Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — cheating after taking connection

respecte sir/madam,
hello sir am mr akash shah [protected] took a new connection from ur service on the promise that you would activate coporate full value 199 plan (30p v-v,50p v-m 1rs v-l,around 150 sms and 100 min talk time free) on my current number and the new postpaid connection tht i take.my new connection no is [protected].i had clearly talked to ur operators on 111 while taking new connection and even to the man who came to my house to give the new sim card but now when i speak to them regarding this they say tht they would only activate it on my new connection after a month. .now this is a clear cheating going on with me.one more thing ur operator says that the plan has expired a month earlier then how can u offer me the plan 8 days before.please look into the matter and reply
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:42:57
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Sub: Deactivation of unused cell phone no. [protected] and [protected]

This is with great regret putting in writing the unethical methods some customer care executives are cheating the people.


On 1st October,2007 Mr. Bharat – Cell no. [protected] / [protected] office no.[protected] of Global Direct, Thane Branch visited my office and started explaining the benefits of switching to vadafone phones and and convinced people at our office if they do not want to switch over to vodafone, they can still get the benefit of lesser call charges by simply paying Rs. 600/- on airtail cell phones, since vodafone has got some tieup with airtail and also get one prepaid sim card free . He also insisted and assured that I need not change my airtail sim but still can get the benefit of call charges
.

He sent one of his customer care executive to my house and I paid him Rs. 600/ in cash vide order form 693 dated 02/10/07. He promised the needful would be done and took my airtail bill copy saying that it is required as proof or address and promised from the next bill my airtail bill amount will be drastically reduced in view of this tie up between vodafone and airtail
.

To my surprise after 10/ 15 days I received two parcels containing vodafone sim cards which are still lying with me unopened. I contacted Mr. Bharat and informed him by mistake I have received two sim cards instead on one free card. To my horror I found these two sim cards are postpaid one and he informed me I have to discard my airtail sim and use vadafone sim to avail the facility of low call rates and other one can be used by any one of my family member. I categorically informed him I am not interested in using either of the vadofones, since I nor my family members wanted to switch over to some other phone, we are happy and got used to the phones we are presently having and told him to immediately deactivate the above phones and refund the balance amount after adjustments if any to which he agreed.



I also spoke to various customer care executives and requested them to immediately deactivate the phones under intimation to me .

On 28th Feb.2008, my daughter called me to inform that one customer care executive has come home asking for payment of the above phones. If you see my usage on the above nos. u will find I have not even made a single call nor opened the packets.
Keeping in view the above facts I request you to kindly deactivate the above two postpaid sims and close the matter. I have been cheated and in no way I am going to tolerate some one coming to my house in my absence and harassing my family members. Please note I am not responsible and will not pay any bill amount claimed by you. I have also sent an email on 29th Feb,2008 to “vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com”


And also see that people like Bharat does not cheat public and spoil name of reputed company like Vodafone. The above sales tactics of Mr. Haresh Bhadra and Bharat Tolani strengthened my belief , not to “TRUST WITH SALES PEOPLE
I have also got similar experience with this stupid vodafone
agents.

Simply throw away any fellow knocking at your door for any kind of offer.In my history this vodafone people will never reply to your mail, if you are facing some problems because of their fault.

For any kind of service, for any brand, better you visit your nearest show room
i had made the payment of rs 660 in vodafone store (goregoan E) on12/may/2008 TID number is 17012020and still not updated in system plz do the need full as soon as possible . my number is [protected].

Vodafone — No turn up after taking money for new connection

I applied for the new connection with Vodafone. An executive came to my place on 1st May'08, took relevant documents, and an advance of 300 rs in cash as deposit/activation fees. I was promised that I would get the new SIM on 2nd May and that my connection would be activated on 3rd May.

Despite many calls, e-mail complaints, I'm yet to receive either the refund or new connection till date.
Hi there,
I had Vodafone number[protected], I had migrate to talk 249 mega plan in May, when i spoke to customer care executive about the tariff charges on this plan, he explain me about local m-m 30p and m-other network 60p and std v-v 1rs and v-other std 1.99rs, and i asked him how can i drop my std charges he replied by sending sms STD to 56565 and it will slash down to 1.30rs, i had sent this sms and i revert back from vodafone this service can't be applicable on my plan.

After few days later again I spoke with customer care executive is pack where i pay some money my std can be drop, executive advice me there is one UP western plan STD pack where std can be drop to 1rs and need to pay around 35rs a month and it will take max 3days to activate, I made this request and the executive registered my request. After 5days i spoke with executive did this pack is been activated or not, the executive replied no this pack can't be applicable on the above plan. I inform but the executive confirmed me this can be activated on my plan. I asked them can i speak with your senior they replied no you can't.

I just wondering someone can help in this.

Thanks

Vaibhav Jain
i m with vodafone pospaid from 26 th march 2007 on family plan in month of feb i had given request to change my plan to talk [protected]@80 p
the plan was changed but again on 11 mar 2008 i had given request at four bungalows vodafone store to change my plan again to vodafone family plan, i was informed that the plan would change within 72 hrs but till 31 at mar the plan was not changed i visited several times to complain same regarding the issue but i was given some or other excuse was told that it will done as soon as possible finally on 31 st mar the plan was changed but as i moved the family paln i was chrged for nthr intra calling which should be free i again called cust care and also visisted the store i was assured i will be reversed the intra calling charges as i had two only 1 bill chrgs are refunded but the other number chrges are atill not refunded i called cust care so many times atlast i was lost that u need to complain at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com but it seems that the link is not working i was told i will rec call within 48 hrs and i m waiting from so many daya but not yet rec the call now without informing me they have dr my bill form my credit card last the mode of pymnt was cash automatically it changed to direct debit when i confirmed they sais they will inform me in 48 hrs and they dr my compltee amt after several cpmplains to resolve my prevois bill disputes there are so many complains taht i do want to complaint as i think i m wasting my time hope some or other day it will resolve
Hi,

I have been trying to change my tariff plan from a group talk plan to 299 talk plan. I went to the vodafone store twice i.e on the 22 May 2008 & 20th June 2008. During both of my visits I was told to submit a letter which was written by one of the employees of vodafone and I undersigned the letter.
The first time I did not mention the other Number in the group talk plan as I was not asked to give that number, the second time I went again after a month to enquire as to why the plan has not been changed the advisor told me that as I did not give the other number it couldn't be changed ( for this I was not even contacted for a period of one month to give any updates OR to ask that other number). I again drafted a letter and this time the other number was mentioned in the letter which was again written by the employee and undersigned by myself.
This time the advisor said that the plan would be changed within 4 days and said that I will get a confirmation on the same within 4 days. After 4 day I called the helpline number on 111 to check if the issue was resolved and was told that it can not be done and the advisor took a complaint and said that it will be reverted in 72 hrs. I also received a msg on this with a reference number which said that I would be reverted on this on 1st july 08 by 18:00hrs and there was no call from your side.
I had to call again on 111 at 2:00am on 2nd july to check whats happening about this and was told that the other number was again not mentioned on the letter submitted( which I checked while drafting the letter it was mentioned on the letter).

Now I don't know whose fault it is but its getting totaly annoying for me. This is not the first time I am facing this problem but there are several other problems. The customer service of Vodafone is getting pathetic day by day.

Kindly look into this matter ASAP

Hope to get a better cust service this time.

Thanks & regards
Rahul Gupta
Mobile number[protected]
RESPECTED SIR, My name is MITESH.RAVE.RANE. And i have purchased a simcard postpaid from your ghatkopar west office on 31/04/08 my no is [protected] i was told to pay RS 1100extra for the same number out of which 1000 rs will be adjusted in my monthly bill but after 2 months when it was not adjusted i again contacted your executive VIKAS KUKRIJA. who in turn promised me that it will be adjusted inthe third month but it wasnt due to which i shifted my postpid into prepaid and again contacted VIKAS KURKIJA at your ghatkoar west office to return my money but he refused to do the same after he refused i came to know that he is a historysheeter and he has previously cheater airtel to the tune of RS 2LAKHS and not allowed to enter any airtel office sir if you keep such type of executives in your office will it not effect your repumtion he will surely one day do the same thing that he has done to airtel please take some action ungrently. THANKING YOU MITESH.RAVE.RANE.

Full Value 199 — Refund of Security Deposit

This complain is registered a more than a month back to customer care executive.
Yet no actions are taken, I am always said you will get your refund within 10 days...
I have deactivated my no.[protected] in month of January and that point of time I was said I will get my refund within 45 working Days.
I am suppose to get a cheque of Rs 536/-
So please help me on this...
Dear Sir,

I want to see my mobile bill in my Email. My Mobile Number is [protected].

Hence, I request you to kindly arrange to send my Mobile Bill to my Email Address.
Thanking You,

GUNTUR Yours Sincerely
27.08.2008 V.Hari Krishna
RESPECTED SIR,
My name is vinayak ramkant nagle. And i have purchased a simcard postpaid from your dombivli west gallary having no[protected] & [protected] and i want to disconnet nnos. permently.
so plz arrange to disconnect the service permently provided by you & plz arrange for refund of deposit which is with u.
Thanking You,
yours faithfully,
Mr. vinayak nagle.
Sir/Madam,
This is regarding the disconnection of my telephone no [protected].As we are shifting to Oman we don't need the connection further. so please arrange to disconnect the service permenently & please arrange for refund of deposit which is with u, as soon as possible.


Thanking u,
G.Vinod Nair.
My name is Kapil Aggarwal i had purchase vodafone post paid card from your malad west Sunder nagar branch and i was told that if i want to convert my postpaid connection into prepaid one i will have to pay only 99 Rs to convert into life time incomming free and recharge according.
When i went to convert it into prepaid one from Goregaon West Branch I was told to pay Rs.99/- to convert it into prepaid and to recharge of any mimimum amount and to use minimum recharge amount of Rs. 200/- within 6 mths. As my Prepaid card was activated i had purchased recharge card from vodafone but the day i had recharged, the same day card was blocked without even using the balance, asking to recharge again of Rs 199 for vadilation of 6mths. Why is that?
Then why i was informed that i can anyhow in parts recharge total amount of Rs. 200/- within 6 months of validation and even at the time of purchase of card from the vodafone centre itself by your vodafone customer executive i was told it will be valid for 6months.
If the matter cannot be solved then kindly close my card and refund me my total money of my card unless i will not pay any amount for my postpaid card.
The customer service of Vodafone is getting pathetic day by day.
Kindly look into this matter ASAP

Hope to get a better cust service this time.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Aggarwal
Mobile number( [protected])
VODAFONE DUPED ME

I was given wrong information about schemes to convert my prepaid to postpaid-


I was told that randomly 150 numbers are chosen by the company for experimenting new service of location display on screen of incoming calls, for which prepaid is to be converted into postpaid first.other schemes will be-
1.Disply of location alongwith number of caller.
2.No clip charges.
3.Ater a month if not satisfied with postpaid, all prepaid schemes will be resumed and security deposit will be refunded.
4.After 2month if i get my connection converted into prepaid, number will be same and all recharges would have full talk value and all previous schemes of prepaid will be resumed.


When i enquired customer care they assure me of the authenticity and told me that even if i was demanded some amount in this regard it'd be safe as the call is from vodafone employee.when i got my connection converted, all schemes turned out to be bogus and when i registered complaint at vodafone customer care, they clearly told me that you can get your connection terminated as that employee of our has left the company,

After that i found that i'm unable to talk with the customer care at customer care line i.e.111 by my phone, than I call by other number i found that my number was on IVR i.e only schemes can be listened on 111 but can't talk with customer care executive, anyhow i got it corrected.

Next time when i call their executive talk with me but instead of giving proper answer, he put me on hold for a very long period and than cut my line.

Here i want to know who is playing foul with me that employee only or the company as the company has assured me of the authenticity of thet person as its employee and the motive of that person was to benefit company.

I bought that connection for Rs.295, and lifetime validity for Rs.300, more than that havin that number from last 3 years, and now i've been duped like this.

Any suggestion????

siddharth
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Im a vodafone customer :[protected] and despite of giving proper ID proof and photo my number is disconnected. I availed Rs.49+Rs299+boosterRs.30 package but never used them.
I made so many calls to vodafone dealer.His no :[protected].But he is so lethargic in action.
Shame on vodafone
Ihave taken vodafone postpaid connection [protected]. The com[pany has disconnected the phone after one monthwithout sending the bill. Then your recovery executive visited my office and askerd for the payment . I told my dissatisfaction over the service and paid the bill in april and told that i donot want the connection any more . I have never used the phone bnut still i am getting the bills every month. I fail to understand how yiour system is blind they couldnot see even the functioning of phone or not.If you have any care of customer try to verify whether that phone is working or not and stop sending the bills .You will be responsible for any inconvenience of the excustomer

Vodafone — Took my money but cheated me

Hi,
I am a vodafone customer chennai. I was barred to make any call stating that I had exceeded the credit limit. After paying the money also they have not activated my service. They are the biggest crook of entire world.
My vodafone number is [protected].

I called customer care but they only apolosize dont do any thing. I feel cheated using this service.

I paid them through my credit card.
I went to your Dombivali gallery for permanent disconnection of My two numbers [protected]//[protected]. I met Mr Sagar and explained the matter. He asured me that it will be done within 3 days. That after I visited 3 to 4 times (I have proof of your token)and inquired about it but all the times he gave falls promises that he had already put it in system and will be done automatically. Lastly I received inquiry call from your end regarding what is your relation with Mr.Shikare. I was surprise when I am going to disconnect why your department is making inquiry? I inquired on 111 where I was told that you must take request No. wihtout it no body will can take action. Lastly I went again to same galery and met Mr, Khushal and Mr.Imran who did all the formalities and finally today i.e. on 12/10/2009 it has been disconnected. Now who will be responsible for such type of harashment. I am Senior Citizen and have been too much harashed with such type of irresponsible behaviour. I now request you to do needful in the matter and save me from further harashment. Thanking you and awiting your immediate action in the matter.
i recharged my num with d money of Rs 74 n i got jst Rs.5 blnce ...2 days b4 i got Rs.67 on d spent of same that is Rs.74...its jst a cheatng hw can it be possble...want a reason...u ppl are very fake literly

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21827
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7918
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013