[Resolved]  Videocon D2H — no customer service - purely harrassment

We bought a videocon washing machine which is fully automatic roughly around 8 year back.. we used it for few years and after which it started giving some problems... now till the date nobody at videocon has been able to help us out and it was purely a harrassment procedure which had happened with their different departments.

How can they expect form a middle class family to buy such gadgets after every few yearss.. they have to give some repairs and maintenance services for which we are ready to pay.. they have simply raised their hands telling..they cant do anything.. INfact during such procedure they have made the machine unusable by breaking few other things..
No (1)

Videocon D2H — Balance not transfer to customer

As per your mail the new Customer Id is Created but again the Customer is Complain that the amount of 150 only has been transferred to the Customer ID .300/- balance not trancefar to castmer ID so please, do the needful

Videocon / Washing Machine — No service even after 1 Month of complaint

Even after 1 month of complaining for the repair of washing machine under warantee period no solution is obtainted from videocon. my complain no with videocon is SUR[protected]

My address is
P. Ramasubramanian
D2/205, City Centre,
Opp. Ashadham School,
Koparli Road,
Vapi. Gujarat – 396 191
Mobile – [protected]

Ramasubramanian

Videocon D2H — BASE STAND NOT SUPPLY / POOR SERVICE

I HAVE PURCHASED A VIDEOCON (HURRICAN) LCD TV 32", BUT BASE STAND NOT IN THE PACK. WHEN I BOOKED A COMPLAINT FOR THAT ,THEY REPLY THAT "THE STAND WILL DELIVERED WITHIN 48 HOURS.
AGAIN I BOOKED A COMPLAIN BUT SAME THING REPEAT AGAIN.
VERY BAD AND POOR SERVICE NOT EXPECTING FROM THE COMPANY.

Videocon D2H — Worst Customer Service

I had bought a Videocon Refrigerator (VAL 233/2009) from Pai International, Koramangala, Bangalore in 2009. I had raised a Service Request No. BAN[protected] on June 11, 2011 because ice was not getting formed, although everything else was working perfectly. The problem was very minor I guess. A service engineer came to my place (June 12)and looked at the issue. He said it was because of a loose connection and fixed it. He said everything should work fine and collected Rs. 200 from me and left. After about 15 minutes, I saw fire and smoke inside the refrigerator and switched off the mains. I called the engineer again, he came back and looked at the issue. Then he told me the entire wiring has burnt and this can't be repaired. He told us it was a manufacturing defect and this has to be replaced which may take even 1 month. It was clearly his fault as the refrigerator was working fine for the last 1.5 years and he completely spoilt it. This was only the tip of the iceberg.For the last 4 days, I have tried everything from calling the customer care (atleast 20 times), to writing emails at [protected]@vgmail.com to talking to the service center manager and even with Mr. Unnikrishna (Brand Manager, Karanataka). I have been totally ignored so far and it is quite evident that they want to wash their hands off the matter to cover up for their mistake. For absolutely no fault from my side, I am having to go through a lot of mental and physical agony. They have not even told me whether I will get a replacement at all. Irresponsible and horrible customer service coupled with incompetent and worthless service engineers have made this the worst possible brand in this segment. I will advise everyone to stay clear of Videocon's product line or you have to face the consequences just like I am having to go through. Please provide me some assistance on how to sue these frauds
Poor customer care service
I have purchased a Videocon fully automatic washing machine 4 years ago.
Last week it stopped working. I have called customer care and they told that mechanic will be available in next 24 hours. After waiting for more than 24 hours I again called them. They told that they will send reminder to the service center in my town in Worli and the mechanic will come and rectify the problem in next 48 hours and they will send me his contact number as well. I received the mechanic's contact number whose name was Jayesh Mhatre and was waiting for the his call before his visit. After waiting for more than 2 days I tried to call directly to mechanic. He didn't answer my call so I again called the customer care. Again there was the same reply that they will send reminder to the service center and the mechanic will reach in next 24 hours.
This communication clearly shows how responsible the company is to its customers. After all we pay for their service and we get no worth for our money.
I agree with alll the complainants

I have buyed Videocon television last 14 months back within one month it came Picture tube problem then i gave a compliant to customer care then they have told me that the we don’t have any guaranty/warranty of Picture tube. I gave many times complaint but they not giving proper response. If i call in customer care they told me that they will send the technician but the technician will not come at all. The service of Videocon is like that worst and poor service i never thought like that.
So you are request to kindly do the needful and resolve the issued on top priority and also i would like to confirm the guarranty/ warranty period of Picture tube. hope you will treat this complain as an escilation.

Ramesh Maurya

Videocon D2H — refrigerator not working

I had bought this videocon refrigirator 3 months back.. its in warranty period and it stopped working. I called up videocon service centre [protected] 3 days back. They sent me another no. Of a person who was suppose to come and fix it. His no. Is [protected] and his name is nandhan kumar. I called him and he told me I M not coming to ur area call other number. I called videocon service centre again and I told them the problem. They gave me 1 more no. And asked me to talk to them. They told me they will talk to the manager and cal back. I never got a call nor are they answering my call. I dont know what to do. Please I need help regarding this. I feel I M fooled buyin this refrigirator as I M not getting any service at all. My food is spoilt. I M totally in mess .. kindly help me out with this.

Dhaval
Actualy i have purchased a lcd of your company ' Videocon' of 32" inches before 3 years.And our LCD's screen is broken by us. And den we complaint to your costomer care centre which is in Dwarka. one of your employee came to our house and take the LCD from our house on 5.7.2011 with RS.5000 in advance.Your co. told us that the total expenses will be rs.10000 for all this damages. And he made promise to us that he will be returnig our LCD after 3 days that is 9.7.2011. but when we called him up he use to pospone the dates. n today when we called him up he said that part is not available in the co.
then we asked for the senior persons no. den he gave us Mr. vij's no. and Mr. vij said to us that "our service centre is searching for local screen in GRY MARKET that is why he is posponding your dates". and he also said that the rates are higher than Rs.10000 our employee told you the false rates.
so i dint understand that what is going on in your co. How they are dealing with the customers. I hope you will take a required action on this. Pl. reply back.
thanku
With Regards
Sunil Gupta
c-705, anusandhan apt. plot 22
sec-6 Dwarka.
sir i recharge the ammount of 150 for vd2h(idno[protected]on 19/07/2011 at about 5or 6 pm..but there is balance in my d2h account but deduction of 150rs in my account. i have all detail of recharge.if you are not able to do this kind of service then why you provide please retinue my money oherwise going for claim with detail in consumer court.or reply me my mail [protected]@gmail.com
I am a Sumeet S. Thakur (Co-rrdinater). Pls you have a problem with our then mension your cust id.,
Sumeet thakur ([protected])
Videocon d2h ( Co-ordinater )

theme design

Videocon D2H — mnp

Currently i am having vidiocon user,i have send uniq code request and all formalities has been done but no response for videcon .
my location is Indore(mp) here all outlet persons not take any responsibility
take necessary step on this and requesting to reply back on.

Sanjeev mandloi
indoreM.P. 452001

Videocon — Customer harrasment

Issue:- water leakage Problem in Videocon Refgrirator

I feel sorry to inform you that i regret buying Videocon product i.e. Refrigerator on March 2010. Since the day i bought it till date it has been given me grief & nothing else. I have been filling complaints since Aug'10. Service Engineers come, they see the product, they agree that the problem is genuine and we will change the product for you, and they go away & cancel the complaint. The procedure has been repeated 8-10 times with no results. I'm feeling harassed & frustrated. Now if I file a complaint the Compancy people said that the product is our of warranty so we can't do anything about your complaint.

Complaint Numbers logged :-

LUD[protected] 06 Aug, 2010
LUD[protected] 12 Aug, 2010
LUD[protected] 06 Aug, 2010
LUD[protected] 11 Sept, 2010
LUD[protected] 22 Nov, 2010
LUD[protected] 03 April, 2011
LUD[protected] 30 April, 2011
LUD[protected] 4 May, 2011
LUD[protected] 15 JULY, 2011
LUD[protected] 16 Aug, 2011
i have not subscribed for the caller tunes and they have reduced rupees 30 from my balance. they have sad that i will get back my balance on 22.8.2011 till 9 am. but i don't get it back . my complaint number is 72937215. the customer care is not solving my problem. if i will not get my till tomorrow i will convert my no. in bsnl through portability.

Videocon D2H — reduce the balance by 30 rupees

my mobile no. is [protected]. my balance is reduced by rupees 3o. i have not subscribed for caller tunes. my complaint no. is 72937215. they have sad that i will receive my balance back till 9 a.m on 22.08.2011. but the customer care is not solving my problem. if i will not get my balance back till tomorrow i will convert my no. in bsnl through portability.

Videocon D2H — poor service of videocon mobile

I bought Videocon V1604 mobile one year back and today the charger wire has cut suddenly, may be that is the life of the cable. i don't know. OK

i went to service center for purchasing the charging cable and the service guy told me that they don't have a spare!!!!!!

Again the service engineer replied, " Put a order and it will take 15 days"

What should i do 15 day with the dead mobile without charging!!!!!!

I don't know, how can the people answer like this??

What is the system in the Videocon?

I couldn't get though i am in city of Coimbatore. but what can other rural people will do?

It took 6 hrs, finally i got one duplicate brand.

Good day for me! I learnt that henceforth i should not go for any videocon products!!

Videocon T.V. — No service

Maine Videocon kaa T.V[protected] kou kharida tha. achank koi takniki kharbi aa gai maine complaint[protected] ko kar dee thee parntu abi tak compney kaa koi response nahi aaya kirpa karke meri complaint kaa masla hal karwadijiye main aapka aabhari rahunga

Ashwani Kumar S/o Sh. Lt. Umrav Singh
Water Works road Kalanwali Sirsa Mob.[protected],[protected]

videocon w/m — dead

VINTU VANCHANI
SEC-12 33I RPL TOWNSHIP
m:[protected]
w/m FULLY - DRAIN PIPE PRO

Videocon D2H — Mobile portability

Dear Sir/Madam.

I, C.D.Vasanth have opted for mobile portability from Videocon to BSNL a month back ([protected]) sofar not changed. Kindly do the needful at the earlist.

I have a videocon microwave which is still under warrenty period and which has stopped working from 5th Sept. Logged a complaint with the so called customer care center raised a complaint # THA[protected].
The customer care assistant assured that the engineer will come to check the product and till date there is no call no enginner visting our home. The customer care center is least bothered to attend calls or talk in an appropriate way. On 5th Sept executive Bunty attended the call and from that day we have been talking to many executives, team leaders and Floor managers who dont even spend time listening to your complaint but disconnect the call. After spending money in purchasing videocon product we at least want some one from customer care to attend to and talk to you properly. Nikil Pande floor manager wants us to repeat our complaint again and again and later disconnect the call. Videocon as a brand need to revisit at their product quality and customer care services. This brand is useless and i would suggest all consumers think twice before purchasing a videocon product.

d2h
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    d2h Phone
    +91 97 8189 7818
    +91 91 1569 1156
    d2h Address
    Ground Floor & 1st Floor, Techweb Centre, New Link Road, Oshiwara, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102
    View all d2h contact information