Vodafone — DND Service

 
47 Reviews
India
 Renju K R
Sir,
My Name Is Renju K R, i I Activated DND Services , but i got calls ,Service SMS from vodafone customer service , then i reported but after 3 days i got another call from the same vodafone care the call summary is STD Offer , i recorded the call , this is the second time i mail you Sir , Can i get the compensation from Vodafone ?

Detail of the call is

25/08/2009 i got a call from vodafone customer care (STD OFFER)
08/09/2009 i reported vodafone for the same ,their agree in future you do not get any service calls.
11/09/2009 i got another call from vodafone customer service (STD OFFER)


Regards ,
Renju K R
Kuthukallungal House
Edappally North P O
Vattekunnam
Kochin 24
Contact number is [protected]
Complaint comments  46 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Vodafone - Complaints [6382]

[Resolved] Vodafone - Number Enquiry [1049]

[Resolved] Vodafone - email address [324]

Comments

Vodafone — disturbing while i am a DND customer

RESPECTED SIR,
THIS IS JITENDRA KUMAR EX-CUSTOMER CARE EXCUTIVE FOR IDEA CELLULAR LTD IN OMNIA BPO SERVICES LTD.ACTUALLY SIR I AM A VODAFONE (HUTCH) CUSTOMER SINCE LAST APRIL 2007,THE CONECTION IS ON MY UNCLE NAME MR. KAMAL SINGH.SIR THE ISSUE IS IT THAT I HAVE BEEN ACTIVATED DND(DO NOT DISTURB) ON MY ACCOUNT SINCE LAST JULY 2007.SO REGARDING THE SUPREME COURT ODDER I CANT TAKE ANY PROMOTIONAL CALL OR THE MESSAGE BY VODAFONE. BUT ON 16TH OCTOBER I RECIEVED A CALL THRICE FROM ([protected])(ONE DAY LAST MONTH ALSO WHEN I WAS IN ROAMING FROM THE SAME NO.z)AND THE PERSON WAS SAYING THAT HE IS CALLING FROM VODAFONE & HE WAS OFFRING ME A POSTPAID CONNECTION SO IF I AM A "DND"
CUSTOMER HOW CAN THEY CALL ME?......AFTER I CONFIRM THIS THING WITH VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE & THEY SAID,"YOU CAN GO TO THE CONSUMER FORUM". AFTER MUCH THINKING I AM COMPLAINING TO YOU REGARDING THIS THING.
Sir i have subscrivbe new post paid no dtd 1/03/08 but till date my no is not activate i am very tence your customer executive mobile no [protected] is not attending my phone he issue me mobile no [protected] but till date nobody is responding me & my new no [protected] could not activate till date please take nessceiry action against your executive because he is not good behave against me.my contact no is [protected] please give me responce my complaint.
I am a consumer of vodafone telecom servies using phone no. [protected].
I registered for their "DO NOT DISTURB" service by sending sms "START DND" to 1909 (toll-free) on 31/05/2008 at 12.26pm IST.

As a reply i received an SMS from Vodafone on 02/06/2008 at 10.34am IST saying "Hello! Your request dated 31/05/2008 has been processed for your Vodafone mobile no. [protected]"

I have still not stopped receiving unwanted calls from Vodafone and unwanted marketing SMSs.

Vodafone — reg:unwanted service calls

Dear sir/Madam
This is one of your customer, who is using your network services, i would like to bring to your notice that iam receiving unwanted many customerservice call from your network on this cause i kindly request to to consider this complain assoon as possible, such that i should not get any of such calls mentioned above .my mobile number:[protected],

Vodafone Mobile Service — call is charging even if the call is not received

i am having vodafone prepaid connection.

if am making calls, first it will not give any dial tone and after sometime it will cut the call by itself. after that am loosing money. in every day it is happening like this.

what i can do?

and now am in bangalore, koramangala customercare centre is providing very bad service. their behaviour makes everyone to feel that, all o[censored]s gone there for begging...

thank you...
plz stop that unwanted crap sms and calls on [protected].
DEAR SIR, WITH DUE RESPECT I LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT REGULARLY DISTURBING MESSAGE FOR STOCK MARKET COMING TO MY PHONE . I AM UNABLE TO FIND FROM WHERE THE MESSAGE COME .SO YOU ARE REQUSTED TO PLEASE MAKE STOP THIS TYPE OF MESSAGE IN MY MOBILE NO- [protected].HOPE YOU WILL DO THE NEEDFULL AS EARLIEST EFFORT.

WITH THANKS

BIDYUT KUMAR MAL

Vodafone — Unwanted calls and messages form voda fone

Hi Sir/Mam,

I am receiving unwanted massages and calls form voda fone my number is [protected].
please suggest me what i have to do. when i make call to customer care of voda fone they just reply your Customer care services not activate and we not give you any kind of information.

Thanks
Regards,
Ashwani Kumar Chaudhary

Hutch — is that message is true or not

dont make people fool like this ever till your company goes on because your idiotic sms if an unknown or poor person raeds the person may get shocked
i have already activated DND service on oct 08 on my no but still i m receiving the sms call & mainly i m receiving the call while travelling in roaming, as this servive gets activated in 60 days but still i m helpless.many of the times i have spoken to helpline but they as usaul in there call centre langauges "sir v highly apologise this wont happan again n bla bla bla" please some can help me how to claim this DND service on vodafone mumbai
yaaa i m totally pissed off by these stupid unwanted calls from vodafone, please stop it, u dstrb nytime a person mus be sleeping or doing something imp for tht reason i have to switch off my cell many times which i cant afford because i get imp calls..but cant help it...these vodafone ads are so stupid...please stop it

Vodafone — I am getting Promotional Call but i Have registered under DND Services

Dear Sir,

I am the prepaid Customer of the Voda Phone, last 5 or 6 Years and my mobile no. [protected]. I have registered this number under DND scheme 2 years ago but I have receiving promotional call regularly.
Tomorrow (date 27/06/2009) I have received a call from mobile no.[protected] for convertion of prepaid to post paid of my no. The caller told me “ I am calling from Voda Phone”. She was pressurized to me for this and she was misbehaved with me after that she was line disconnected. Then I was revert on that number but she was not picked the my phone. In this matter I have complain to Voda Phone Customer Care under complain no.[protected].

Again Today (Date 28/06/2009) at 10.15 A.M. I have received a call from Mobile No. [protected] and the caller told me “ I am calling from Voda Phone ”. She wants to sale me prepaid to post paid connection. She told me own name Simanti. Then I have told to her why you are disturbing me, this no. is registered under DND. Again she misbehaved with me. After that a person MR. Borango came on line and told me if will not call to u then how we will eat (Agar humlog Aapko call nahi karenege to khainge kaise.)

After that I had called to Voda Phone customer Care regarding the above matters and I want to launch complain in this matter. Mr Mukesh (Customer care) refused to take my complain and my line was transfer to senior Mr Aditya. He also refused to take the complain. And he transfer to line Ms. Sangita (Floor Manager). She was again refused to take complain. Then I was told to Ms. Sangita, if you not register my complain then I will not disconnect the line. After 1hrs 20 minutes she take the my complain under complain no.[protected].

I want to say following things:
1. Why I am getting promotional call when I was registered under DND Services.
2. Why I have received 2 promotional calls from Voda phone in gap of 20Hrs.
3. Why the are misbehaved with me.
4. Why I have wasted my important time ( About 1hrs 20mins) for registration of my Compalin.
I have done any thing wrong with the Voda Phone Company, if No then why I am harassed by the company. Always I feel that the customer care don’t want to take any complain.

Please help me.

with regard
raj

Vodafone — Receiving unwanted calls/messages

Hi i ma receiving unwanted calls and messages from a number [protected] and would like to know the details of this number .
sorry the number is [protected].
I too receive unwanted calls and also SMSes, The Vodafone computer also automatically activates Caller tunes on their own for which they charge or deduct rupees 30 and also for selecting songs at 15 Rs per minute. and even if you call their toll free No.[protected], it is connected to a computer and then the computer will give you all it options and take its time and that time is charge as per the number of minutes you are connected. There is no human interaction involved, in any case the person who comes online does not provide educated information and is not in a position to solve your problem as he will say that you will first have to send and SMS from your phone, as they do not have any control over most of the options.

I will get back on more..
hello i registered in Do Not Disturb.even though i registered in DND . i got SMS and phone calls from vodafone.please stop those messages and phone calls.
Sir,
I have registered Of DND services aboyt one year back. I registered one written compalint at Vodafone Shop at four bundlow on 13th November 2009 under complaint no. SR No.[protected]. Even making written complaints I am receiving SMS and phone calls. One of the SMS i received at 2.30 a.m.

I would like to know what action you havwe taken to stop this. If no action will be taken I may have to consumer court and fight it out.
Awating for your early action

K J. Ashar

Vodafone - Mobile Service — DND service not effective

Even after registration to the DND service Vodafone cannot gaurantee 100% elimination o[censored]nsolicited calls citing that TRAI/India law/regulation doesn't allow them to take action against the unsolicited callers.

Is there anyone would listen to many users complaints for unsolicited callers.??

Request urgent help.

Regards

Vodafone — advertisements on mobile

we have received unneccessary advertisements and caller tunes and messages for this mobile number (vodafone number [protected]). Please restrict and avoid these calls as soon as possiblee.

with regards
YS Sowbhagya
[protected]
send an SMS

START DND

TO 1909

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21238
    Pending
    331
    Resolved
    4260
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - DND Service