Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — notice:claim against harassment of customer

Dear sir

My name is Anupam Gupta.i m having a Vodafone number ([protected]) in prepaid plan. Few months back(dec 2007) I had a caller tune service unwillingly activated from your company and from the very first day I feel exploited my self. Last month they had deducted some amount as a service charge from my prepaid account balance without any intimation and today is 27/03/0/08 they are deducting Re1 daily from 26/03/08 without any information. I

just want to ask one thing,

are they know about 'RIGHT TO INFORMATION '.I just want to u that take quick action on my complaint and give my all the money back also I can not afford that caller tune in my phone any more this is my humble request to you also it will save time other wise who know how much time Consumer Forum will take. I just want my all the money deducted since December 2007 with interest, I m not asking for compensation and don't force me to take next step.Reply with in a week.

Thanking you

Anupam Gupta

e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:02:53
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

April 25, 2008

Dear Sir,

I am ex postpaid customer vodafone services. My plan New Talk Plan 150 in one year rental from 13/3/2007 to 13/3/2008, (Payment Rs.1010/-). I Disconnection my line on February 4, 2008. (Which i already mail on dated 4/2/2008) to VODAFONECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com. You are reply also, that it would be disconnect from 48 hrs.

Mobile No: [protected]
Relationship No: 1.20477394.
Billing Address : P.O. + Vill – Jetia (Nutanpara), Via – Hazinagar, Near Halisahar Station, P.S. – Bizpore, Dist – 24 Parganas (North), Pin – 743135, West Bengal.

Till date the line is open and already a bill sent my address. And continue harassing my land phone no and theat to me for payment the bill. I am a senior citizens and retired person. Kindly explain why i paid the sending amount ?

Please, Kind request to you kindly see the matter and stopped my line as soon as possible. I would be highly greatful.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully -
saroj Kumar Sikdar
*************
Attach The Sending Letter

Date: 04/02/2008

To
The Customer Care
VODAFONE Telecom East Limited
Constantia Office Complex
11, Dr. U. N. Brahmachari Street
Kolkata – 700017, India

Sub : Application for Permanent Disconnection of my Vodafone Number : [protected].

Dear Sir,

I beg to state that I am a customer of Vodaphone Services. My name is Saroj Kumar Sikdar & I inform you that I have postpaid connection in New Talk plan -150 in one year rental from 13/03/2007 of (Rs.1010/-) up to 13/03/2008. Now I request to you, I am unable to maintain monthly charge as I am retired person, age 62 yrs.

So, I request to you please stop my connection from 13/02/2008.

Mobile number: [protected]
Customer A/c No: 1.20477394.
Billing Address : P.O. + Vill – Jetia (Nutanpara),
Via – Hazinagar, (Near Halisahar Station)
P.S. – Bizpore, Dist – 24 Parganas (North),
Pin – 743135, West Bengal.

Please, disconnect the above mobile number -[protected] permanently (Any Incoming, Outgoing, SMS should be totally stopped) from the Month of February 13th, 2008. My payment of bill is up to date and I don’t have any outstanding bill amount for payment. My payment was made through cash.

If the line is open from the Month of February 14th, 2007, I would not be held responsible for paying any further bill. Kindly do the needful.

Thanking you.

Yours Faithfully

Saroj Kumar Sikdar
Mobile No : [protected]
Relationship No : 1.20477394
e-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
manas_sikdar @ rediffmail.com
i fully endorse customer feedback posted on your site. Vodafone in particular, is resorting to inflated bills on post paid connections on account of Roaming, Gprs usage & downloads, local & Std calls. If the customer intends to dispute before paying the bill, he is handed out demands of late payment charges in subsequent bills. Service quality & attitude at their kiosks is pathetic. It was never experienced during the Hutch operations.
dear sir,

my complaint is of different kind as you have installed a tower in my building and yet not cleared the neccessary formalities with HUDA.I came to know from HUDA that you dont have the permission to
install the tower as that it illlegal as yet.I dont know whome to contact.please clearify.My site is
S, C, O.217/SECTOR 14, PANCHKULA, HARYANA,

TILAK KUMAR DUTTA
[protected],[protected], 2565786
[protected]
Dear Sir,



We have a corporate connection no. [protected] in the name of Dilip Kumar Dwivedi at EPMS( An Essel group Company).



The above person called up customer care no. 111 on 4th Jun 08 at about 9:22 AM while passing through Aligarh (U.P.) for about 16 Mins.



The same was not reflected in the last bill.



But same is being reflected in bill no [protected] dt. 15 Jul 08 amounting to Rs. 125.90 as roaming charges @ Rs. 7/min



Whereas it should not be charged at all being it a toll free no.



I am a corporate user of Vodafone. Recently, I was on a tour to Lucknow. I had some query, so i called up the customer care number "111" which i knew is a toll free no. For your so called toll free number i was charged Rs.7 per minute. Now, i need an explanation for this. When i came back, i called up the customer care number, but was not told the reason for the same. I spoke to Mr. Rishi Sharma and he just said it loudly that just because i was on roaming, i was charged. 7/- min. for talking to my service provider "where is it mentioned?”

I



Please revert back as soon as possible. My vodafone no. is [protected].

Regards,

Dileep Kumar Dwivedi

Assistant Manager-Industrial Relation

Essel group-Zee News

Mob. No. [protected], [protected]

Email: [protected]@ecity.esselgroup.com
Dear Sir,

Repeated problems in your side, as well as billing issues rise in corporate group plan.

I m not agree to deposit roaming charges reflected current bill, balance amount deposit before due date.

Regards,
Dileep Kumar Dwivedi
Mob. [protected]

Vodafone mumbai Mobile phone — Harassment after paying bill before due date

I am using[protected]Mumbai) Number since last couple of years of Vodaphone (earlier it was Hutch & before it was Orange). I have paid all my Bills regularly before due date. I have also paid my last bill no[protected] dated 11/07/2008 by check no-818611 dated 16/07/2008 drawn on Shamrao Vitthal co-op Bank Ltd. And same was debited on 19/07/2008 from my account.

From last five to six days my service provider is harassing me by running a Voice message before out going call that I have not paid the bill and still My service is active but if I will not paid it earliest my service will got Discontinued ...bla..bla...bla...,

When I called on customer care on 111 (which says "HAPPY TO HELP" but the Fact is different) on 15th Aug - 2008 morning I requested them that I have Paid the same bill on 17/07/2008 and which was debited to my account on 19th But I don't have any detail as my office is close today and as I am going on
Tour with my family and friends I can provide the detail only on Tuesday(I.e On 19/08/2008) further I requested as I have paid all the bills before due Date within 4 to 5 years (since I get the connection) please don't run this Message as it will effect me in case o[censored]rgency and it also look bad if any Of my friend will use my phone. But that guy is not ready to listen anything When I demand to talk with senior management he rudely replied that they Will meet u after 7.30 only. Means they don't have courtesy to call back to Their such valued customer.(I am paying around Rs. 3000 to Rs. 4000per month As my bill amount).

Yesterday I called on same customer care number and talk to Ms. Mathreda at Around 12.20 PM. She said rudely that our system is not updated so call After 2-3 hour. I was very much surprised with this kind of behavior. Than I called at 3.12 and talked to Mr. Manish on same number he took my details and also advise me to send sms with all detail with heading CHQ and gave me surity to solve the problem in two hours, I did the same and the reply came back that the chq number is wrong with 5 digit only where I hv send it with 6 digit. I have sent sms copy also.

I request you to do the needful in this matter to help me out from this harrasement.

Regards

Samir Shah
Dear sir,

I FEEL SO SORRY AND ASHAMED FOR BEING A VODAFONE CUSTOMER! YOU HAVE A VERY POOR CUSTOMER CARE SUPORT. I SHOULD SAY YOU DONT HAVE IT AT ALL. I WOULD NEVER SUGGEST ANYBODY TO HAVE A VODAFONE NUMBER. THERE IS NO MEANING IN HAVING A HUNDRED THOUSAND OFFER WITHOUT HAVING TO TALK TO AN CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE. HUMAN BEINGS CANNOT TALK TO DEAD MACHINES LONG.

Binny
Kerala (Mob. No. [protected])
i am having a vodafone mobile and i dont feel proud at all of having a vodafone mobile becuase it has nothing . it offers nothin. i thought that this company is a reputed one but its all fake . niether it does provide a free sms local service nor does it offers any free local calls within the state .instead it reduces 1 re daily from my balance even after not using the cell for a day .soon this company would face extinction because they dont know the value of satisfying the customer.the name itself doesnt do the trick you hav to bring it into practice.try learning it from the relaince group.
i strongly criticise vodafone prepaid service tat, , in my card the radiosetup was beenautomatically activated without any acknowledgement.. monthly 50 rupees rental was been taken .. it gradually reduced my account.. we are strongly disagreed with this.. i strongly advise u tat not to contniue this hence forth, , , ,
Respecetd sir,
I m using vodafone in Panchkula. My balance was deducted on 20th feb for the services MCI that I have never opted? I dont know even about this service MCI, then why i will opt this service. My number is [protected]. I had regestered a complaint for claiming my balance back on 21st feb. Vodafone customer care executive told me that my balance will be back with in 24 hours and my complaint number is [protected] . Now 3 days has passed, still i havnt get my balance back. After that i went to vodafone store manimajra. They said that my complaint was not regestered and yesterday my contact to customer care was also disconnected. Now i m not able to contact customer care. Vodafone is a big company, then why are they behaving like this with there customers. Its not the matter of only getting my balance back. But its the matter how you behave with your customers. So its my request to vodafone to give me my balance back, so that my trust on vadafone shall always remain.
I am a vodafone customer for more then 5 yrs and I dont lost my job for the past 6 months cant pay a bill or 2000 so i settle it for 1000 once seeing my face they started asking me for full payment threatning my life..


please help
My new sim has been deactivated. It was activated today only. Mob no. [protected]. Kindly reactivate it.
Mobile number: [protected] - Priyaja P

Please, disconnect the above mobile number [protected] permanently (Any Incoming, Outgoing, SMS should be totally stopped) and immediately.

Thanking you.


Priyaja Ramakrishnan

Vodafone India — Unwillingly activate service and Caller tune

my name is Pankaj Bhardwaj and My phone no.is [protected]. I have a vodafone connection Over a 6-7 years.
During this week, I had faced lot of problems through the Vodafone Service.they perform their duties unethically way and they want to make a profit only by cheat its customer. In this week, they activated hungama scheme on my mobile no. And I am using local set of nokia in which their is no chance to open a Internet in mobile and when I called in customer care. They said you are downloading files from Internet & my balance deducted Rs. 5/day and My balance goes to negative. If you know my balance in negative why they should not deactivate the service by ownself. If I don’t have a sufficient balance to call someone so that time, they said your balance is insufficient for this call plz recharge your card immediately I don’t understand what happened at the time of their service. I fed up with your company and in my family all the numbers are vodafone now I think that I will go for Mobile Portability Service and now unwillingly activated caller tune.
I don't know what's wrong with this company.
I think that they want to pay the Total remaining balance to Hutch by cheating the customer that's why they activated unwillingly service.
I am writing to Consumer Forum not only to get my hard-earned refunded from Vodafone, but to protest against this fraud and cheating tactics adopted by Vodafone and shamelessly routing it to us saying that customer himself has requested it.
There is some persion named 'Nikhil' who provides Fraud Vodafone connection.
Nikhil collects money in Cash (350 Rs in my case) from people and takes documents required for Prepaid connection. IN a day, There will be minimum 50 peoples suffers and Cheated by him. He has Original Application form of Vodafone with him. But after giving money he will be Not Reachjable and His phone will be not available. His number is [protected].

THIS IS CREATING NEGATIVITY ADVERTISING ABOUT VODAPHONE.

POLICE ALSO HELPLESS DUE TO HIS INSUFFICIENT INFORMATION WITH PEOPLE WHO CHEATED BY HIM.

If able to trace him please inform at
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Impressed with the write up of Gerard Kleisterlee, which I just read. The reason I send this mail is below.

I subscribed a Vodaphone number for a few months and cancelled it, cause I was moving out to join my husband.
My parents(WHO ARE SENIOR CITIZENS) are being harrassed for the last few months.I have paid all my bills. Submitted the card on cancellation to the branch
( THAKUR VILLAGE, MUMBAI).WHATS THE MATTER????

Been sending a email since March.Calling customer care also.Speaking in detail with the Thakur Village head also.

[protected]-the phone number.

You are a reputed company. I am sure you will look into the matter.

Vodafone — claim of 500$

I am a user of vodafone and received a message that you have won 500$ and claim this amount on the website at the link asia.[protected]@live.com but when i visit that site there should nothing.

Vodafone — Refund of Hungama service Bill Claim

Dear sir
I have close the m_hungama_5_renew & r1_store _3_renew service from 10.08.11.
My request no is CAN-FS[protected]. But vodafone comp add 136Rs in my bill from 1.08.11 to 31/08/1. I am continuse contact to vodafone call center But no result .Plz do need full

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21822
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7916
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013