments I am happy with reliance for prompt services & customer satisfaction I have not made any mistake by dis connecting TIKONA which is a big
I agree with him. I made a complaint and was told will take 48 hrs to rectify the problem. The speed oscillates from 170kbps to 260kbps for 300kbps. waste of money.
I wish I've read this before. I just got mine yesterday and I've taken the 600kps plan with Unlimited downloading and uploading. The Speed I get since yesterday is not more than 6kbps and it keep getting disconnected too.

I also came to know from the engineer that the "Wireless Receiver is not free". They are charging Rs 75 a month for it. The IDIOTIC sales executives didn't even have the decency to inform customer regarding this.

People don't make the same mistakes like me. TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORK IS JUST A WASTE OF MONEY!!!

Gosh even to post this comment is such a pain!!!
ADVERTISEMENT

TIKONA WIBRO — Disgusting Service

After being convienced by one of TICKONA sales man ,i took tickona broadband connection.But from the very next day i was facing problem.Once it is network problem,once very poor speed.I have choosed unlimited plan-799 (600 kbps),but rarely i got near around 50-60 kbps downloading speed.

After all this hell ,frequently i called those people(customer care) to resolve the matter.Every day i called twice or thrice & everytime they are telling it will be OK by 24 hrs.It took 10 whole day,then also i dint get any call from their side.Finally at the 11 th day i called,and i told them to disconnect the connection.The 11 th day was 25 th may of this year.Now it is 26 th june,till now i dint get any confirmation regarding that.Along with TICKONA (36 day) frankly speaking i used 2-3 days only without any problem.

Now i am not getting what to do,as i am totally bored by calling those customer care guys.Even i dint get any confirmation mail after my subscription And I dint recieve any BILL too for this period.


So its my duty to inform all the people about TICKONA WI BRO.Please dnt take.


Maloy Chowdhury
[protected]

TIKONA WI BRO — wrost service and after calling for disconnection for so many times, they are just sending bills

i had made so many calls for disconnection to tikona because of their wrost service. but they r just saying will disconnect it but sending monthly bills n making call for bill payment.
totally agree ... horrible company ... i dont know how they are doing business ... right from salesman to customer care officer to installation executives every one lies and gives false commitments ... they have installed a lan connection after promising wifi service and when asked, say they need extra payment for wi-fi !!! this apart from various other bad practices ... this is the worst company in its segment !!! stay away please ...

Tikona WI-BRO SERVICE — billing after disconnection

3 months ago I disconnected my tikona conection. still today I have been billed.

Billing ac no[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
this is aditya i totally agree with the above person i too hav the same plan but my case is even worse the speed it is giving is .1 kbps to 2 kbps u need to please look into it or i might to take other actions against ur company...contact no:[protected]
tickona is the one of the best froud company ... i am bala from chennai, they are not installed to me but withdrawn amount from my bank account, they also send me monthly bill on or before billing date. i got two bill without installation...


so where i have to complaint about tickona and how claim my deposit amount ?


and one more their area manager of chennai alwarpet mr. mahesh & their executive. he is not responding me and their customer care also./...
I am Unsatisfied with Tikona service. My problem is speed had adopted 599/- plan with Unlimited downloading and uploading.
Speed I get it is 6kbps to 130kbps ranges with time. I have continues calling to customer care service all the technical and managers in the customer care says give us 48hours, Sir i had taken tikona service on 23th of 2010 agust ensuring that your service will be good but your company Tikona is worst and fooling customer belief. All the customer care says switch off your modem for 5 min and then release ip and renew ip and then our technical person would come to your home with in 48 hours.But Sir no one came for last 6 days for the first 3 days speed i got is 319kbps then after the speed gradually decreased.I have checked my speed in tikona speed where it show 287kbps when i check in outer site network like 2wire.com my actual speed is 4 to 130 kbps ranges

Tikona Had wasted my time and money I want a solution to this so that no other person would face this problem once again MY CONTACT NO: +91-[protected]
please do something

TIKONA WIBRO SERVICE — Bill after disconnection

I call to Tikona for disconnecting my service (request no.[protected] on 11/07/2010 due to his very poor service, And also, I clear Tikonas all bills. But Tikona is send me bill for 26-07-10 to[protected]. Please any one from consumer cour will take the action on Tikona.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    4905
    Pending
    1384
    Resolved
    2790
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    ADVERTISEMENT