Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Most irresponsible Service

Sir,
My Name is Umakanth.T.
I am the hutch customer from past 7 years.
Now I am baring the numbers
1)[protected] post paid customer of vodafone
2)[protected] post paid customer of vodafone
3)[protected] prepaid customer of vodafone
4)[protected] prepaid customer of vodafone

1st problem:- regarding number [protected]
1)I am unable to receive the network from past two months and till date but still i am receiving the bill every month.
2)i had complained about this to the vodafone customer care [protected] from my prepaid number and they are saying me that they are unable to connect me to the post paid department.So i asked what shell i do for this.Then I asked them whether post paid and prepaid departments belong to the same Company are not.
3)When they reqired a connection they will come to us but when we want your service they are not at all bothered about that.
2nd problem:-regarding number [protected]
1)After seeing this all i want to disconect this number so i called the customer care and asked to disconect this connection.they said me to submit a letter in Vodafone Head Quarters in Chennai,Which is 42 Kilometers from where I stay.
2)When they want a connection they just say lot of thing about there customer care and lot of offers provided by them.And they will come to us where we stay but when we have problem why we should do this all...
3rd problem with [protected]:-
1)I had take this number from a shop near my home where i submitted all my documents of proof.
2)But after 2 days they had barred my out going calls
Reason:-That i did not submit my documents of proof
3)!st thing why they are selling there sims in all the shops they find.Why don't they sell in so called Vodafone shops.
4)This is very worst Why because i had given this number in my resume
and I missed all my job oppurtunites.
4th problem with [protected]:-
This Number I got from my friend.This Sim is Having Some lock system which I am unaware.So i tried and the sim was locked,so asking about PUK number.So i Did an other major mistake That is calling to vodafone customer care.This time a new surprise
1)welcome to vodafone customer care service
We had changed our IDr Flow of service for the BETTER CUSTOMER CARE Service
press 1 -->for the lose of sim and so on
press 2--> some thing..........
..

...

...
press 5--> for the PUK Number and so on
SO i pressed 5
Enter the mobile number so i entered the mobile number
it had said me the puk number of that sim.
I am So Happy by listening and tried that thats it Now MY phone Was Blocked Completely...........
Help Me Plzzzzzzzzz
I again i tried to speak with the custome care In this new IDRs sevice we can't speak with the customer care support people.
So i tried to reach the custome support people in a different way like complaing for the lose of sim
now it asked me to enter my moblle number
as per that i entered
asked for the conformation
i conformed it.
then again asked for the number
again i entered it
asked for the conformation
i conformed it.
finally i got a message like THANK YOU FOR USING THE CUSTOMER CARE VODAFONE................
Think...........
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-02 22:29:35
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Apr 09, 2012
Hello Smarimuthu,

Please be assured that we are checking on the same. We will get back to you shortly with assistance. For further assistance, mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com or dial 198(toll free).

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Tamilnadu.
Complaint comments  155 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I paid 300rs to your Expertease Solution customer Manegment unit of vodafone to convert my prepaid connection to post paid. I have submitted all doc. 1 month back still this time I havent received any response from your side.
Kindly clearify...
My cell phone number is [protected]. I had a problem regarding my messaging pack which was not activated even after 2 days of my re- charging for Rs.31. So, i went to the hutch customer care office in R.T.nagar, Bangalore and i spoke to one mr. natesh joyappa on the 30th of November .He told me that my problem would be solved in a couple of days and i even received a message from vodafone saying that my complaint would be addressed by the 4th of December.But even after waiting for an entire week nothing happened.
I, in that week visited the customer care center 4 times and every time i went there, mr. natesh would tell me that he would set it right by 8p.m. On one such day, he didn't even have the courtesy to speak. All he did was give me a thumbs up sign!
And i again went today but fortunately spoke to some one else and he reversed my transaction within 5 minutes. If, all it took was 5 minutes I really do not understand what took mr.natesh 12 days. I really hope you teach your personnel some basic etiquette, and hire people who are really committed to their work, someone unlike mr. natesh. I do not know if he has a language problem or if he is just indifferent to the customer's needs.
I really hope that you take this matter seriously before you lose a lot of customers due to your dismal customer care. I for one , am definitely switching over to another service provider as soon as possible. I'm sure it will be worth all the inconvenience that i have to go through.

Thank you
i am gaurav kukreja using vodafone prepaid services ([protected]) from last three months ,i am facing a very big problem from this number which i hope is very uncommon in nature.

without touching my phone, that connection (number-[protected]) makes miss call to unknown no very frequently may be more then 5-10 calls on different no on daily basis....which is unknown to me always...and most of them call me back n asking for the reason .....its craets conflicts most of the times...i made complaints many times and ask for the complaint no but customer care always says no for that....

i am not able to block his no because i have giving this no to so many persons/places.

So to whom it may concern i requested that please do something in it ASAP & please take some action or else i will file a case for some kind of reimbursement either by wealth or action over this company.
Hi,

I am using Hutch for past 1.5yrs and i am quite satisfied with the service.

Initially there were several plans, but now-a-days their are no such offers going on.

For eg. 1 yr There was a plan where only 3 favorite numbers of hutch was able to call at 10paise/min.

But now the same scheme is 25paise/min.

Please let me know if the Vodafone can renew the same scheme once again.

Because i have a girlfriend and i call her daily and we speak for atleast an hour.

So it is would be better the previous plan of 10paise/min can be activated.

No doubt if the 10paise plan in only for one single number.

Would appreciate your reply at [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks & Regards,
Vicky
Regarding of new my post paid connections...I spoke to lot of peoples everyday. Example today i spoke to Cutomer care staffs Mr.Antony, Mr GeeRaj,Mr Shylash, Mr Viswanath and more peoples. They said today evening it will be activated. Already i have send one complaint through the same the Indian consumer complaints website before two days...but till it is same positions....Really I feel very bad....Kindly do one thing... First you can disconnect my mobile service....thats better.....Pl disconnect my connection and send a written statement to my mail id...And my address also....


Thankyou....
Vodaphone customer care is really very lousy. They have bunch of in experienced people out there and they also are not responsiv. My experience has been bad, trust me... dont want to spend too much time and energy here to even narrate this.

As regards their plans they are attractive only form the outside.
I recharge with 200 rupees .i have already got 2 more month validity.why its not considered as top up .Why you are not providinng any list to customer.and if we have validity its mean we are recharging only for top up.
Regards
manmeet k
plzz tell the puk no.
my no. is
[protected]
Dear Mr.Asim Ghosh,

I am extremely sorry to write you & forced to do so as I did not found any other solution.

Sir, I am using the Vodafone Connection as a Corporate Connection for the last 13 months( Mobile Number-[protected])

My entire account details will give you the clear picture of a true customer but never got any value from your end.

I would like to draw your kind Attention with some following Points which will state how Vodafone is doing Business & why people loosing their trust in Vodafone ..

1. So many times so many complaints has been raised by your so called valued Customer but, nobody even bothered to respond at least once.
May be all the complaints has been deleted at your end as could not attended till date due to excessive work load of Vodafone employees. A few Complaint number like,[protected]/ 16.12.07; [protected]/ 09.01.2008 ; [protected] / 09.01.08 is still remembered by me.

2. At least 7 ~ 8 times my connection has been deactivated by Vodafone without any prior Information , although Cheque has been deposited prior to due date in Authorized Vodafone Outlet.

3. Executives like Maninder Berdi,Sahil do not even know what does Customer means.

4. It has become a regular practice at Vodafone either to keep on hold the Customer at least for 10~20 minutes or simple to disconnect the line whenever not able to give any satisfactory answer to the Customer.

5. Before going to Foreign for Official work it was intimated to Vodafone & requested to keep alive the network ,but never felt to do so although it is a Corporate Connection & maintaining a good track & was disconnected in next 4 days only.

Sir, I do not have any answer of this outrageous attitude of Vodafone

I can provide & submit all the details & can prove that inspite of dropping a local cheque in Vodafone Authorized Outlet before due date my Connection has been discontinued at least 3~4 times,which caused a massive monetary loss for me.

I shall wait till 11 am of 11.01.2008 for a satisfactory answer to get all my Monterey looses before I take any further decision

I shall be very thankful if you can provide Help & Support .
To:
Manager Customer Service
Vodafone Essar South Limited, Constantia Office Complex, 11, Dr. U N
Brahmachari Street, Kolkotta - 700 017

Sub: Double payment for “Life Time- Hutch prepaid connection”
Hutch connection: [protected], Sim No. 6030076

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is Dr. Tarun Kumar Gangopadhyay, a Senior Scientist in a Central
Government Research Institute.

On 04-01-08, I have purchased a mobile set (L6i Motorola) from M/S S.H.
Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd, 13, BBD Bag (East), Kolkata-700001 for my wife.
The name of the customer is recorded on the receipt (tax-invoice No.:53140)
with the name of my wife (Ms. Susmita Gangopadhyay). We have also purchased
one Hutch prepaid connection for Life-Time facility with a Simcard (sim No.
6030076) by Rs. 375.00/= (tax-invoice No.:53143) from your distributor M/S
S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd. After selling the same, the showroom people
said that to activate the sim-card we can go to any Vodafone centre and no
need to pay further.

Phone number of M/S S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd. is :[protected], Mobile:
[protected].

On 08-01-08, When I activated the simcard in a different showroom (M/S Anand
Telecom, 4B, Rani Bhawani Road, (Opp.Southern Market), Kolkata-700 026),
they also charged me Rs. 297/- for activation and Life-Time connection. So,
I had to pay again. Phone number of M/S Anand Telecom is[protected], Mobile:
[protected]. They also informed me that there is no package available with
Rs. 375/- for getting Life-Time connection and I may get refund from M/S
S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd. for such mistake.

On[protected], I went to talk M/S S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd., for such
double charges and asked for refund. They behave roughly, also blamed on M/S
Anand Telecom for taking double payment and shouted me to go to second shop
for refund of such double payment.

Finally on[protected], I went to Vodafone store SPM (Vodafone ESSAR East
Ltd.) near Rashbehari crossing and submitted a written complain for the
above fact and waiting for your valuable response.

Now as a bonafide customer my queries are as follows:
(1). Is there any package of Hutch Prepaid Connection Life-time with Rs.
375/- as they are selling? As and when I checked the mobile set in Vodafone
store SPM near Rashbehari crossing, it is observed that life-time facility
is not available with the package Rs. 375/- sold by M/S S.H. Mumtazuddin
Times (P) Ltd. So, I want to get the clear picture about this product and
selling package.

(2). Why I have to pay twice? This is almost unacceptable as a legitimate
customer is bouncing in two different shops and salesmen of the distributor
are giving all wrong information (without giving satisfactory explanation).
Moreover, when we are going to the showroom of your provider they are just
giving blame on each other. We the customers are facing such trouble.

(3). Please send me the official confirmation about the Hutch life time
connection in my mobile set.

Therefore my humble request to take necessary action for the above mentioned
fact, to avoid such inconvenience to the customer. Kindly arrange re-payment
of Rs. 375/- or include as talk time in my mobile account Hutch- [protected].
Please acknowledge the receipt of this letter. I am waiting for your

valuable reply.
Your sincerely,

Dr. Tarun Kumar Gangopadhyay,
28/A, Sahanagar Road,
PO: Kalighat, Kolkata (Calcutta)-700026, INDIA
Phone: BSNL line:[protected], BSNL Mobile: [protected]
Emails: [protected]@hotmail.com, [protected]@cgcri.res.in, [protected]@yahoo.com
[protected] not to be disturbe by caller tune & send me SMS callertune deactivate in all times
I wont suggest vodafone to anyone because:

Sub: Vodafone cheats customers:
[protected]
Recently I bought one Vodafone six-years connectivity prepaid card for my son (we have BSNL, Tata-Indicom mobile lines with an Airtel landline added to this). Since, he is only 12 years old I could not take the card in his name and as such I took it on my name. First my son recharged the SIM with Rs.50/-. After a couple of test calls and downloading of a ringbone it reduced drastically to Rs.2.84 paise. Everybody know that Vodafone lines get number o[censored]nwanted SMS automatically. Since he do not know the dangerous nature of these and since he do not know how to get rid of them we just deleted them. One day, while he was using the phone somehow a Vodafone alert service got activated and his balance of Rs.2.84 awfully reduced to -28.16.

We checked with the dealer he said that some service might have got activated. Then we checked with the Vodafone customer care and as per their direction we again recharged for Rs.50/- which act deducted Rs.-28.16 from our talk value and we were left with Rs.14.35. (So we paid Rs.30/- for an unwanted service.) Then we used that Vodafone alert which was somehow chosen by him and got a reply saying that the alert service was deactivated. Then we sent one SMS to stop vodofone junk mails by using a term ACT DND (suggested by customer care people) to the specified number. We got a message from Vodafone saying that their SMS will be stopped. But after a day or two we started to receive junk SMS from them.

Today morning we had only Rs.9.37. This afternoon again our account reduced to Rs.-20.63. Probably Vodafone company swallowed another 30 rupees for its favorite service. So, just in a week they swindled Rs.60.00 from a customer diligently. I spoke to the customer care twice. Both the female staff repeated their jargon “the customer is wrong”. Fed up with their attitude I finally broke the SIM-card into two and thrown it away. Thus I spent Rs.350/- for learning a soar full lesson from Vodafone.

Vodafone’s advertisements are extremely good; their customer care people are very kind (only male staff); their advertisements are catching but their attitude is detestable.

An unfortunate customer,
P.Karthigayan
I am using Vodafone for last 3 Years. Yesterday I got 3 sms from Vodafone saying my caller tune has been activated and Rs 30 was deducted from my account for which I haven’t requested them for. When I called the customer care no proper response or answer
discontinue the vodafone bollwood alerts
April 25, 2008

Dear Sir,

I am ex postpaid customer vin odafone services. My plan New Talk Plan 150 in one year rental from 13/3/2007 to 13/3/2008, (Payment Rs.1010/-). I Disconnection my line on February 4, 2008. (Which i already mail on dated 4/2/2008) to VODAFONECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com. You are reply also, that it would be disconnect from 48 hrs.

Mobile No: [protected]
Relationship No: 1.20477394.
Billing Address : P.O. + Vill – Jetia (Nutanpara), Via – Hazinagar, Near Halisahar Station, P.S. – Bizpore, Dist – 24 Parganas (North), Pin – 743135, West Bengal.

Till date the line is open and already a bill sent my address. And continue harassing my land phone no and theat to me for payment the bill. I am a senior citizens and retired person. Kindly explain why i paid the sending amount ?

Please, Kind request to you kindly see the matter and stopped my line as soon as possible. I would be highly greatful.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully -
saroj Kumar Sikdar
*************
Attach The Sending Letter

Date: 04/02/2008

To
The Customer Care
VODAFONE Telecom East Limited
Constantia Office Complex
11, Dr. U. N. Brahmachari Street
Kolkata – 700017, India

Sub : Application for Permanent Disconnection of my Vodafone Number : [protected].

Dear Sir,

I beg to state that I am a customer of Vodaphone Services. My name is Saroj Kumar Sikdar & I inform you that I have postpaid connection in New Talk plan -150 in one year rental from 13/03/2007 of (Rs.1010/-) up to 13/03/2008. Now I request to you, I am unable to maintain monthly charge as I am retired person, age 62 yrs.

So, I request to you please stop my connection from 13/02/2008.

Mobile number: [protected]
Customer A/c No: 1.20477394.
Billing Address : P.O. + Vill – Jetia (Nutanpara),
Via – Hazinagar, (Near Halisahar Station)
P.S. – Bizpore, Dist – 24 Parganas (North),
Pin – 743135, West Bengal.

Please, disconnect the above mobile number -[protected] permanently (Any Incoming, Outgoing, SMS should be totally stopped) from the Month of February 13th, 2008. My payment of bill is up to date and I don’t have any outstanding bill amount for payment. My payment was made through cash.

If the line is open from the Month of February 14th, 2007, I would not be held responsible for paying any further bill. Kindly do the needful.

Thanking you.

Yours Faithfully

Saroj Kumar Sikdar
Mobile No : [protected]
Relationship No : 1.20477394
e-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
manas_sikdar @ rediffmail.com
mysincard rejected
my sim has been locked...so i m not able 2 make a call..if i touch it, it is asking for PUK num...so send my puk num 2 this mail id with the earliest possible state..my num is[protected], this is my karnataka num...
my mobile no [protected]
very irresponsible attitude, very poor service
I hve no trust in vodafone
KABHI VODAFONE USE NA KARO
sabhi ko yahi salah dunga
sir,
i am using three connections of vodaphone network & u give superb service no dought but the only problem is in my handset 202x sagem{hutch} & i didnt know about the service stations so plese do me a favour & give me the nearest location of service station{vodaphone} from karol bagh new delhi as soon as possible alternate mobile no [protected] pls contact & give me nearest locationu ca send me email
thankyou
i will trust you
u can contact me at [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21686
    Pending
    536
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013