Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — balance deduction

sir,
i got a blackberry phone and this is first time ever i use it. so i called vodafone customer care for assistance. they misguide me that plan of rs. 399/month will make you download unlimited and no cost will be charged on internet except video streaming and vodafone live.i said okay and got the plan.
now i am upgrading my BBM and it charged from my main balanced. and i again called your customer care.they are very rude. they ask for wait wait wait every time. after aprox. 15 minutes they transfer my call to supervisor. and he said i can not give your money back. if you misguide us and don't help us, then where will we go.?
its a request if you understand my problem. and help me out. its not about money i've lost. but make sure that this will never happen again and never misguide any customer .
thanking you
nayan([protected])
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-02 22:31:14
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 09, 2011
Hello Tushar,

Thanks for writing to us. Please note that there are no charges during the November for your account, hence there will be no reversal of any amount. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 29, 2011
Hello Mihir,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address the issue. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 28, 2011
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing to us and for your time on the call. Trust we were able to help you with the required info. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 23, 2012
Hello Pranjal,

Thanks for writing in to us. We're looking into the matter and will get back to you at the earliest. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Feb 02, 2012
Hello Srikanth,

Please share the date of the balance deduction so that we may be able to investigate this further. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, or you can also call us on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Feb 23, 2012
Hi Rajeev,

We would like to inform you that you have been correctly charged Rs. 99/- for the Call filter service. Kindly refer to http://www.vodafone.in/vas/callmanagement/pages/callfilter.aspx for your reference. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 02, 2012
Hello Ranjan,

We tried calling, but were unable to get in touch. Please share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so that we may be able to contact you to address the matter.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 03, 2012
Hello Linkan,

Thanks for writing to us. We are unable to get in touch with you on the given number, please share an alternate contact number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch or write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, New Delhi
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 27, 2012
Hello Pranjal,

Kindly share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so we can get in touch with you and assist you better. You can also write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 27, 2012
Hello Md. Daud Khan,

Thanks for your time on our call. Please let us know if you require any further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Apr 24, 2012
Hello Subhasish,

We would like to inform you that an amount will be credited to your account as a gesture of goodwill.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Apr 26, 2012
Hello MKGaggar,

Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/IpBLiH We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response May 09, 2012
Hello Sunder,

Thanks for writing to us and for your time on the call. As conveyed, we're working on your concern and will get back to you with an update in 3 working days.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response May 22, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing to us. Your request has been registered and shall be processed at the earliest. The concerned SR number for the same is [protected].

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, WEST BENGAL (Except Kolkata)
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 14, 2012
Hello Rizwin,

Thank you for your time on our call. As conveyed, please note that the packs activated through recharge do not get auto renewed.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jul 30, 2012
Hello Pushpender,

Please note that the transaction you are referring to (MSBI[protected]) was not successful. In case of a failed transaction, the amount gets credited back to your bank account in 5 to 7 working days.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 13, 2012
Hi Nikasha,

Kindly provide your contact number here http://bit.ly/OmHHBU and we will get back to you with assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 23, 2012
Hello Sawan,

Thank you for writing to us. We are working on your concern. Your Service Request Number is [protected].

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 27, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Please share your contact number here http://bit.ly/NRatL6 so that we can assist you.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 25, 2012
Hello Subrata Das,

Thank you for writing to us about your concern. Please be informed that we have deactivated the Caller Tune service and have credited the deducted amount back to your account.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, West Bengal (except Kolkata) & Andaman Nicobar.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 28, 2012
Hello Kapil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that your account will be credited with Rs.35 in 48 working hours. Kindly note that your concern regarding our Customer Care helpline (111) has been resolved now.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Oct 01, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing to us. We will get back to you with an update in 48 working hours.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Oct 13, 2012
Hello Vishal,

We have registered your concern. Your Service Request Number is [protected]. We will get back to you with assistance by 16 October 2012.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Rajasthan.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 20, 2012
Hello Mayur,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us here http://bit.ly/RQe1vT We are keen to assist you with your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 24, 2012
Hello Arun,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/R7l9H5 and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 01, 2012
Hello Praveen Kumar,

Thank you for your time on the call. Trust we were able to address your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 17, 2012
Hello Tusharkumar,

Thank you for speaking with us. Hope we were able to address your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 11, 2013
Hello Nikunj,

Thank you for speaking with us. Please get back to us if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  200 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

vodafone mb. — vodafone mb. service very poor

I want to cancel the Connection
My Cell number [protected]
Please I have request to you cancel the Connection
Regards,
Rahul More

Vodafone — Deducting the balance without requesting for service

I am a prepaid customer, I got a msg informing that;"Your request for subscribing bonus card of Rs.19 will be processed within 24 hours."

I do not know what is bonus card and i never requested for it. In my balance, they have deducted Rs.19. They cannot do this to the customer.

Vodafone Customer Care never responding even after holding for 28 mins. What should I do if this continues.

prepaid card of vodafone — excess billing

I had one year validity prepaid hutch card which I had renewed on 1-5-2008 . As per the plan local calls to any mobile it should be 0-50ps and std Rs.1.50 per minute. But when I called today and spoke 3 minutes 36 seconds., they have debited Rs.10-40. Till date I was being charged @ Rs.1.50 per minute of std. When I contacted customer care of vodafone they told me that as per my plan they have charged Rs.2-60 per minute. I am not able understand their logic of suddenly changing the tariff. This is nothing but unfair trade practice

Vodafone — Not getting the required information for balance deduction

sir,
My mobile number is [protected]. Actually the problem is that the balance gets arbitrarily deducted from this number from time to time.This is a prepaid number. I don't get any details about the amount deducted in my call register.Not even any service is activated for which amount might be deducted.when i contacted in vodafone office for the problem they told me that i have made calls for those deducted amount but they deny to tell me the numbers on which these calls are made when asked.Please tell me what should i do in this case.
Thanking you.

Vodafone in — plse operate my services

i had phone plse oprrate my services and my ph no is [protected] and owner is my brother CH.SATISH REDDY
Respected Sir,

Last message my in mobile { hello, your SMS 30 pack has been successfully activated.
now you can enjoy 300 free local sms for 30 days }

So, pls dont send me any messages & other activity. My Mo. No. given below :-

[protected]
There was a balancce deduction of Rs 50 for some budget alert msg on 21st feb 2009. first that service is not activated from our end. Second no cusomer care of vodafone store is able to tell that by which mode the service got activated each one is tring to give Talla kind of thing.

Mobile no. is [protected] on name of my father Shri shyam sunder
mere vodafone ka number hai [protected] usmei meine night talk dalvaya tha par ek din baad sara chala gaya kuch bhi nahi raha aur vodafone care par call kare to kaat diya aur kuch response nahi dete ko aur ek daam bekar service hai customer care ke.

Vodafone — Internet USB and Mobile Card

We brought a Internet USB Device for the Office work but after 15 days the vodafone usb not working proparly at overall in Gandhinagar City.
we contect the person who deal with us says that there is a network problems.
We have brount a 3 connection at a single cheque with Amount of Rs. 17990/-
at present the rupees we are sent is not using with this problems.

2nd problems is my Sim No. [protected] is not working cause reflected in Sim is sim registration failed. this is a post paid connection. we already paid one bill of the same number.
before some days I have recharge my mobile with Rs.100. But after sometime it has been deucted with Rs. -300.00 with do any type of work on mobile .

Vodafone — deduction of balance(rs.30) by unfair means

as per my complain subject rs, 30 has been deducted from my vodafone account as bhaktisagar subscription.
NOT REFUND MY BALANCE

Vodafone — deduction of balance of rs 30

my cell no is [protected] on 26-6-09 rs 30 was deducted from my balance for caller tune service which i had never subscribed to it.

Vodafone — Balance not updated

I got msg that if i will recharge by 151 will get 251 std talk time till 30th of this month.
I did the same at 30th.Have not got any balance initially.
After lodging complaint they credited Rs. 135 balance.
After lodging complaint many time they toled me we r sorry.
Plz take care of this complaint.

Vodafone — Reduce 30 Rupees on my balance

Hi,
I am mrityunjay ravi. The customer of vodafone. I have activated missed call service on 27-July-2009 at 11:00 AM my mobile and that time I got a message this service charges in monthly rental is 30 Rupees. Further a moment I have deactivated the service by the message on my mobile and checked my balance, I got 30 Rupees not deductated and another message got me your service is deactivated, as soon as another message I got a message 30 Rupees deducted on your account. I have call various time regarding this fault but they ignored it. I said the customer service to complain registered regarding but they told me your 30 rupees not added in your account balance. My Mobile number is [protected].
I am a vodafone customers for more than 2yrs and on 30th of july they deducted re.69from my a/c and i have called vodafone cust care for more than 7times and the issue is not sorted out andwhen requested for supervisor they dissconnect the call.the SR# is [protected].

Vodafone — Activate Caller tune And Deducted Rs 45 From Account

Sir,
I am Ujjwal Datta Vill+ P.O - Hosssainpur, P.S- Montweswar, Dist-Burdwan Have a Vodafone connection With No [protected].
On 10.9.09 a Call comes and activated a caller tune and decuted Rs 45. from my account when I Do Not press any button.But when I contacted customer care they said that I have pressed any button but i have not pressed any button but the customer executive told me that he is forwarding the call to the higher authority but he cuts the call. Then i deactivated the tune. The vodafone does not giving any chance whethere customer wants the service or not. They are doing this without permission of customer. please take the proper action as I can get my money back.




Thanking You
Ujjwal Kumar Datta

Vodafone — deduct the balance when there was no service

On 24th of Sep there was a balance of +100 (Approx) in my account. Then i went for 4-5 days vacations in Haryana. And i found that my cell was not in service. I called to customer care of haryana and punjab as well regarding this. at last i register a complain (no. [protected]) to punjab customer care executive PAYAL. When i came back to Punjab circle on 28th night, then i found my balance as -56.98 rs.

I make a complain to customer care again regarding this on 29-Sep-2009, and i got the reply on 05-Oct-2009 that you have been charged for using the GPRS. And i dont know how this is possible when my cell was out of service.

I just want a clarification on this. and want my money back.
my cell no is: [protected] of Punjab Circle

Vodafone — FIX CALLER TUNE ON MY CELL WITHOUT MY REQUEST AND DEDUCT CHARGES

SIR

I VARINDER MEHTA RESIDENT OF CENTRAL TOWN JALANDHAR HAVE A MOBILE CONNECTION OF VODAFONE CO. NO.[protected].
THAT AS ON 18.11.2009 VODAFONE CO HAS DEDUCT RS. 45 FROM MY ACCOUNT AND SAID THAT A CALLER TUNE SERVICE ACTIVATE ON YOUR CELL WITHOUT MY REQUEST.
I REGISTERED A COMPLAINTS (NO.[protected]) BUT NOTHING IS DONE.
AGAIN AS ON 20.11.2009 THEY DEDUCT RS. 45 FROM MY ACCOUNT AND SAID THAT MISSING CALL INFORMATION SERVICE HAS ACTIVATE ON YOUR CELL AGAIN WITHOUT MY ANY REQUEST.I LODGED A COMPALINT ON CUSTOMER CARE(NO.[protected])
THE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE OF VODAFON IS THE POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE WORLD.
I FEDUP FROM THE VODAFONE CO. AND REQUEST TO YOUR GOODSELF THAT PLS MAKE AN EFFORTS TO REFUND MY MONEY WHICH DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT

REGARDS
VARINDER MEHTA.

Vodafone — Reducing My Balance

Last month I recharge the amount of rs 50 of my vodafone No and i got the balance of Rs 53.Something, when i checked the balance on next day i found that they were reduced my 15rs. This is the second happening like this during time of diwali they have reduced my amount even my SMS sending fail. My Vodafone Cell no is [protected]

So You kindly look into this matter as i will be highly obligful.

Yours faithfully

Jyothish kumar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21735
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7908
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013